(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
the photo of Tian talking on the phone and digging her nose.. very funny! haha.. very cute.. next time she will scold u.. let her take such "ugly" photos.. hee..

The classic tub shot
1262687.jpg

Those taken on the stool
1262688.jpg

She become mi mi eyes when she laugh too hard
1262689.jpg

Autum: my colour combo exact same as urs.. expt mine is pink top whereas urs is blue... i wanted blue jeans as bottom, but my hubby go and tore his jeans, so no time to get a new pair.. so we went with khaki bottom in the end.. the end results quite nice leh.

CK: a lot ppl say Rae looks more like daddy leh.. ok i post family pic up next, u all can compare.

alamak u neva cover her 'dian3' ah.... i love the way u coordinated the tiara with 'nudity' and the tub! was it intentional?!

ok...some family shot now.. i really love the way ben compose us... such a seamless look.. like one of Levi's last campaign kind..hehe

1262710.jpg

1262711.jpg

Rae looks a bit bored here.

joelle: ya intentional.. but i think ben didn;t really like it, he kept asking me to remove the tiara.. i tot its a nice touch... the princess in a tub kinda way.

STAR/QQ,
i love both of your spam
somemore somemore !!!
ops, forgot to mention Leia .. kekeke...
all 3 looks so nicely taken.

star,
agree with u, Rae/Keira has similiar look.
then showed hubby the angel wings only $6!
he said how come we din go n buy since only $6. told him alrady outsource to U.
so still no stock of the white ??
whey, maybe u can rent out the wings/wand leh !
then no need to buy for me liao :p

star: no leh.. seth has some on-off dimples oso leh... most of the time cannot see wan... sian..haa... later sara inherits my fats siao liao... at least rae can get ur height! and i see she has ur 'laugh lines' at the edge of her mouth to chin...makes her look very cheery leh! how do u get her to look into the camera? and smile?! alamak... jus now i was trying to take a shot of seth w my dad and he simply refused to look at the cam... :S

autum,
i dunno how to cook coz usually i only eat.
after u mentioned, i went to have a bowl from CK Tang. but not as nice as my Mum's

star
how did rae manage to put on e tiara for e photo shoots? my gal dun like anything on her head. once she kws something is on.. she will pull it away else throw tantrums if it does not comes out

Joelle,
the reason why Rae can look and smile into the camera is because the photog is really good! Ben, he has some funny tricks which can guarantee to make kids laugh and smile! Then he snaps very very fast.. snap snap snap.. some shots won't be nice, cos bb could be looking away etc.. so of course, those shots that we post up here.. are those nice ones..

Michelle,
I know the Simei mall (not sure what's the name, it's next to Simei mrt).. the foodcourt there got sell assam laksa.. exp leh. think about $4.50 for a bowl.. but nice.

star: wah...this last one so formal! u really make full use of the session ah...formal and casual n 'mystical' (rae)... nice quan jia fu... and rae looks like she's zai4 fang4 dian4... *faint*

Fion: Hey i am sure vanda will also look very girly too once u put her in a girl dress, dun have to worry one lah..
For the tiara, i clip a normal small black clip onto her hair first, then I push the tiara comb base into tthis black clip on the hair so it stays in place and won;t slide down or fall off. i dun think the baby will feel the tiara, thats why she didn't pull it down.

Star,
after i see your family shot (and the other shots).. i think your colour scheme really like mine! altho different colour, but the concept seems to be similar.. does that mean we both have good taste?! hahahahaha.. ;p

wow so many pictures today!
Star
i like the picture of both of you with hair tied up! so cute!!!! Rae looks like u, much more than your hubby..serious. she's got the sweetie pie look, and next time boys will queue to protect her.

Rae's hair is so long and i like the way it curls out..Leia's hair is neither long nor short now, find it very messy and cant tuck to her back of her ears.

QQ
Tian is looking more girlish now..too bad i didnt get to see her in the sexy tube! paiseh leh, this Leia always like to push other babies to stand up...i love their scooter picture..but hor i realise Leia's top is oversize, look too big..spoil the pix...kekke 18-24M..

autum: heh..so there r definitely off shots oso huh.. :p i thot all perfect so good! i bet the photographer on my session will vomit blood then... esp w props..think seth will go crazy throwing them ard!

i know boon lay has a rather well-known assam laksa. my penang fren staying up north will drive there jus to eat it!

pink: how is the photographer like at funshotz? i chose them cos of their journalistic way of phototaking. =D (and oso cos leia looks so good in the pics!)

joelle/autum: we were running on a tight schedule, 2 outfit changes for parents, for Rae, she only managed to have 1 outfit change, total is white dress and the pink ensemble... plus her naked shots lah. I wanted 1 more change but running out of time. I brought a jacket there, should have let her wore it so it looks like more shots but i forgot all abt it lor.

Autum: Agree with u, for such a stern looking man (and with a moustache), he does manages very well to make babies laugh. But Ben told me he did encounter some babies who refused to smile/laugh no matter u do. Those are the really tough sessions.

Mejo
i want to visit your garden! organise organise!

