(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,

You can choose yourself from a minimum of 1 day to a maximum of 4 days. There are people who worked 4 days a week during term and then just sit back and relax during the holidays. Asked one fellow part-timer what he does during holidays and he said "play golf"...duh...

bbmouse, plaza market cafe has very nice zhu jiao cu, but dunno can da bao or not coz it part of their buffet spread. u r making me drool!

Michelle: I also like brinjal with pork floss. Tried the one at a heng huat restaurant. Very nice.

Edde: Where is plaza market cafe? Is it the sour sour thick thick kind? yummy yummy..

wah. yvonne. maybe its really dio TOTO for u? jj went for a free eyecheck last time, but then there was no $20 for your transport.

kiddo, ok. then sunday i sms u when i am about to reach, ok? u happy happy go eat your lunch first.

Autum, wah.. tap my shoulds ah??
tell u ah, i always got dreams about some of us, but forgot when i woke up. very funny one. hee hee.

star, me not sure if i should order from PG leh. hee.

Edde: I like all the #1 cakes. Regret I didn't get this. Now ot no chance liao. Maybe for the #2's 1st birthday, I will remember.

autum, QQ,
haiz... i also not sure... will ask my mom to check the mail box if they really sent mi a appointment card... and just now i told my hb abt this, i said i worried tt man will con mi... he said, don worry, there is really such thing on earth... u will get the free eye test and maybe a $20 NTUC voucher but not cash... den i asked him y is he so sure... he said his grandma went to such promo too... but not eye test la... is those high blood test...

Star, must go down to pinegarden then can order the cakes right? hm.. need to have 1 for the cakes.

now jialat. small family also need to arrange timing for birthday celebration next week. might reschedule to sunday noon liao.

i gave tian the few things to choose since its her lunar birthday today. she did not choose drumstick woh. surprised.

bbmouse,
haiz, u all can get #1 cake, i cant le... cos it will be alot of cake for us to finish it... and we also nv invite so many ppl...
but i getting a piglet round cake from bangawang...

bbmouse, i die die must get #1 already. haha!

star, me going to YK for photoshoot tomorrow. no nice clothes for tian. aiya... and for myself.

bbmouse, its at the former westin.. how dunno call wat.. level 3, theirs is the nonya style one. yes, sour sour thick thick black black kind! very nice!

Yvonne: Never mind. Next time we prepare #1 for our #2. Hahaha.. If the actual delivery date is quite close, we can een use QQ's idea to order a 11 and split into 2 "1"s. Hahaha!!!

QQ: Jia you. Hey, I just remember the agar agar has a pooh who is carrying #1. It's not just "1". But could be a good alternative if you want something different. Not sure how small they can go though. Think it's not ex, abt $42 for the cake.

bbmouse,
I got the article... thanks. Just scanned through it and I'm surprised the writer used pretty harseh words like "cookie-cutter" to describe Shichida.

Astro,
At least Dr. Eunice Chua is patient! My gynae said "You are not my medical student. Why should I waste my time explaining to you?"
Now you know why I wanna change gynae for next pregnancy!

Eh, Astro, you don't seem to trust the GP yeah? My baby didn't have any yellow phlegm the last time... just persistent high fever...took a blood test which shows that there is an infection going on, and so took antibiotics.

Get well soon, have fun packing and have a great trip!

cute,
Hee, yeah, if I choose Dr. PT, then may see you and Astro... plus I can bio him more!
But still prefer a clinic nearer to my home, so today walked in to Bishan 8 clinic to ask if the gynae Vincent Lee is pro-VBAC.

pink!!!
I LOVE your blog! Not just the design, but the intro "About Me" by Leia is so cute and well-written!

Haha, I sort of suspect someone must be a Star Wars fan cos of the name Leia... my hubby is also a Star Wars fan! If I have a son, maybe name him R2D2!

edde,
Yes, yes... I mentioned IMH for teachers.
Haha, give tuition on moral values? Parents won't pay for that... firstly, shows parents didn't do a good job and hence loss of face for themselves... secondly, it won't show immediate results like in grades, so they won't waste money on it!

Edde: I think I know where. I will try to have it one day. But yo uknow hor, for me to go for buffet now very bo-hua, cos I eat like a mouse. I think for plaza cafe, I'll be paying the price just to have a few mouthsful of the zhu jiao cu! And I don't even fancy the meat, I just want to drink the gravy. *salivating*

edde, oh too late liao ah?
principal not there also considered "rice already cooked cooked till porridge"?

bbmouse, agar agar? if i am not wrong need to order much earlier. nevermind. this time order cake.
aiya, the 1-1 hor normally they dun do separate one leh, do together (1-1 stuck together). if got twins like irin then can consider.

huskie, PT is my gynae.

Edde: You can start to source for students liao. Give tuition is much more flexible, your students can come over your place, and you don't pay tax! End up you may make more than your current job. Hahaha..

QQ,
PT good? Sarcastic like my gynae or not?
Is his queue long?

huajing,
My baby has the same T-shirt from Fox! It says "5 o'clock tea"... really cute!

Huskie: Your ex-gynae is really horrible. What's his name? Let us know so we will all boycott.
And yah lor, I'm totally disappointed with the article. More so becos I do believe in their products.

Huskie, Pink: I like the boy actor for Anakin. And I like the name too. But he will become darth vader next time leh. So cannot use this name lah.

