(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huskie: me n hb giap him in the middle so no chance of him rolling onto the floor. :pbut he rolls around alot, so most of the time he takes the top half of the bed while i curl in the bottom half. hb takes the other half. dun see me so fat, still can curl wan hor. ;p lucky my bed is against the wall and i oso make sure it's padded with pillows n bolsters!

qq: wah... if i were u.. eat my mum's food, think i'll be lagi fatter! n make more sick! :S

belle: glad pete is back liao! maybe gotta try and understand y he dun like the medication. from wat i know, some of those for fits 'slows down' our mental and physical reflexes and makes us stone.. cannot concentrate kind. so maybe he doesn't want that to happen. later no strength to carry chloe too, will be very sad woh. so jus tell him nicely to take them lo.. be understanding. i think once he has ur support, he'll take care of himself for ur sakes.

i hate sore throat. the feeling is so yucky for me. then for YE, all the more i hate it cos she can't eat as a result!

i must sign up for some schools soon since pink say wait list as long as one year! jialat. beta not wait for hubby. he's damn tu2!!

bbmouse, i see.. u considering eton and pats? eton has daily (wkday) playgroup from 9am to 3pm. pats has this wkend class (storytelling class i think). but so far, i think in terms of playgroup, GUG sounds very gd.

SQ, think u can try calling shichida. looks like slots are running out fast! esp wkend classes. YE ok mah.. she is just curious abt things which is gd

baby girl,
it's her medical policy. altho PD gave the go ahead, stupid co rejected. then now we can't apply anywhere else cos they have the records that she's been rejected and tey won't accept her.

edde,
i refuse to call them again. if they want my biz, they'll have to call me. else, forget it. i'll not beg them to accept my money, just take it somewhere else

wah SQ, u are one with principle man! oh, yr face doesnt look black lah but u do look very stern! can see you are very strict with YE, no nonsense kind! gd, then YE wont climb over yr head.

edde,
drink honey. i guai guai drink for a few days then my throat not so jialat. hubby and YE so sick i also never ganna. touch wood

i hate bad service

BB mouse,
doc wont be able to know why, but they've prescribed a stronger dose, more info hv to wait for neuro appt .

SQ
nag nag at hubby oredi..i told him dun mind i nag, if he dun want me to nag, better be good n do wat he suppose to do.

joelle
not that he dun like la...he just plain bochup.
wat i know is the medication will cause drowsiness + wgt gain.

Edde: Yah. Considering those as well. Not sure I want her to attend daily classes yet. A few times a week is fine.

Belle: I see.. Then got to wait and see.

SQ: Yah lor. Now they share this database. Is it loading/exclusion or they reject her totally? This is so unfair.

baby girl,
they rejected. silly company. irritating when PD said ok they still reject. then made me go through so many submissions and reviews by PD some more.

I am so tired too.. today felt nausea again.. but no throwing up. then went to pang-sai 3 times. I think it's the overall gastrointestinal problem - all the gas and bloatedness and then feel like throwing up.. argh..

Ok, I think I will compile a list for the mummies here for the GUG Trial

GUG Trial
1. bbmouse
2. SQ
3. Carol
4. Jyun
5. edde
6. huskie
7. autum

wau.. at this rate we are going, we can form our own group liao. but i think the main problem is the timing and date.. sigh.. Michelle, you can pass our list to your April friend liao. Hey, did u join them for the GUG trial on Sunday?

saw this dou dou playgroup curriculum, pin on the notice board near the lift..looks not bad? quite a variety...early exploration of PC? its for kids from 18mths - 3yrs old.
1253822.jpg

Wah, go blind sleeping with bb, sounds dangerous! YT loves to sleep on our bed, she refused to go to sleep in her own cot. So usually I will just coax her to sleep on our bed then put her in her cot. Sometimes if she wakes up fussing in the middle of the night, we'll bring her to our bed or sometimes when I just felt like it (esp when cold) I'll bring her to our bed. She can turn until her legs facing our faces and kick us in the face. Sometimes she likes to poke my eyes with her fingers also. The sit up and free fall thing she also likes to do. In fact, she can even stand up at the head board and free fall backwards. Quite dangerous. But she simply refuse to sleep in her own cot now. After two times cry till puke incidents, I've given up. But I'll certainly think twice about putting her on our bed now!

ok i've got tiger balm plaster from marisa, back should be getting better..

