(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
i also chide my hubby that YE has his "cheap taste" genes

Carol: All the best!

SQ: The BP here don't sell mats. I bought from ebay! Haha.. Your hubby must be so proud now. Told the seller to pack into a smaller box for me so hopefully the shipping won't be too expensive. I got a dora and diego one.
Was looking for a thomas one but either no BN ones, seller refused to pack into smaller box or too ex.

Pink: Aiyooh why liddat? Then you got to go for another tui na liao.

QQ,
oh, like that then better be exception for me cos Reyden looks like a gal & Reyes looks like a boy.

pink,
did you do xray to confirm there's no hairline crack or wat before you tui na?

cannot anyhow tui leh

baby girl,
you caught up with the computer and IT stuff liao. i still need my hubby to buy things for me if i see anything on ebay

Girl or boy? I remember last time we said if the present baby has 1 or 2 lines on the thigh means it's an indication that the #2 will be a boy or girl right?

Astro - you kept a file of it. Can bring out to testify now.. Starting with Kelly and Jmon.

SQ: Yes, I did.. Esp when this is the only entertainment for me. Oh yah, forgot to reply you. I love to read, but don't have very interesting books at home now. Only the GF ones, where I read a bit each day.

carol, mei mei liao.

then dun look at your screen/hp too much. rest rest.

bbmouse. yahor.. she hates to see those puppets, but i also dun like the puppets thingy in the DVD. i prefer REAL animals, etc.

irin, u young mama. energetic. can have 5th and 6th too.. wah! very supportive to population growth. haha!

QQ,
5th/6th?? Cannot lah, if the next 2 pregnancy are singleton then no more liao cos cannot have c-section more than 3 times, isn't it?

irin, nowadays the technology so great and chim. can have more than 3 if C-sec. u ask your gynae ok? my cousin time (10 years ago) cannot la.

bbmouse, so in conclusion, i told SQ no need to buy bb einstein DVD. i really dun like those puppets.

bbmouse,
it's ok lah. I can collect from you when I send the thing over. You'll be on mc till when? Or there's always someone at home?

Re: GXGX gathering,
sorry mummies (especially pink), I forgot all about it..... sigh... partly also i dun hv many chance nowadays to check forum liao... my stupid boss loh, keeping wanting many many things, all to be in slides etc.... she change and change until the very last min for submission, she is still changing!!! me getting very stress liao....

Angel,
we still didn get a chance to meet....

Pink,
which playgroup you wanna enrol leia?? me thinking of putting xavier in child care when he's 18 mths liao... no choice and also long story too... sigh....

Mejo: Thanks. Finished reading it. The info they provide on Shichida is not accurate. My goodness! How can this be allowed?

QQ,
ok. dun buy the CD? that's what my hubby says too. i just feel bad for her that she's always watching the same disk. machiam that's wat the whold world is about! but we know it's not

re: diapers
i also dun like pampers. it leaks BIG time. even the whole bb chair was leaking wet! so it's good old mamy poko

QQ,
I think he did mentioned that at the most 3 times else the wound won't be able to heal. Then each time I'll have to wait 1 yr before I can get preggie again. By that time, I won't be energetic like now liao lor so think 3/4 would be just nice.

Irin: MC til end of next week. Wah.. Got delivery some more? Can you charge me more?

QQ: Actually I need your opinion on this. Will too much variety ever become a negative for a child? I try to expose anna to many varieties in dvds, toys, etc. But I'm wondering if it will make her get bored easily and always need new things to keep her stimulated. Will or not huh?

Astro: What's your email? But read with caution. Cos not all the info on Shichida is accurate. In fact, they are mostly wrong.

irin, then next time must zhun zhun hit another twins.
why dun u get triplets or quadruplets so that to get all sponsorship for your gu ni hoon and pampers.
just kidding..

its 15th day. going out for tang1 yuan2 with coligs +ex coligs later.

bbgirl, thanks!!
if anna dun reject and show tireness, its ok to stimulate by providing different plays. a baby will turn off if its OVER stimulating. They feel tired if everything is NEW n overwhelming. but each bb takes things differently with differnt threshold. So, listen to anna. it would be fine to expose her new things (cause BOREdom also constitute to turning off her learning), but take note of what she likes and how she learn the best. the best environment to learn for them is when she feels SECURE & comfortable. dun worry, i think anna is still happie happie.

