(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol,
the last time we went, we also had steamboat there. As long as no opened flame, it should be fine.

talking about cakes, quite risky to collect on the actual day leh. i've seen some real ugly cakes cos the bakery made a mistake in the design. then no choice can't chance liao. i'll be so sad if it happens

SQ: Even if you collect it a few days in advance, it would be too late for something similar. Best is to see the pic beforehand.
Order from bengawan and they have free dleivery for orders $120 and above.

irin,
then what your babies eat if can't cook?!!!

carol,
is yours a sesame street cake?

bbmouse,
ya man. got to decide fast! it's either pooh and friends or sesame street series. what else have a series ah? no barney please

SQ: The bengawan ones have pics for you to select. You go to any outlet and they have a brochure on some designs. All you have to do is to pick one and choose the flavour. Simple and easy. But you may think it's a bit mass market.

oh ya ya ya!
THANK YOU SO MUCH BABY GIRL! I LOVE MICKEY MOUSE! WHEN I WENT DISNEYLAND, I QUEUED AND FOUGHT WITH THE KIDS JUST TO TAKE MY PICTURES WITH MICKEY. EVEN MY CUP IS CUSTOMISED WITH ME AND MICKEY!

bengawan has mickey?

SQ,
the 1st day we cooked at home & brought there. 2nd day, they had cereal for breakfast, egg & cheese sandwiches for lunch & fried rice, carrot cake + birthday cake for dinner.

bbmouse,
should be able to cook porridge using steamboat, else won't have the porridge steamboat thingy. hehe!! Jokes aside, but I think can bah.

Irin: After hearing abt the egg and cheese sandwich, I suddenly crave for the mashed eggs sandwiches from Hans. Why don't they do delivery?

SQ,
actually they would be too tired & distracted to eat much. Had to give them more milk for that day lor.

think can use steamboat for porridge. just put the rice in for about 10,000 years kind. sure will nua nua. if need be, mash a bit bah.. actually v good idea leh. why i never thot of that

bbmouse,
you really have sudden cravings leh. There's this mashed egg with salmon breakfast from Coffee Bean also very nice.

SQ: Don't tell me you will bring a steamboat pot overseas? Actually can also lah, but bring a small one.
Hey, what abt those electric hot plate? Then can put a pot to cook porridge on top right?

Carol,
or you can bring the induction cooker & a pot like what bbmouse suggested. Can cook porridge there.

michelle , pls count me in too, hopes the timing can fit in, i have added in germaine's name from the previous list....

GUG Trial @ United Square
date & TIming : TBA

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv
20. QQ
21. germaine
22. cutie_jace

Irin: I'm hungry.. Hubby is working and maid's cooking can't make it. Oh no..
Never mind I ask her to improvise the mashed eggs sandwich. Got to boil some hard boil eggs first.

bbmouse,
or you make do with mac's breakfast scrambled eggs? Still got 15 mins more and they do delivery.

Irin: You are absolutely wonderful! What's the number for mc's delivery? Any min orders? I want their hotcakes and muffins.

irin,
siao liao. YE doesn't drink milk. if she's distracted from food, she'll have to starve liao. i rem when i was in taiwan and she was still on milk, she drank less than 8oz for the whole day! cos too distracted

its too late to buy from birthday direct rite? leia's celebration is next sunday

is the BP for the australian dresses still on?

hi back to work-tired from sunday party and had a post-vday yesterday with HB.

Irin-saw ur big cake and would like to share mine here too, mine also 3kg. hehe. will upload my decor pictures 2night when I'm home though not as fantastic as urs.

my birthday boy and his birthday cake!
1254395.jpg
1254396.jpg
1254397.jpg

Irin, Enne: Did you finish the 3kg cake? How many guests did you have? Adults and children? My cake is also 3kg, wondering if it's enough.

huskie, i hv been on shichida's waiting list since dec... maybe dats why when they called me they still hv wkend slots. but also 1 sat and 1 sun slots left. 2 choices.

QQ, carol, i agree lor.. i think at most is 2 classes for anthea. 3 will def kill her. shichida is a must. then hv to choose among kinder, GUG or prenursery. prenursery curriculum will cover prog similar to kinder and GUG but of coz not as specialised. kinder is my last choice coz i find that kinder is more a "leisure class" as compared to the rest. i can do that at home tho not as pro.

QQ, dats why i know i am a difficult parent! haha... i am very demanding and idealistic one lah.. dats y even the so called branded preschool i visited disappoints me. haha... like u said, ideal is one thing lor.. in reality i have to drop my criteria liao..

bbmouse-not all of my guests stayed behind for the cake but managed to makan finish, most came for 2nd helping coz cake was nice, avg think ard 60guests.

Carol-Actually I think he also don't know its his special day coz still too small to 'appreciate'? hehe. I let my boy wear new top, his birthday ma. hehe.

Irin-FINALLY my boy can wear shoes, I let him wear each time we go out so he know wear shoe = go out. Initially he keeps wanting to take off but he gets used to it now.