(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink..haa..agree w star.. looks revolutionary... cannot wear to ch**a! eh...have 2 more kids n u can almost make a singapore flag! abd hor...ur hb looks so diff fr ur wedding pics leh! i've books ps for the afternoon right after his morning nap and lunch. that is when he is more active! now my fear is he wun sleep in the morning!!! this boy has the knack of feelin something big is going on wan...then he will stay awake to anticipate it! like dat day i wanna bring him out after his nap, n he was so excited he refused to nap! i had to call off the appointment cos of dat!

Mejo
YT seems to be enjoying these little freefall thinggy leh, she must be thinking she's playing some forms of games...sooner or later everyone in the family will be her victims :p maybe she's just a bit playful and daring?

pink: he was born a small bb woh... 2.7 kg nia.. n the shot was taken after 2 days of phototherapy at the hosp... so now of cos fa1 fu2 lo... :p

Joelle
u must plan the nite before...make sure he wakes up at the right time and plan plan plan :p sorry im stressing u :p kekeke ya hubby looks a bit bloated today tho he lost 6kg already...
aiya gotto go! he wants to use the PC

star: ya..i thot the photobook idea was neat..now thinking if i wanna upgrade to the bigger sized one... pay $60 more... A5 seems too small hor? in fact..in the marketplace threads on a few ps studios with photobooks... http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1083939.html?1193332976 is my second choce! their photobook very stylo wan!! (scroll down page 2)

mejo: seth did it to his dad the other day too! and it took more than a week to heal! hb looked like he had a raisin stuck to his lips the whole time! :p and yes...he cried so loud... machiam he hurt more... but he was falling all over again in a few mins...but poor daddy had to endure the pain when eating, drinking and everything!

Similac is a really awful tasting milk. Luckily GainIQ is not too bad. I always end up drinking YT's milk, must make sure they are tastier. LOL.

Fion,

Vanda looks the same! Seth on the other hand is a changed person. Haha. YT goes through various stages. Think her eyes are bigger now by her own efforts of stretching them wide wide all the time!

2 days old

1262882.jpg

12 days later

1262883.jpg

and now

1262884.jpg

Pinkpink,

Aiyoh, that notti ger. She does it EVERYTIME she is on our bed! She even tried to do it in her cot once but of cuz that is ouch and she tried it in her play yard too but only when we are inside so that she has something to land on. I think she feels that it is fun... for whatever weird reasons that goes through bbs' heads.

Joelle,

YT did not cried out loud at all. She yi si yi si whimper a bit nia. She has a head of steel. Wah one week to heal, poor guys...

mejo: can still see a little bit of resemblance in the 2day pic n now leh... and i think the eyes no more puffy (water retention heh) so can open wider!

star: i know there's some at bras basah..used to bind my thesis there. heh..but this wan the cover w the tag very cool ma... n the bundle with box n cd case... they have very good reviews too! maybe i'll use them for the next shoot... heh.

back wif my lappy with leia sleeping besides me..

btw mummies, today when leia was playing at my makeup area, brhind my lappy, she gave out a loud cry! i suspect she might have felt bit of electric current? scary scary...i promise to off my switch whenver shes around

mejo
YT's eyes are indeed bigger! she's prettier too. people say bb's face change all the time...very true...

today my hubby said something funny...he was looking a little troubled and said."leia is the most beautiful baby..but when pple say she looks like me, i feel sad cos wat i feel cannot be true." :p

joelle: my contact is for this kind of binder like the ones in the link u gave me... can choose fabric of ur choice and they will do a album and also the album box in the same chosen fabric leh. very chic one, not those at brash basah kind lah.
let me dig out the contact and i will call them and ask.
I was helping out my classmate on his coffee table photography book launch, which is how i got the contact.

Joelle,

Dun think it is just a case of water retention. Her eyes are really quite small. But I think she found them too small to peep out of so always open wide wide and eventually, they do become bigger. LOL.

