(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autumn,bbmouse,
i oso crave for sour & salty thing, especially during 1st & 2nd tri, but when 3rd tri, i crave for sweet things le..... & i end up with gal...

autum, bbmouse,
i like to eat salty food when i had bel... and don like choc when i had bel... all turn opposite with #2... love roche and sour food... i love yoghurt drink now... also milk... hope i got more bm too...

going to slp now... i think flu bug is attacking mi... have been sneezing non stop today...

nite nite mommies... take care of ur health...

Cutie,
i think push for 30mins is dependent on a variety of reasons leh. I dun think it's because PT has some special ability to ask u to push only when bb is down.. i m not being bias ok.. but i think a lot depends on whether your baby wants to "come down" or not.. of course your size matters too la.

I think I only pushed 3 times! probably less than 10mins? but mine was induced. and then Pink pushed for 2 hours i think.. both Pink's Leia and my EJ are about the same size baby.. 3.7kg i think.. I just pray that for my current preg, my labour will also be quick!

Autum: The bee hoon is quite peppery leh. So peppy bee hoon lor.

Cutie: I use the CB shampoo for hair only and CB conditioner.

autum, wow! u really so lucky! push for 10 mins only, u mean induced ll come out faster? mine was nt induce, just the normal one, tot PT was good as my labor nt so suffering....
i m small frame type, pre-preg wt only 44kg le(my ht 158cm), so i always tot i ll suffer a lot when delivery due to my frame .....guess am lucky qua...

Cutie,
dunno le.. i think even my doc was pleasantly surprised that i only push 3 times. i myself didn't know what to expect.. I dun think it's because i was induced that's why so fast.. as i said, i think a variety of reasons. for one, i m definitely much bigger frame than u (bigger hips).. then baby moves down liao.. size and shape of bb also affects.. if baby got big head, then will be difficult too.. so there are too many factors.

I think I got to tell my hubby next time buy me supper earlier. Else I sleep so late, next time baby is a late-nite sleeper. Anna sleeps early cos last time I sleep very early, no craving whatsoever.

bbmouse, how come u don't use CB bodywash/bubble bath? Cethaphil has fragrant? u know wherelse i can get immediate stock for CB?me wanna get it fast cos Jace current bodywash(am using Lactacyd) finish oredi

Cutie: I've been using Cetaphil since newborn until I wanted to change something new. When I started the CB bosy wash on her body, I found some red spots. Not sure if it's related to the body wash but I immediately stop lor. Then feel very wasted to throw such a big bottle so tell my maid just use for the hair lor. There's a BP for CB products right? Not sure if they have ready stocks.
Cetaphil is odorless.

bbmouse, u mean the BP organise by Nor? ask liao, no excess stock ....

autum, hope ur next delivery ll be tat fast too
. so, u wif the same gynae now?

just finished laundry....me gng zzzZZZ oso

all go bed liao ah.. jialat, i eating the salsa and don't feel like stopping.. but i know cannot eat too much cos it's spicy.. argh!

Mejo: u mentioned there is a shop selling party stuff at serangoon gardens...do they pump helium balloons there? can i know where is the shop exactly?

i am hungry now... want to eat my abalone and chix instant noodle.. sigh and i am suppose to loose weight.. i think Baby Girl, Autum and Yvonne, u mummies bad influence leh.,. toking abt ur cravings , make me gian for food at this odd hr too! no wonder i gaining weighT!

Hi Starfruit, pink pink, kaiser's mummy (forgot your nick),and other mummies,

sorry didn't call you all when over in Singapore. too busy looking for flats and then Kira adjusting the timing there, not so easy. But in the end, she put on 2 kgs there, so happy, eat so much and swim every day.

so many preggie, so nice!

good morning
evelyn.. we finished gongxi gongxi gathering liao.
how? u managed to buy your flat?

cutie, i went to PT's woodlands clinic most of the times, sometimes TMC. so we seldom meet bah.
maybe 1--2 times?

autum. mine should be girl, boy boy.. haha!

perpare to go out and get ready for ps liao. bye bye!!

bbmouse,

We enjoy other staff benefits like discounts at certain places, corporate mobile phone plans, library access etc. 29th Feb I'm bringing my parents down to night safari for free cuz it is RP family day at night safari. One day teach only one class. One problem a day, one class a day.

Starfruit,

The shop does pump helium for balloons, it is near the NTUC. On the right side of NTUC. Less than 5 mins walk from the garden circus bus stop.

Next Thurs I'm bringing YT down for free gymboree trial class at Babies Inc. The vouchers I got from the Mt. Alvernia bag. Think you should have those vouchers too, better use before it expires.

hi mummies, pop in a while to say hi, KO last nite at 10pm cos i work & ans calls nonstop yday from 830am - 7pm!!!

At work now...will cheong gym later..no time to read archives :p

bb mouse
anna looks so cute driving the bus! hee. she must be enjoying herself on her new toy!

huajing
alamak elisha's chubby legs got giap by sofa..wat a funny sight.

star
rae's cake is so sweet...is the taste good? (after all that nonsense from that lady on the line it betta taste good!)

