(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink, wah... no protection! u very garang leh.. i only dare to do so when trying to conceive.. coz i tot i conceive easily.. i tot lah.. but recently proven WRONG!

astro "mum", tolong tolong, dun tell my employer.. ok ok... i go do work now.. i promise ok.. tolong tolong...

huajing:
i see till i bochup liao...she ever ate a small pc of advertising pamphlet from carrefour before :p

star
everytime i see u type HK i think of HONGKONG..i m thiking HONGKONG CAKE? hahah did u see my comment in your blog?

few more mins to bell ring time...i miss Chloe hmmm now i secretly come in library keke.

aiyo, today my turn to spam the forum..

hey mummies at kinder class! few days ago in the car, anthea was shaking a box of clorets. then i took another box and did the shake it high, shake it low, shake it far, shake it near, shake it fast, shake it slow, hide the shaker and peekaboo activity with her. and she looked at me with the "mummy how did u know teacher shauna taught me this!" look! then i did it one more time and when i said shake it high, she knew wat to do! she can do it for shake it low sometimes, but not the rest. her fav part is of coz peekaboo! i am so amazed by her reaction!

now listening to the kinder CD, finally took it out from the layer of dust.

Mums: I'm back. The baby and scan is fine. Heartbeat is picked up very distinctly this time round. I still have the bloos clot, dunno if that's the reason for the spotting. Got another jab, and another 1 week MC. Gynae says I must rest.

horrible leh the GP near my house.. teng seen him this morning. .and he gave teng antibotics! so young already prescirbed antibotics ah?!.. past PDs all never gave antibotics before except for the shingles case. wah lau.. and noone really frequents that clinic.. i seldom too.. noone there most of the time.. i thought let them go there coz nearer else my mum gets confused dunno go where see doc.. alamak. shit.. haiz

is it safe for bbs this age to take antibotics ah? as in .. u all get what i mean? haiz..

bbmouse,
happy to know that your baby is fine.
so you must listen to gynae & have more rest.

gd to hear that bbmouse! rest more!

astro, anthea took antibiotics long time ago liao wor... i think its for her high fever the other time (above 39C) its augmentine rite? teng fever still very high? my PD says antibiotics is only nec when fever is persistently above 39C, if not better not give.

viv,

"lumpy lumpy"... hahaha. Aiyoh, my mum also trying her half past six English on my ger. I told her to just stick to mandarin lar. She somemore said that my English no good cuz I can't say with and giraffe properly!

Edde,

Wah, nursery songs in dialect. Really power man. Anthea is so cute. Yar, YT only know how to put up her arm. Cannot put down one, lol. So weird hor. Why they all raise up but dunno put down???

Bbmouse,

Hope you are alright. Take care okay.

RE: Tunnel

YT also scared to crawl through the tunnel. Even at gymboree, it took us a lot of effort to 'force' her to go through. Cuz it will shake when they crawl through, she dun feel safe.

YY,

So good, got free training to crawl. Hopefully you will see Teng crawling everywhere and up and down in no time. Actually, does he already knows how to crawl up and down from raised surfaces?

Michelle,
sorry for late reply.. erm, I hope to attend the 16 march class leh. Still got slot?

Baby name: Wong E Jeh
Baby DOB" 6 March 2007
Mummy nick: Autum
Prefered date: 16 March

Astro: I think YE Is also on antibiotics leh. Think our tods are no longer young babies and shd be fine. But still, I don't trust GPs. If the antibiotics are given by a PD, I will not have reservations.

bbmouse,
I think it's selling for don't know $39.95 or $29.95. I'll sell to you at $20 lor, ok with that? Where do you stay? It's too big to opt for postage.

edde,
u are so funny today.. hokkien nursery rhymes.. but actually I m sure hokkien rhymes must be very common in Taiwan since hokkien is their mother tongue (min nan). I think it wouldn't sound funny there since that is their common language.

bbmouse,
glad to hear your bb is fine. u got an EDD yet? I m feeling terribly bloated today.. very uncomfy. hey, your MS sounds bad. I didn't throw up liao.. but have been feeling nauseous the past 2 days.

