(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, i like rae's picture when her fringe is let down. so modern and look sooo cute.

QQ, tian so cute too. i like your family potrait plus her solo photo where she looks so serious.

pink, if you didn't say i would have thought you bought all your t-shirts at the same place. heh, your hb reminds me of a friend...

mejo, your girl looks so different now. actually can imagine how she'll look like when she's older.

Viv: Hubby said baby is v well behaved in the car. Am impressed with both of them.

Pink: At first I thot what is Apprentice. Sounds so familiar, and the only thing that comes to my mind is Skywalker as the apprentice. I discovered it's the donald trump show. Not my kind of show leh. But I've finished Disc 1 to 5 of Season 2 of Lost. I fast forward at some parts. Is that the whole season?

Pink: By the way, there is a bag containing a bead necklace together with the discs. Will pass to you when I return the discs. U have the Heroes from your friend? I can go collect from you this evening and pass you back the beads necklace.

bbmouse, or any mummies
do u have contact for piano tuning? I just got a old cheap type (2nd hand from my bro-in-law).. thot it's worth to just tune it and maybe use it to learn.. heh, cos i know nuts about piano.

hi guys, just brought anthea to KK A&E this morn. her turn to hv high fever 39.2C from her cough and runny nose since days ago. hv to miss kinder today

star, QQ, pink, all yr photos are so nice! i realise something.. mummies like to hide behind daddy and baby.. hee.. i shall do the same :p

huskie, just read from zaobao today that di zi gui is actually dervied from confucius' lun yu.. give me an idea, i shall give tuition lessons on dizi gui!

edde,
not too long ago on Channel U, there is this program where this Chinese lady professor discusses Lun Yu. I find that program very good cause she dissects it and explain in lay-man terms.. but i didn't watch every episode.. only if i m at home and happen to watch.

bbmouse
im only meeting my galfriends for cards tonite, you hubby can collect from me on Monday, or i can courier again...
oh didnt know u like Lost...oops...let me go dig out where is the other half...i have season 3 too..u like desperate housewives? let me go search...its allover the place..leia also likes to play in front of my TV and mess up my VCDs

Autum: I don't know anyone. Sorry.

Edde: How's anthea now? What triggered the fever?

Pink: Think just LOST and HEROES first lah. I'm not a tv addict. Don't really like to watch tv. I like to watch national geographic and animal planet.
The only reality show I like is Bachaelors.

Pink: If you can find Desperate Housewives, I will take them also. And I'll return the discs that are with me now. Have watched in theatres both Crash and Tucker.

autum, ya she is home with me, fever gone liao, hopefully wont fluctuate.

i watched the Yu Dan show also, she makes the ancient wisdom of lun yu so applicable to modern society today. LKY is a stronger believer of confucius too.

bbmouse, think the body is fighting against the flu virus that is spreading in my house now! all of us got it!

edde,
actually all the ancient wisdoms will still apply even in today's context.. that's the beauty of ancient wisdom! and, when i was watching that program, it strikes me that the way she explains the ancient chinese text is just like how I used to learn the English Shakespeare when I did my English Lit.. of course Shakespeare is not about life and wisdom..but the language and the beauty of it (after being able to understand what it all means).. is just simply beautiful.

bad luck...my back hurts again..shouldnt keep carrying leia..i dun want to go tia da...

bbmouse,
okie...let ya know tomorrow

Pink,
u try this position.. go on all fours, then arch your back into a curve while keeping your chin tucked towards your chest.. make the curve as high as u can.. repeat it for a few times. if u find it difficult to do it on the floor (cause floor surface is hard).. u can try it on your bed first.. ie.. go on all fours on your bed. This is meant to stretch your back muscles.

edde
hope anthea doing fine now. fever must be very careful. i think hor mummy like to hide behind daddy to hide thier tummy tummy.. haha.. at least for me lor...

went today for my gal photo shoots, veri very tiring. keep chasing her here and there. bot a wig for her but she refuse to wear during the shoots.. when back home she wear a while for me to take some pic...

sigh.. why dun wear earlier... she not too much of nuren wei... was thinking e long hair can make her look sweeter but hb say e wig dun suit our gal

1263464.jpg
1263465.jpg

Baby Girl: haha i like bachelors too.. some of the bachelors really handsome leh.. but not the 1st season one..hehe.. now i am hook on hell's kitchen and project runway.

Edde: no wonder, i was wondering what happened how come u didn't come to class. How is Anthea now? viral infection or teething? What did the doc say? or UTI?
hide behind daddy so that the fat mummy can look slimmer mah..hahaha

viv: My studio is Foto-U photographer Benjamin Loo

Fion: Vanda look sos cute with teh wig..heheh.so when will u be getting ur pics?

Edde: Take care then. Young children are v prone to viruses. Take care of yourself and hubby too. Get well soon.

Pink: Think you shd sort out the back quickly. Don't think you wanna refrain from carrying Leia for too long also right?

