(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

gd morning! my eyes r better now. can see but not very clear yet.

star: is urs perfectly clear immediately after lasik or take some time? how long?

SQ: u were asking if can feel anything during surgery? well, juz very slight def bearable. i think the discomfort is the holder for eye lids and trying hard to stay still n focus. go do it! mai tu liao!

guess i miss so much again on e reading

excited hearing so many mummies preparing for thier BB 1st BD.. me not thorwing anything for vanda but we decided to bring her to cameron highlands for celeb, hope i can survive e long long journey.

huajing
actaully we were thinking Vanda is a boy when she is inside my tummy cos my HB dad generationis 5B2G, the his parternal cousin inc him is 8B3G.. then hor for his last 3 generation 1st kid in e new generation all boy.. my vanda is e 1st in her generation but turn out girl, change the entire family tree.. haha..

pink
leia blogskin is very very cute

carol
u just did lasik? if yes then just rest rest more more more
i did min abt 5 yrs back and really happy i did it cos dun need 2 wear specs anymore liao

QQ it okay lar coz i never buy new upsize teat for ZY so i trying to see if the varibale fit her or not.... if astro haven't purchase for me mabbi i go ur place to take on Sunday after kinder class also steal some of ur readybrek heehee...
Ur job diff coz ur boss appreicate u... mine hor eat shit de... he the devil and also the demon lor...

huajing yup i'm done with her planning very simple buffet lunch and that it...
not quiting till i finish my course lor so no matter what will try to tahan another 2 years... so hopefully by then the cou will close down
coz up till now there isn't any sales so that mean the next half a year there will be no job to do... so praying to get retrechment and go off.

wow lasik i still dun have the courage to do hahahahaha

belle,
don't complain about the buffet liao. Mine was during the period of CNY so can only get the silly "CNY menu" & it cost more than the normal ones with similar food!!! Irritating ...
I had about 40-50 adults & 20 kids. But since all came at staggered timing so didn't need extra tables/chairs.

yy,
good to know that Teng's getting better. I always feel that I'm like watching the stock market whenever they have a fever except that I'm hoping it to go down instead of up.

Autum,
your invite is nice.
Hope EJ has an enjoyable birthday next Sat.

kiddo,
wow sound like your co is doing very bad le.

carol,
wow the price is good wor cos I tot it easily cost few Ks one, you make me xing yang ayng to do also de. but hor I scare le cos friend told me we will "watch" the whole process.
Is it true?

Any mummies brought their bbs to the zoo before? Fun? Or are they still too young to enjoy? I'm thinking of bringing them to the zoo next Sun on their actual birthday but hubby keeps saying too warm for them & they are too young to see the animals.

huajing: they will only numb the eye with drops. can experience the entire process and smell the burning smell when the laser starts. haha....not trying to scare u. but after going thru, i think its worth it. i only had some pain & tearing abt 2 hrs after surgery and lasted abt 1.5 hrs. but this depends on individual la

joelle,
thks for the info. i went to read the review at the website. machiam v bad wor.

bbmouse,
is your drugstore spree still open? if so, i wanna buy the dr brown's training cup. if not, it's fine. i'll get it locally

carol,
i dun dare still leh...
no guts

astro,
enjoy your hols!

YE is sick again. i can't believe this. must be hubby and mil pass her the virus again! i'm just wondering how come i never get it and when i'll collapse!

SQ: u wldnt want to get sick too. last time without kid, always think of getting mc. but now, i hope i will not fall sick.

wonder when we can give them vit c

pink,
your blog is really nice. you are really talented. you said your hubby would have produced a better invite?! wow! that would be spectacular since yours is already so impressive

Morning Mummies, Wah Carol do lasik liao huh? hehehe... hey if u find lasik uncomfortable, PRK is worst. At least lasik is not painful, PRK is. Just rem to wear the sunglassess cos u will feel quite glaring for a day or two.

Only skimmed thru' the archives.

Star: The cake is nice.

Carol: Take the painkillers, rest and you'll be fine.

SQ: This is the batch 2 drugstore spree. Don't know when we can have abt usd200 orders.
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>61.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Edde: Glad you made this decision. Now I'm thinking if I shd quit and resst at home for this pregnancy too. Very paiseh to keep extending my MC liddat. And gynae said will only stabilise in week 11, I'm only in week7 now.

