(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

veryberry, i did mine one at a time. i dun care one... regardless of size just save in hard disk first. next time no space then save it at one go to external hard disk. only hope laptop dun spoil.

michelle: ah bish! i m joelle jie-jie... hee hee! ya lo..so long neva see keira liao..miss pinchin her cheeks!

veryberry: alamak.. surname huang then huang lianpo?! i m teo oso neva teo to-to! :/

moogen: aiyo..son-in-law so handsome as usual! so cute his pursed lips... like got secret but dowan to tell us! i must jia you make my sara soon...b4 this sil gets stolen! think u better dun spam the forum la hor..later other mummies wanna fight with me... jus spam my email can liao...:D

michelle, yah lor... that was eons ago... think abt june or july is it?

joelle aka super duper good cook, u have any recipe for cooking eggplant? i really detest eggplant but bought one for domie but i dun have any idea how to go about cooking it leh.

megan! domi look like such a big boy! and i can so feel the laughter in the pix... nice! MORE MORE!...

*ok, while you upload more, now my turn to spam. haha.*

moogen: hee....no hurry la if no time. heh. eggplant ah.. u can try to bake as suggested by star. slice the top part off then rub salt . rinse off then bake. i add olive oil n herbs on top. nice n mushy. =) another way is to cut into tiny strips, then stir fry with onion and garlic. yummy too. like adult version. 1 other cantonese method is to cut into thin slices then pan fry one side by one side. then jus cut into cubes and feed. heh!

JOELLE, what type of herbs to put on the eggplant? i bot this nice purple round one at giant last sat but still sittin in my fridge leh... trying to avoid frying at this point. prob bake. sigh, all these things i cant do cos working! can only experiment during weekends... and even then, sun is gone cos kindermusik class. sigh.

1257795.jpg
1257796.jpg
1257797.jpg
1257798.jpg

joelle, jia you jia you. haha... i will hold your reservation for domie for now. ok, will try your recommendation. bake for how long?

michelle, what's cutie ctt?

Michelle,
I can't make it for 9 March! hiyah.. so sad.. cos hubby will be going oveseas from 3 march to 12 march.. I don't think I can handle EJ alone at the trial class leh.. cos i think i will get tired easily n no strength to carry him and swing around.

Moogen,
Domi looks like such a big boy! Handsome!

Veryberry,
Your little prince looks just like u! Hey, what did u do for Yang Yang's birthday celebration?

hey moogen
forgot to post just now :p domi is soooo handsome. cannot take it!

bbmouse
will courier the vcds to you tomorrow, enjoy watching..hope u like the apprentice...

autumn mommy2! i had his bb cousins over on sat for a lohei cum popiah party cum b-day gathering. on Sun, we had lunch with in-laws, on Mon (actual B-day) we went to studioloft! but i very bad la, i didnt even write his name on his cake. we juz bot mango cake from bengawan solo and put candle and b-day tag. after that i felt so bad. colleagues also scolded me. pls dont repeat my mistake hor.

veryberry: u can try oregano. i find that it tastes as good w veggies as w meat. or basil on the safer side. frying is ok long as dun add too much oil. our bbs shd learn to take some oil at this stage. the pic of ur hb n yy looks like some family planning ad! :p

moogen: bake for abt 45 mins to get it really soft! heh.. ok u hold my reservation ah... maybe i'll hold ur honey as 'hostage' then! :D

veryberry: woah i like the angel wings! they look as nice on boys as on girls! but i think cannot fit seth... i'm looking for a devil's outfit, complete with horns and tail! hmm... pls tell me where to get those! :/

Veryberry,
hmm.. until now I haven't ordered cake for EJ leh. ok, will remember to include his name on the cake. hey, YY looks very cute in the thinking-pose in the angel wings.. haha.. really like contemplating like that. hmm, but i dun dare to let EJ try angel wings or anything that may remotely make him look like a girl.. cos he already looks like a girl!

joelle - so the herb oregan you mean buy fresh ones and smear on the eggplant slice?? where to buy? alamak, i was thinking of those bottled ones (like pepper) when you mentioned herbs... 'cher, pls teach me...

autumn, maryanne asked if we want to try. so i tot ok lor. i remembered mumbling, "er, ok. since there are also boy-angels." haha! BUT IT WAS SO FUNNY... the 'straps' KEPT FALLING! there's this one which the straps already like halfway down his arms, very messy.. but i'm glad we did it. cos VERY FARNY. he'll have a good laugh when he grows up. i show you all here.