Irin: So cheap? You sure it's ok? I stay in the west leh. I tell you what. You give me your bank account, I transfer to you first. As for pick up, I'll see how. The drugstore spree shd be arriving. See if there is a reverse bus I can hop on for the item to reach me somehow..

edde: no leh. his fever so far highest is at 38.5 leh.and it started only yestereday.. if many days. i understand. so i was kinda of shocked to hera that Teng has a course of antibotics to take leh.. this GP anyhow prescibed medicine one ah? wah biang.. haiz..
the antiboditic is Erythomicin. ..

mejo: no.. he steps up and down on raised surfaces.

Autum: I think it's 7 oct. But I'm going for a c-section, so will most likely deliver in sep. What abt yours?
Yah, the MS comes and goes. It seems to be getting worse instead of better. this morning it was so so bad, I can't breathe properly when I was in the toilet. *sighz*
I really didn't suffer half as much with anna.

erm astro, i think no need for antibiotics yet leh.. just give paracetamol can liao bah.. fever takes a few days to totally subside so as long as its not above 39, i think no need for antibiotics wor.. my PD always give me augmentine to standby. perhaps u wanna call yr PD to double check first. better ask when in doubt. dun tok abt for kids, even for adults, some GP also anyhow give antibiotics. these docs no ethic one, only aft our $.

bbmouse
glad that bbmouse is okie! u must guai guai be obedient please? u want to watch Heroes? maybe i can pass you the DVD to keep u in bed to watch..
aiya i cant access utube now..last nite at 3am when my hubby was back, he showed me some utubes on funny versions of heroes..laugh until i nearly faint..

Edde
you can try to teach anthea at home too...maybe we just need patience to keep repeating the same thing over and over.
my mum has been really good at this..
she taught leia to put cloth over her head and pull it down herself to play peekaboo with us...recently she kept telling her "give ah mah eat" and she really lean towards my mum and put her biscuit near my mum's mouth..and when we pass her soft toys and say sayang, she will lean her head sideway on the soft toy and show us the sayang expression...kekke

bbmouse,
it's ok, anyway it was a present. Just don't want to keep 2 of the same toy.
Which part of west? If not too far west, I might be able to send it over when we go over to my MIL's place.

How come you are going for c-section?

Crawling and reading: Hey, recently I found out in a conversation that one of my nephews mixed up his "b"s and "d"s in school. He's almost 6 yrs old now. Then I just casually asked my SIL if he crawled as a baby. My SIL said he didn't crawl and went straight into walking! So as a child he struggled a little. But now he's ok.

Pink: Thanks! Watching Heroes is a good idea. I ask hubby to pick up from you can?

Irin: I stay next to science park leh. Is it too far? I had a c-section with anna. That time, gynae did mention if I get pregnant within 2 yrs, will have to go c-section again. I honestly don't mind.

pink u r rite, i teach wat yr mum teaches leia too! and i must say kids do pick up new things very fast! i am amazed anthea picked up the word "head" just because i always repeat the same action with the instruction "put the cup on yr head". one day i instructed her without holding her hands to do it and i am so surprised she understands me! then i realised she knows "head"
now i am teaching her "nose". aiyoh... this topic makes me wanna be SAHM !

Pink: Too early to say whether bbmouse is ok or not. Gynae said must wait til after 11 - 12 weeks then we'll know. There is a blood clot near the "connection" to the waterbag, do I got to be careful and rest.

Talk abt wearing pant for bb,
I used to insist to wear pant for Elisha but my mum always forgot, then hor she kana cough by me that she only wear diaper for Elisha when bringing her downstairs and come to my office to pick me. So I always teas her “will you wear panties to go out of the house ha?”

Astro: Why are you going off? Hope not something I said abt the antibiotics or the crawling part. I wanted to tell you that my nephew is perfectly ok now. He is able to read and write without any problems. He only struggled a little with the b and d in preschool I think. He's a happy and playful little boy now.

