(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Wow, all the baby pics are so cute... so tempting to go for photoshoot too

Astro,
Not sure if Teng's cough is cold or heaty cough so cannot advise on barley also leh.
Hope he is better today?

Yvonne,
I read that some babies are so proficient in crawling that they may not take to walking so soon, so don't worry too much.
My baby took a long time to leanr crawling cos she'll rotate and flip herself to where she wanna get to. To her, it's like why work so hard to achieve the same thing when the old trick works?

mejo,
Hmm... how come your pain was so bad even with painkillers? Did you wear the abdominal binder?
My doctor forced me to go out and walk the next day after C-sect, so bo pian, just put the binder and walk... binder helps a great deal!
Oh, hugging a pillow to walk around also helps... I was walking around the ward hugging my pillow... nurses all laugh at me! But when they saw that I could walk straighter, they say maybe can recommend to their other C-sect patients

I'm hoping to try natural first for the next baby, so now scouting around to see which gynae is pro-VBAC... cos my gynae didn't even give me any option. He just said next one WILL be C-section too.

Where are you getting the Tweedlewink materials? Cos I think I saw a BP/spree, but it was closed already.

bbmouse,
Yeah, good to be careful with what you eat

Hope the spotting goes away!
Which Einstein CD you like? Can name a few so I see if I just buy that few? TIA!

ya QQ
YY and Domi are 2 different types of Mei(3) Nan(2) Zi(3)....personally, i prefer small eye guy..kekkeke...big & beautiful eyes i cannot take it, will be too shy to look into his face

2nd bb's gender based on 1st bb's look? do u think i may have a boy next round? i can show u leia's very tomboy picture

Today is Rae's lunar b-day.. she is having chicken drumstick and somen noodles and egg yolk..hehe.. we are having a mini celebration at my place with IL and family later this evening.
I will prep a list of items for her to pick..like pen, calculator, food etc... for fun lah.

Mejo: Yesterday was YT'slunar b-day... did u celebrate?? i remember quite a few babies born on the 3rd march right? whoe celebrated their lunar b-day yesterday too??

Pink: I will pay uncle on the spot.

QQ: I don't think I'll stay at home for months lah. But just now talk abt crystal jade I feel like going also. But I kow I'll only have a few mouthfuls. *sighs* I love food, can't imagine I end up like that. He will thank you, cos sometimes he ask me what I wat to eat, I'll tell him to suggest to me cos I dunno.

Star: Have been resting a lot. Anna is very cranky. And she wants auntie to be within her vision all the time. If auntie goes to the kitchen and she can't see her, she'll start to fuss. I'm jealous leh.

QQ,
i really hope is a boy... er... but how to carry a baby boy? cannot support the bottom like gals rite? i noe is abit stupid to ask this qns... but i veri scare of the balls... lol... and i remember last time when my mom take care of my neighbour's baby boy, when she change his diaper, he pee!!! alamak, my mom drank "tong zi niao" faint! guess wad? i quickly giap the baby boy's bird and hope he will stop peeing... den my mom hit my hand, den i let go, pee some out again... wahaha.... i still veri young tt time, don noe wad to do... but now i think back, so funny...

Baby Girl: dun get jealous lah.. its just temp only lah.. anna knows u r her mummy..she still loves u
... u have to think of this new baby too.. i think its so diff to divide attention between 2 kids hor.. thats why i dunno how i will behave when i have a 2nd one.

ok i gotta go and cook rae's lunch liao... will check back on this thread later.

baby girl,
i read the post with apprehension cos i only saw your spotting this am. then quickly scroll to look for your next post! lucky all's well.

sorry ah... din read the rest of the post cos too worried about baby girl

i assume there's nothing for me until someone screams

Yvonne: You very funny leh! You use your hand to catch the bird! Hahaha.. I think can use a nappy to cover the birdie when you change him lor. So even if he pees while changing, you won't kenna the pee.
You will learn wan lah. Just like how you learn to take care of Bel.

Huskie: I can't remember all the titles off hand. I know the Neighbourhood Animals, Old McDonald, Van Gogh, Wordsworth etc all not bad lah.

moogen,veryberry-so nice studio pixs! make me look forward to mine!!! hehehe.

bbmouse-DO take care hor, don't be a naughty mummy.

yvonne-maybe ur little one loves ice-cream!!

