(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
Photoshop lor. Aiya, but I copy other people's designs one la.. I go to the web to search for some invite designs that I like.. then I just copy onto photoshop.. of course i modify a bit like change the shapes a bit.. change colour a bit.. add in my own photos etc.. hmm, u know something.. i was searching for image of cake and candle to use.. and I think I came across the one that your designer used for Leia's invite.. not sure if it's exactly the same but looks like it.. the cupcake with a candle.. anyway, in the end I didn't use any cake/candle cos difficult to fit in to my design.. so I just put EJ's photos lor.

Star,
quick go do your Invite.. sure very nice one cos u are a designer! heehee..

Astro,
err, i tell u.. when I show hubby the invite.. his first reaction was "do for what? just send sms to invite people can liao".. hiaz.. anyway, we will email and send sms for some people lor.. erm, if those pple who doesn't have our handphone number.. means they are not close bah.. so they won't be invited in the first place! haha.. warped logic!

Star: think got one scissor/thread or something along that line.. and apparently different for girls and boys one leh. aiya.. for fun.. dun bother lah. haha.. ehh. skali forgot the thread/scissor.. then rae actually want to pick this and show u . she can alter her own clothes and urs ah!!.. wah. so virtuous. can sew.. haahaa. i am really getting sot again!

Autum: alamak.. so stress for me now.. my design really depend.. sometime nice, sometime yucky..hahaha. dun stress me k.
Its nicer to send an email invite, i did that for Rae's 1st mth also.. email annoucement of her birth... plus invite. then they can also rsvp u via email mah.
i think can come for trial during our kinder leh.. u call them and ask them.

star: but how autum swing EJ now that she's preg? u lend ur hb to help her swing EJ ah? :p

autum: ah bo, i lend miser to help u swing EJ.. charge u cheap cheap onli lah.. $20 for that whole hour.. hahahahahaa :p

star: *Whistle*.. designer huh???

huh autum
you came across my colleague's design ah? aiya not enough creativity..anyway cake and candle is quite common i think..

i would love to do some animations if my hubby has the time, illustrate Leia or something like that...he can draw lah, but hiaz no time lor..asked him to help design Leia's website also wait till cow come back

Star,
aiya.. for u no sweat one la.. to do invite. keekekek

Astro,
If i go for Kinder trial, I arrange to have hubby there la.. if it's a one-off thing, he will go la.. the problem is if must commit to a series of 8wks.. cos sometimes he travels etc.. so difficult lor. by the way, how many more kinder lessons do you all have? so i can see which Sunday i can join. It's Sunday right? err, where is Kinder huh? I super sua-ku.

Autumn,

We are at the Kindermusik at Tanglin mall. Actually I also dunno how many lessons we have got left leh... Think we have only attended 3 so far? Can't remember le.

Pink,
not come across your colleague's design la.. just the image of the cake and candle. Like u said, cake and candle is quite common la. wau.. do animations ah.. that one i cannot liao. no time to explore also. as for do website.. it's quite easy la.. but time consuming. You already got a blog for Leia right.. blog also take up a lot of time!

autum: 4 more lessons leh.. ya. sunday.. 11 - 12.. at tanglin mall. i think third floor?

pink: new leia's blog? heehee. share shre url?

Mejo,
ok.. at Tanglin mall. hmm., but i don't know if i can join u all.. cos next 2 weeks we will be busy with EJ's party (preparation, cleaning etc..) then after that hubby going overseas for more than a week.. so by the time we can go, i think you girls will be in lesson 7 or 8 liao. hiaz.

ok..spaming time.. rae with her 1st cake this yr..hehe.. small one cos only small celebration.. this is 1.2kg.. my fav.. strawberry shortcake from 4leaves. This one is for her cheena bday so all text must be written in chinese..hehe

1259748.jpg

1259749.jpg

i think last sunday was our 4th lesson.. our class is he 11am one. u will get to see kiddo, giolyn, veryberry, edde, yvonne, astro, mejo at that class...thats it right? did i miss out anyone?

astro: ya lor.. he bed time, we cut the cake at 8plus..she was fussing liao.. but once she saw the cake and lighted candle..she so excited..hehe. i wanted to let her taste her cake, she refused to open her mouth.. *sigh*

Star,
Rae's chinese name looks very difficult to write and pronounce leh! chim! ya, she looked a bit sleepy in the photo.

star: ya.. agree with autum.. if i never hear u pronouce before.. i will go.. 'ehh.. how i pronounce this ah?'..both also cannot figure out! :p

Star,
how come the direction of the 1 candle is different in both pics? u changed the direction of the candle? it's printed on both sides?

Autum: U good leh.. very observant.. i was wondering whether u gals will notice.. hahah.. ya i put it on wrongly... till my SIL mentioned.. then u realised i had it on the wrong way.

Pink: wha.. ur memory good leh.. u can remember the pronouciation. But the Han Yu Pin Yin is written is Rui(4)Xun(2)

star: if it was teng in that pic. when rae looks half sleepy... it becomes another case.. the same look would be interpreted as..a gloomy expression coz the cake too small for him ! haha..