QQ, coz me made up my mind liao mah.. so no U turn liao... cannot "go-stund" also... hey that one also sell home-made cakes i think, anyway i emailed the lady liao, hubby wants the piggy cake.

bbmouse, maybe they sell it seperately as a dish? can call to ask
yes i like the gravy too! very nice with rice! hen3 xia4 fan4!

huskie, ya lor.. no parent will want "moral value" lessons for their kids one lah.. they only want A1 or 100 marks.

bbmouse, i still gotta serve one mth notice wor... can only start in april... mkt rate for ex-teachers also very low now.. i heard its only ard $40-50/hr. peanuts. not enuf to cover my salary + bonus + cpf. but more flexibility of coz. everything has a trade off.

astro, teng ok liao? have a gd trip this wkend!

bbmouse,
No lah... not nice to mention names here!
But one hint: He has a thread in this forum, and there are quite a lot of complaints (not from me though) but also quite a few girls who are pro-him.

Anyway, it's all over... and I must say he did a good job for my pregnancy in the first trimester cos I had spotting too. He gave me jabs and oral med. And sometimes, for the jab appointment, he doesn't charge me consultation and scan... just the cost of the jab.
So I must still give him due credit... just that he has his mood swings

bbmouse,
Haha... yeah, cannot lah... wait your baby ends up going to The Dark Side like Darth Vader!

edde,
I thought market rate for ex-teachers are higher around $80? Didn't know it's $40-50... but still good money for such flexi hours!

Huskie: You're too kind. Maybe you're rite, but he's too moody and a tad arrogant.

Edde: Not bad leh. Each student 2 hrs, 2.5 students/day on average, that will give you $1k for a 5-day week? Think you're an experienced ex-teacher, so shd be able to command higher. But no hurry lah. Enjoy first.

bbmouse
ur gynae not good?
babe..let me noe when the Drugstore items are here oredi k?
my hp 81880883
cuz wanna spend more time with my boy b4 i return to the workforce..

QQ,
the 1-cake min is 3kg leh. So I don't think u can finish if u just inviting family only. unless u are a cake-craze person (like Starfruit!).. hee.. Pine Garden hor, actually can order thru phone but problem is u still must go and pay deposit.. the lady say they do delivery but at $12.

bbmouse,
i thot u ordered a 1-cake for anna.. u ordered what type? a pooh-shape one is it?

huskie, if u expect a talkative gynae, then PT is not. he is very cool. he dun speak much, unless u ask. even if u ask him questions, he will summarise and answer in 1-2 simple sentences. but i find him good lar. he dun laugh at my stupid questions, cause it was my 1st pregnancy. since your next one is not your 1st, i am not sure if some gynae will expect that u experience liao, talk even less? huh?

edde, is it???
actually i cincai..
might just get from prima deli then can collect from CWP. simple.

Gak: Ok. Will keep u posted. When are u returning? My gynae is very good. Old and experienced. Man of few words so we got to ask questions.

gak!
You're back! How's your boy?
Hey, if you're still gonna order anything from allaboardtoys.com, let me know. I can't seem to find my Veggie Tales stuff anywhere else other than allaboardtoys.com

Hee, it's my gynae who's not good... not bbmouse's

hahha Huskie
usually i keep reading my birth story..everytime i read about it, my hair start standing up....scary

u are a star wars fan too?
my hubby's colleague cum good fren..his surname is Chew..his wife is pregnant with a son. I've been asking him to name his son Chew Ba Ka...kekkee can be bodyguard of Leia next time :p

bbmouse
wats the name of the little actor for anakin? in fact i like the name Hayden - the latest male actor for Anakin...but Hayden is also the name of the cheerleader in Heroes...so its a unisex name?

huskie, forgot to asnwer u..
his queue is not long at all... always chop chop. good lar.. save my time.

edde, i would like to incorporate moral values to tian. that's y i decided to speak to her in mandarin, so that she can grasp the values and meaning better in future. sometimes, the 5000 years wen2 hua4 is not easy to be substituted by another language leh. the meaning might not be EXACTly there.
so u cheena teacher, good! can tell anthea more proverbs and poems liao,

Autum: No leh. I got a pooh and friends rectangular cake from bengawan solo for anna. I checked out several placed (except for PG) and the designers all fully booked for feb liao. After that my MS kicked in and I really have no mood to source. So asked hubby to book the bengawan one.

autum, min 3kg ah? i eat until i die liao. PG is out!!
prima deli bah.. 1.5 kg.. swee swee.. and also bring to office and ask colig to finish on monday lor.

bbmouse
me returning in March..

huskie!
he's had recovered well

jux came bak home on Tue & Thur brought him to see a neorologist..
was quite relieved that his fits were purely due to high fever

but gotta bring him for a blood test on Mon cuz his white blood cells lower than normal

QQ, moral values are very impt. more impt than scoring 100marks. i always tell my students, so wat if you are a top student but with no moral value? i despise students like dat. i respect students with gd character even if he/she is not clever.

i may get a cake from any cake shop too if i am lazy to search.. else buy a big cake 2 persons how to finish?

pink. see u tomorrow ah..

hope tian can nap a while before going, otherwise will be cranky.. hope she smile a lot tomorrow. otherwise all photos turn out to be serious face..

QQ,
Haha, I don't really talk that much lah... but yes, for my first pregnancy, I did ask a bit of silly questions like what's the difference between OSCAR and triple test, when on hindsight I could have read up more about it myself.

But sometimes he's really not reasonable... Like when I asked him "What about ECV to turn my breeched baby", he told me he doesn't do it and told me to go to his neighbour!

huskie, chim la. what is ECV??
his neighbour is PT right? PT basically helps to adjust breech baby into normal position, i heard from someone before. he also used his hands (without scans) can feel the bb position last time. but if bb too big or wat, he still will suggest C-sec la. i find his advice quite good so far.