(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

tho i hv not tried GUG or shichida, but i feel that although both claim to be doing right/whole brain learning, they are actually very different in terms of curriculum hor?

edde,
I think you would like to give what you think will be good to Anthea. As mother we want to try to give the best to our kids. But tell you first, please don't expect results now. Just let Anthea enjoy the learning, playing etc. Like the glenn doman flash card said, don't test them. Just teach them as some kids will be stress if you always try to stress them.
The result of right brain training will not be so soon.
Like my girls cc, the teaching is more creative and most said the kids will feel difficult to adjust when in primary 1. However, the later stage will be better as they are train to be creative learners.

yes yes huingee u r rite, i wont be expecting results so soon.. dats why i told my hubby if i sign up for shichida, its a min commitment of 2-3 yrs. so he has to be financially and mentally prepared. but i wont drag on for yrs too. once she reaches pri 1 i will stop shichida, else its too much liao.

oh michelle, sorry! i keep forgetting to add my details! yes 9/3 ok! anthea's DOB is 12/3/07. thx for organising!

edde,
As long as you still continue to teach, financial i think it's ok as teachers are paid quite well nowadays. I think you better let Anthea take or else next time you will yi2 han4.

Having my lunch at my work desk and try to follow forum. Wow today’s post all long long one, ok let me post this first.

Want to ask any mummy experience bb peel off their diaper, remove and play with it?

My mum told me that before but I tot Elisha only peel off and stick back the "sticker" cos it got sound when peel off so she like it… But hor last sat I witness something make me laugh non stop. While I seating next to her playyard pumping and enjoying my Korean drama, out of sudden I saw Elisha putting something into her mouth then I realize it is her diaper, so amazing she only peel off one size how she remove from her butt? Then ho the diaper still the shape of her butt lor.

Cos I can’t move so I shouted to her: “nope dun put into your mouth and wear back the diaper”
Elisha: holding the diaper and smile with me
Me: “You better dun shi shi or poo poo now hor”
Elisha: look at me and continue putting her diaper into her mount

huingee, i hope to quit by end of this yr wor.. haha.. but anyhow, will give tuition bah.. so hope to ease my hubby's burden a little.
thx for yr advice!

huajing, elisha is so cute! next time wear 2 layers of diapers so that when she take off one she has another one on! :p why dun u let elisha wear a panty then she wont be able to pull off her diaper. anthea has this bad habit of touching herself down there whenever i remove her diapers. so unsightly and unhygienic!

yy,
most of the mummies here know that I'm a financial planner mah, you run for what? Crazy!! :p
Ya lah, I know people run away from financial planners, that's why usually I tell people I'm a self-employed only.

hua_jing,
Elisha can take off her own diapers?? So cute!! Reyden played with the tape till I was fed up so changed to using pull-ups for him instead. No more diaper wars with him. hehe.

edde,
haha two layer can't lah, now she wearing XL it a bit big for her liao but L it too small.
I know why Anthea tough down there, cos that side hardly get in touch mah heehee
Elisha used to seat and play with her diaper if we did change her for long time, maybe she feel uneasy cos too full liao.

irin,
you working meh? tot you running your own shop?
Can’t believe right, we still trying to figure out how she remove it lor. Initially I tot my mum change her diapers but forgot to throw it away luckily I did not scold her.
Pull-ups ex wor, can't wear so often right. We bought one pack for my mum to change cos she got no strength to pull Elisha up for changing diapers.

HJ,

Haha, Elisha is so funny. YT won't have a chance to do that cuz my MIL said that she must wear shorts even at home, cannot be diaper only. So she is always wearing rompers, body suits or tops with shorts and pants. The only time she can play with her diaper is when we are changing her but of cuz then we will do it chop chop and not allow her to play.

Edde,QQ,

Yar, my family is not all rich. In fact, I'm still amazed at how my mom can afford to send both me and my sis to university all the way plus even go to China twice with the whole family. My sis have to be in private university some more due to some stupid reasons, her 'A' levels is actually better than mine cuz I practically slept through the entire 2 years in JC. Hmm, actually my mom did the majority of the work lar. My dad just pass the money to her. My dad just gambled and smoked. Typically bo chap father of that generation. Guess my mom's zest for learning rubs off on me. She took her 'N' levels English at late 40s! Super hor. She even learnt online stocks trading even before I know how to do it! And she even asked whether I did prenatal education for my ger and whether I bought wall charts for her etc. Think she is even more concerned than my hb.