QQ-see! my boy only 'mimi' eyes when he smiling else not ler, so think he not as mi ren as veryberry boy. hehe.smiley!

SQ: Thanks for your concern. I need to be more positive. Cos the gynae actually took some time to see the baby in the sac this time round. And I asked him, we cannot see the baby isit? Then the baby appeared near the bottom of the sac, with a distinct heartbeat. Anna must have felt very confised over the whole experience, cos she didn't smile at all, usually she's very smiley.

starfruit-HAPPY lunar bday to Rae!

yvonne-my boy used to pee after bath so know le everytime come out will cover his bird bird with towel. haha. I think cannot avoid if boy la. do u feel it be a girl or boy? I think sometimes maternal instincts quite zhun ler.

SQ-I be the first to confirm!!! hehehe.

Enne
L has very unique eyes, open also nice, close also super nice - damn cute lor, can form a line...its called smiling eyes i think

i think it's not good to stay in this thread. so many mummies are preg with cravings. and everytime i read sth, i feel like having it!

i've been eating a slice of secret recipes cake EVERY morning for the past week cos i bought too much to try!

and i still have my blackforest in the fridge

plus the emicakes. die

enne,
EVERY baby is beautiful, esp in their mother's eyes. i find that there's no greater truth than this

i ganna ganna pee from my brother before when he was young. and my mil always ganna from my nephew. my hubby ganna shit thrice in the middle of the night from YE. that's the funny part. cos his whole body, our bedsheet, bb bedsheet all ganna. had to change everything in the middle of the night. haha...

baby girl,
i will go over to your place and spank your backside if i hear you going out again. downstairs also cannot. in fact strictly speaking, bedrest means BEDrest. short of taking a bed pan for your toilet needs. cos i think this a bit excessive also lah...

enne,
er.. i feel it is boy... ai ya, not accurate one... tt time bel in my stomach, i also feel is boy, but turn out to be gal... and my stomach veri pointed tt time... onli, i don look pretty... alot of pimples...

SQ-Yup u r absolutely right!! haha but all bbs are cute la, when grow up nobody say them cute anymore liao. hehehe.

QQ, will see if the old wives tale is true after all.

pink, it's true leh. last time i had a boss who had the nicest eyes. big and then long eyelashes. wah piang. dunno where to look at when i talk to him cuz i think i'll just end up staring at him. i find mi mi eyes boys so cute!

yvonne, i still carry him by the bottom. after a while, you'll kind of get the signs that they are going to pee so you change their diapers majorly quick.

CP is Compass Point?
emicakes is very ex leh. i wanted a stupid looking castle. they told me min of dunno 2 or 4kg i forgot. but i rem the price is close to $400. i mean, i thot emi is some lao ya brand only $100+ kind lor. sua gu lah, me.

jialat, everytime i visit a cake shop to source for cakes designs, i will buy a few slices to try. now my whole fridge full of cakes and i'm the only one eating! feel like feeding YE for her bf and lunch and dinner so she can help me finish! haha...

SQ: Don't spank me. I can't stay in bed for long. Too boring. I will walk out to the living room. Play a while with Anna. I don't like to watch tv, so there's nothing much I do. My laptop has been shifted in and out of my bed a few times a day, depending on whether I'm sitting at the desk or on the bed.

SQ,
wahaha... yes... seldom man have big beautiful eyes...

astro,
y so blue...
come, let mi add some other colours... so u will become rainbow... how is teng? fever go away liao ma?

Starfruit,

No, we did not celebrate. Hard to do the items to choose also cuz should be things that she has never touched before but I think she has touched practically all the items liao. Planning to just go crystal jade and have dinner on 2nd March. She won't even have a BD cake. Maybe I'll just buy one foil balloon for her.

