(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

starfruit-Rae playing with her fave toys or something attracting her attention izzit? my boy sometimes will 'tong' although he very tired liao but still want to play and thus will skip his naps sometimes too, I think Rae will sleep early 2night ba hor.

Enne: Haha.. Anna is so funny. She was sitting in the tub and watching auntie cook in the kitchen. So I brought out the tub into the living room and took a pic of her in it.
1271280.jpg

ya Enne
she looks super boy...looks like her ah Gong with saggy face..:p

btw who is Jovin with Adriel boy? i saw in facebook, another mummy with hunky daddy

Pink: jovin is gak lah..wow, daddy hunky? ok i go see now.

Baby Girl: anna looks super cute in the tub.. hahah.. she looks like a big ger now leh.

Star: She is a big girl liao.
Going to be a chae chae lor.. When I found her in the kitchen sitting in the tub, I also find it very cute. So funny, she went to sit inside the tub and watch auntie cook! Hahaha.. She's very close to this maid leh. The maid cannot be out of her vision for long.

baby girl: anna is such a good girl. Rae won;t be so guai, she will crawl all over the kitchen and open the cupboard doors.. headache.

ok i gotta go now, be back later.

pax,
ok, the nx time i go AZ, i will put in more effort...

bbmouse,
wow...anna very guai leh...i think jay oso wnt sit in there guai guai de

CK,
I'm also a moo-moo... same age as you!
Unless you're a very young moo-moo 12 yrs my junior?
Wow,living overseas sounds like fun, but not so when constantly separated from loved ones.
What do you work as in Shenzhen?

star,
I also read this Dawn's blog before... yep, her nose looks fake, and she looks nothing like her mum or dad... her parents look very Chinese whereas she has these sharp features like an Eurasian!

I think both you and I have the same worry about baby rejecting milk when we stop bf! In fact, my baby only likes oat milk, which is not a FM replacement! I'm gonna go PD tomorrow, so will ask PD about this.

gak,
Woah, your hubby hunky huh? Haha, I also go bio in Facebook

pink,
I put onions in my baby's porridge all the time

And if she's down with cough, I put onion pack on her chest.

OK, here're the Photobook samples... don't scold me for spamming OK? I already tried to reduce size to very small

This is A3 sized hardcover in this order:
Front Cover --------------- Polaroid style (but for this one, each pic is done with Photoshop painstakingly)
Normal page --------------- A page using Pic as background

1271334.jpg
1271335.jpg

1271336.jpg
1271337.jpg

This is 21cm x 21cm softcover - in this order

Front Page ---------- Back Page ------------ First Page
Inside normal layout ----------- Inside 1 pic stretched across 2 pages

1271345.jpg
1271346.jpg
1271347.jpg

1271348.jpg
1271349.jpg

belle,
Dunno leh... I've been feeding my baby onions for a few months already. So far, other than the occasional farts, no other problems leh.
But it's just a small amt of yellow onions added into her porridge when making the stock.
Then the onions softens until it almost melts in the porridge.
About 3 times a week.

hee fart? :p i put ginseng powder into bb's FM at times...the koreans say supp good. since i take ages to finish, i let bb take lor..

huskie wat is this photobook abt??

Star, Mash: Don't know why she does that. She's just too close to the maid. Even when the maid is eating in the kitchen, she will want to be there. What my maid does is to put her on the hi-chair and give her biscuits while she eats. *faints*
I'm really afraid what will happen when this maid leaves. Which tells me I really need to get another maid in before she leaves so there can be a transition.

belle,
What kind of ginseng do you use?

Photobook: I think mash or cutie wanted to see pics of my photobook so I posted it up.
It's like a photo album, but you use their software to plonk your digital pics in, and they'll print + bind the book for you.
The other webbie we're looking at is Pixart which mash or cutie suggested, but we've never tried it before.

Jialat, today memory very bad... cannot remember names!

bbmouse,
Onions - other than what pink posted, it also help to break up phlegm, that's why good for asthmatic pple as they may have phlegm in their bronchial tubes. If I'm not wrong, it's the same cruciferous family as cauliflower and broccoli, so it contains antioxidants too... although after all that boiling, I'm sure not much antioxidants are left!