I dun even need my hb to be supportive of the enrichment classes that I bring my ger to as long as he dun complain about it or stop me! I dun want to have to see other's black face.

Jesse,

The whole point is, he thinks that I'll be busy talking to someone else and let my ger drown! So stupid right?

back from lunch..

edde: heehee. i know u HATE reading..(so purposely delegate the task to u :p ).. but like teaching the juniors.. must face ur fear/hate.. then it is not that difficult liao! heehee.. ok.. be good. go do reesrach on shichida.. shoo.. shoo.. :p:p

hmm shichida more of saying developing whole brain.. thru the development of right brain.. GUG didn't promse that.. in fact. they very enthu in their zoophonics onli lah :p:p.. but enjoyable lor

QQ: ha.. not married most likely can.. but the ad then EXPLCITLY stataed must be female, single.. so i didn't ever try lor..

pink: wah. then u got very anayltical aries frens.. aries normally tend to be impatient. ehh. ya. in a way we similar. but hor.. i stil DIE DIE thin kproperly before throwing the cards.. COS I DUN WANT TO LOSE! :p ops.. too domineering.. :p

*run back to IRin, whisper* but i dunno u financial planner mah .. i only know u got shop... *runs away again*.... hee

huingee: i think the process of learning is accentutated becaues we do it with them.. wen they see us doing it.. and if we enjoy it.. they want to learn with us also.. so ya.. i hope music for teng will be fun. .and not an ordeal

LUNCH TIME!

Catching up with archives now..

QQ
tks pete arh...zzz n zz lor.. Think he zz too much this morning woke abt 4+am to watch soccer :p

Huskie
your dotter's name same as my niece SOPHIE so sweet the name.

Astro
Poor Teng...hope he will recover soon! u must have a sleepless night?

Germaine
Chloe sleeps thru the night, initially i def hv to put pacifier ley..then halfway the pacifier will drop la..then she zzzz like piggy lor..seldom she wakes up but at times she is half awake, her mouth will be very funny, macham looking for pacifier (WITH HER EYES CLOSE OK) then i pop in ok liao..u tryin to wean Clyde off the pacifier isit???

yday during dinner very funny, i sudd tot to let Chloe try chilli :p so put a small pc of curry potato into her mouth hee her reaction so cute, once she felt the sensation in her mouth, she stuck her little finger into her mouth n frown..then i see tears welling in her eyes..she is tryin so hard to control n whine abit la...i gave her soup but i think she scared its the curry again she dare not ! till i got her her milk bottle then she dare to drink from it :p

mejo: that's the spirit! sometimes miser will ask/try his luck.. now with ellie around. "eh.. the two of u go onli lah. i not needed lah"..

then i will glare at him.. and say 'u dare?!!!..."..ha..

also he is supposed to teach teng swimming coz he loves to swim.. keeps telling me teng too young! wah biang! i told him.. "march bbs almost all swam liaoleh. teng born in jan leh. u forgot ah?!"...

and ur mum is very stylo..

mejo, yr mummy passed her thirst for knowledge genes to u and u will pass to YT !! how nice!! your mum sounds like a very interesting lady! now its time for her to xiang3 qing1 fu2 liao
next time when my kids are big, i will pursue my interest in cooking!

huajing,

Chloe plays with the sticker too..but i will tell her NO then she will crawl ard to play ..the other day i caught her eating tissue...it's oredi into her mouth. I also sian to go race n open her mouth..i told her TISSUE SO TASTY ISIT? WHY U LIKE TO PUT EVERYTHING INTO YOU MOUTH?? she gave me a blank look la...haiz.

Oki back to slog....

Astro,
Poor Teng... hope he gets well soon!

As for Shichida books, I cannot find any in English in the library when I wanted to find out more about his methods.... all in Chinese. You can read Chinese well? I'm now looking to see if anyone has the English versions to sell second-hand.

