huskies, u know what i asked?
can I still cycle?
can I swim?
can eat pineapple or not?
he still patiently answer me..
yes, yes, why not? of course.. sure...

gak gak,
Hope his bloodtest goes well.
Low white blood cells could be because his little body is still fighting the balance of the infection.
You rest well yourself too!

Pink,
Hee, no lah, I'm not a Stars Wars fan... hubby is.
I like the Chew Ba Ka name

QQ,
Short Q good... chop chop for everyone

Heh, talk about moral values... I've been trying to read Di(4) Zi(3) Gui(1) to my baby, but she seems more interested in her Winnie the Pooh book!

huskie babe
yup that's wat the doctors said too

they didn't suspect that it cld be dengue so it shld be cause of the Viral infection
think many babies are sick recently

QQ,
ECV is the massage that PT does!
I was asking my gynae if he could do that and he blew up at me!
Eh, not lah, my gynae's neighbour is not PT... I no longer went to TMC... changed to a gynae near my place, and it so happened that there's another gynae clinic operated by a few doctors next door to my gynae's clinic.

Well, I also asked those questions that you asked, but only afetr he told me I can start to walk around after my bedrest... so asked him if I can swim. Pineapple question - woah, I don't dare to ask... wait he scold me for asking silly question!

Huskie, QQ: Sometimes I just call the clinic and ask the assistants there. Am sure many patients have asked the same questions before so they know the answer.

wow huskie! di zi gui!! i hv been trying to read that myself but always din manage to! there is actually classes that teach that! my ex student used to attend one. think this class was featured on tv before but i cant remember the name of the teacher. san zi jing is nice too

bbmouse,
Actually I was already at my 36th week, and I did call up a few clinics to ask. The nurses did tell me if their gynaes did that, but it was really too late to change a gynae so just decided to go with my gynae's suggestion of C-section.

Like today, I walked into a clinic and just asked the nurses if the gynae is pro-VBAC.

edde,
Eh, before you jump to the conclusion that my Chinese is so good that I can read it... let me clarify that it's got hanyu pinyin (for me) and English translation (for my hubby)!

What is San Zi Jing? Is it Confucius values or Zen Buddhist?

gak,
Yes, lots of viruses going around now!
Pump your boy up with lots of Vit C for a fast recovery!

edde, oh.. then i also start the san zi jing bah. haha!!!

bbmouse. can get from internet bah. i think. its quite standard one. but i am not familiar with di zi gui woh.

huskie, alamak.. i asked so many stupid questions. heng he did not scold me. i also asked nurses many questions about him. so knew that he is pro natural. he does massage to try to change bb position. he mentioned to me that if bb is too big, then diff to change, but can still try. if smaller baby (maybe not near to delivery) then easier to massage back. no worry la, dun go back to the same gynae again, later he scold u again. hee hee.

gak, yaya.. viruses everywhere. my fren's hb dun dare to go into the same lift as me and tian today, cause he said he is sick. maybe viral infection also.. siam far far.
your work quite siong one, and cannot see him everyday.any chance to be stationed on land?

QQ: i think u can order via email for PG but u need to go down and make a deposit payment leh.
Ya ya i want a #1 too.. cos i didn't get a #1 the last last.. so now wanna get for Rae.
Ur PS tomorrow right.. wat time har? wha i planour wardrobe for a long time liao... hehe.. but hor.. seems like most of the outfit is either white or pink leh.. abit sian.. i think i might wanna intro some colours.. but more of Rae's clothes is PInk... let me go dig , see if i can get other colour... like green or orange.

huskie ah
my mom wanna me to stop his Vits for the time being cuz supplements can be rather heaty too..
but hor i'm starting him on colostrum (keke...)

QQ
*haiz* no way can be station on ground leh
even on ground think must do shifts..
yup! better keep ur tian far away from sick ppl ya!
think my boy fall sick cuz of CNY's goodies & my aunt passed her virus to him

bbmouse, u can buy them at popular, very easy to find! hey i like yr version of san zi jing! hey i realise yr chinese is very gd leh..

huskie, haha.... at least u believe in these kinda chinese classic! san zi jing is neither confucius (that is lun2 yu3) nor zen buddhist, its just chinese classic that was used in sch in ancient time. can u imagine our kids reciting them with their heads drawing circles like those ancient scholars! so cute lor!

bbmouse, yes QQ is rite, can get from internet easily, esp those PRC sites.. but books have nice pics..

think they are too young to know anything now lah! even if they can recite they might not know the meaning! i tried to read eric carle to anthea today but she is not interested.