Joelle
i suspect its beef! when i was pregnant, my galfren told me not to eat too much beef, bb will be hairy. i had beef rice at Yoshinoya quite a no: of times when i was pregnant...Mummies who are pregnant can try :p

Autum: i did use ur pics as reference while i researching for my wadrobe lah....hahah
i really want to do a denim series leh... too bad i could not do it this time round. Let me convince my hubby to let me go for another session, then i do denim one..hehehe

Joelle: ya lor, dun waste mah, since my photographer allow 2 changes for parents, so we got a proper family shot since this studio opportunit mah. like michelle, i am trying ot get a nice pic for her passport from this series.

Pink: aiyo, her hair super messy man, u can see from the 2 initial shots i posted, all curling here and there, at least it looks so much neater after i tied it up.

pink: me too ate alot of beef when preggy!i was told dat if u eat alot of beef, bb will be 'hot physique' so if sick, eat ice cream can recover liao..haa.. i love beef, didn't need alot of excuses to take it! :p and turns out seth really very hot! can sleep in air con room with no blanket... if u cover him, he will kick itaway and lay his legs on top instead! and he has rosy cheeks! my other fren guessed i must have taken alot of beef when i was preggy! so no matter wat.. beef is good! heh... n seth's hair oso not too bad la hor.. :p

joelle: wha, laugh lines u also noticed.. hehr act i noticed that rae has this slight indent near her cheeks.. i have one too.. (not considered a dimple cos too high up on the cheeks liao), hers on her right, mine on my left cheek..hehe
i think she took about at least 15mins to warm up, by the time, we changed her to the pink outfit, she was laughing so loud liao. i think the bamboo bumbo amuses her somehow, oh and also ben's rubber duckie, she seems to like them.
BTW: which studio are you shooting on the 8th?

Joelle
u took your pix in funshotz already?
ok after i went to yew kwang (did i remember the name correctly?)today, ya the photographer is very friendly and helpful, patient as well. he gives instructions too.
at Funshotz, the photographer is very quiet, Cindy is the assistant, nice and can be a bit shy. Leia was cranky that day cos she had little sleep. surprisingly he managed to take quite a few nice shots of Leia, i suspect its the way he took the photographs, its either the angle or the wat the photos are edited. I had to wait for 1 week to collect the photos bcos they use some software to edit the pix cum background whereas for other studios, pictures in CD can be collected at the end of the shoot.

Mejo,
I also want to go and see your garden.. heh, i stay quite near to u hor.. hee, I stay very near Starfruit.

Star,
Initially I wanted to wear jeans also.. but my jeans is not nice.. and I didn't want to buy new jeans, so in the end thot wear khaki pants nicer. But i did have shots of EJ alone in jeans and tops.. hmm, actually Ben didn't really restrict us in number of clothes changes (for both parents and baby).. i think it's because my session was very leisurely.. but then I only had 2 changes for me and hubby.. for EJ, he had 5 changes i think (including nude)..

Joelle,
sure got off-shots one la.. that's why total can shoot until 200pics mah.. but that's the beauty of digital cam.. can just snap and snap.. and choose the best one at no extra cost!

alamak... the thing with making bb's passport early is u get funny looking pics that dun look like them anymore! we had to do seth's at 2 weeks old to be in time to return to kl at first month... :S

this is seth at 8 days old, now imprinted on his pp!

1262767.jpg

Joelle,

Eh, is it? YT quite hot also. Dun want to sleep under covers even with air con on but I dun remember eating a lot of beef though.

Pinkpink,

Okay okay. If you are around the corner, you can just drop by. I must think think a bit to organise a playgroup. Hmm, maybe when Star's and my thomas train aquadoodle mat arrives, can arrange one. A mess free doodle session, garden viewing, instrument play (but must bring instrument cuz I wont have enough) and bubble blowing in garden. Yar. How about that? Can also do some of the kindermusik stuff cuz I know how to sing some of the songs le but my voice of cuz not as good lar. In any case, can always use the CD to back up, hee hee.

spam a pic of vanda in basket

1262770.jpg

pink
then i was preg w vanda slo eat a lot of beef as i lack of iron.. but hor vanda come out also not much hair like leia. cos of e short hair she has, pp alwasy think she is DIDI n not MEIMEI

star
my hb very reluctant agree to go for a shoot, dun kw why man are like that. we ging tomo but 2 e wedding studi we took our pic, hope turns out ok

Joelle,

Haha, that photo certainly bears no resemblance to Seth now! He is such a handsome boy now. Hmm, think because that time his neck still weak then have to lay down for the photo, it look a bit weird, like he got no neck. Can request to change photo one right? Cuz children change their looks so fast.

star: i took funshotz cos both hb n me prefer their style of phototaking and the composition. (subject not in the centre of picture kind) and also of the expressions that he captures very well.

autum: ya..dats y i chose those packages that allows us to take back all the shots wan..if gotta choose, then i sure die there!

pink: takin on the 8th. alamak...photographer quiet ah..siao liao... later he find us too noisy..disturn his 'inspiration'! i think cindy is a mummy right? hope she's good with kids!

