(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde,
Congrats on Anthea cruising

Put some cushions near her so that if she falls, her head won't be so painful?
But not along the furniture which she is holding on to cruise, else will block her way.

btw, I heard they're gonna feature Shichida kids on Channel 5... do you know when?

huskie, i am leaving next thur for disneyland HK to celebrate my girl's birthday...then, straight to BJ. Just realised, HK not really friendly to bb, especially those tea cafe. So likely, breakfast will be at Mac. - bigger space, at least can push stroller in.

Let me share my experience when i am back.

hi mummies pop in awhile...super tired from work, brought Chloe to Ikea...just got back not long. Thanks to all mummies for the birthday wishes!

Joelle/ Edde
Happy Lunar bday to Seth & Anthea too!
I lazy mummy le..today cos of work i didnt prepare any drumstick or Mee suah for my darling. Gave a bit of bday cake YESTERDAY to eat hee..then just now at Ikea she ate chicken wing instead of drumstick :p

i goin to bom bom liao..if dun KO later come back again !

cutie
yaya my auntie stays 344, Chloe goes there mon-friday..which blk u at? okie we can meet up at hub or kopi tiam haha!

star star/ autum
i FINALLY had the PG cake! i tried tiramisu & LCM
i love the latter! okok urrm still got triple layer choc & black forest hvnt try kekeke..so guilty now :p

Carol/ Pink/ Autum
Tom celebrating bday for ur babies rite? .must be busy now...ENJOY YOURSELF HOR! have fun!!

CK,
HK really not bb friendly country... even my sis commented... no lifts in the train stations... all have to climb stairs... if bring prams... jia lat...

edde,
OK, I'll write in to them and ask them about the show timings.

CK,
Yeah, HK is not very baby friendly... cos their pavements are also quite narrow and lots of potholes. Lots of pple spitting too, but I'm sure BJ is just as bad?

belle,
Happy Birthday to Chloe!
How was the Ikea sale? I feel like buying a smaller sofa set, but no energy to chiong the Ikea sale!

I am back from the Night Safari! erm, actually really nothing much to see leh. But ok lor, since it's free.. haha.. we went on the tram ride, but animal didn't get so close until can touch la.. just see from a distance. EJ was very well-behaved tonite.. didn't fuss much but i m not sure how much he can actually see and absorb. Since we only take the tram ride, i suppose what we see is limited.. cos there are trail walks.. but no point walking for us, since EJ is still so small and can't walk.

re: Mosquitoes at Night Safari
surprisingly, there wasn't any mosquitoes leh. but i was super kiasu, and i think EJ is the most over-dressed baby there.. haha.. i let him wear long-sleeved polo-type bodysuit, with jeans and with socks! I see some other parents bring their babies wear short rompers.. Saffy let her son wear sleeveless shirt and shorts!

Then i apply the California Baby Bug cream on EJ.. i brought along a mozzie spray but didn't use that la. Not sure is it because there are a lot of people so we don't feel the mosquitoes or maybe too many parents using mozzie sprays/creams.. cos i could smell the citronella smell everywhere! hahaha.. so perhaps all the various pple using mozzie repellent all adds up to power repellent. Whatever the case, I am glad that EJ didn't get stung.

Yvonne,
no need prepare too much for Bel's party la. If u really no mood, then don't do! it's ok one.. don't stress yourself.

Star,
I prepared 20 loot bags and I am afraid not enough.. my loot bags very simple one cos i don't really know what to put inside. I gave each a bottle of bubbles, a pc of choc, a lollipop, a small jelly stick, and a very small toy like yoyo. The bag feel very empty leh.

Huskie,
This night safari thing is my co's family day.. that's why dinner, tram rides all provided.

Mejo,
why cannot bring YT to Night Safari leh? your family worried that she get bitten by mosquito? or worried she gets too tired? I see quite a lot of small babies there leh.

Belle,
aiya, you another one say LCM is nice.. but i ordered 1kg of LCM and 2kg of Triple Choc.. hmm.. hope that the choc is also very nice!

Mash,
hmm, your this job doesn't sound very good leh.. seems like the hours are long and pay is low. Can see that your hubby not keen for you to take the job. What about yourself? you think u will like this job? If yes, then maybe give it a try? oh, but then u have to think long-term because u will need your mum to quit her job right.. so if say after 2 months u don't like this job, u have no choice but to continue. so u must think carefully bah.