Autism: I'm more concerned with my younger nephew. I find he's a bit anti-social, and he doesn't look people in the eye when you speak to him. Sometimes, when he is upset, he will just walk out of the house on his own. I'm afraid he's showing symptoms of autism.

hahhahaa Edde
there are also times when i keep teaching and repeating her the basic stuff like wave bye bye which she took so long to master...on the other hand, bb also surprises us with things we didnt expect.

bbmouse,
the Heroes DVD is with my fren, i will collect from her this weekend. will sms you when i get it back.
do u watch the Apprentice? i have season 2 and 3 with me now. if you are home tomorrow, i can ask the courier guy to send to you, courier fee should be $4-$5 if im not wrong?

Pink: Yah, I think then we arrange for courier. I email you my address. What is Apprentice? I think Heroes is goos enough. Thanks.

bbmouse,
wah, abit far. You'll be resting at home these few days, right? I let you know if I'm in Holland or anywhere near either tomorrow or Fri? Can give me your no.?

bbmouse,
oh, your EDD is 7 Oct so u are now still quite early in the preg. I haven't got my EDD yet, but is estimated to be around end Sept.

yea, i didn't suffer as much with EJ also.. but then i can't say that I really 'suffered' la.. cos i know there are some mummies with really terrible MS so I should still count myself lucky.

Huajing,
my photographer is Benjamin from Foto-U. you also taking photos with them?

pinkpink,
PM-ed you my email address!

Are you Catholic? I think my hubby says that middle names for Catholics are normally a saint's name. I think there is a St Bridget, so you're safe!
But if you're not a Catholic, then no need to bother lah.

Michelle,
Yeah, Chloe is a really nice name.
And Michelle too... hubby says all the Michelles he knows are all very pretty... hee, so for our next baby, it'll be between Chloe and Michelle!

edde,
haha, I don't undertand Hokkien, but your Phonics does seem quite zhun!

btw, girls, all these emphasis on Zoophonics at GUG... is it the same as the Zoophonics school itself?
Cos I saw a Zoophonics school at Upper Thomson.

Astro,
Haha, are you afraid Teng might get stuck in the bus?

As for antibiotics, what did the GP give you? Soph had persistent fever above 39 and reaching 40 a few months ago, and she took Klacid, which later the PD changed to Augmentin. PD says if persistent fever and very high, means there's an infection going on, so better to take antibiotics.
Antibiotics may cause loose stools cos it upsets the intestinal flora, so you can feed him Lactefort (probiotics) which you can get from your doc or from pharamcy.

Once you start on antibiotics, have to finish the whole course though, which is nromally abotu 5 days.

bbmouse,
Take care and don't strain yourself carrying Anna... although easier said than done yeah? How can we bear not to carry our babies?!

I also had C-section the first time round, but I'm hoping for natural birth next round... can't bear the thought of the pain of standing up the day afetr the op... cos I didn't have any painkillers thru the night after my C-section... when I took my first steps the next morning, the pain almost killed me and I just broke out in cold sweat and bawled standing frozen after the first 2 steps!

** Very tired today... gonna turn in for the night... talk to you girls tomorrow! **

Huskie: How come you sleep so early? Are you expecting? And why didn't you take painkillers after the operation? Wow! You're very brave leh.

Autum: Tah lor, mine is still very early. 7weeks only. You may be ard 10th week liao?

Pink: Ok. Send me the discs you have. I shall go through them and pick what I want to watch. Thanks..

huskie: i am quite upset that this damm GP anyhow prescribed antibotics for Teng. and can't blame my mother for not asking.. coz she doesn't know. haiz.. teng's lips is very red.. and he didn't even drink and just went to bed.. he gave me Erythomicin.. and there wasn't a persisteng high fever.. it only started yesterday and highest was 38.5.. damm.. idotic GP.. argh. now i am seriosyly thinking that i need to cancel my hk trip this sat.. and take a day off to bring him to my PD@ sengkang to get some assurance.. even that he still has to complete the damm antibotics course.. and then stay at home and nurse him back into health.. haiz.. should i do that? sian.