Pinkpink,

Yar, she is not very cute at the beginning and I'm kinda disappointed that she dun have double eyelids and dun have dimples. LOL. But she dun look too bad now lar.

michelle: the shop i went to is at serangoon gardens lah.. cos closest to my place. u can pump foil ballon at any place that has a helium tank, some florist have helium tanks too.

Joelle,

This pic is a better pic of her cuz it din show the top of the head. Aiyo, her head is a scary tapering egg shape then. Now her forehead still super high and a bit protruding but at least, not as scary.

mejo
YT is a bit playful but is she the rebellious type? today leia didnt want to sleep, was cranky and keep throwing her milk bottle away, i scolded her and she cried loud, stop, when i scold again, she repeats..she will do this until i give in. i find that this personality is in her since birth, i cant possibly change..give up.

now when she wants me to carry, she will stand and hold my hands, struggle to crawl up my knees..

Starfruit,

Yar, i think she is looking more and more like me, especially the face shape and eyebrows (or lack of it) But her eyes like my hb, will show double eyelid when tired or half asleep. But somehow I think she will grow taller and have bigger eyes than both us.

pink: Leia so sweet, crawl up to u to bao bao.

Mejo: YT's eyes not small leh.. quite big.. she got this very feminine face shape with sharp chin, very girly and nice leh/

mejo
the 2nd pix aleady shows tat YT has double eyelid..leia is definitely single eyelid like me..at least her daddy has hidden double but he has Feng Yen...kekekeke so there's no chance of me having big eye kid. let see whether i can get an angmo son-in law next time :p

Pinkpink,

Dun say rebellious lar, they are just INDEPENDENT. Yar, YT is like that too. She can be very insistent on wanting something and she hates to be restrained or stopped from doing some thing. See, today I cut her nails only she cry and scream until puke out her lunch. Sigh. We must just learn to treat them with respect. But we must be firm also lar, if not, she will ride over us for sure. Think just have to repeat instructions many many times lor. At least Leia wants you to carry, my ger will struggle to get out of hands most of the time. She only wants me to carry if there is something she wants but cannot do by herself, e.g. see what is on my laptop's screen.

Starfruit,

yar, she got a bit of hidden double eyelid. Actually I think I'm triple eyelid, coz I have hidden double eyelids plus visible ones. The hidden ones very irritating though cuz they course my inner lid to be turned outwards so that when I drawing eye liner I must draw the pink moist portion also if not it looks weird but that also means I tend to get the eyeliner into my eyes and I get black bak sai.

mejo: ya lo..i think initially they were new so had to be competitive..then so many good reviews they had to adjust their pricing. i see they r rather personal kind..so maybe now they wanna charge for the 'extra' efforts. heh. n i think i know wat u mean by high forehead. the hokkien called it liu4 hia3.. something like lky's head... supposed to be very smart woh..so yt will grow up smart like mama! my nephew has dat too... n no matter how he grows his fringe, it jus can't reach his eye brows...:p

star: wah..can choose fabric too?!!! maybe can consider dooing our own photobook hor! do they provide printing? if yes, we can do a bp..heh! shd be better than the soft cover ones.. those at b.basah oso have this type..fabric cover but i think not much choices. i have 1 'notebook' like this dat i pasted my ROM pics... heh...comes w a box too! but so ex...abt $60 for a square coffee table book size... :S

Starfruit,

I think her face shape is quite good too. Only thing is she got long forehead like me, in fact, I think hers is worse so cannot wear the fringe up, must always have fringe, if not look like balding.

hmm Star
u think that's cute?

mejo
hmm indpendent..:p nowadays there's no way i can help her wear diapers cos she will never lie down for me to do tat..maybe im not a patient mummy afterall
sometimes her daddy will just sit there and laugh, damn pek chek

oh ya now i realise YT has Gua Zi Lian, very nice for girls..im always envious of that. if i have a chance to go for free + 100% painless + no side effect cosmetic surgey, it will be changing of face shape. both hubby and i have broad face :p..Leia wont be able to run away from it

joelle: that one is nice cos i have seen their fabric, a lot to choose, end product also damn nice, photo, bring to RGB to print, then send to them for binding of the photobook can liao. let me see if i can dig out the contact.

