(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Carol
It's ok thks! I think my colle gg after wk 2day..ask her to update me then.

Pink
I will oso go there after 2.30pm...hope I will in time for group pic!

joelle, seth really good le,lunch time 1 time can eat so much huh? potato + meat+vege+oats+milk.... really pei fu...think seth 1 meal = Jace 2 meals.

i gotto break Jace meal in diff portion cos she dont eat too much at a time else, she ll eat very little of each food cat...my combi as below:

oats+ milk + fruit
potato+ meat+ vege
porriage + fish + vege
bread+ cheese
heinz muesli apple + milk

now she only has 1 milk feed at nite
, so i bo pien gotto find ways to add milk to her food lor

* All Mummies - Finally, it is end of the work day...and Yeh..yeh...going home to see our BaoBei!

C you all tomolo and Sun for all the activities!! What a packed and fun-filled weekend.

haha.. my mum dunno how to teach teng.. or dunno how teng picked it up.. u say "boh liao"? he will twist his hand nonstop to indicate 'no more'!! wah biang.. cute! :p

so that makes teng trilingual! whahaha.. sot liao.

cutie: if that is the case.. do what u can do.. and rest assured that JAce is fit and happy.. better to be slim than fat like teng.. really..

bbgirl comes home after having her mee sua. Ah mah never lets her pick the items leh.
It's ok. Que sara sara..

By the way, anyone notices that the way the baby waves goodbye is like a zhao1 cai2 mao1? Anna's style is exactly liddat.

And her 2 upp front teeth is finally coming out..

Carol: I wasn't there. I think it's normal mee sua. Just the egg yolk only. But I think can soon intro egg white and monitor.

bbmouse:ya.. teng's byebye is like that.. zhao cai mao! haha!..

alamak! he threw the whole packet of peanuts onto the floor. and the bag opened! and peanuts all ovre the floor.. good liao lor.. now i need to do clean up... as he swayed his butt out to finish his milk.. arghh

Michelle,

YT's fingernails also grow very fast. But she scratches herself most of the time rather than us. Her face is practically NEVER without some kind of scratches or injuries, especially her forehead, always got clotted wounds. I usually cut her nails when I notice scratches or sometimes she pokes me very hard with her nails while both of us are asleep. You reminded me to cut her nails cuz last night she dug a line under one eye.

But they say the things to let bb choose must be something they have NEVER touch before. I think YT has just touched about everything in the categories...

bbmouse,

YT no guts. I tried putting two chairs close today. Let her stand up at one then put a packet drink on the other. Although it is so near, she drop to the floor and crawled over ( I have adjusted the distance so that it is just slightly out of stretching reach), then I took the packet drink and put on the other chair. She drop and try to crawl over again. Once she reach, I took it to the other chair again before she can grab. Now she knows she need to be fast so she tried to walk to the other chair but the moment she let go only, she trembled and held on back. :/ Eventually she realised she is not going to reach it and gave up the packet drink. Duh. Oh, but she amazed me recently by putting a straw back into a packet drink. Not an easy task I must say since the hole is small and the straw is thin and flimsy. Now she can pull out the straw and put it in again.

YY,

Haha, YT also always give me things to clean up esp all the puking up. Last time when she young, she even gave herself milk baths. Sigh. Now that she can reach things on the dining table, worse!

Mejo: There's a mummy selling black flashcards. You want her contact? She stays at upp thomson. 200pcs A5 for $7. I shd be getting from her. If you want her contact, let me know.

star: heehee.. astro have telepathic powers.. beware :p.. no lah.. u mentioned stirling road.. (that's the biggest give away) and as for ur position, my colleague told me what u applying from based on ur descrpition of what you have to do during ur interview.. and education field mah. .i sot of know liao lor. but then.. heehee.. i need to confirm with u on sun..

no.. i boiled the food slightly to heat up.. i thawed them over night in the fridge.. when fully thawed.. i used a little water/milk to boil them.. just a little.. to add in more mositure to the food..

and i just want to say this...as i watched teng waddled around the house and the void deck just now.. i have learned. to give the bb room and space.. and more imptly trust that they can do it one day.. however late....in joelle's words "in his time"... teng is almost 'slow' in everything.. but he is now walking with confidence.. i am happy..

ok.. now cooking some food for jiang xiao di.. come back yak later

Astro: Can u cook me something? I haven't eaten and dunno what I feel like eating.. No appetite. Need some ideas.

Yvonne: Are you around to throw me some cravings?

I just thot of what I want to have, based on the milk and cheese stuff. I want the chicken and mushroom macaroni cheese at cafe cartel. yummy yummy. Hubby has been given the orders, will be buying back for me.
Now I wait.

bbmouse: heehee.. what do u like? how about hmmm.. steak? :p good source of iron for u.. or .. if want light stuff.. maybe those fish soup?.. or maybe some rice with stir fried veg in oyster sauce.. then asked ur maid.. to steam a fish.. and cooked a light soup with meatballs and spinach.. and omelette with french beans? .. haha. that was what i had for dinner just now...hee :p

bbmouse,
wahaha... guess wad? i nv get to eat tie ban toufu today... so sad... end up eat that super big plate of yang chou fried rice, taste so awful... I HAD CORN SOUP FROM MOS BURGER!!! but not nice, veri powdery, not hot enough... but still push down my craving... some suggestion huh... er... bean curd from selegie? tabao for mi too? wahaha...

i went to anchor point today, saw the disney cafe, wah, i onli walk pass and look see the cafe, the food smell so nice...
but i alone, cannot go in to eat la... waiting for hb to finish his work and join mi for lunch...