I also love onions and garlic!

I also put abit of thyme in her porridge stock cos it works like an expectorant, although herbal grade thyme and not cooking thyme has the best effect... but eh, better than nothing.

Baby Girl: i put onion in the chicken stock for Rae, cook chicken, onions, carrots and i freeze the stock and then use the stock to cook noodles, potatoes, stew for bb. Maybe u can ask auntie to try. Just use in stock first, see if anna is allergic, once she is ok, u can proceed to add them into her porridge or other food. I love fried onions..yum yum and french onion soup.. hey maybe i should make some French Onion Soup for Rae to try. Will use less butter and omit th bacons.

Aiyooh.. Actually I'm been letting out lots of gas myself - both top and bottom. Hahaha.. I feel bloated most of the time and nauseous. TOld my hubby this shall be my last pregnancy. No more..

star,
I paid RM290 (S$129) for:
- 1 A3 book with 40 pages
- FREE: 1 softcover with 40 pages (choose from 21cm x 21cm OR A4 portrait)
- FREE: 4 pieces of A3 posters

I got this during the Malaysian National Day promo... I actually bought 2 sets, have only done 1.
They will send you vouchers for each book, valid till Dec 2008.
The price does not include delivery charges.

In my opinion, the hardcover is nicer cos the paper inside is textured kind.
The softcover is like magazine paper, but thicker of course. And it gets dog-eared very easily, esp. the cover.
BUT I like the softcover cos you can do full bleed for the cover, like coffee-table book style.

Woah, you can make french onion soup? I love that!

Ok.. I'm going to watch my dvds again..
Today feel quite bad. Dunno why everytime after the jab, I will have spotting. Today, I even have cramps.
Hope it stops and goes away. Me shd be going back to work end of next week if there's no extension of the MC.

Huskie: what is the resolution u need to provid for them... image resolution still good even when u do full bleed? no pixalation?

bbmouse,
Prop your feet up and rest well!

star,
For resolution, once you plonk your pic into the specific-sized box, if the resolution is too low, a warning will appear.
My A3 travel pics are only about 800KB per pic, cos they were taken with a first-generation digital camera, but still turned out quite decent for the normal pics.
But for the pics stretched as background, like that mountain on the bottom right-hand corner, I mask it with a transparency mode i.e. I make it less sharp with only a 30% transparency, so even if it's not sharp, it's not obvious.

Now, for the baby pics, those were taken with quite a new camera, about 2 to 3MB each. And since I only made a 21cm by 21cm small photobook, I had no problems even stretching a pic across 2 pages (the pic with the kettle).

star,
I find the stock very difficult to make, cos it's beef stock right? Very hard to make a very tasty beef stock!

wah. so active
i also give onions... sometimes i let tian eat onions ( a bit) directly. but its cooked la.

star, now tian's schedule also a bit haywire.. feeding and meals remainds, but sleeping i let go liao. mil let her sleep 1 hour in the morning, then 1 hour in the afternoon ()which is late, like 3-4pm, or 3.30-4.30pm.
then tian sleep again at 9pm. I find that its ok.. i lazy to ask her to tune back cause told her many times, she thinks bb can tahan for more than 2 hours. ok lor.
then for new nanny, i will also won't ask much, cause as long as tian sleeps, i am happy liao. dun care what time it is.
huskie, i saw my fren's photobook before.
actually if u all not in a hurry, i can pick up for u if i am going back KL next time. or ask them to deliver to my hb then i deliver..
hjaha!
got to go again...

bbnmouse, u take care. DUN watch too much la. REST better... my sis told me laksa not very good for preggie, bb will turn very dark. i not sure if its true.

QQ,
How do you find the quality of your friend's photobook?