You're very brave!

Germaine what PRK?

SQ - hahah me too.. coz i seen the process of lasik plus pple decsrib the process make me feel so scary...
take care getting sick is no fun ler...

huajing - yup is bad that y the divison i'm in kenna split off from the HQ so we r on our own now. Hopefully will close down soon or have another person to replace me

next person to be meimei wihtout glasses is ME. end march then u will see.

kiddo, me going to kindermusik this sunday, 1pm, for trial class.
u going woodlands after your class ah? what time is yours? already packed the readybrek.

Hehehe.. I've just eaten my Mc breakfast. I'm too tiam jiak, order egg mcmuffin and fillet-o-fish. Of course cannot finish.

SQ: YE is sick? What does the PD say?

Carol, the eyes are ok. The PRK-ed eye is recovering for a better vision. But sometimes do feel the eyes abit dry, maybe like 3 or 4 times a week. so no big issue. But realise now the eyes are more sensitive. Can teary more easily when applying eye makeup.

SQ, what does YE eat when she is sick? maybe can give her more vit C fruits?

bbmouse, today's menu is : FISH soup beehoon...

QQ
oooo our class is 11am so estimate finish at 12noon then go for lunch will stay there maybe almost 1pm so i wait for u to collect then.... thanks thanks....
Y don't join our 11am class??

RE- A TIN OF GAIN IQ
I have the sample tin of GAIN IQ who want???? plus the $3 voucher...

bbmouse: i bot the firstteeth toothpaste from the link u gave me already. in case u hv drugstore batch 2 going on, i would need to cancel my order.

i didnt take any painkillers. juz bear with it

morning everyone

sick liao lor me.. coughing till feel like dying.. sucking on cough drops to repress the cough.. and also lozenges. FRANTICALLY takin vitamin c and antioxidant (forgot take a few days sick liao? chey!)..

carol: eyes ok ok liao ah?
good.. pretty liao lor. no more specs..
. vit C, guess what i bought a bottle for teng some time back.. coz i very sian he every time happy happy fall sick.. and when he sick.. WHOLE family get sick AFTER him.. argh.. sometimes wonder where got the virus from.. but miser say dun give coz he feel too young to start them on vit C.. even if the one i bought is for infants.. haiz.. so. .STILL standing there that bottle..

SQ: trying.. so will pack my entire med kit to HK liao. haiz. and guess what my mum is also sick liao!! now left miser and ellie.. i told ellie today.. she CANNOT fall sick.. every day mus ttake vitamin C.. short of threathening that i will deduct her pay (not supposed to)if i found out she never take!.. then my mum.. tell her see Dr Seow.. tell me'no!' leh.. wah.. angry. then i very sternly tell her. 'u jolly well see doc today else u cannot take care of teng!'.. then stuff her money.. i suspect she money issue again. haiz. buay tahan. not as if i wun give her money.. very sian leh. everytime ask her to do anything which involve $.. she gives the damm pek chek look. haiz..
YE not feeling well? what's wrong with her?

kiddo: have yet buy it.. so u take from QQ hor

QQ/Irin: i think his fever is gone. but i am not sure. got to monitor. at least no more from last night 7pm till today.. and he only woke up around 620 plus am whine lor.. he a bit gong gong. i suspect lack of proper sleep. still coughing.. drak eyes rings.. gong gong one him. will stare into space when u tease him.. then SLOWLY smile.. wah biang.. haiz..

Irin: me never like watching stock markets.. now i know u financial planner so u NEED to watch.. think can go tell the 3 Rs.. that it is ok not to copy the movement of the stock markets.. nothing fun there for us!!!

Star: can trouble u? if u happen to be in the vincity, can help me buy 5 packets of hulled barley? if not near.. it's ok one

yy,
I never like watching stock market also. Especially in the middle of the night and the temperature goes up more than 38.5, I'll jump up. Feel so happy whenever I see it goes down to 37.

Irin: i forgot the temps which indicate the running fever liao. u remember? if use ear thermometer, what temp? auxilary (arm pit) one leh, what temp?

so.. 38.5 is considered high fever liao ah?.. if 38.3.. still dun need to panick first ah? silly boy seldom fever.. vaccinations also never.. so i not familiar with fever. and i DUN want ot be familiar with it..

