(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

By the way, speaking of Giant, my mom bought this $20 adult sized electronic piano for my ger from there. It is those type that you can play accompanying rhythms and change the sounds of the keys type. There is even an attached mike!

mejo,
i used to poke holes. thks to my mum.
plus i was desperate and wanted immediate solutions when i was at home.
but i find that if we poke, we're never consistent. sometimes hole too big too many etc. best to find a predefined size for her lor. but her avent size 4 i rem still too small for her and i still need to cut!

Pictures time!!

1254228.jpg

This is the birthday cake. Actually it didn't out as pretty as what I wanted but didn't want to disappoint my mum so kept quite about it. The good side was alot of my friends praised the cake being tasty & soft and most of them had 2nd serving. Ended up finishing the 3kg cake pretty fast. So not too bad afterall lah.

1254229.jpg
1254230.jpg

The set up of the place. Came back & uploaded the pixs then realised I missed out taking pixtures of the whole place with the balloons floating around. Hope someone had captured that in his/her camera.

1254231.jpg

This is the balloon bouquet with Reyden & Reyes' names on it.

morning everyone..

wah. yesterday night.. i CONCUSSED.. want to help QQ get the schedule done also never do it.. ops! SORRY QQ!!

re bb in bed
as usual, astro started out everything gina ford. put teng in his own cot in his own room.. then now. teng in astro's room.. sometime in cot/sometimes on astro's bed!..heee.. shhh.. i told my mum and ellie must put teng in his cot for all his naps.. they good good follow instructions.. but astro didn't! hahahah!!.. so whenver the mood hits me, he is on my bed. alamak. he just damm cute when he sleeps.. esp when he airs arm pits or praying position.. wah.. u want to kiss him nonstop or pinch his cheeks ah!!! and he makes a very comfy and warm bolster.. hahah.. very nice to hug his humongous thighs :p

or when i feel he is rolling around too much for my liking in the middle of the night..i transfer him to my bed.. coz i dun want him to wake up coz i dun want to wake up !! haha. yesterday middle of the night was like this.. so every morning ellie has to knock konck and get teng up from my bed..

Miser doesn't really like teng in bed.. coz teng always turn towards him and KICKED him. Miser tried changing sides with me.. no use.. haha. teng will always turn to him and kicked him.. never me.. hahah! Teng also likes to place one leg of his skyward. then end up will bang into misre's nose. haha
and he says teng always take up so much space end up he very patheitc no room to sleep.
unlike Michelle and WS and K (last time) on king size.. we, three BIG persons, on a pathetic queen size only.. haiz.. *winks at michelle*

hhahahaa.. horrible astro.. she will reap what she sow soon..

QQ: tian crawl and sleep again?! cool. teng.. sleep mean sleep.. WUN move.. can be in airing arm pit position for few hours...then turn into his praying position..then few more hours. if he tries to do anything else,, like flip over.. he wakes himself up and then he will cry ..

insurance..ehh. ok.. think i need to discuss with miesr on this.. ehh. wil they reject bbs who are slightly slower in gross motor .. or.. overweight?!

edde: very siong leh. so many classes for anthea.. u dun feel drained having to attend the claases with her?

Yvonne/QQ/Pink: miser, ok.. his real name is yongming.. so u have YY , YM and YT (teng) in the family .. haha!! YM is like this. he is friendly but slightly too shy to take the iniaitive to iniatiae any conversation. but he has a very lame sense of humour. and many people feel very comfortable around him coz he listens and does not intrude.. totally opp from me :p.. he is the uncle agnony in his company.. all people will flock to him to air their woes and ask for his advice.. he is machiam the pillar of support to his team of engineers and staff like that. he is there. pple feel safe.. haha.. there was once.. i asked him what exactly he does at the company.. he says he needs to be there.. in person.. so that pple feel safe and supported.. i was like.. "like that also can? u are grossly overpaid and underworked then!" he just laugh.. then face goes red lor.. as usal. his red goes red very easily.. and his laughter.. very funny sounding.. haha

titu: strange hor the combi? Miser said half the time, nick was the one talking.. nonstop :p:p.. hahaha.. *winks at yvonne*