Thanks for the offer!
I think I paid USD6 for the delivery charge per book - which is the same price as for within Malaysia.
Plus, I cannot wait to see my creation

And.... my softcover book had a lot of missing pages in it. OK, before you girls worry about it, let me clarify:
1. I uploaded my files and asked them to do a rush job for me cos I wanted both books in time for my baby's birthday
2. They did rush job without charging me extra
3. A3 was perfect. 21 by 21 had a few missing pages
4. I emailed them and showed them photos of the album with missing pages
5. They were apologetic and rushed out another proper copy for me by CNY, even though I told them no hurry
6. Best of all, they let me keep the one with missing pages

thx for asking guys, had a chat with my P today. she advised me to take no pay leave instead of quitting. coz we have a choice to opt for a new salary scale which takes effect on 1 april. so she advised me to opt for this scheme, take NPL so that in future if i wanna rejoin teaching, i can start on a higher salary scale. and some more if i take NPL, i can leave earlier on 23 march, no need to serve 1 mth notice. think i might take this option lor, then quit in june once my new salary scale takes effect. i really am thankful to my P for her kind intention.

now the next decision is whether to look aft anthea myself.

pink, yes my hubby accompanies anthea and i to class. my hubby is quite sticky to me actually. we both stick to each other.

yes, my hubby is as hardworking as a cow, his coy really tan3 dio3 to hv a cow like him. he is so bia3 coz he has passion in his job. and yes autum, i appreciate him a lot tho i also complain he spends too much time in his work.
i am worried for his health too. sigh..

QQ, since the days when u were preggy, i already very pei fu u.. u are so independent to handle everything yrself, from reno yr flat, to preg, till now handling tian alone while he is abroad..

edde,
wow.. at least your P is very considerate to offer u the option of taking NPL. good good.. then at least in the long run, your market value will be higher.. hmm, but why must u quit in June leh? if u take NPL for one year.. then one year later then decide lor.

QQ,
eat laksa will get dark bb?? no la.. i ate quite a lot of laksa even when preg with EJ.. the singapore curry laksa.. your sis refering to the assam laksa?

autum, if i dun quit, i cant take up another job (if i am looking for one) and i cant give tuition to my students wor... will see how bah... if bringing anthea back, then no need to quit liao... will just drag the NPL for as long as i can..

carol,
read tt u trying to change FM, dumex? u using stage 3? if yes, i also just change to stage 3 (the green tin), no bubble at all... and i find the powder easier to dissolve den stage 2... not sure u mixing with wad formular milk, but u can do a test, 180ml of warm water + 5 scoop(stated on the tin) u can see, no bubble will appear, even bel drink from bottle, i don see lots of bubble appearing... but if is stage 2, really bubble milk shake!

im here, washing clothes, must hang up before part time cleaner comes on sat, and also washed leia's birthday dresses.

i played wii at my frens' place, so fun but very tiring, good exercise tho'..i perspired so much...

edde
yeh im also worried for my hubby's health, told him to go for body checkup but he refused, he said wat if something is wrong, better not know. your hubby's company really tan tio, cos its damn tough to get such responsible employee like him. when we told our colleague to complete their job by the same day, some will show face somemore.

Huskie, i am glad i have a moo moo mummy here...

I think i am too excited today, woke up at 6 am. Cant wait to see my girl tonight.

good morning,
edde, good good. at least you feel good after talking to your P about your NPL, alternative, etc etc. wah, your ah lao so sticky one ah. i Aquarius, not sticky to hb and hb not sticky to me too. both of us only like post-it pads. the stickiness reduce as we go.

Autum, dunno la. my sister lor, told me that if take laksa then bb turn very dark. i asked her for logic, but she said all bb with mama eating laksa turned out to be dark in her hb's village. haha!! I tell her that EJ is so fair..

huskie, yes. i saw my fren's photobook. hers is softcover, ok. light and easy to bring to everywhere we want. its just like a book. I quite like the quality. her comment is photobook software cannot really put photos in all arrangement that she wanted. can only put straight, cannot rotate right? now i dunno, i saw the book about 2 years ago.

Pax, wrong timng la, i already zz zz zz zz before 11am. how can u all tahan with such a little sleep then still go work? i will become super zombie.

morning mummies!!

yday we brought ah bien along to swensens for dinner. So happie he is 1 liao!! Time flies realli fast leh. Was telling HB that yday last yr ard 12noon i was still in TMC having contractions. And he rem vividly that he went to the kopitiam opp TMC to have laksa. And he still can say the laksa tasted nice. Pengzzzz....

And realised i hv known all the mummies here for oso 1yr+ liao!!