Blurbelle
glad that things are fine and hubby discharged, take good care okie, go sleep early lah.

today i witness leia walk and jump! she's really scary, anyhow jump..luckily onto the mattress and she enjoy herself so much, and i saw her climbing halfway up the playpen..faintz...shes been using her strength to scream and yell, making very gross noise like "arrggg arrggg" as if she's scolding pple, marisa ask me whether she's boy or gal???

pink,
early exploration of PC is not bad... i remember when i studying K2... the teacher already let us use computer to learn ABC, mix and match object with words, simple clicking... veri fun... but short time... maybe the monitor not good for eyes...

pink,
ya lor.. er... but most of the time is playing and singing, my sch is fully air condition... veri good... den we got sand playing session... PE... er... simple chinese, maths and science... i remember we have to memorise the planets... but i onli remember earth la... lol... er, alot of things...i was in PAP... the onli thing i hate is the PE attire... the red shorts is so tight... cannot buy bigger size, will drop... so no choice.. wear tight tight... lol..

harlo,

juz got time to log in today. wah a bx day i had. work until 3.30pm suppose to be on 1/2 day today.

belle,
good to see that pete is beta now.

GUG,
the mummy, DLim is celebrating her bday today, she hasnt seen our post yet! she will be hapi that we can form a class already

will keep u guys posted

pink,
ws said leia so girly yest when she saw the pix

now after reading this, dunno what is his comment gg to be.. LOL
btw, WS said charmaine still so pretty !

wow Yvonne
u can still remember so much things! those were the good old days hor..children are always the happiest!

err..Michelle
do not judge the book by its cover...and she does bully people, im quite worried if she will bully other kids if i send her to playgroup.
in GUG, she kept wanting to disturb Rae, who's so guai, sitting on mummy's lap so sweetly, i feel so paiseh..hhahah and this Rae sitting between Leia and Andrew, who also kept walking out to play wif Leia...

btw leia put on a bit, finally hit 9kg..today i saw her eating adult biscuit, wif strawberry fillings. marisa said she due give the centre portion to her, hope she's not lying. she said leia like to eat sour stuff, dun like sweet stuff????
btw she said preggie mums who like sweet stuff - boy, sour stuff = gal...i had craving for sour stuff (mee siam with lots of lim + home made lemon tea) while i had leia

bbmouse, autum
u like sour or sweet stuff?

woahaha... i was thinking "woah! pc classes at k2?!! so hi-tech!" then i realised it's by yvonne... chey.. generation gap!!! my time teachers write on chalkboards and music comes thru this PA system with 1 speaker at the back of the classroom wan! :S i feel like an ah ma!

michelle: heh... so next time we know liao..must be composed.. when feeding says...'oh' instead of 'ah'! seth always laugh when i say 'oh' haa... scarli he oso says 'o' n his mouth open small small! jialat!

yvonne: actually it's ok leh. i remember i thot my niece alphabets on the keyboard when she was 2. she could type her name n ours rather well at that time!

joelle,
think most likely, seth thinking wat a silly mama i have. i am the one eating but she open her big big mouth dunno for wat
LOL

pink,
i see. hahaha

Pink,
ya loh. andrew go n disturb rae touching her feet than keep wanting to take leia's sticker. haha but leia give andrew her sticker than she wanna take rae's sticker.

wow shannie
u are online? andrew is super duper cute lor, even when u stop him by pulling him back, he's still smiling away..kkekee

nite nite mummies, tonight so quiet

belle, haha..yes im at 36th flr. So next time when u come visiting again pls sms me then i can show off my pl. hahaha!! But on 1 condition...Chloe must come along to play wif ah bien.

pink, it was me who was down wif flu on sat nite not ah bien sick lah. Regarding the playgrp thingy, i dun think i would be able to send ah bien to Faith since im working full time. Unless i become SAHM next yr. Actually HB alrdy hinted to me that he wants me to become a SAHM once #2 comes along. So hopefully i can become one by next yr since we are planning to hv #2 end of 2009.

star, another FTWM planning to become SAHM. Are u still planning to come out and work? If so, then who looks after Rae?

carol, i liked the black pepper chicken steak & pork. FYI, all the seasoning done by this caterer are nice. But i think u might find the price abit exp.

QQ, did Irene - Kindermusik call u yday?