QQ,
My baby is nto big... only 2.58kg when born.
But maybe my tummy not enough space for her to turn?
I even went to Four Trimester to do Hynopsis for Breech Babies... can feel a lot of movements in my tummy, but baby cannot turn... I think maybe my stress/worry on the pregnancy had some effect on my tummy being tight.

gak,
VBAC is Vaginal Birth After C-section.
So pro-VBAC means the doc is willing to give me a trial of labour (a certain number if hours), after which if I cannot deliver naturally, he'll have to C-sect again.

Eh, multi-vits is heaty cos of the Vit B complex... but Vit C should not be, cos excess is pee-ed out daily.

huskie, u very steady woh. went 4th trimester. so how? is it really no pain after hypnosis ah? i very not sure about this method.

wah QQ, u very fast leh! dat site is very good! but too bad the chinese is fan ti zi.. but the explanation looks quite detailed.

QQ/Edde: my MIL has been reading the san zi jing and tang shi to rae since she turned 6 mths.. every morning w/o fail leh.. i think she is picking madndarin a lot faster than english. My MIl speaks to her in mandarin and i speak to her in english.. i am very thankful that my MIL is so "on" to teach Rae mandarin and chinese culture.

Ok i have 1 comment on gynae PT.. another view for consideration lah.. this just MHO ok.. i know he is very very pro natural.. but i feel that sometimess, he is so pro natural that he dun encourage inducing or selective c-sect if the parents choose to do that.. so this way, i feel tat he can be a bit inflexible lor. I would want a naturak birth but i also want to option to selection inducing or c-sect if i require lah.

edde, just google can liao. going to sleep soon.

star, yalor. i also found her dresses and cltohes all white or pink. or those obiang t shirt. i dunno where i put her jshopper jeans now. aiya.. last min gan jiong then cannot find anything. als haven't tried the shoes on her, and all the clothes. some of them not worn ebfore.

wah.. starfruit, yr MIL very got ink leh... i will be very thankful if my MIL dun influence anthea adversely with her embarrassing angmo and horrible market chinese. better if she can keep quiet and dun tok. esp toking at the top of her voice beside my ear in the car.

QQ: my gf went to 4T.. recommend by PT.. she had a VBAC for her 2nd and 3rd baby.. the one that i talked abt here.. with fluke case of the anesthetis jabbing a hole in her spine for epi.. anyway.. she learn this perinal massage (corret spelling a not har)and she did it faithfully for her 2nd and 3rd birth.. end up no tear at all.. amazing right..she ask me to do but i no guts to do it leh.. cos a bit funny.. gotta get ur spouse to do it for u.. cos as u get bigger, u cannot bend down and massage.

edde: ya my MIl got so much ink that i feel embarassed speaking to her in my broken mandarin..haha.. she attends classes faithfully every week at the hainan clan on chinese literature and history.. she loves to read all these chinese classic to rae.. infact all these books were bought by her, so i am very thankful that she is willing to do this for Rae leh cos if u ask me to teach, sure cannot make it lah.

QQ: u reminded me, i think i better bring her pait of jeans along. Rae still cannot balance very wekk with shoes, think i will not let her wear shoes, just the amry jane socks.. so at least it still looks like she is wearing shoes..hehe

Thanks huskie!

QQ
*sigh* yup...

star
another Febrile fits plus high fever won't stay down with para..
needs brufen but after medi wears off, fever still shot up to 39degress & above
hehe..yup when u call me i was in hospital

star, i oi oi soon cause need to regain my energy for tomorrow. need to jaga her and take photos leh. siong!@ and not to mention that i need to wake up early to cook porridge.
eyelid coming down liao,. cannot make it.. haha!!
bye!

nite QQ, have fun tmr! and show us tian's photos!

star, yr MIL is like those old folks that are featured on newspapers. lifelong learning. next time can nominate her for the best grandmother awards

bbmouse,
i just went to cold storage and bought Salsa dip.. haha.. hey, i think i having girl cos they say if got craving for sour stuff means having girl right.. but I haven't eat it yet.. cos now stomach feels a bit funny, dun dare to eat also.. maybe later.

Huskie,
I don't like Paul Tseng! heehee.. but that's my personal view la.

Starfruit,
yea, i also heard abt if u like meat, it's a boy and if u like veg, then it's a girl. hmm, i have always liked meat.. veg i also eat.. so no particular like or dislike.

hmm, i do eat mee siam when preg with EJ and even when not preg, i do like mee siam.. but somehow this time, i feel that my craving for sour stuff is more.. as in more intense and more frequently.

QQ,
No no... I went Fourth Trimester not for Hypnobirthing leh... my gynae will scold me if he knew I did that. Plus he never supported natural birth/massage to turn baby for breech.
I did hynopsis for breech babies with Fourth Trimester... it's just listening to a CD and talk to baby, visualise baby turning... that's all. No pain at all!

