(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ: Scared will kena gst due to the additional concierge charge, so I remove 1 item from my orders in Batch 1.

My line? Good money but need to have lots of stamina. I'm wearing out soon.

SQ: Plus now I hate the smell and taste of toothpaste. I puke without fail. Sometimes in the morning with an empty stomach, even if I want to puke, nothing comes out. The feeling is horrible. I'm very afraid to brush my teeth now.

bbmouse,
u try the darlie lime toothpaste... veri good... prevent mi from vomiting... whenever i feel like vomiting, i will go brush teeth... lol... also i keep having a layer of white white trush? on my tougue... machiam baby now... so irritating... u feeling better today? i wan to eat "tie ban tou fu" now... jia lat... stupid hb still watching tv...

SQ, haha. yup.
you take more vitamins to prevent falling sick cuz it'll be quite siong if that happens.

autum, rest lah. some things can wait...

bbmouse,
talk about puking. those kind of puking and nothing comes out? reminds me of my own preg. i can taste the bile coming out everytime i puke. and i was so sad when i saw YE puking lidat over the last few days. so traumatic, can see in her eyes

Yvonne: You're the second person to tell me abt this darlie lime toothpaste leh. I must get hubby to buy for me. Yes, I also have a layer of dunno what on the tongue, damn irritating, it tastes and feels horrible.
Tie pan dou fu? I also want. You have created another spontansous craving in me! Hahaha..

SQ: Exactly that kind. Nothing comes out, or sometimes, some sourish stuff comes out. I don't mind if something comes out, cos I'll feel better after purging it. When there's nothing, wah piang, feels horrible.

Yvonne: I feel like having prawn mee soup, either at Zion market or Adam market. Think soup. yummy yummy.. Sounds like a good appetite, but I know after one or 2 mouthfuls, my hubby got to take over liao.

Wonder how I survived the 1st trimester last time round. ??

i'm back with my guava.
and loads of plum powder (or whatever that is called)
think it's easier to be working and about when we have cravings. esp at suntec. easier to satisfy them.

but of course super tiring to work also

baby girl,
did your hubby put on weight during your preg?

SQ: He's already so fat. So putting on some weight has become negligible - I can't tell.. Haha..

Yvonne: I also want to have the corn soup at Mos burgers. Aiyooh, why am I so greedy?

I rmbr someone working near Henderson. Is it M00n or someone else? I hrd tat there is Burberry's sales - can help to chk, is it true?

QQ: I just remembered!!! Actually I ate a lot of corns when I was preggie with Anna. SQ reminded me the convenience of getting snacks at suntec and then I remembered. I used to buy those steam corns in a cup with butter and salt from the trolley store outside the Toysrus. Hehehe.. Anna has lots of corns afterall. I remember I had to have 1 cup per day for a long period of time until we moved to ORQ.

SQ: Haha.. You jolted my memory..

bbmouse,
i thot he jogs regularly? so i won't imagine him as fat

what's with the corn soup? my hubby likes it too. i prefer the clam chowder. but that was last time. now it's so watery it's yucky

bb girl,
looks like u have a lot of cravings ....

astro astro, where r u today? <font color="ff0000">help,help</font> ....or any mummies here can enlighten me??

i have ask this question before, rgd the <font color="ff0000">theory of calcium inhibits the absorption of iron</font>
1) Milk(calcium) added to cereals with fortified iron.
2) Broccoli/Tofu(has calcium) added to fish(iron) wif porriage.
so how huh? i really confuse le, does it mean all this while my bb has been taking less iron?

angel: my colleague juz told me abt the burberry sale at henderson. but u need a letter to go in cos its for family n frenz only. i dun have letter.

bbmouse: any idea wat else is worth getting fr drugstore? and also, how come a number of u using so many desitin cream? i've stopped using for my boy since 3-4 mths old.

carol,
if A is fine, then ok bah.
i always apply cos my nephew ganna bad diaper rash before. looks so serious i got scared so diligently apply

A is a good boy

SQ: then suitable diapers r impt too to keep moisture away. i'm juz glad he has recovered and starting to take more milk. used to be taking 180ml but recently not enuf for him already

wah...took me so long to catch up on archives! *sweat*

bbmouse: jus saw ur letter fr drugstore.. i neva have any prob with them leh... i used my uob lady's card. so far i've not experienced such things ordering from overseas leh... sometimes i use citibank cards too. and the last round i ordered, vpost has 12% discount for uob card members! maybe u wanna try using uob card?

jace: calcium slows down iron absorption. some reports did mention it's iron from non-meat sources. nevertheless, if u increase the iron intake when taken with calcium, it shd not be a prob.

michelle: trip was relaxing... neva visit much cos few relatives. heh! seth can oni fashion show his new clothes at home..:p

cutie: hmm.. i used to be very hyped up on the amt of iron that teng absorbed.. heehee. but now strangely, that is gone with the wind.. :p

ok.. inevitably.. calcium and iron absorption will clash.. coz these two elements are everywhere.. and even in adults, we dun really keep check of what food we eating.. and if iron is hinder or what so ever.. unless of course.. we taking the tablets form.. coz kinda silly mah.. coz reduced liao.. then mai as well dun take the 'concentrated' pills?. u get my pt?

BBs need more iron and protein. but sometimes milk is preferred because u want to add in other nutrients as well.. i think it is inevitable that some iron and protein is 'lost' in the process.. but that really can't be helped..

so.. what i do..
add more protein/iron then needed to cushion the loss of calcium.. eg recipe wants 50g meat, i add 100g..

and i try to avoid giving milk feeds before, together and after .. at least 2 hours ..to prevent furthor eroding of the minerals..
i think can't be helped leh..

and hor i got tricker problem here.. teng needs iron and protein right? but at this age, he cutting down on milk feeds.. and i also need to 'gaurantee' his calcium also.. so.. i got double dillema.. need to maintain both iron and calcium but there is certain limit to howmuch teng can eat/drink mah.. SO. my conclusion.. take it easy lor..