U all really made my mouth watery with the comments on PG cake.

HK, guess what, i am travelling in big group, 2 elderly, 4 toddlers, and 6 adults. I cant imagine how...still have to handle luggages...

BJ - air very polluted, and not forgetting those spits. Yuck!

Autumn, not sure u remembered...i am always grateful to u, cos when i gave up breastfeeding, i was so guilty during confinement. U told me not to be guilty, and move on.

Time flies really fast, close to one year liao.

I hope i did not remember wrongly, cos yr EJ on similac, right. Thanks again.

huskie,
i oso duno leh...1st time interview so long...coz 1st hr by HR, 2nd by the dept head and supervisor...

ya, my own flat rented out since we moved into my mum's plc

ck,
do share ya experience..coz we might be gog HK in Nov this yr..

autum,
ya loh..then hor, after a family discuss (with my papa, mama, hb) then realise very bo hua to work..some of what we just realised after all the discussion:

1) i will have to pay income tax
2) hb can't claim spouse (me) since i working so end up he paying more tax
3) since there's no OT, then i suay suay kana 5days OT, i will be lugi
4) 800PO daily is no joke
5) Dec / festive season can't take leave so meaning ppl go holiday enjoy, i work like mad cow
6) pumping will be done during lunch and in toilet

so hor, i think high chance i remain SAHM lah..if not, i find those p/t without cpf..haha...hide my employment from govt :p

and hor, surprisingly, my mum who used to ask me go back to work, told me during the discussion that i just go find p/t and work few hours to pass time...then earlier b4 i leave home for interview, she said jay so nian me so i better stay home take care of him lah...

CK,
hee.. i don't really remember that I asked u not to be guilty (i know i did ask some mummies here not to feel bad).. but I am very glad that my words have helped u. Sometimes that's why this forum really keeps all of us in this thread together cos we find a lot of comfort from other people. Sometimes it's we give comfort and sometimes it's others who advise us.

yea, EJ on Similac.. i think Abott should pay me for being such a loyal customer man! haha.. your girl on which formula?

Mash,
wau.. family meeting ah.. good that all of you managed to talk things out and have a conclusion. It's always nice to know your family supports your decision. yeah!

RE: Night safari

I think the highlights for me is the Bat enclosure which I went before and dun mind going again. Can have the bats fly real close to you! Huge bats the size of a small cat. But I feel today really too many people and the animals got a bit shy. Last time I went can hear the wolves howl! Today all the animals like half asleep. Must walk to enjoy the place, think if just do tram ride will be boring. But today so many people, even walk also very hard to see things. Autumn never go and see the creatures of the night show? We missed it because we took too long going to the bat enclosure and coming back. Waiting for the tram for too long that is. Maybe if we have walked, it could have been faster but my mum and aunt dun want to walk.

Autumn, you know can send in receipts of milk powder to Abbott to earn points one hor? If you buy from the supermarket that is. Earned points can be used to exchange for more milk powder.

Pinkpink,

They opposed me to bring YT to night safari. Anyway, just as well lar cuz she has diarrhea will be a mess if I bring her there. But she refused to sleep without me around! Kept fussing. My MIL has to tell her, I call mama come, mama mama then she guai guai go to sleep. @_@ Strange ger.

autum,
ya loh...coz a big decision leh..even if i dun liek the job, i die die have to look for others..coz my mum sacrifice her job..so i cant be saying i dun want to work after 1-2mth rite?

then hb an wei me by saying that now that jay more tong shi, i can bring him around and he kpo so more fun...

Mejo,
haha.. i didn't even know there is a bat enclosure! we only took the tram and we did catch the show.. but i felt the show was also no big deal leh. Only 30mins and nothing much also. Yea, i agree with you should walk to enjoy the place more. But with EJ now, walk is difficult. So i guess i will bring him there again when he is much older and can walk and appreciate the place better.

And, I also didn't know can keep receipts of Similac to earn points. haha.. aiya, anyway i too lazy to keep track of receipts.

Autum,
Ah, I see.
I also organised such a night safari tour for my ex-colleagues from US before... they were very impressed with our zoo

So nice that your boy can stay up till so late. My baby's bedtime is latest 8pm, so no chance to bring her to Night Safari.