Mejo,
Did i tell u that when u first started, u were actually supposed to go and observe Saffy's class! u know who is Saffy? One of the mummies here but she seldom comes into the forum.. then because she couldn't make it that day or something.. she got u to observe Scottz's class instead! Saffy sits just 2 tables away from me ans Scottz is forever camping at her desk. haha..

Then after that, she tried to arrange for a lunch with u and me, but u were too busy.. hee..

joelle
i also post vanda PP pic taken by my hb.. he so lazy to bring our gal 2 e studio n wan 2 DIY
its taken when Vanda 8 weeks old.. very diff from her now also rite

1262783.jpg

joelle: rae didn;t get my height, she is a shortie girl..hehe barely 70cm now.

Pink: i was just looking back at my mummy babe pics, imagine if i cut my fringe, we will look alike in the pics liao..hahaha

mejo: haa... i think he still has not much neck now!! :p his face was so puffed up last time! n the eyes! aiyo.. think will cost more to redo leh...cos of the microchip n all... aiyo... i dun look forward to the queue man!! we had to wait for more than 300 numbers last time to collect his pp... n he was jus 3 weeks old! no yet full month! i had to bring him to a place filled with ppl! n he was so tiny... n the stupid nursing room so cramped... not i shudder to even think of it!!

fion: vanda dun look like boy la! which blind person make dat dumb mistake?! aiyo... her features so girl..

This morning my ger go and aim her head at my hb and free fall backwards on his face. Wah, hubby's lips burst on his teeth. The notti girl can still can er ren xian gao zhuang whimper whimper. Think her head is made of steel. Luckily I always duck in time whenever she aim for my head. Dunno why hubby din duck, I thought it is because he is asleep but according to him, he already knew she aiming for him.

So funny, we are so excited over her being able to point to her nose, we kept asking her to do it. End up her finger like stuck to her nose like that, she just kept it on her nose. Hahahaha.

Fion: same look, i can tell its vanda, just tat now is not as chubby. u will have fun tomorrow, dun stress, just enjoy

Joelle: how long will ur session be? how much u paid for the session har?

Autumn,

Oh is it? Haha, I din know that. I kept thinking that it is one of my PBL classmate that is arranging the meeting with you then I'm wondering why. Now I know. LOL. Yar, I din even make time to go and see my RO leh. Make appointments liao either I cannot make it or she cannot make it. Sigh. Aiyo, then Monday last day to collect tickets for Night Safari, must rush down le.

joelle: seth has gown so handsome now... i comparing his bb pics and his pics now lah. he changed a lot too hor. Actually he also very smiley leh, i think u dun have to worry abt your PS on the 8th.

star: aiyo height not defined now la..maybe next time she will shoot up leh... puberty time ma. and seth oso has the 'indents' above his lips wan..but like i say..not visible most of the times...haa... but raes' laugh lines can see clearly. my session will be 2h... hopefully can have more time to warm up!

fion: too small to bring to studio oso la... my hb oso diy. n he had to take so many shots to get this... actually there were nicer wans...but some face cut off la.. some lighting no good la.... so end up took the puffy wan! :S but ya..vanda looks so different now! hee... and oso diff fr the time i met her at cwp!

Fion
Vanda's hair growth considered not bad lah...:p

Joelle
dun worry lah, that day my mum, myself, QQ and my galfren were cheering and making noise behind the photographer, can u imagine the noise level?
importantly make sure Seth has enough sleep and eat well before the shoot

Mejo
good good idea! ONZ

aiya i think leia hum min tonight, just woke up and cried..i must be prepared for sleepless nite.

Michelle
remember the star T i bought for Leia? thanks for bringing me to that shop outside Disney...finally gotten the triple Ts for the family...
paiseh mine not studio pix but cant resist to post..
and this leia has a bad habit of squeezing in 1 tiny corner of my makeup area and messing up with my cosmetics!
1262811.jpg
1262812.jpg
1262813.jpg
1262814.jpg

Pink: I love ur family T.. does not look like a disney T, it looks like those revolution theme T instead... hey are they expensive?

star: i took their cny package of $238. i was late to see the offer but they were nice enuff to allow me to still sign up for it. heh. but they dun have weekday slots... wanted to take on the 12th... but nvm la... heh. cheap n good!

Package Price of $238.00 (Max 3 pax)
Includes:
- All images returned in CD/DVD
- Max 2 hr session
- 1 x A5 personalised cover photobook
- 3 x 4R size prints

and ya... seth is a happy baby if he has enough sleep! heh... but sometimes he can be so uncooperative!! aiyo! esp in the presence of outsiders... i dunno how he will react! and his face making alot of changes... from looking like daddy to looking like me to looking like nobody! heh...

Star
you should have sacrifice and cut your fringe specially for that picture!!! :p

i bought the bb star T from a shop outside Disney Cafe..thanks to Michelle...asked me to go in and see look...The adult Star Ts were brought from Vietnam, given by a fren..so that day when i saw the Star bb T...i was like...STRIKE LOTTERY lor!

Joelle
the family package you took came with photobook, its a good deal.
Seth really look so different leh, think he put on weight so more handsome...

Fion
Vanda looks more tan at newborn stage, now more or less look the same but much fairer