QQ: i SWEAR that it is Miser who bullies me.. i am NOT the one who bullies him!! duh the man.. always gives people the being victimised look.. chey. dunno who bully who at home! arghh..

and yes. pls bring a change of clothes for GUG trial class.. coz even if ur bb only 'test test suck suck'.. u might also gena whole body when u are near excitable young bb girls.. ---> Rae and YT! mejo/star: really not fair, u gals nice and clean.. and me gena all the splashing by ur girls?!! doesn't make sense leh :p

ok. got training. back yakk later..

pink,
we pulled the mattress onto the floor & let them sleep on the floor. Wanted to let them sleep on the bed initially then something happened on Sat morning. See Reyes' forehead in this pix? A big patch of blue-black. She fell from the bed & head down.
It was a hard fall. Luckily it's parquet flooring not the tiles.
My hubby says no sleeping on the bed for them so we all slept on the floor instead.
1254238.jpg

Irin, U did a great job in decorating up the whole pl. The helium balloons are v nice. I wanted to order for ah bien but HB said waste of $

SQ, ya ya those ULU ULU hypermarts might hv stocks compared to those stylo ones. Wanted to poke bigger holes but realised we been using the teats for almost 6mths..faintz. Luckily pax reminded to chg them. Im such a lazy mummy...

SQ,
oh, that dress, we ended tying the dress crossback cos it keeps falling off her shoulders. haha.

irin
reyes so so pretty in the green dress..u even brought the slides and bikes! u pasted names on the balloons?
im going concourse to hunt for balloons and decor this weekend

jyun,
I didn't want it to go to waste so I brought the scene setter & balloons back and use it for my living room. So my kids came back to a party-like home. hahaha!

1254268.jpg

edde: i'm not going to enrol in GUG if i hv shicida going on. think its too much. poor bb.

guess we can organise GUG trial #2 since few mommies interested. let me list down names
1. Carol
2. SQ
3. bbmouse
4. edde
5. giolyn
6. viv

anymore?

23pink, do we get to choose trial date & timing or allocated by them? can pm me the contact?

pink,
we basically brought everything there, slide, coupe car, seesaw, tricycle & etc. Used my dad's lorry and ferry everything there. Big project ...
The names on the balloons are done by the party shop that I mentioned at Centrepoint. You can go there and take a look, they have all the party stuff you need.

irin: u got the scene setter too. how did u put it up? doubleside tape or normal scotch tape? will the wall paint come off? u even brot slide & tricycle to the bungalow? must get a lorry ah?

Joelle
Ur hubby is definitely welcome to join them...mayb he will surprised u one day with his 4pack (starting this off 1st) :p

Astro
I din hear ur arguement..i saw her after all of u r in the music class. she walk past v. fast like super model like tat...puke!

Irin
Wow..the prop 'stage' looks impressive hor..wanted to get sth for sesame too but din. Show us more leh...

Michelle
Din get to talk to u much on Sat...Keira looks so chubby!

Re: GUG
Anybody thght of starting this soon? I am considering for weekend - SUN class at 11am-1.30pm. Anybody want to join me? If our kids are in the same class, we will feel more at ease ...n our hubby can oso chat chat

guess we can organise GUG trial #2 since few mommies interested. let me list down names
1. Carol
2. SQ
3. bbmouse
4. edde
5. giolyn
6. viv
7. bbmarch

anymore?

jyun,
it's a scene setter from birthdaydirect. It actually comes with a backdrop but I bought wrongly. I got 2 sets of this pooh & piglet and no backdrop.
But at least it still looks ok on a white wall.

Anyone wanna get the pooh & piglet set? I've got an extra BN set.