Thanks for the brain links... looks interesting.... will try tonight!

bbmouse,
Thanks for the detailed info on Shichida syllabus... I'm quite looking forward to the class!

belle: hmm. he fussed at abt 12 - 1am.. then walk aruond the house..
then gave panadol then he whined whined cried cried.. fell asleep till 6 am plus wake up whine again.. haiz. i hope he gets well soon.

steady. feed chloe curry :p teng , if i forgot to blow the food till not as cold and feed him. his face will change immediately. then he will jumpt in his high chair and start screaming. coz too hot! :p. he like want to eject himself from the chair liao! :p

belle,
Hee, Sophie is a nice name... but, most pple calls her Sophia!

I also like the name Chloe... aiyoh, I wanna have more girls and name them Chloe and Michelle!

huskie: ehh. i can comprehend chinese.. and read the characters. but i take a damm long time to read it. Miser is faster. i faster in ang mo.. heeheee.. go try the tests.. and let me know?.. i suspect... u left brainer? haha.. anyhow guess..

huskie
perhaps if you have another girl u name her CHLOE MICHELLE lor heheh...some ppl hv so many names le :p

astro
aiyo...crazy me sudd feel adventurous yday lor hahah i will not hesitate to let her try again :p

ok ok really goin back to slog ..catch up again tonite!

huskie: hey! shichda readings all in chinese!?

<font color="ff0000">PASS TO EDDE TO SUMMARISE!!</font>

edde edde!!! got thing to do liao. come quick!

Astro,
Haha, sell your Michelin to me? First I cannot afford to buy from you... then I probably also cannot afford to feed him (does he eat alot?), then I will go broke making clothes for him cos he more cloth!

You know, there's this nude girl brain test turning round and round... can be found in facebook,... i did that test.... turns out I am right brain! Which is weird, cos I always thought I am more left brained.

belle,
That's a good idea!

astro and edde,
i like to read. i just dun like the part when i have to go find the book! so if you find the books, i can read. just pass to me. BUT NO CHINESE HOR.

english only

arigato

mejo,
why must wear short at home?

belle,
hei you bad mummy, feed Chloe curry later she phobia about taking other food then how?
You steady ha, if I were you I will force open her mount and dig it out.
Elisha also have her first tissue abt two week ago, hb gave tissue to her to play while we enjoying our b’fast we did not realize she is “enjoying” her tissue too but when we saw it already too late a big pic of tissue already in her mouth, I only manage to dig out some. 

Astro,
Edde is Chinese teacher?!

I don't have the books, but if you go to national library catalog and do a "Shichida" search, you can find his books in Chinese. I cannot buy Chinese books... they'll just end up collecting dust!

Now busy sourcning for the English versions!

huskie: ya.. he eats quite a lot.. ehh. clothes for him? no worries.. just some holey singlets and diaper will do.. heehee. that is how he is at home! :p

ya.. i did that. i dunno leh.. i keep seeing one direction. colleague next to me can see both. and taught me how to see both (like what autum mentioned the lasttime). but i still see one.. and that.. meant i was left brained?.. duh..

u on facebook. i neglecting it.. but like to add u.. march mums got private facebook gp leh..

*whistles to pink* this one.. this one. recruit her! :p

what is ur facebook nick?

SQ: ehh. in Jap also can hor?! :p that guy is japanese leh. def will have jap works on him one mah.. then u translate for us..
Merci beaucoup (thank you very much.. in french) :p

wha..today's topic heavy leh...right brain and left brain.. i read until panting..def info overload... i must step back and anslyse first before i decide which class to put rae to next.

Hua Jing: How is ur HK cake coming along?? or u doing a piggy cake?

Mejo/Hua Jing: Rae also dun go around the house in diapers.. i forbid leh... i think a bit unsightly..so she must alwasy be in rompers or if not shorts to cover her diapers... sorry hor.. me a bit strict on this.. she is ger lah actually even if she is boy, i think i willalso not allow him to go around in just a diaper. I want to instill in her that she must be properly dress at all time. To me lah, just wearing a diaper is not properly dress... so even if the weather is super hot, i will put on a light weight shorts for her to cover the diaper.. as such, she has no chance to pull and play with her diaper tape... only during changing time.

SQ: i think i really need ur help leh.. i got the HK mould and it comes with this recipe booklet and how to make this soft sponge cake... but its all in japanese!!.. can i take a pic and email to u... u see if u can help me? hey this is not super impt ok, if u r bz or anything, i am ok... i can try and see if i can get it tarnslated online.

haha... astro and star,
you two really tai4 kan4 de2 qi3 wo3 le3...
star, can lah, email to my hotmail.
lucky you tell me, cos i haven't checked my mails in weeks!

where is eveyone?? everytime i come in all gone one leh.