Hey star,

I actually did the perineal massage myself. Din get hubby to help, dun think he would anyway. But all for naught anyway, hahaha. I'm still thinking to ask my gynae to forget about cutting and let me tear if so be it. But seem like he cuts the majority of his patients, only those who are in their 2nd and or 3rd pregnancy, all loose liao kind.

Yvonne,

Okay, no hurry. Take your time. I thought he using a camera, sot that's his hp?? Looks so much like a camera. Nowsaday, it is difficult to differentiate them already.

Choco craving, i hated chocolate when i was pregnant, and it turned out to be a boy leh...

Cutie-jace, i think there's a shop at suntec (3rd flr) that sells CB products.

autumn, yup, me EL teacher. no...i am not hardworking at all! heee... in sec 1, 3 n 4.

gender of bb, some pple say you can tell the gender of the next bb by looking at the lines on the thigh of your bb now. one is boy, two is gal. haaa...Ethan has one on left thigh, two on the right. it is always so exciting to know the gender of the unborn bb.

Alamak Evelyn: we were all looking for u,, tot could meet up... so how was ur flat hunting..when would u be back in sg again?

Belle: yup yup.. cake is tasty.. at least they managed to write her name on the cake w/o any further issue! infact, i was sort of raising my voice a bit at the lady when i went to collect the cake that afternoon..All i wanted was to have her name on the cake mah..They were trying to convince me to just take the plastic"Happy Birthday" pick and just stick that in the cake..if they cannot do it and need factory to do it, they should inform me.. but at least they did it lor..hhe

Autum/Viv: i craved lots of veggie when i was preggy..must have veggie all the time, no meat alos can.. thats why i ate tons of yong tau hu.. turned out i was expecting a gal gal.

Mejo: thanks for the direction to the shop.. i need to bring some balloons to pump will try out that place. There is shop space next to NTUC?? i tot NTUC occupied the entire side... its the NTUC facing the pte houses right?

Star,
u know, i really want to eat assam laksa (aka penang laksa).. but in SG it's very hard to find. In malaysia, quite commonly available. in fact, their laksa is the assam laksa. Our SG laksa is known as curry laksa over there.. when I went back to Ipoh, i ate the assam laksa once.. so nice.. so sour and nice! really appetitising.

hmm, realised that i keep talking about food!

Good Saturday Mummies
came back from photoshoot wif Tian, go play wif her for a while. Leia was quite cooperative, drove her there and back alone. Did my first parallel parking in Mosque Street, yohoo!

BBmouse
Jake is a nice name! Diana Ser's son is called Jake. If i have twin boys, 1 will be Luke, the other will be Jake. Chen Rui and Chen Jie..kekkee

my CL cooks Zhu Jiao Chu if im not wrong, my MIL asked me whether i want to eat during confinement, i said dun want in case i dun like and waste food....

bbouse
unable PM U. just wan to confirm if e prev US order deal is cxl.. (i rem reading abt can oni use US card). cos if order then i yet transfer U $$ then very paiseh liao. PM me cos i really miss lots of e thread here. me 2 slow 2 cathc up

autumn

i crave for penang laksa too! I'm from penang, my mum can cook very good laksa, but she is staying in kedah now....

I've gotten the recipe from her but hv yet to try it out. I heard there's one stall in Lion City hotel tat sells superb penang laksa..but i've never tried b4. Last time there was a stall at compasspt kopitiam selling, now no more. The only pl i know tat's selling is @ CK tang basement...

but too far...

if u know of anywhere nearer to northeast side, let me know ok!

star
good lor...at least u are satisfied with the cake. Rae's 1st lunar bday le...
sigh i m in office libaray now...waiting to meet hubby & chloe to go out. I decided not to go gym oredi..too rush...i m very sick of rushing le..in my job i rush, in my personal life i also rush, i wonder when i can put a full stop to all these

i just wanna think of playing with Chloe today. Dun wanna think of anything else that can stress me liao .

Star,

No no, I meant it is on right of the whole building. It is on the side of the soyabean place, Haarto etc.

YT finally knows how to play with her walker properly. So cute, she pushes it around like some hawker selling food. LOL. This is a second hand walker from my colleague.

And she can point to her nose when we say nose! Wow, they really grow by leaps and bounds.

Starfruit,

If you bring Rae to Serangoon Gardens to go to the shop and I'm at home, bring her to see my garden!

YT cannot just make ppl happy, she must also make ppl angry. Cut nails only must cry till puke. What a mess. Sigh.

Yvonne, Michelle,

Come come! You know my number right? Just give me a call or msg.

Just now YT also yi ba bi ti yi ba yan lei. Wah, it is not as if I cut her fingers lor, only nails leh. Like I torturing her like that. She hates to be restrained.

mejo,
dun have ur no lah

we can only be careful rite?
coz i ever cut on K's finger and its bleeded

bcome public enemy at home as a result !

Michelle,

My number is on the march mothers contact list. I also giap her finger with the nail clipper once when she is very young. Also, there was once I changed her diaper and she kicked the diaper pin and her foot bled. Oh well, accidents do happen, we just have to try to be more careful. But then, today I din cut her finger hor, she is just unhappy about being restrained. She hates it when people hold her down.