GUG Trial @ United Square
date & TIming : TBA

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv

did i miss anyone else out ?? please add on

think we can form 2 classes. so in case timing is not rite, can swap around, k' ?

wah irin, R is like a superstar, being gowned and ban4 mei2 mei3 for a star show in this picture.
the balloons are nice. She looks good in this colour, is it turquoise? its more towards green right?
any more photos ah?
spam pls.

astro, dun do it when u are NOT free n sleepy la. wei, your miser looks quiet,but he always am4 chio3 at one corner one.. haha! u sure he bullies u ah? oh.. cannot tell woh.

ya, my tian crawl and sleep sometimes. my sil got a shock last week cause she slept with tian. this morning (i slept in tian's room cause il are here), tian woke up around 6.15am, then i changed her diaper (wet liao). she just took her water bottle besides her pillow, suck suck, then oi oi again. i bochap her, she looked at me, flip a while, then oi oi liao. haha!

I want to be IN! michelle.

GUG Trial @ United Square
date & TIming : TBA

1. Dlim
2. The Mrs Lai
3. Aprilmum
4. michellek
5. kiddo
6. bbmouse
7. fen
8. darbebe
9. huskiebabs
10. ixora
11. mindy
12. springdance
13. SQ
14. carol_April
15. carol_mar
16. jyun
17. edde
18. autum
19. viv
20. QQ

SQ: I'm taking week by week. MC covers this week. Most likely I'll extend til next week. After nuaing at home, absolutely no mood to go back to work at all.

Carol/bbmouse,
I used normal scrotch tape. The paint won't come off leh. It's cos my dad got a lorry else we won't bring so many toys at all. It was such a hassle bringing everything back & unpack.

I ended up clearing away my play yard and put the slide and seesaw there instead cos after spending 2 days at the big chalet, came back home & find the place so cramp. haha!!

bbmouse,
thanks. ask cindy to help me get :p
yest president day, dunno whether she can find at that price, anyway no rush i told her.
if see at that price, can grab for me

QQ,
the dress is actually green in colour. Wanted to get a princess-like white dress but too rush, can't find so make do with this.

irin: mattress tt ur babies slept on in the bungalow is from the bed or u brought ur own mattress?
anything u find is missing from the bungalow that I should bring myself?

HI Carol, I think this list is more complete.

GUG Trial
1. bbmouse
2. SQ
3. Carol
4. Jyun
5. edde
6. huskie
7. autum
8 Giolyn
9. Viv

Birthday dress: I have a silver grey dress with organza for Anna. But it's still slightly too long. Wonder if I shd let her wear something else. *undecided*
I see we're so gan cheong over their birthday. So funny.. I haven't bot the candies and chocolcates for the goody bags yet.

QQ,
I don't really have much photos in my camera. Was busy running around that day. Got to wait for my friends to send me the pics.
Here's a family pix.

1254313.jpg

waiting for people to get training stuff on and going.. hmmm.

waiting waiting waiting..

Irin: wah.. u really put in a lot of effort for ur bbs party!! so nice!!
more photos!

michelle: no worries! but ur idea is good to combine all and form 2 classes to swop timings. has ur april mom called to check yet?

The cake I orderd is actually Pooh and friends. Dunno if I made a wrong decision ordering that instead of having just Pooh on the cake.

Carol,
we let them sleep on the mattress there. Your bb can bath standing? If not will have to bring a bathtub. Highchair? And plenty of clothes cos they'll bound to dirty their clothes easily. Other than these, they have most of the things there. Oh ya, no cooking there so can't cook porridge for bbs also.

SQ,
ya, it's quite big & heavy. It's 3kg.

Carol,
another thing, if your cake is a 3kg one, don't collect it earlier cos it can't fit into the fridge. We ended bringing the cake there on Fri, back home to keep & back there on Sat again.

michelle,
ya. timing v impt. if i ganna one during her nap times, siao liao!

bbmouse,
pooh and friends nice what. unless anna specifically likes pooh. YE doesn't have one character that she particularly likes. i'm thinking if i should order the whole series of sesame street or what. still thinking until now!

bbmouse,
I think pooh & friends would be nice. I actually wanted something like that but I thought it's good enough that my mum knows how to tell her colleague I wanted a POOH. I was so worried that she'll come back with a Mickey/Barney/Donald duck design. haha!

yy,
ya, luckily it's only once in a lifetime thing. Told myself the next big one would be 20 yrs later ...