1257836.jpg

veryberry: fresh ones r of cos the best la... can get from ntuc finest... hee.. check out the cold section of big supermarts. but hor..paisei..i jus bottled ones leh.. they r the concentrated versions so can use less for more taste. and can keep.. not a prob la... nothing added ma. u can drip some olive oil before 'sticking' the herbs on the eggplant. :p

i just did something that i had not done before.. i made my hubby go out and buy food for me! Just now around 12am, i told him i m hungry and just feel like eating.. not very hungry but need to eat.. he went out to buy zhu chang fen for me.. the hongkong kind where there is some char-siew filling and eat with soy sauce..

kekkee.. i just finished eating! okie going to bed now. good nite all!

woahah... veryberry.. i thot he looks cute in the smaller pic..now u enlarge.. he has the 'mummy, wait till i grow up, u'll get it from me for dressing me up this way" look! :D

ok, last few. just to let you have a feel of the other 2 variations we did. ALL within 1/2 hour. yy was quite a good boy. he only didnt like a rattan box we put him in - started crying.

1257854.jpg
1257855.jpg
1257856.jpg
1257857.jpg
1257858.jpg

OK - END OF SPAMMING! and sorry abt the size - i couldnt get anything in-between!

joelle, cannot be too nuah abt the honey cuz SQ's waiting for hers too. =p

autum, i also haven't ordered domie's cake too. opps... i feel like eating zhu chang fen now. =/ that's my fave HK dimsum.

veryberry, yy always look so cheery. i like the daddy's fave too. so cute!

good morning,
yy and dom are so cute in the photos. moogen, dom looks like u more, really.. maybe he has big eyes like u. haha!
veryberry, if one day u become a huanglianpo, then i already super huanglianpo liao. Cause I'm same same as irin, dun really care what i wear one lor. Sometimes i think i look so auntie. terrible.

bbmouse. rest well ah. another one week mc? really must rest. dun carry heavy things & also anna. so how? what did anna do when she heard the bb heartbeat?

astro, why the GP gave antibiotics ah? maybe u bring him see PD first for 2nd opinion befor eu go hk. can still go enjoy your hk trip, cause your mum & ellie at home. no problem.

Yvonne, dun eat too much cake this time so that bb dun turn out too big and difficult to push out like ah bel.

I chatted with mil till 11pm last night. hm, now very tired.

anyone knows if I can buy a cake with NUMERAL shape 1 , but small quantity like 1 kg? normally they want at least 2-3 kg. but i want a small one, possible?

michelle, sorry for the late reply...
details as below :
Bb name: Jacelynn
BB DOB: 28th March 2007
Mother's name: Cheryl
Date: 9th March

michelle, just realised tat bb might be in KL during tat weekend ....can i confirm by this weekend? pls let me know, else ll need to give it a miss

Moogen,
Domi looks like a big boy now. Mmm, very handsome.

Veryberry,
YY is very cute, very smiley. Nice photos.

Yvonne,
Think bel will walk soon, sometimes they just suddenly start to walk.

QQ,
Difficult to get 1kg numerical 1 cake as they will cut off the side to make it the numerial 1.

Astro,
Some gp will tend to give antibiotics. Hence i stop going to gp now. Dr Ong, even if give antibiotics will give the nose drop kind rather than the oral kind.