Pinkpink,

Oh yar, tell me about it. Every clothes wearing and diaper changing session is a mini war. Especially right after showering when she is totally naked. I think I take at least 10 - 15 mins just to put everything on her. I will have to give her something to hold in order to force her to stay still. Must be something interesting and preferably new, if not, she will just try to escape. My hb worse, he wont even be there to laugh, he will shower and throw to me to change. :p

I always look on with ENVY when cute little Rae just lay still for her parents to massage during Kindermusik. When did anyone ever see me succesfully massage YT? She won't even lie still the first time we went to kinder at 3 mths! But I very persistence. To date, I'm still massaging her after shower but a super quick one lar, cuz it is not relaxing for either me or her if she kept trying to struggle out of it!

michelle: huh? where got malay hb? the family pic w the 2 boys? the man dun seem malay leh... maybe u can go n give us feedback..heh... n make me jealous w ur photobook...:/

mejo: dat time hor when i was preggy, i always oogle at single eyelid guys...find them so jap looking n stylo... then i keep saying i prefer boys to be a bit cheeky type... scarli God answered my prayer... n gif me 100-fold, seth become super mischievous! n he has single eyelids... thou hb n i both have double! n wah..u draw eyeliner on ur 'raw' lids... very painful woh...n may cause infections... better not la... draw slightly out may make ur eyes look even bigger! heh... i've got eye lashed growing inwards n touching my eyeball... :S optician noticed it after so many years! n says it caused dry eyes for me... till now still cannot pluck it out... super painful to even tug at it!!

pink: girls w feng yan very mi ren wan right? supposed to attract men..but men with feng yan leh? :p i think ur hb not bloated la..think more likely water retention... shd take more potassium foods like banana! if he is not seein more results fr reductil, maybe can stop for 2 weeks n start again? i was on it b4 my pregnancy.. but iit to stopped after 5kg... now i'm on another appetite suppressant n fat burner..see better results. =)

Pinkpink,

You still look so pretty mah, face shape no problem lar.

Starfruit,

Eh erm, I can only hope so. With her kind of character if plus stupidity will be equal super big headache for me!

Joelle,

Yar, sometimes I ganna eye infections. But no choice leh. I either dun draw or I must draw over the 'raw' sides if not will look very weird cuz the raw side is upturned. Very hard to explain but I have tried and it is just no good. Anyway, I rarely make up so not a big problem.

Joelle,

It is not painful though. Why dun you perm your eyelashes so that the one growing inwards can be curved outwards?

Mejo: def not stupid, if she stupid, she won't show such characteristic liao... def intelligence lah.

ok i gotta go to sleep now, still got kinder tomorrow. nite mummies

mejo: think i know wat u meant... i was thinking u can draw above the upturned part...hmm..or dun draw la.. the upturn can be ur makeshift, red eyeliner..:p i'm sure u'll be still as pretty!

hey mummies... wanna sleep liao! nice chatting tonight!! heh.... yay! tmr(today) hb coming back liao!!! happy sunday to all!!! :D night night!

seldom awake so early on a sunday.... hb need to report absent to his RT. he been having LS for these 2 days, dun kw if he can st go for photo shoot or not cos its in JB and not SG

star
i pick a not too ah boy pic n post in thats why u think she very ah gal... must put on pin then ah gal..

mejo
seth pic shows she is changing prettier every day. its very fun taking e pics our BB took in e past and comapre to them now. i use to oni took pic then when we got a new cam w video function, love taking videos of her.. very fun 2 see back. somehow i cant beleive m gal has grown up so much.. a speed so slow for me 2 see yet too fast for me to realiase... i can st rem e 2st time i see her when she pops...

Star, i still think yr girl looks more like you, especially the mouth part.