Huskie,

Dunno leh. Maybe I'm taken off the drip that's why. The next day after surgery I was actually asked to go join the post natal exercise. Wah, very difficult man. You can ask Starfruit, she saw me there. I'm the only C-sect among all the mummies and I'm like truly mummified, moving so stiffly whereas others can move as per normal. Then that day when I'm discharged, there was an earthquake. My wheelchair is vibrating in the nursery when I'm bfeeding my ger. I thought, wah so serious, so weak until I'm trembling and dizzy but it feels weird also, like it is the wheelchair that is vibrating, not me. Then I got to know about the Earthquake after going home. But strangely after I got home and everything got set up, I can move upstairs and downstairs everyday. (cuz my room is on third floor, bb's room is on 2nd then I always go to third floor for shower but most of the time I stayed on 2nd). When I go for my first checkup by my gynae, he mentioned that I don't walk like someone who have had c-sect. But hor, my scar now is still a big fat red caterpillar. Sigh.

The link for Tweedlewink is http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1247465.html?1203495461

Mejo: I feel like asking her to send me the article on Shichida. But I feel paiseh leh, cos I won't be buying from her, just want her info only.

QQ - what's the old wive's tale? isit bb with small eyes, 2nd bb will be boy?? but both of us have small eyes, so the chain reaction will be ALL BOYS??! I HOPE THE MYTH IS NOT TRUE!!

veryberry,
I hope it's not true too. Reyes has small eyes & I don't want a boy for my 3rd one!!!

Mejo-I hate the drip most of all but for my 2nd preg HB wants me to go c-sect also coz he heard abt the risks of wound rupture if opt for natural since 1st preg is c-sect.

boy or girl?
I thot that time I read once u all say abt the 'zeng', wonder which more accurate? zeng or eyes? my boy zeng is quite zhun zhun in the middle, tat means boy or girl for the next round?? I hope a girl though...

Irin-maybe 3rd and 4th come together, twins again!

baby girl,
i clicked on the link the first time you posted. but the BP is so messy i dun feel like reading. then now i force myself to read again, she said she has sth. you pm her lor, she said can pm her mah. dun have to buy. why thick skinned?

you read liao and if good you tell me i buy. then you not so paisei liao?

bbmouse, i also want the shicida. thanks.
i both languages also can.
malay also can if u have. haha!

mejo, wah your story so drama rama one. earth quake somemore. can write a story liao.

yvonne, haha!!! next time if yours a boy, and when u come visit me, i will siam! and my mil said can always use a chicken essence bottle for little birdie to pee.

enne, me same as pink. i like mimi eyes. no wonder my idol is Alex to, and i like lam bou yi. bigs eyes one i only see see, then siam liao.

pink, yaya! next one is boy for u.. u try and let me know again if its true.

SQ, my hb also kanna tian's sai before, but then he was so scared last time. now never kena liao then he has no complaint.

edde laoshi leh? we can start our phonics again. i will pass tian to u for phonics lesson next time. hokkien is acceptable too.

of all my stylo mylo CDs and DVDs etc, YE's favourite is a $5 no-brand disk we got from Giant. it's so unbelievable what they like, i cant predict their tastes!

so my hubby said dun have to buy those other stuff. we have our einstein which she doesn't fancy. but come the silly disk, she will be mesmerised and dance and nod her head and gesture and "sing"

verybery, irin, no la.
if your baby looks like a BOY OR GAL. YY looks like a BOY ma, then next one is boy lor.
Irin, your case is exempted from the normal case, cause its too complex. u under special case section.

SQ, same here. those bb einstein tian dun like. in fact she scares.. she always cling to me cause those doggy/cow all looks scary to her. but if i let her see another one, she will start dancing and get excited.

Enne
zhun zhun in the middle means boy :p

Astro
teng is boy, not MAN yet..if you are a man, i will be shy to look at u lor cos u have big and beautiful eyes too

Y are u moody...im also moody these few days...i can't sit for too long, my back will be painful.

so damn angry, i went eu yang seng clinic yest afternoon..ok already told them i sprain my back..they say see the doc first, so he asked me a few simple questions and send me to another room for Tui Na (massage), but nobody available. I went back in the evening. that uncle just rub rub gently on the spine with his elbow, asked me to go down to their shop to buy EU YANG SENG plasters...and i got to pay almost $40? plasters not inclusive? my hubby said i may as well see western doc for anti-painkiller, even cheaper...
today even more uncomfortable

QQ: Anna is the same as Tian - afraid of the puppets on the baby eistein! Hahaha.. I wonder why. So she can watch the dvd on her own, but when the puppets appear, she will cry. Very drama.