Joelle: That s why I m surprised when they said the orders didn t go thru'. The hsbc rebate is better than uob vpost savings leh. Cos the hsbc promo is 10% on the purchase price, whereas the uob one is only on shipping cost. I used uob for the last round of ordering cos no cwg yet. Also, only selective merchants are participating in this rebate. Polo is one of them.

SQ: Doesn t help. Tower 5.

pink: tomorrow.. i am coming.. but i will be late. most likely around arrive 130 or even 2.. i hope when u see us.. teng is still asleep. coz i plan to feed him lunch at 1145, leave at 1230 and have him 'rocked to sleep' in the taxi so that he will not be so grouchy and shout at his mei meis there.. just hope that he DUN wake up till 230pm and have good rest.. else very sian la he..

ehh.. ok.. so he is SUPER outstanding in that blue suit? ok..then he will wear that again for the gathering tomorrow.. :p

Joelle,
u mean the calcium ll only slow down absorption of iron from non meat sources? meaning those from poultry &amp; fish is ok la.....diff to increase the food intake liao cos Jace not this big eater le...

Astro, my dillema oso same here as in there's a limit of how much Jace can eat/drink ....especially drinking milk, she still nt drinking well though gt some improvement after i use back avent teats(w/o additional holes) &amp; bottle, thanks for ur advice yest
easier for u to 'take it easy' cos Teng so big size....heheee.....guess if Jace is > 90 percentile, then i bo chap liao....

joelle,
K has been wearing new clothes every single day since the the 4th
yest, only at MIL's.
din go anywhere, MIL also let her wear her new PP dress !

cutie: Jace is which percentile? .. hmmm. for u stil ok right? as in everythihng,, as in cognitive and motor, JAce is on par..jus tthat not drinkiing enough or eating enough.. but then again.. soemtime what we perceived as enough for the bbs.. might be More than enough leh.. so bbs 'strike' .. dun want to drink.. if they are happy and fine.. and PDs assured everything ok also.. then we tried everything under teh sun liao.. then dun have anything to do liao leh..

this teng ah,, i suspect too heavy.. gross motor all veyr delayed.. sian..how to make bbs go on a diet ah?.. haiz..

cutie: what joelle meant.. not increase OVERALL food intake.. but alter the food composition.. which is what i am saying.. if recipe wants 50g, change to 100g.. and maybe something else cut down a little.. maybe carbo (in my case with teng lah. coz he too fat..) so u got to consider what is more impt here .. carbo/iron/protein/calciun etc...

pls pardon my woozy brain.. for the GXGX Gathering, what time is it? I thought it's 130pm to 3pm?

What abt Ang-pow? Can mummies decide? Each mummy just bring one can? I m too tired n lazy to prepare so many for all the babies.. Just bring one and we exchange can?

autum: i like ur idea.. so i think i will just bring one ang pao. and we do a swap or something like that..

i remembered..that it is from 1- 3.. unless.. i remember wrongly.... dunno leh..

*sings* "pink, where are u?"

bbgirl/mouse:
think s@l mentioned before first time users sometimes get problems with the cc wan... she mentioned something along the line of contacting them and they can resolve wan... so if ur discount is much better, then maybe u can mail them to check it out?

jace: heh..not increase consumption la... jus the iron foods... cut down on others if really need to. as for the non-meat source hor... jus some reports...so dunno if for sure... in any case jus for ref... oso, now mainly is to let bb eat more varieties.. dun get so stressed up with iron or calcium la... slow absorption oni... as long as got absorb abit not a problem la... dun lose sleep over it!

Carol: If A is not sensitive, can stop. I'm also wondering when to stop anna on it. I dunno what else to get from drugstore leh.. We're still quite far off..

ok.. this is not relvent.. but autum/mejo: got full time in SAS.. no master.. just degree.. heehee. just 'found' one :p she very pressurised. want take masters.. :p

astro
im here!
HJ hubby not coming, Carol not confirmed so i think should be enough seats, anyway flexible, we can always walk walk here and there...

<font color="ff0000">GXGX Gathering</font>
Let's bring 1 angbao to exchange, if not too troublesome. i will try to remember to bring 1 tin/can or watever to keep all the angbaos, then we pick 1 each..

SQ, heh. i haven't collect honey from joelle yet. will let you know when i've done so. me usu just mix with water to drink. or eat it like that for sore throat.

sigh. bb crying... be back later.

astro, joelle
walaoo...so fast want teng go on diet liao?? he look so solid &amp; strong le, Jace everything ok, both cognitive &amp; motor skill oso on par, can crawl all over and walk few steps w/o support....she's at 25 percentile, happy &amp; active bb ...

yup, understant tat not overall increase...but hor, cos Jace nt those fat bb, so need inc carbo, dunt want to drink milk, so nd inc calcium, then, when inc calcium, no chance to give iron, then nt enuff protein &amp; iron, so , i dillema lo....isn't it nd overall inc at the end of the day?

jace: wat i do is, i feed seth carbo(potato) with meat/fish (iron/protein) + vege(vit) + oats &amp; milk (calcium) for lunch. carbo not affected, so less iron but more calcium.. i give yogurt and cheese too sometimes. then for dinner, i give carbo(rice) with more meat (protein/iron) + veg (vit). like dat if u worry, then gif more iron foods at dinner so dat more can be absorbed. got 2 meals ma... 3 if u include breakfast. so try to give more calcium things at brekky.. then maybe afternoon snack give cheese n yogurt... so the 2 main meals u can cut down on calcium.