Hey, your loot bag seems like it's quite quite a few items leh!
Maybe cut up strips of colored paper (liek confetti) and stuff in fat fat with the items... make the kids dig for their items

May be a bit messy when kids take them out though!

mash,
Hmmm.. seems like this job does not have much incentives for you and your family.
Can give tuition? Money is not that much, but so flexible.
My neighbour's kid who just finished her O'levels is giving tuition at tuition centre for $10/hr. She says older adults like us can get paid $25-30/hr.
Can't beat edde's rate of $50/h though!

Mejo,
Yikes! I'm totally afraid of the bat enclosure!

hello mummies, came in here to take a break.. came back with 4 pumped foil balloon.. wha driving hazard cos it blocked up most of rear view and left side mirror view.. but the foil balloons are sooo cute.. all hello kitty of cos.. i must take a pic tomorrow. I think rae loves them, she kept touching themand talking to the balloons on the way back tomorrow.

Baby Girl: I learnt how to cook the gultinous rice when i was living overseas... I love this dish a lot, was desperate for it and cannot find, so learn how to cook myself lor. My version has gone thru a few amendments.. I think its not too bad, just how i like it
I made it for Rae's 1st mth celebration too. Been almost a yr sincei had it.. so take this chance to make it again.
Quite a lot of work to do for this dish, i just marinated the mea, and the glutinous rice has to be soaked overnight.

mash: The glutinous rice is not for baby, its for adults.. dun think i will give to baby, cos very oily lah.
U should intro yolk to Jaylen liao.. cos they will be taking the MMR jab at 15th mth, MMR jab has yolk ingredient, so if Jaylen is allergic to yolk, u cannot let him take the MMR jab at 15mths, it has to be delayed.

Autum: act, if u wanted, u can still change the flavour of ur cake today... i like the lychee martini, taste much lighter as compared to the TLChoco. Maybe cos i am a fruit cake person lah.

Belle: How u find the tiramisu? i dun like leh, the alchohol taste very strong leh.

Autum: ur loot bag quite a lot liao.. could it be the bag itself is huge thus u feel its empty, my bag most candies, no toy exp for a mini HK cup and a HK party blower, i have cookies, mashmallows, candies, chocolate. My item all HK stuff, quite diff to find, so i had to make do with what i can find so far.

Huskie,
you are the only mummy here who say it's nice that EJ can stay up so late! haha.. i think everyone else probably feels his bedtime is too late. His normal bedtime is 11pm. I also think it's not very good, but I m reluctant (and lazy) to change it.. so EJ stays up late lor. hee..

My loot bag feels empty leh. I think cos the items all all small small.. Put confetti ah.. lazy la.. kekeke.. and all the mess..hmm, then must pick up confetti after they open the bags!

Star,
I thot of changing the cake flavour.. but nevermind la.. just leave it bah.

Star,
wau, your loot bag all HK items.. that means u spent a bomb leh cos HK items all so exp. I wanted to give bubbles cos i think it will be quite fun.. also because my party is outdoor so they can blow outside.. hee, then won't make a mess inside the house.

re:sudden change in behavior
i notice that after jay back from perth, he seldom smile now liao leh...act, thru'out the trip he quite ok, as norm..but i think it's the last day then he display this weird behavior

Huskie,

I'm an enrichment course provider. Not that i'm the boss hor, just employee of a company. We teach Life Sciences, Environmental Sciences and some computer stuffs. Tomorrow I'm going to East Coast Park with some students. Wah, dun know how I'm going to make myself heard with my horribly sore throat! Btw, I'm not from RGS but they have engaged my company before. I have also taught at RI, Maris Stella, HCI, Nanyang Girls, Crescent Girls, Victoria School etc. etc. I have taught students ranging from Normal Technical to GEP. Hong Kong students also! So yar, I have about seen all types.

