(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Irin: out of curiosity, how did u buy over this snack shop? what happened the the last owner? how come they didn't want to continue?

starfruit,
me also very strict in "dressing". I'll make it a point to change them into something nice & proper even if it's just going downstairs or somewhere nearby. My mum will always nag at me whenever I take long time to choose their clothes and change them. Sometimes I'll also dress them up in "going out" clothes at home cos too many new clothes & they outgrow very soon if I don't let them wear.

anyone got essay/instruction/manual in hokkien or teochew want me to translate? FOC wor!

when young i love to listen to the dialect news broadcast over radio, coz they sounded like they were singing! esp when it comes to hainanese which i totally catch no ball.. i only know guay3 bong1 = chicken drumstick.. rite? hee..

EDDE: I DID A 'CUT AND PASTE' FOR THE POST ON U WEARING PANTIES FOR aNTHEA.. THEN IFORGOT.. AND DID THE SAME PASTE ONTO MY PBL REVIEW...AND THE FOLLOWING APPEARS ON MY WORKING DOCUMENT..

"i also insist in anthea wearing panties.. kaoz.. nearly type "wearing panties for anthea"

HENG I REALISED. ELSE.. FUNNLY LIAO LOR.. IMAGINE THIS BEING CC TO EVERYONE IN RP?!!

JIALAT.. CHIAM LIAO CE PAI...

starfruit,
the previous owner gave some reasons of her own which I doubt is the whole truth. After taking over, I realised the profit isn't as much as she showed us but that's still not the main problem. The main problem is the staff. Cos we don't have our own people there so the morning shift staff abit "yaya", thinking that we can't do without them. And also cos the opening time is 6am, so if anyone of them fall sick, we'll have problem going down. And the previous owner stays in Jurong.

Since we are on the subject of right/left brain training, i just came acossing sumthing interesting in this book i am reading.. this is for those of us who are keen to let our babies pursue music.

" In order to develope the ability to play music, the brain has to be stimulated and exposed to diff pitch, tones and sound. The moment these components of sounds are received, dendrites will be formed and the proper connections made between different brain cells and parts of the brain necessary to understand and process these stimulus in the future. Once the mechanism to process music is formed, constant exposure to music will help to improve its function and upgrade its efficiency. As a result, your musical abilities will be sharpened and enhanced."

Same here, don't let my kids wear diapers only at home. Also, i don't let my girl go downstairs eat breakfast with her pyjams.

star: which means i am doing the right thing to get teng in kindermusik! yeh.. next kindermusik lesson.. i bo hiew (chiam.. gena influenced by edde's dialact liao) shuana.. just anyhow grab all the instruments and play and bang in front of teng! :p

Huingee: same same as u, she cannot wear PJ to go out, evevn if its nice PJ..heheh
seems like some of us are quite strict hor..hehe

Edde: I also know nothing abt Haianese... actually i am now picking up hainanese with Rae... hubby is hainanese.. so now MIL teaching rae hainanese. She speaks and repeat to her every day, now i am picking it up too.. i use to only know Kway1 buay1 - chicken rice.. now i am proud to say i can can count from 1 to 10 in hainaneses as well as say this chinese rhyme - ke4 ren2 lai2, kan4 ba1 ba1) in hainaneses..hehe

starfruit,
the thing now is everytime I bring them out, they'll be in nice clothes & myself in t-shirt & shorts ... :p

EDDE,
WAH!!! UR HOKKIEN REALLY POWER... after reading, i laughing non stop man!!! lol... ur phonics got 100/100 liao...

Astro: ya lor.. and u should try and sing to teng in diff pitch and tone when u r home too.. constant stimulation mah.
i think i sprain my ankle from kinder and GUG last sun... its an old injury that never heal... throbbing in pain these two days... need to go pay a visit to my chinese sinseh liao.

irin: how long was the previous older operating the snack shop before she sold it to u? U know her isit? if not, how come u know she was looking to sell her biz?

starfruit,
she was there for 2 years. It's a friend's friend. Don't really know her.
Relook into my dressing ah? Maybe should hor? haha.

star: u meant sing to teng OFF PITCH .. ? that I do very well :p.. i can;t sing. but i got sharp ear when it comes to pitching.. very strange. i also dunno why..
wah. then u and pink must go see sinseh together liao.. :0

my hainanese getting downhill.. haiz...

huskie huskie
your email add please.

star
how come you sprain your ankle, i sprain my back in GUG? hmm...

Leia's daddy let her wear diaper, he cannot be bothered and finds it cute...like ang mo gin na (hokkien hokkien :p)...but i make it a point to dress her properly when we go downstairs or go out. too many clothes, must fully utilise

astro, huskie
i thought of middle name for Leia too - Leia Bridget Tan becos mummy loves to play bridge :p
siao mummy rite?
btw is there any rule for adding middle name of child?