Hey, your link to Di Zi Gui is the same as my book... the Intro is the same! But mine is in simplified Chinese version

star,
Wow, your MIL really a lot of mo shui!
Hmm.. so your gynae is PT too?
I read about the preineal massage... quite kinky I think

Autumn,
You also went to PT? Why don't you like him?
Haha, cos he uses too much gel on his hair?

QQ,
think we have met at PT clinic
i usually go on sat morning, wat bout u? until wk 32, then go on weekday afternoon....& i talk to those mummies who r waiting too...

huskie,
think my preg & labour was quite smooth except 1st trimester has spotting....so, PT gave me good impression lor....i oso ask stupid questions eg can eat KFC/instant noodle....think he put me at ease & have those kind looking face....
u stay in bishan huh? then we stay very near le,me stay at amk.....

autum,
jia lat... den i having gal liao... have been eating lots of sour food... also ate lots of toufu... toufu is the food i hate alot... but don noe y now i like it so much... yesterday don noe which level of my block cooked "zhu jiao chu' wah lao, den i cannot tahan lor... smell so nice... hb said: wah, u so fast wan to do confinement liao huh...
onli confinement den can eat meh...

Huskie,
so corny! haha.. use too much hair gel.. erm.. very long story why I don't like Paul Tseng.. all the mummies in this thread know why.. so i don't want to repeat la. If u have the time and energy, u can try searching for the archives in our thread.. but u will go mad searching! haha.. anyway, not impt la. As long as u like him, can liao.

Yvonne,
err.. now i really feel like eating my salsa dip liao.. haha.. i think crave for sour thing is normal when pregnant leh. last time when u have Bel, did u crave for sour things?

cutie,
Haha, you asked gynae whether can eat instant noodle?
My gynae will give me hell if I ask that man!

Yep, I stay in Bishan

AMK nowadays very happening... with AMK Hub and all. But I hardly go there cos so jammed!
I only go to the AMK CC for my sewing class.

Eh, your first tri got spotting... did PT give you injection?

Autum, Yvonne: I like both sour and sweet stuff. What does this mean? Autum, can tell you are really keen to have a girl leh. Hope it turns out this way.

Yvonne: Do you take chocolates? If yes, then you're having a boy. My sis loves chocolates when carrying my nephew. I don't have cravings for chocolates at all.

Star: Your MIL is such an asset to have! Wow! I got to start polishing Anna's chinese.

QQ: Thanks for the link for di zi gui. Actually I've never heard of it before. Hehe..

Edde: My mandarin where got good? That's a joke I've been hearing only lah. But maybe cos you really think my chinese is really bad cos I think my thinking is quite ang mo pai, so you're surprised. Hee..

bbmouse,
i m eating my salsa dip now (with potato chips).. very yummy! heh heh.. i m feeling very happy.

hmm, actually i dun mind having another boy too.. then i can recyle all of EJ's clothes. but since i m most likely stopping at 2, then having a girl will be nice la. actually hor, for the longest time, i have always believed that i will have 3 kids.. and the 3 will be boy, boy, girl. Don't ask me why.. but i just think it will be like that.. hmm, so if my current preg is a boy, haha, who knows, i might just have a 3rd kid (girl) hor! kekekeke

huskie, my spotting was quite scary, fresh red blood for 1st day, worst is i dunno i m preg, tot my mensus came le, the 2nd day only use preg test kit & found i preg liao....but then it was brownish from 2nd day onwards....he only gave me pills,ask me to observe & see him if it turns red again.....nvr give me jab.....
when ask bout instant noodle, guess wat he said-> its ok, just eat anything u want BUT must me in MODERATION....& i just eat lor, cant help it, the craving ll nt go away if i dont eat le.....

i really thank PT for my labor -> push for ~30mins only cos he said: he will let the uterus do the contraction & ll only ask me to push when bb is really 'down' oredi....
my bb nt so big 2.86kg, but if u look at my frame, u would't believe tat i only need to push for 30mins for 1st bb delivery....

i always go amk hub le...ll only go J8 for cafe cartel breakfast(my fav) & NY skin sol'n facial...next time we can lim kopi tog

Autum: I'm waiting for hubby to come back with piping hot chicken wings with peppery bee hoon. yummy yummy.. Our cravings for today is quite different. Hee hee.. You're intuition may be right lah.
I always think I'll have a boy and a girl, actually I thot I''ve have twins for my first pregnancy - 1 boy and 1 girl. Hehehe.. Hope the second one is boy.