Pink, i very "mountain donkey". First thought that comes to my mind, when i saw your family portraint..."Communist Tee". Ha ha...pardon me, for my ignorance : ))

Just to share...
i went "hotel shopping" in Hong Kong yesterday.

2 hotels to recommend:
Lanson Place Hotel - a boutique hotel. Expensive, but very nice. Good for us with baby, cos they have a small kitchen area in the room. So we can wash milk bottles, and cook porridge.

L hotel at causeway bay - cheaper, and very new too.

Wow!! SO many nice pics. What a nice way to wake up to a beautiful Sun morning!

QQ: Tian looks like my friend's dotter - the silent type. She looks like she had fun doing the shots.

Star: Rae and you look alike! I like the pics of her with hair tied up. She is so happy!
WHen Ben talked abt some babies who are v difficult to dou4, he must be thinking of anna too. Cos Anna just wanted to smile on her own, and was not really amused by Ben. Dunno why. I think she could not "catch his joke". Hahaha..

Pink: I think all fathers think their baby girl is the most beautiful. Mummys are more critical. Hehehe..

Mejo: YT looks so different from before. I dunno what happen to Anna's double eyelids? Cos both my hubby and I have them, but she doesn't. *puzzled* I'm still waiting for them to appear one fine day.

Fion: Vanda hasn't changed much from newborn. The features are still the same, except of course now not as chubby as before and more hair.

Wah! Papa just brought anna out to buy breakfast alone! Papa was about to go out and anna quickly walked to the door indicating she wanted to go out too. So this is the first time she'll be sitting at her carseat alone, and first time papa handles anna on his own outside. He's braver than me, I've not brought her out on my own, dare not.

*dunno what I want for breakfast. FInally decided on mee rebus with fried egg (instead of hard boiled egg)*

hey star, i like your pictures!!! can pass me the contact of your photographer pls?

Rae looks so much like you!

QQ, i like your family pics! very heart warming... you all do have that "from one big happy family" look!

heee...i can't wait to get ethan's done.

bbmouse, my hubby doesn't dare to go out on his own with bb... your hubby very brave!

fion, totally agree with you that our bbs are changing so fast physically... when i look at ethan's new born pics, i thot he looked really weird back then. :p haa!!! and at that time, he was the cutest thing to me.

Good morning mommies!
So many cute pics of babies... tempting me, so I just put myself on waiting list for Foto-U's next BP

Went to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden this morning... such a fantasy garden for kids... lovely!

Autum,
Ok, am reading up on those "Comments & Reviews" on gynaes... I think I'll make my decision from there.
I'll probably go for my overdue PAP smear with the doc I have decided on, then see if he is good and if preggers with next one, wanna continue with him or switch back to Dr. Eunice Chua.

pink,
Hee, good to have broad face leh... more space to put and play with makeup.
My face is very small and so is Soph's. One time my usual PD was not in, so this young PD took over... his first comment when he say my baby was "Her face is a very narrow hor?"
I was so mad at him... didn't know what to say so just told him that she takes after me!

cutie,
Yes, next time you're in J8 area, we can go drink coffee together! Only thing is that J8 doesn't have any very baby-friendly places. Maybe the Bishan library cafe won't be that bad. I let my baby crawl all around there while I gobbled my lunch yesterday.

Good Sunday Mummies~

Joelle
can u name me more potassium food? my hubby has this problem of water retention, on his face especially...!

QQ
yeh yeh gimme the photos! if nt many, you can send it to me via yousendit.com

bbmouse
have u started watching the apprentice? is it your type of show?

pink,
I think bananas, tomatoes and raisins are high in potassium, cos there was a period of time the doc told my mum never to touch these foods as her potassium level was way too high due to some high blood pressure or diabetes (I can't remember which) medication she was taking. Apparently overly high potassium levels can cause sudden heart failure, according to the doc.

star,
Can I also have the contact of the binder?
But I don't really understand the printing part... where is RGB?
And for printing, what software will we use for the layout?
Sorry for so many questions... this photo-tech-idiot has only done the Photobook.com kind of album which is pretty idiot-proof