QQ,
her appetite not good esp when sick. so i give her milk. but usu will throw up a bit. mil is better at feeding (aka force feeding). i dun do it

bbmouse,
wah. my cup only $6. doubt it will boost up the amount by alot. it's ok, i'll buy locally. thks

star,
i tried that strawberry shortcake after you recommended! nice! good recommendation

QQ,
she has cough. then my mum said dun take too much food cos got phlegm wor. i also dunno. blur lah

yy,
ear is 37.5 ~ 37.8, right? I've never use the auxilary ones before. 38.5 considered high fever liao. I hate fevers more than anything else cos flu, cough &amp; diarrhea don't need as much monitoring.

huajing:that photo he looks 'pretty' right? mummies say no leh.. :p ok.. nvm.. his 'dunno what'.. zhen?.. forgot liao.. is slightly to the side of his head..so still got hope.. haha.. miser family, he the only guy, his father also. then my mum side, 2 B 2 G.. me and my sis both girls. so actually teng boy. probabiitly low laos. haha. so this one is 'abnormal'.. next one normal. girl.. can liao . heee

bones stretching fever ah? hmm. then at least there is something good in that fever lor.. ya.. will need to teach my mum how ot handle teng if he wakes in the middle of the night. must give her a 'do this, if cannot then do this, if still cannot, do this' kind of list.. if not she anyhow.. skali form bad habits. i die liao lor..

and hor ellie sleeps in the next room with door closed one. i will have to ak her to open her door and if teng cries, must go and help my mum. coz my mum damm yaya one.. she a bit look down on maids kind.. wun ask for help if cannot manage kind.. sian.
tonight for exp. i ask her share room with ellie coz got two beds there.. she very firmly and adamantly. said no leh..! sometimes she also give the buay tahan ellie look.. haiz.. miser says i need to manage this 'conflict'.. wah.. sian..

Huskie: Haha.. So it's my typo. I typed in "mum" instea of "mun". The email came up in the cache again when I type the first alphabets. Was checking and wondering what's the difference. Took me a while to spot it. You shd get it this time round.

bbmouse: ya. sick in a way.. cough, throat cough till a bit pain.. and runny nose liao. bt no fever.. not on mc.. *cough cough* haiz

Irin: as long as he sick.. i hate it..

SQ: ur mother funny logic. cough got phelgm means cannot eat.. wah. like that i dun need to eatliao lor today..

irin.. ehh. i actualy hate vomitting more. stomach flu and shingles to be more precise..

cutie: heehee. thanks for the comforting.. me got over that failed preg liao

astro,
what i meant is dun take too much FRUIT cos got phlegm. then also FOOD cos phlegm kept making her throw up when she's full

bbmouse
will you regret if you do?

bbmouse,
if I'm given a choice, I'll quit and stay at home liao. But ultimately the decision is still yours.

SQ: I honestly dunno. I didn't check my blackberry for whole of yesterday.(It's an achievement for me). This morning had to clear nearly 300 emails. Some emails are waiting for my decisions. Just feel like I'm not in the condition to make any decisions now, yet I know if I don't, I'm stalling the progress!

pinkpink,
ya, you reminded us of the childhood photos. I've finally picked up mine from my mum's place liao.

bbmouse,
sounds like heavy stuff for someone on bedrest
if you wanna concentrate on resting, maybe you should.
and who knows, when you tell your boss, he might offer you the option of working partime when you recover, which is what you've always wanted isn't it?

bbmouse: ya. tmorrow mornning. comin back wed evening.. haiz.. jialat .. think will cough more then..

SQ: i read wrongly?.. ha.. paiseh :p

SQ, Irin: I also feel if I quit now, I'm running away to escaep. No good. Wish the pregnancy will stabilise and I can start being myself again. *sighz*
Haha.. I just remembered for the promotion I signed a new agreement that both parties have to give 3mths notice (instead of the previous 1mth).

no lah, astro.
i type wrongly. too fast
alot of things to do yet still come here and kpo other pple's business. that's why i type wrongly. and speedread.

so mummies, please dun be offended if my replies sound curt.