BB, kindermusik did not call me woh.

bbmouse, though i cannot generate better income than endowment plans now, but i dunno if i can do it later.
ya, same here. i bought medical from GE, then vivolife from ntuc. Tian just tap onto my medisave for medical and hospitalisation. I not yet top up for better coverage.

edde, do u think anthea is overloaded ah? a bit kuazhang to have so many classes at one go right? yes, you are quite demanding in terms of the criteria, but it is reasonable though. Not every school can fit into your criteria but when there is a need to send our children there, normally we will consider a few factors then compromise a bit on the 2ndary factors.
Now still early la.

looks like I'm a bit out not to join GUG ... can I join if there is a vacancy..
thank u!
i am interested to know how they conduct the classes. but hor, my tian is CINA CINA woh, she might not understand english.

QQ, in that case u call them and confirm your attendance. I gave them your contact no & tian's full name + DOB liao. T: 64671789(look for Irene)

joelle,
Haha, you and your hubby are very expert in "kiap-ing" your boy!
I'm not so good... my baby fell from the bed before. Kenna a bit of blood scap at the back of her head, so now she's in her cot and hubby even more kiasu, dismantled our bed, so now our mattress is on the floor *sigh*

edde,
You managed to get weekend slot for Shichida? Hmmm... they told me it's all full leh i.e. all the mommies paid and confirmed their weekend class liao, so ask me don't bother to wait, that's why I took the Fri class.
Guess it's just one of their sales tactics to push pple to take up the weekday class.

As for insurance, yeah, keep trying. AT first NTUC also turned down my baby's medical policy, then I got doc to write a letter and they accepted it with no loading.

Take Manuka honey for sore throat! Or gargle salt + lemon + warm boiled water.

i've a question on avent spout.
YE has been using the one meant for 6mths+ till now. should i change to a toddler spout for milk purposes? the 6mths one would be too slow a flow for her?

good morning..

SQ: Is YE rejecting the bottle? If she is, then can change the teat to see if it's due to the flow. Else if she's ok, then no need.

bbmouse,
i want to try using the sippy cup for her milk. just to see if i can increase the milk intake. my mil and me have different take on the spout. she thinks it's too fast cos YE gets breathless after a few sips. i think it's too slow cos she got to suck v hard.

???

SQ: For Anna, we use 2 different teats for water and milk. Milk we use the variable teat, cos else she doesn't want to drink. I think as long as YE does not stop drinking after a few sips, it's ok to let her go on. Whether it's too fast or too slow - as long as she's coping, it's fine.

i'm quite fascinated by the variable teat after reading it here. sounds cute. i should buy and try.

this YE still using the smallest Avent bottle. my one month old niece already using the medium size one. when we go out, it's quite a sight watching them drink.

i think the avent variable teat is good. cos when we go out, no need bring different bottles and teats right? sounds convenient

bbmouse,
so you on leave till end of next week?

SQ, ah bien is using the pigeon sippy cup and i find the flow sometimes too fast for him. Then he will cough(like ganna choke). But he oso bite v hard on the spout. Weird leh...i tried giving him the straw cup but he still doesnt noe how to suck. End up i did a demo and HB laughed at me cos i looked funnie.

SQ
leia uses 1 for water, 2 and 4 for milk, she's ok with all types..if i use 4, i will lie her on the pillow when she's drinking milk in case too fast. if i use 2, lie flat also ok...

QQ
Tian knows hi-5 leh, not cina lah

SQ, Avent variable teat gd?? I hv one at hm but ah bien doesnt like. He preferred the pigeon wide neck bot. Last mth, all the L size teats went OOS. I went ard searching high & low till i found it at 1 pl i never expected to get it - GIANT HYPERMART.

bbmar and pink,
thks. i'll try soon. got to go JL buy the teat during lunch time

bbmar, i haven't tried myself. read from the mummies here it's good wor. YE also has the pigeon wide neck bottle. since the teat old liao, and i need new ones, thot of changing to avent variable. haha. giant keeps old stock mah...

you reminded me... my friend was searching hi and lo for this Chicken-in-a-biscuit. went to all the stylo supermarts can't find. and guess where she finally found it! Seng Song! then we kept laughing at her "Seng Song Auntie"

re: Avent variable teat

Hmm, YT dun like the Advent teat leh. In any case, I find all Advent teats quite "hard" unlike the pigeon teats which are softer and more flexible. She prefers the pigeon teats I think. The variable teat I have at home long time no use le. Maybe should just take out to try again. Give her some variety.

Jyun,

I din bother to look for L size. Just bought the newborn one and poke lots of holes. LOL