Teng will go" wah biang.. i first year lunar bday.. misery and BAM buy a small cake for me.. where got enough?!" he will then proceed to suck his thumb furiously.. and start complaining in. 10 mins...

autum: i forgot all abt it. ha! actually was too tired. then 'forgot' abt it.. got pics. but nothing. much. ehh. not now.. where i come back from hk.. heee

ehh. night lah everyone.. tired liao. tomorrow anothe 'research' day.. super sian

good night everyone

sq: i've got the dr brown's cup! i reccomended it last time cos it has got the measurements. good for weaning into cup. no need to make in bottle n transfer. oso the sprout rather easy to suck. however, seth now refuses to drink milk fr it leh.. i managed to get him to drink initially and he could finish 4 ounces in less than 2 mins! i will reintroduce after his birthday! =D

buying from drugstore is much cheaper than getting it locally.
maybe now all mummies will flock to get it since u have endorsed it by asking. heh.

good morning,

SQ, i stopped using pigeon detergent since 6th months old. now me using amway cleaning solution, which is also edible if its not cleaned properly. so far so good lor. i got it free cause my mum has some stocks at home in Msia. hee. free one i take.

edde, bangsim la. rest 2-3 days then u reconsider it again. the feeling will be very different. I'm not a teacher myself, i oni know teaching is a very kangkor job. So, you can rest for a while, then decide so that not because of too cong1 dong4.

Autum, i will be doing tian's birdday with my hb's family in singaopre next saturday. 1 march, same as EJ. we will oni buy a cake, blow candle, that's all.
so mil and fil will stay till then, and another sil will come here by bus next friday. i also not yet order my cake.

yesterday, tian can crawl up the slides (opposite direction) at the playground besides my block. wah. scare me sia, can crawl very fast... but still not walking yet. once standing up, her legs will nuah nuah and sit down liao.

astro, good to hear that he is recovering. meaning not so serious la... aiyo.. relax. and go hk happy happy.
next time, ask your mum to bring him to dr seow at 888, level 2. I really find that he is not bad. at least the medicine that he gave, all agreed by Dr ong last time.

astro, huskie, pink,
sorry to hear bout the miscarriage experience! but just to share with u, a close girlfriend of mine who oso once has m/c, now already a proud mother of 3, so, not to worry bout diff to have more kids.
Btw, she's the one who reccom Dr PT to me...
so, astro huskie, think we might have meet ea other when waiting....

autumn, ur invite very nice le, so colorful....where u get the background from? self -design?

star, u r having 2 birthday for Rae? the lunar one & the ang mo one huh?

Autumn,
Ya I booked him for Elisha 2nd PS, like the photo he took for you hope our’s turn out nice nice as your’s. hee
Your invitation nice nice, what software you used?

Kiddo,
You new staff in this co meh why pro-rated on variable bonus?

Astro,
Teng is very “pretty” in that photo heehee
How is he now? My mum told me sometime bb grow taller as bone stretching will cause fever also le.
Maybe you can give him some milk if he wake up middle of the night

Avent #4 teat,
Mummies who looking for #$ teat I found it at kiddy palace at Junction 8, quick go and stock up ya.

Boy or girl
There is old wives tales saying that it will follow your family history, e.g. if your family have more boy you will have higher chance to have boy. But hor my family have 4boy and 2 girl and hb have only 2 boy, then my Brother got all 3 boy, so I should consider lucky to have Elisha (girl).

IT FRIDAY!!!! YIPPEEEEEEEEE

Astro - QQ say she have the variable teat. have u purchase????

Wow everyday pass by the WEST COAST PARK feel like going there to pinic..... any one wanna go???

kiddo i have oni 1 teat. taken out from the bottle cause me not using. enough for u or not? or u can buy more to stock up. i send to u la. email me your add.

kiddo, see open a bit la. cause i also dunno if my bonus will be pro rated. i took NPL for 1 month after my maternity. but my appraisal came in ok, cause boss knew that i did a lot before i delivered tian. then i also still driving the project work during my confinement via phones & emails oni.

Packing my office com, found this photo feel very farny, actually Elisha was happily crawling/playing on my sofa… I told her not to crawl so fast later kana giap then she dun listen to me and continue crawling/playing… finally her one leg kana giap in between she like know that I already pre-warn her so she dun dare to cry or make noise, just try to crawl out quietly but maybe she is too heavy (for herself) so she got no choice looking at my mum and showing her face like telling her “wai po please help me please”
1259926.jpg

kiddo,
ya lor it Friday looking forward to weekend to continue to prepare Elisha B’day. Hee will you celebrate for ZY
think you may consider to find another job, sorry not to be a devil but to me I found immediate boss is very important one, if he is the ban jiao si it will be hard for your to work right. I believe you dun want to have the felling “I dun feel/want to go to work” every morning right.