SQ< buy another cheap CD. maybe i also should buy another cheap CD for tian. haha!

hi...

wanna complain again... sorrie i juz feel ...............
haizzzzz my variable bouns boss say must pro-rate coz of maternity leave.... i wanna kill him....... i still ......... it so choke in my heart........ so everyday i no mood to work and can plan my next MC.....

bbmouse, forgot to add.
even if its an old thing, sometimes bb see differnt sides of it. so, they can read the same book over and over again. Try to focus on what she likes (toys, books, etc etc), then make her go into some depth if possible.
keep changing before she learns might also make her mis some opportunity to explore more on the same item.
i very lor sor. cause i had the same concern as u.
bye first!

bbmouse,
can sms me your addy? I'll send it over to you tomorrow afternoon, can? I just saw it selling at $39.95 at the website. Then 5 bucks more for the delivery lor. hehe.

QQ,
twins already a big test for me liao. Think I won't pass the test for triplets so don't want ask for that. haha!

hmm. not an article on shichda per say. but some school's promotion on how effective their programme is.. with reference to shichida and such.. these kind of 'articles' are very misleading itself.. coz they would have already seived out what is impt to them and bring that pt across.. other information are just as critical to constuct opinions and knowledge...

RE: GUG Trial Class

I have received all the replied &amp; will be submitting the below info to GUG. Thanks for all the prompt reply!
mime_msexcel.gif

GUG-20 April.xls (20.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>
Cutie_Jace,
I will still put your name in for 9-March class. If you are not able to attend the class, pls keep me or Michellek inform so that we can replace you with those of WL. Thanks!

bbmouse,

Huh, what about Shichida that is untrue? That it began with GD method? I think it is natural for bbs to get bored with things. GD already said that a bb will only play with a thing for as long as he or she needs to learn about it. After that, they are not interested anymore. In truth, they are not really interested in their toys because adults dun touch or play with them. They are interested in the things we use and the things we do, simply because this is survival. Think about an infant in ancient times, he or she must quickly learn what is edible, what is not and what must be done in order to survive. So naturally they will be interested in the things that we do. Like nowsaday, it is hard to use the laptop without YT clamouring to be carried up so that she can see what I'm doing.

QQ - got hope. Yangyang sometimes look like a girl too. esp when he's wearing hat (see below!) i think his botak-head is what makes him boyish... GOT HOPE GOT HOPE. no. 2 (when i have the time) must be ger ger...!!!

1258428.jpg
1258429.jpg

Mist
Yalor...how r u gg to celebrate Xavier's bday? Mine is on the 8th, u?

BBmouse
Can I also read tat? [email protected]

Kiddo
Hw can yr boss pro-rate cos of maternity leave? Maternity leave is paid leave &amp; govn approved leave mah...he shld base on performance ma...complain to MOM!

SQ
It's been a long since i last use Pigeon baby washin detergent cos I find it super strong. My fingers skin all peel off &amp; i suspect whether it is too strong for our bb. All along I've been using mama lingmong but gotto wash thoroughly lor.

bbmouse,

So I dun think variety is a problem. Variety = more experience = more neural links. Good wat. Of course, when she is able in engage in imaginative play, then let her do so. You are not forcing her to move from one toy to another. So as long as she is doing everything of her own free will, it is fine. But do limit TV watching time though. I always find TV a terrible distraction but YT NEEDS to watch in order to eat so I've got no choice. She will watch TV only when she eats, twice a day.

bbgal,
can send to me as well ? thanks!

veryberry,
wah, YY can still ist in the bumbo, so nice

but 1st - can tell Yy is a boy
but the 2nd - could be a Girl.

QQ,

No need to buy Einstein DVD huh. Okay, will save that money for Tweedlewink then. Have you used the Tweedlewink? Good?

Irin
triplets will be big test for your hubby :p he must strengthen his soldiers :p

Mist
childcare ah? something happen to your MIL? i still have 6mths to consider till she turns 18mths. besides i will get my new maid in May, so after things are more settled + after her pneumo jabs then send her to playgroup. Im considering either GUG or dou dou playgroup near my place but the later only accepts 2006 babies...
any childcare near our place? i think there is one near depot road called Zion.

Oh yeah... stupid me now then rem. I say the Avent#4 in SGH pharmacy. I will be going SNEC for follow up next Friday (29/2) Do let me know if any of u wants it.

astro - ok thanks thanks....

angel - haizzz no use lar... MOM don't bother abt us de.... coz it is variable even if it is nor pro rate he can also reduce the bonus... haizzz juz that stupid lor......

Irin: What's your number? Ok..

Astro: First, Shichida takes children from 3mths to 9yrs old. Second they do sell (expensive)materials to parents. I feel the article is a lousy attempt piece of marketing shit.

Mejo: I let Anna watch tv, but not when she's eating. It's part of her activities. Actually I let her watch once in 2 days.

Angel, Michelle: Sent