Star: I like the spinoff the bachelorette too.$ Trista is so pretty, am glad she finally weds ryan.
Hope they're still together.

Fion: The wig is cute on Vanda.

Autum, Edde: Agree the ancient wisdoms still apply. Take Sun Zi Ping Fa, it's been discussed and expounded to death! Even by the western world.

Edde,
sorry ah. today i cannot make it at 11am cause my neighbour suddenly at home, then got time to discuss with us the details of tian's care. we starting in march. she insisted to charge me only 500, but i want to give her 600-650. sigh! i hope that she can jaga her longer.. so i went at 1pm just now.

and dunno why, so tired now...

pink. i burnt a cd for u.. its more than 40 photos. all of them are not edited.. so quality not as good ah.. but ok la. quite cute..

hi mummies, didnt go out today, home all day do chores, repeat n repeat songs to Chloe like a tape recorder & cook lor...

Fion
hee Vanda is so adorable! i find this cute! like a doll! haha.. no PS photos to share? post ley..

edde
hope anthea's fever will subside soon. Take care!

edde, anthea needs some time to recover bah.. relax relax. aiyo i had some photos that i stand in front of hb, i look so fat!! so dare nto post.. i gained quite a few kg liao.. jialat.

edde ooo how anthea??? take care...

QQ thanks for the things....

heehee got today went suntec and got a cheap (hope it will last) taiwan brand small notebook
now testing haizzz my gal saw it keep messing my new notebook

QQ: so how u find kinder? aiya u should have joined us, sould have been fun to have Tian with us in class... tay brought dylan for a trial session at our slot this morning as well.

Viv: Foto-U has a a thread under the biz BP section, u can enquire there.

Mejo: just saw ur post, cos now i catching up on archive,, so we didn;t win ah.. aiya so disappointed.

Baby Girl: When is Anna's b-day celebration? this weekend? or over liao? how was it? any pics to share??

thx guys! anthea's fever is still fluctuating, it will take a couple of days to totally subside, so tmr i am staying at home to jagar her. gd chance for me to try out being a SAHM for a day! now am deciding whether to do tuition aft i quit or be a full time SAHM (which is just a matter of time).. doc said its most likely viral infection.. coz i also had fever on sun & mon.

today paid for shichida liao. aiyah, just go ahead and try first lah (astro dun abish me!) huingee is rite, if i dun try i wont si xin, so try and see how it goes. SQ, shichida still hasnt called u? my fren was complaining that they hvnt called her yet too.

bbmouse, sun zi bing fa is very interesting coz many chinese idioms are derived from it. my hubby likes the HK drama serial on it but its def not my cup of tea.

QQ, gd lah, let yr neighbour look aft tian, no need to travel and worry abt fetching her late. i paid $600 for my nanny, some only $500-550. dun "overpay" her now lah.. if she is gd, u can always give her an increment aft "probation". think she will be happier
i am sure its a big load off yr mind now!

yaya... i def need to hide behind hubby and baby too! haha.. :p

Viv, star,
I've actually PM-ed Benjamin a few days ago to put down my name for the waitlist for the next BP.
I stated preferred photographer as him, cos I heard he's very patient.

edde,
Take care and keep sponging Anthea.
Think next week will be my baby's turn to get fever cos she is due for her 12-mth jabs, inclu pneumoccocal & chickenpox!

Yes yes, my book has Confucius' picture on the second page, that's why I was asking if San Ji Jing is also from Confucius' teachings.
I also like Sun Zi Bing Fa, but I read mine in English
Very useful & applicable even in business and management.

Hey, my baby and yours will be starting Shichida in the same term then! The parents' seminar is on 23 April right? You attending?

hey huskie! yes the parent's seminar is on 23 april. haha we can arrange and meet up! btw, which slot is yr shichida's class? i suppose u opted for HDB hub since u are staying in bishan? mine's sat 1215pm at HDB hub.

mummies, is it ok to leave the koolfever thingy on baby's forehead while she is sleeping? her temp suddenly shot high again.. sigh...

Read the story... so sad, but I'm glad she's still a very happy baby and hope things will go smoothly for her from now.

edde,
Mine is HDB Hub, Fri 1030am. Requested for weekend slot, but they're all full, so took the Fri one instead.
For the parent seminar, I may not be able to make it, cos I have to latch baby at 10pm... the seminar timing is ridiculous... 730pm to 1030pm on a weekday. So my hubby may go instead *sigh*

Yes, it's OK to leave the Koolfever plaster on baby's head, but in my opinion (and PD's too), it doesn't really work. What really works is regular sponging with tepid water.
I made the mistake of sponging with ice pack (neighbour's recommendation), then realised it makes fever worse, cos the cold will make the veins contract, hence heat cannot escape and fever will keep going up i.e. cold packs are just temporary relief.
Tepid water will dialte the veins, allowing heat to escape, and the dampness on the skin, when drying, will also cool the body.