face also red red. and he didn't dare to let go of his hands to walk. keep wanting to hold onto soemthign not his ususal smiley self.. and his steps are not steady as well.. haiz.. heartache

astro
teng's lips red? hmm i normally dun believe those old mother's tale la..but i do belive this..that red lips means heaty ...maybe u can give him some cooled barley water?

belle: told ellie liao.. ellie does know what to do with the barley. she's quite well trained by her previous employer.. who was actually quite mean..

hi mommies... how is everyone huh... i feel tired the whole day... everyday... haiz...

edde,
i cant tahan when i read ur post... keep laughing...

bbgal,
u going c sect on this 0ct7? this time round i will ask my dad to choose a good date and tell dr to induce mi on that date... i don wan sudden waterbreak or spotting... scare... i think induce, i can self prepare alone at the ward resting... and save energy to push next morning... like i went thru last yr with bel... but bel is suddenly one la... nv prepare much...

belle: not bully but extremely strict.. before she needs eat anything must ask for permission etc..

but guess what? i just become one mean employer. she came in and said want discuss something.. she asked if i am going away to hongkong on sun.. i just said yes.. she requested to meet her fren (she still under first three months so no leave according to the contract) . i rejected her without hearing immediately. coz i in a bad mood now.

she wants to rely on this fren to remit her savings to her children.. actually i already brought forward and divided up her salary into smaller amounts instead of no cash at all for the first three moneths than big amounts at the end of the year.. so that she could at least send some money back home every month.. told her that i will open an account for her and remit it from her when i come back to hong kong. can't understand why she chooses to believe her fren more than i bring her direct to remit..and keeps saying my fren my fren.. i need to meet this fren of her..

anyway. the answer is still no. coz teng is sick and my mother needs help managing and loking after her. and it doesn't not make sense she goes off this sun when i need her the most.. didn't tell her that. just siad when back will immeidately bring her to remit.. she smiled and said ok. "just asking"...

i sounded so harsh.. guess i am.. coz my boy is sick..

Came in to check what you guys talking about before I go to bed... you guys are so addictive!

Astro,
Yeah, red lips means heaty... belle is right, drink barley water. But barley water cannot cook too long... if cook too long, becomes heaty. Just boil for about 5-10mins, then turn off fire and let it steep.
A very old doc also once told my mum that if baby is coughing, then better not to give barley cos if it's the cold cough, then barley will be too liang and may end up asthma.

As for fevers... if viral fever, will last 5 to 7 days but normally will peak at 3rd to 4th day. After this peak, there may still be fever, but it will not be as high as the peak... like a stock market in downtrend... lower highs.

You're going to HK for work or leisure? Not bringing Teng?

bbmouse,
Hee, I'm not pregnant! Too tired to make babies!
Hubby on reservist these 3 weeks, cannot come home, so I'm tired out looking after baby esp with her night wakings... plsu housework... plus having to entertain baby by holding her hand to walk her.

Eh, actually I thought the drip they gave me through the night got painkiller. Then next morning doc saw the medical chart, and said "Good, no painkikker in your drip and you're doing fine. After breakfast can come down and walk."
He gave me an oral painkiller to take with breakfast, but nurse didn't wait for it to take effect then ask me to walk liao... woah, pain until my hospital gown was all soaked through with sweat... can smell the adrenaline in the sweat too! Now I know how the animals feel when they're being brought to the slaughterhouse. At that moment, I really thought I'd just stop at 1 kid!

huckie: teng is also coughing.. so dun give the barley water?.. for leisure.. ya.without teng.. now thiking if i need to cancel my trips.. haiz

huskie,

Wow, how come they din give you painkillers? Even with all the painkillers that I'm taking, I still had to be wheeled out of the hospital on discharge. I can't even walk to the pickup point. Was like trembling and needing to stop to rest barely a few metres from the room. A nurse saw that I'm going to hours walking this way to the carpark and came with a wheelchair.