Starfruit,

Okay, then it is confirmed to be wrongly written in my booklet. So the computer is right, it should be 3rd June. Sigh, and I thought can do all the measurements soon. Like watching stocks grow like that. Which percentile now?

re: rainbow
btw, any kind mummy offer the voucher to me har? coz a lady called today..saying my fren (paisey didnt catch name)offer the voucher to me..so the staff from rainbow will come up to my plc and vacuum the bed and clean the air of the room and hall...

hi mummies any one still ard? i manage to stay awake till now...pack abit of stuff for next wk, since got a bit of energy left.

star/ autum
i find the tiramisu soso..maybe cos i m not a tiramisu person, Star ya..alchohol or isit coffee taste too strong? i let Chloe eat ley..but only the choco part, not the cream, she very glutton la..eat n eat! but hor yday when i go buy aiyo dad need to rush off to hand over his car to night driver, i practically race to buy the cakes! went one whole round the bend *pant pant* hubby also like LCM he says not too sweet lor. hvnt try the triple choc n black forest la.

re: loot bags
i got mini games, candies, mashmallow, erasers, choc, mini key chain (the chuppa chup) i actually wanted to give as xmas pressie but ended up never use, so i tot throw inside...hvnt pack yet haha.

Autum
where u got the bubbles? i saw in toy rus gift section mini bott but all so big pack, but i like the small bott type but where to find huh?

Autum,
Got pros and cons of baby sleeping early or late.
My baby knocks out early, but wakes up at an ungodly hour of 6am!
So during the weekends, we always end up taking her to the Botanic Gardens to feed fish on weekend mornings.

Hee, yeah, confetti is very messy! :p

star,
Wow, you can make glutinous rice?!

All this talk about food and cake making me hungry!

mash
just checked my hp ley..sorry re: FTG i still got it, mine is the 6 bott one..urm i only used for a few times cos office very near my home, found it heavy so never use in the end, i keep for picnic use etc..so dun intend to sell la..in fact i just lend to my coll today who is goin to JB ley..she just gave birth 2 mths back.

huskie

confetti is messy but i find it a cool idea, cos add colour to the pack so cute, n the fun of digging for ur toy!

re: baby sleeping pattern
CHloe is a 'light sleeper' she wakes abt 6-7am, sleeps whole nite from as early as 7+ -9+pm. Day time hardly sleeps, nap abt 30min - 1 hr at 10am+ & another round at abt 2pm, but hor her pattern not fixed one..but cfm she dun sleep alot la haiz this baby duno where she get the energiser battery..only low batt at nite ley

Mejo,
Your job sounds interesting! But it must be quite tough trying to handle and control a bunch of noisy students.

belle,
Yeah, I think all kids like to dig through things... it adds to the excitement of opening up the loot bag.
I only worry if they'll put it in their mouths.

Does Chloe sleep though the night then?

hee.... tonight so few mummies chatting? i must be too late. :/ let me spam seth's mee sua pics! heh..pardon his messy hair and cutie romper... he jus woke up from morning nap!

1273851.jpg

Yvonne: Tpday is the first time I brush my teeth without throwing up! Hehehe.. Thanks to your recomendation, I bought the lime darlie toothpaste. Am glad with this alternative.

CK, Huskie: I like Sex and the City as well. I heard they are coming back? I think this is the 3rd season of desperate housewives, but I think I watched most episodes already.

KO last nite, now little terror is pulling the hse down!

Huskie
yes Chloe sleeps thru the nite, occasionally she will wake up n wants to play at abt 12mn :p

Joelle

wah! Seth is so lucky to have a hardworking mama, i feel so guilty never cook anything for Chloe ley
The Mee suah certainly look sumptuous!!

Belle: You can cook today..

Mejo: You asked abt the Tweedle Wink materials right? I find they are crafted very closely to the Shichida lessons. (Erm.. dunno who follows who lah). Instead of having a live person teaching, they have the dvd. Effect doesn't beat having the live teacher of course. The flashtime is quite slow at 1 sec per card. Think the standard at Shichida is 0.2 sec/card. Concepts are very similar as well - speed reading, eye training, memory linking etc. But hor, Anna doesn't like to watch. I think she finds them different from the usua programs I show her - Baby Eistein, Brainy Baby etc.

bbmouse

u are here! aiya today sorta like 'OVER' no meaning ley..hubby working, i m alone with chloe, she notti refused to sleep, playin with my mop, my containers, my dvds, plastic bags haiz!

i am a zombie today. din sleep enough.. aiyo.
star, ok ok. i not yet check my email. thanks.

joelle, wah. u really hardworking leh. haha!!

blur, its good that she is active in the day, tired in the night. otherwise u will be very tired and kangkor..