AStro, Dr seow (888) and Dr Aw(near my place) dun give antibiotics one, if i'm not wrong. u wanna try babybear? block 849, near to RP.

huingee, like that i will need to change the cake option liao. see how bah. thanks. normally they indicate min 2kg. for 25-35 ppl to eat. alamak, we have oni 5 ppl.

Domi and YY pics are so cute.

QQ: I've been resting. Feel so nuah at home. Never liked that before. Anna didn't really have any reaction when she saw the heartbeat leh. Dunno why. Maybe cos at that time, my emotions are also haywired - was wondering if it'll be good or bad news - think she could feel that.
Now I regret not choosing a "1" as a cake.

Autum: Slept after I had a few mouthsful of the wan tan noodles. Chee Cheong Fun is nice leh. Now I also feel like having.

Pink: That trailer is damn funny. Thanks. I pay the courier when he's here right? Else, pls let me have your account to pay for it.

QQ, me also looking for "1" as cake. dunno where have... where were you looking at? me dun have big eyes now. haha, getting smaller and smaller by the day.

huingee, bbmouse, thanks...

moogen, shall we buy an 11, then u take one and i take one.. then it would be 2kg.. 1 kg each. haha!!! I'm still looking, not sure which one i want. prob take 1.5 or 2kg. then cut cakes and bring office to coligs and finish them.

bbmouse, nuah a bit la. maybe i give u some food suggestion on and off, otherwise u keep eating not so healthy food cause u have cravings. basically u very tamjiak this time hor. haha! but eat a bit then dun want liao. farnie la pregnant woman. but very interesting hormones.

Moogen: Wanna ask you something. After you've stayed at home for a period of time, are you "afraid" to go back to work?

Now that I rested 2 weeks, I'm not looking forward to going back to work.

QQ: Ok, give me the food suggestion. But you'll make my hubby very busy.. Hahaha..
I also dunno why I crave for the unhealthy food, and after a few mouthful, I have enuf liao. In fact, If I continue, I will puke. So got to stop.

bbmouse, i'm not afraid to return to work but just feel v sian abt it. and of course missing him when i return. but honestly sth when i talk to my colleagues, there are still some things i miss abt work but it doesn't outweigh staying home though.

morning...

bbgal,
yes... she crawl alot...

moogen,
wah, domi veri handsome...

autum,
ur chee chong fan make mi drool... mmmm, will ask hb bring mi go crystal jade for dimsum someday... how are u feeling now? still veri bad ms?

QQ,
i realise i don like cake this time... will feel like vomiting... maybe peppermint ones are ok... but i like ice cream alot... lol...

astro,
how is teng? and how are u... dr seow don give antiboitics for babies... cos he rather the baby fight the virus... and is ok to take med for 1week or so, cos the med he give always veri mild...
oh ya, also, babies don noe below wad age cannot take antiboitic lei... can u pls check with ur pd?

its not that yy not handsome hor.. yy is wang2 xi3 type, small eyes,, mimi eyes like enne's boy. haha!! mi2 ren2. but moogen, if old wife's tales is true, then your 2nd baby will be a GAL liao. then veryberry's one will still be a boy? *shh, dun abish me*
then yvonne's one will be ah boy this time. plus different cravings somemore. ice cream also fattening, and too cold la. dun eat too much gal.

bbmouse, haha!! your hb will not kill me, cause he will thank me for those healthier options. haha!
if u stay home for longer, as in months, then maybe u wanna go out liao.

QQ" ereative one is 2kg for the "1" ya diff to find 1kg "1"cake cos they need to cut lah.

Wah i KO with rae at 9pm last nite till this morning. I feel so well rested now.

BB girl: good to hear that ur doc visit turnout ok, rest more, dun try and carry anna anymore... now crucial 1st semester leh... take care k.

Moogen: Domie soo handsome..so boy boy too. how long was ur session..30mins??

veryberry: i love ur family pics.. all of u look so photogenic..yy sooo cute and co-operative.. so smiley in all the pic u posted.