Since you're not working tomorrow, you can also try and set your alarm to wake up every hour or so to check her temperature... will be siong, but sigh, no choice when baby is sick.

thx for the tips huskie.. yeah the koolfever tends to work temporarily only, dats why i only use it when the fever really shot high, hoping to ease it a little.. no need to set alarm coz she wakes up constantly.. think becoz her nose is stuck dats why.. very cham.. of all thing i think blocked nose is the worst for babies coz they dunno how to blow their nose..

huskie wat is tepid water?

oh yes the parenting seminar, i also wonder why 3 hrs.. till so late some more... bbmouse, u attended it? wats is it abt eh? why need 3 hrs so long? hope its not another boasting session by the P.

edde,
You drop saline into Anthea's nose? It helps provide relief for the blockage. Not the spray type - those are painful cos my friend tried it on herself.

Haha, maybe the principal will turn it into a karaoke for herself!

oh yes, i used the nose drop, the drip kind. at first i was hesitant to use it but the kk doc said it helps to ease the blockage and stop the leaking-tap drip.

karaoke? i hope not! *faint* her instrumental performance is enuf to kill me.

hi mommies...

edde,
hope anthea recover fast...
go buy the water cushion if her fever still at high temp... i let bel slp on the water cushion(i put under the bedsheet, if not too cold), she recover quite fast... can buy at tom & stephanie(don noe correct spelling anot).

QQ, pink, star,
all the photoshoot outwork is veri good... haiz, hb still don wan to go for this... and now with another bb in my tummy, need to save more...
maybe can go take a family photo with the 2 kids when they can walk... should be more fun...

fion,
vanda look cute with the wig..

Edde, Huskie: The talk started with her music playing as background music - all her songs were played. Then she will talk abt right brain research, talk abt her children, talk abt her own works, talk abt prof shichida, talk abt some methods to use for home practise etc. She just talked and talked but it wasn't boring. There is a break in between. I won't say I enjoyed her talk, but I dont dislike it either. And yes, it ended even later than 10:30pm, think it was closer to 11pm!

OMG! so we paid $170 just for that! and its compulsory!? i am speechless.

yvonne, the nearest tom and steph is at woodlands wor.. and hubby going reservist for 2 wks tmr.. dunno can come home or not... sigh.. anyhow will look for it next time i go woodlands.. can expect more fever episodes when teething... I HATE FEVER!

Re: YT's face shape

Oh yar, I just suddenly remembered that even when we are doing the detailed ultrasound scan, there is one pic of her that we took that already shows her face shape. Can already see what she will look like while she is in the tummy! And it is not even a 3D scan.

Re: Swimming

Today finally bought her to go swimming and she loves it! She actually walked quite a few steps unsupported while in water. But then after she gain confidence, she kept trying to run in the water and kept falling forwards and drank a bit of the water. But very funny, she just kept running towards the things she is interested in, haha. Aiyo, there is a couple there who let their baby walk in the wading pool wearing a t shirt and diaper. As in normal diaper... we have to swim far far away from them cuz the diaper looks like it is yellow and filled with urine liao.

Edde,

Take care wor, be careful not to fall sick too! Poor Anthea, hopes she feels better with all the medication.

Starfruit,

Dun worry, next month we try again.

Edde,

i dun leave the cool fever thing on YT's head the last time she has fever cuz I'm afraid she will tear it out and gobble it once she wakes and I'm asleep. But if Anthea is not likely to do that then I guess it is okay to let her sleep with it. For me, I'll remove it when I have to go to sleep.

mejo,
ur swimming topic remind mi something... just now evening, bathing for bel, den i let her play in her tub for awhile, she stand from squarting position with no support... but i think is the water prob... in water, our body become lighter.. she can stand... after i dry her, play with her for awhile, she did try again, but fail...
haiz, i need to wait how long den she can stand and walk huh... i so sad... i realise she grow fatter...

Yvonne,
don't be sad la. every child grows at different pace. EJ also getting fat.. hee, but i like.. he looks like a fei-zai now.. hahah.. tummy round round, face round round.. i think they are at this stage of growth leh. hmm, if u worried abt Bel putting on too much weight, maybe u feed her less? not sure if can.

now EJ is very tam-jiak.. everytime when I am eating something, he will crawl over and wants to eat.. he makes noise if i don't give him any.. so i have been giving him bits and pcs of my adult food.. hiaz..

Yvonneho,

Maybe you can try encouraging her to stand on some soft surface? Like today, YT stood unsupported for the longest time I have ever seen at kindermusik. Think they are more daring on soft surfaces as they feel that it is less likely to hurt should they fall? Actually, the water thing only works if at least half their body is submerged so technically speaking Bel is standing unsupported in the tub. Maybe she just feels more safe in the tub.

yvonne, mejo, it started with me sick wor... me still coughing though recovering... then spread to baby and hubby..

bbmouse, just cant stand that P.. :p

mejo, thx for the reminder, will remove before i go to bed.. hope i can cope with a sick and cranky baby alone tmr.. she has been clinging on to me like a koala bear..