Rae missed her morning nap today, first time she didn;t want to nap in the morning... i am wondering if she is starting to drop 1 nap now. Must monitor a few more days before i can confirm.

hi michelle

here's the details for the GUG class

bb name: Ethan Orion Lock
bb DOB: 19/03/07
mummi's nick: viv
class date : 9/3 left

Thanks for organising!
pls pls update me via sms (92969094) can? hee...i have trouble following closely to the thread. me too slow to catch up... :p

Mejo, kuddos to your mum! i have been trying to persuade my mum to take up simple EL classes...esp now that she's helping me to take care of bb... i told her to speak mandarin to bb so that he can learn that language. but she loves to read rhymes to him! that day i heard her reading to him "lumpy lumpy sat on the wall..." i almost fainted!

SQ: shhh.. dun tell Star.. teng also goes around in diaper at home.. and when in fact when he was very young.. like betweem 2 - 3 mths.. he was in diaper and holey singlets OUTSIDE.. ops..haha. till someone said let teng wear shorts lah. then i ok lor.. haha. cute mah.. they wear diapers, walk/cawl around.. sway their butts.. haha. ops.. star frowning liao.. :p:p

viv! i saw ur 'lumpy lumpy" i burst out laughing!! then my colleagues looked at me :p

SQ/Astro: sorry lah.. blame it on the virgo personality.. i can be quite particular abt certain things. But i will only impose this on my kids lah, not others... its ok how other parent wants to dress their kids leh. me no issue with it. its only my own kids that i am particular abt.
i think bad habit lah.. imagine next time when they proceed to wearing undies after growing out of dipaers and then they come on tell me they just want to wear undies and nothing else when in the house, i will faint lah..hehe

SQ: thank u very much... ok i go take a pic..my digi cam cable with my hubby.. can only download tonight, i email u tonight ok.

viv: alamak, lumpy lumpy..if ur mum's eng is not that great, why dun u suggest to ur mum to read to him chinese rhymes.. those "er ge" type... my MIL reads to Rae every morning...
wha ethan's full name ver unique leh... what surname is "lock" har?

wah lao astro, anyhow shoot arrow, no wonder u EX zeng hu lang leh.. reminds me when i hv to do research and read those chim chim stuff for my thesis.. *faint*

huskie, ya me cheena teacher.. but not very cheena.. maybe trying to geh ang mo.. but trying very hard still look/sound very geh... i think me more hokkien pai lah... tia wu boh?

viv, my geh ang mo MIL will say "thank you for you". and once she said this to my PD loud loud, trying to show off her geh ang mo ang mo and i nearly buried my face in the concrete floor.

star, i also insist in anthea wearing panties.. kaoz.. nearly type "wearing panties for anthea". i also insist in not undressing her in public. coz cant lu liang dian.. haha...

laughs nonstop after reading edde's DAMM FUNNY post

"thank you for you", " tia wu boh", "EX zeng hu lang".. "hokkien pai" .."buried face in concrete floor"... wah biang. edde do you ever burst out laughing as u typed these ah?! :p:p

star: heehee. the virgo at home never comment.. i should go home and tell him buck up a bit.. throw virgoan's face onli him :p

"i also insist in anthea wearing panties.. kaoz.. nearly type "wearing panties for anthea""

edde: i gena laughing gas attack liao.. SAVE ME!!!

hua_jing/yy,
I've been a financial planner for years liao. It's only recently that me &amp; sister started this snackshop. I love my job so didn't want to give it up lor. I always tell my hubby this whenever he ask me to do something &amp; I don't have the time to.
"I'm a boss, I'm a financial planner, I'm a mother to Reyden &amp; Reyes &amp; I'm a wife!!!" haha!!

astro, last time in my Uni days we ever write love notes to one another in hokkien leh.. arbo wun lang lai ci kua mai lah.. kua xiang ey hokkien ka tak kong.. aiyah.. u hainanese rite.. li tia wu meh?

da teochew weh ma oiy sai! wa dang soi da teochew weh mah.. wo gai teochew weh ma si jin da gong gai leh...

gong fu wah ngor sek ti ti.. hm hai hou lek wor..