SQ! heehee.. kindermusik allowed 2 free makeups for teng.. heehee. one for the first one which he missed because sick.. this sun one. .coz he sick and i have hols plans.. but only this time..n must do the both makeups by 16 march.. :p

Star: I'm like you. Anna wears a bottom on top of her pampers all the time! Actually I thot it's only natural? I do admit they'll look cute with just their diapers lah.

tv ad when features bbs.. also most of the time just in diapers leh. dunno leh. just so cute lor to see bbs in diapers only :p i think very sexy looking.. hahaha..yvonne said teng wore that 'play with me' outfit very sexy.. haha. yvonne u refering to teng or who ah? still never tell me lei! probably because it is a romper.. and exposes his very thick legs.. haha

haha astro, u win liao lor.. luckily u din send! arbo jump into the yellow river also cannot wash clean! <- my ang mo also very dak gong one ok! mai siao siao...

star, i cant imagine singing the ke ren lai song in hokkien to anthea man!

keh lang lai, kua ba ba
ba ba boh di chu
wo qia keh lang seng zeh diao
liao gah chong jik puey teh hor yi lim

wahahahhaahhaa....

yvonne, wah si beh kiang hor... hokkien deh yid mia!

sa jia lao hor sa jia lao hor
zao jin gin zao jin gin
jid jia bo baad chiu
leng jia bo hee kang
jin gi guai ji gi guai

lun dun gio beh do loh lai liao
beh do loh lai liao, beh do loh lai liao
lun dun gio beh do loh lai liao
wo ey sui zah boh

aiyoh.. zou huo ru mo liao.. anyone want to join my hokkien playgloup? bao sng boh bao jia! bao dak gong eh!!

Edde: I don't understand the second song. Very funny leh..

Mummies: I'm going to the gynae now. Waiting for hubby to pick me up. I have red spotting this time round. Maybe becos I carried anna downstairs to look at birds just now.
Hope all is well..

edde,
you d**n funny leh, I laughed till almost fell of the chair after singing out your song in Hokkien. My maid thought I'm siao.

hahahaha edde
i got your 3 tigers...but London Bridge..i got to read three times before i know wat song it is.

ya u zhou huo ru mo liao..
my mum's favorite: (mandarin)
pai pai zhou, chi guo guo
ni yi ge, wo yi ge
mei mei shui le liu yi ge!

bbmouse,
the 2nd song is London Bridge's falling down. Do you know how much is it? I don't know how much to sell also.

Why you still carry Anna? "Ni bu ting hua de."

irin: is that VERY big? sorry i very lazy to check the link :p aga aga how big ah?

i tried to mouth edde's song. cannot make it.. aga aga know. but cannot make it! :p

edde: buay tahan.. u SOT liao ah!!! :p:p "eat full no shit poo"?! :p whey. i want u to teach Teng Phonics! solid ah u! :p

bbmouse: alamak.. bed rest leh!! what u doing carryin anna up and down?!

pink: i didn't even let him crawl the tunnel leh.. dun have to waste effort :p .. but he used the tunnel to play peepkaboo..

i got a sport, health and leisure colleague who is coming over to my house some time later next week.. and make teng crawl!! she said she trained bbs who didn't crawl before. and she very admament that crawling veyr important and said she will do it FREE. ok lor.. miser said GET HER! haha.. free mah.. and expert leh. haha :p

i think she is afraid of going thru the tunnel coz dark dark and dun see the world at all?..

pink/yy,
I think it's bigger than the tunnel one. It fits nicely on the longer side of the play mat.

bbmouse,
will hold on to it for you 1st.
Everything will be fine. See you later.

irin: think can't buy that.. u hold it for bbmouse first.. coz some reviews of it not as good..
..and too big.. miser will flip if he sees this in the living room.. he will think he is at the interchange!

bbmouse, hope all is well

hey cannot zou huo ru mo liao lah.. must compose myself before i sound too vulgar and chor lor!

uh-hm!

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, what is the topic of the day? To build an interchange at home or not? Ok, let me go check up the encyclopedia. Your question is important to me, please hold and I will get back to you shortly. Please hit the "refresh" button to check for new post. Otherwise, please try again tomorrow. Thank you.

*aiyoh.. i macham babies leh.. receive compliments liao then must do the same tricks over and over again to fish for more praises!*

hey mummies who are trying for no. 2, just did come calculation and realise that if you conceive in march, you may hit xmas day in yr confinement wor.. and next yr CNY is 26 jan, so to be safe, can only resume production in may so as to avoid spending CNY doing confinement! window period : mar and april, factory down.

edde: u sot liao lor.. seriously .. screw loose liao! :p

ehh. now super eng.. can also calculate safe production period! *fainted*.. i go find ur hod liao hor :pP

hey edde
thanks for the info...i want to try next year..give myself a break this year, but we dun practise protection, so unless accident happens:p