autum, enjoy your day today. u really not bad, also hardworking. marinate chicken ah?
star, u too.. enjoy!
my celebration is only tomorrow noon or night. still pending for il's schedule.

these days i am very please with tian. she knows a lot of things. make me think that she is reallylike kaylyn's style.
she likes to go to playground. she climbs up the slide in the opposite direction. i am impressed. haha! and she hi-fi to all kids that she met at playground. but some of the kids bochap her. some really came and hi-fi with her. she is the youngest bb there.

bbmouse, i feel like going to collect the materials and take a look. haha! too bad in a hurry yesterday cause meeting ended late. so its a bit like shichida, i am interestdd.

QQ: I see similarities in the activities esp the lessons dvd ie the dvd #1, #2 and #3. But nothing beats having a teacher and classmates in class to share the lessons with. Just watching the dvd is a bit monotonous. But Shichida class is longer and have even more activities. And anna doesn't really like watching the dvds. Which playground do you bring Tian to?
If you wanna come over, just give me a call lah. I shd be home most of the time lah.

Belle: It's ok lah. Can just treat it as a normal meal that you're cookingher lor.

bbmouse. i let u know again. but most prob only maybe around night time like 7-8pm bah. see how. see where we wanna go eat wind.
we bring tian to the playground downstairs at our HDB area. i can imagine that i have to run with her if she can run liao. siong.
u still chen2 mi2 in the tv shows ah? wah.. can la u, not bored meh?

QQ: I'm quite bored watching the dvds liao. Wanna ask you, u afraid if Tian plays with the sand and accidentally eats it? Anna is very tiam jiak leh..

mejo,
wah your jbo sounds interesting. eh i tot u partime teaching in RP? then partime planting in your garden then now also partime doing other educational work in schools? what exactly are those activities u have for schools? me interested. aiyo, I'm interested in you and what u are doing.

good morning..

happy birthday to isabel... heee... this morning i wisper to her when she drinking her milk... she choke and laugh so loudly... wahahaha... i think she understand!

autum,
wah... heng no mozzie... ya, must walk in the safari den fun...

bbmouse,
no prob... glad tt u nv vomit when brushing... i can understand the feeling... oh ya, i bought the milk plums... veri nice... and ease my feeling of vomitting... but den, veri addictive... is not veri salty... quite sweet... lol... bought from umeaya.. u can go try...

bbmouse, i am not afraid.
in fact i let tian walking bare footed at the playground (soft and bouncy surface) but my mil said its very dirty and CANNOT. when she is not around, i still do that. my fil also same same as me. haha! tian also put her fingers into her mouth but i told her not to. sometimes she listen and stop doing that. sometimes forgot liao still put in. but its okay one.
sand play ... not all sands can be played bah. they need to sanitised the sands. i think some centres do have something to clean the sands, i dunno how. maybe can check it out.

if accidentally eat it then maybe not a big deal bah. but if the sand is really very jialat then better not especially those with sensitive skins.

mejo, when i went to night safari. the worst place that i wanna go is the bat area. alamak. i screamed from the time when i stepped in and stop with sweats when i step out. cause the bad just flew over my head + my face, etc etc. i screamed all the way and scared them almost till death.

Yvonne: Milk plums sound delicious now. Will ask hubby go look. Feel like an invalid, cant go anywhere, can't do much, can't carry anna.

QQ: Wah, got sanitised sand? So chim!

Mejo: Yah lor. Hey, you said you enjoyed the bat cave most? And it can be as big as a cat and can come very close to you. I feel you sound like a bat girl leh. How come you're not afraid?

bbmouse.. your job is to rest, rest rest. the best is sleep.
cause bb can also rest. if u sleep more, next time bb come out also guai guai sleep.
ah, my mil told me something that u might be interested.
she met someone with a 5 year old boy near my place, and this boy has FANTASTIC skin. the auntie said... she drinks "bai2 guo3" + rock sugar.. (doubleboil for few hours) once a week or once in two weeks.. skin sure pretty... just in case u having bai guo3 in your meals, can eat more...
i DID NOT eat any single bai2 guo3 last time.. sigh!!!

yes, got sanitised sands one. not all sands can be played by bb + kids.

yvonne, u must be busy celebrating today. remember to take more pictures.