SQ,
any tie ban toufu will do... lol... i don noe where one veri nice, i think the nices one is from jurong point banquet...

yvonne/bbmouse: when i was preg with teng.. the cravings.. if u called it that way.. very minimal :p.. i wanted to have thick soups.. like clam chowder kind.. then i always asking my sis if she knows where can find many diff varieties of these kind of thick and ang mo soup.. can never find a good rest.. now got liao!! Soup Spoon!!! one outlet at raffles city ..another outlet somewhere else in sginapore.. i forgot where.. ehh paragon???

that one.. so many differnt kinds of thick soups!!!..exotic ones like the hungarian goulash also have...!!! yum yum.. can also add in puff pastry one.. or baked in a bread bowl. the bread bowl.. bread warm and crispy.. yummy!!! the different kind of pita rolls also very the nice.. can order naahs to go along with the soups..very nice again.. wah. now i feel like eating it liao.. hahahaha.. u two? :p

yvonne: imagine this. .thick, creamy and piping hot clam chowder in a bowl, on top got golden crispy layer of puff pastry. u poke into the puff pastry.. the instant wraft of aroma and "smoke evaporating" hits ur face......drooling already?! :p

Yvonne: I also never have the tie ban toufu. The corn soup is powdery at Mos burger? Wah so lousy. Hope they don't drop their standard leh.

Astro: Yah, soup spoon has quite nice thick soups. There is one outlet at Raffles MRT. Near my workplace. Heheh.
I like their mushroom soup.

bbmouse: nice hor? what more so many different varieties.. just keep going back.. and different one each time! would have solved my problem last time :p..

Astro: I like the idea of the puff pastry. Country Manna has very nice ones.. Hehehehe..

My poor hubby, he's not sure where to find cafe cartel. So I searched the internet for him and located suntec to be the most convenient location from where he is. Gave him the unit number and he couldn't find it. Then I called up the number and a lady picked up (it's a hp), and she said the suntec outlet has closed. Poor hubby has no choice got to walk over to the Marina Square outlet to buy. Hahaha.. He said wanna beat my backside. I told him it's only fair since I had to endure the pain of the injections.

Update: He's finally at the Marina Square outlet. Asked me if I want the blackforest cake as well. "ok!" was my reply.
Haha.. I'm a happy girl tonight..

Astro: alamak.. i mentioned stirling road to BBmarch cos it was my ex school lah.. temasek poly.. my campus was at stirling road(former baharuddin institute when i studied in TP and her new place in tangli halt.. so i am familiar with that area. i was wondering wat i said that made u so sure.. confused me leh.
Wha u must share with me what your colleage told u based on what i shared in here.. make me so curious

arh.... stupid astro, i hate u!!! stop all this... i not coming in to the forum for this moment!!!

bbmouse,
good for u... i going to eat my pathetic chicken floss pancake...

bbmouse: ya.. the country manna ones not bad.. but the soup not that fantastic.. the ones at soups spoon.. cream of mushrroms in a puff pastry.. wah. that is stylo.. heehee :p

aiya.. now is th ebest time to sa jiao to hb.. no time is better :p

Astro: But the soup spoon ones don't come with puff pastry leh. Have they included this into the menu?
I also think so. Plus, I really think this is going to be my last pregnancy.

Yvonne: Where is your hubby? Ask him to buy something for you.

star: ops.. ok. but colleague still told me .. with absolute certainity leh..and so fast somemore... the post u applied for.. hmm. i asked her how she know.. she stunned a bit.. but told me she knew.. could be she applied for it before RP :p heee

yvonne: heehee.. no my darling, u love me too much to hate me.. and u miss the forum too much not to come in anymore! heehee..

Yvonne/BB Girl:
When i preggy with Rae i also crave for souppy meal/soup every meal. esp the cantonese boiled soup (old cumcumber/lotus root etc)..when i was in switerland, my MS peaked and everything i smelled roast chix and cheese.. i wanna puke.. i puke after my first fondue meal..and it was such a bad experience tat till now i dun dare to try fondue again!

Babygirl,
I'm from the Feb 07 Mom thread

I read that you signed up your baby for the Shichida class?
How do you find the classes so far?

I'm thinking of signing up for the April term cos hubby is quite into this right-brain training thing.
Went to their office at HDB Hub last week, spoke to a teacher and was shocked that she spoke broken English!
I know they're teaching the brain training method and not English... but eh, kids pick up things really fast, so I'm now wondering whether to go ahead with it.

hey all, so tiring today... went to check out preschools...

star, mag, charlton cherie hearts no more vacancy liao. there goes my first choice.

the P intro me to go to their nearest branch at jansen rd (behind the esso stat opp kovan) but i dun like the teachers (dun speak well), and the location which is too deep into the private estate. i dun get to drive the car, so i wonder how to fetch anthea back. hubby sure cant make it there before 7pm. sianz...

exp mummies who have kids in presch, is it normal that the setting of their learning is not as structured as in pri sch? i guess i am too used to structured sch liao, so i am surprised to see that the lessons are not-so-structured.. meaning kids are scattered in the classroom, teachers may only be teaching to the core group who is paying attention.. etc.. i feel that although some claim to be so gd so gd in their curriculum, maybe their delivery may not be so. i dun feel assured abt this. anyone can advise?

Star: Yah. You said it! My craving is for the cantonese soups, and not the ang moh kind like Astro mentioned. Actually cheese fondue doesn't taste nice at all even during normal times, let alone when our tastebuds are funny when we're preggie.
I remember first time I had was also in Switzerland. Still remember the yucky sourish taste.

yvonne: sayang darling.. dun hump lah. *tickle tickle* whahahahha.. i think hor. if i am not in this forum and that u wun know me in person. . i can pass off as a man leh.. with the way i replied u :p

star: wah.. wait. u know u pregg then went switzerland.. or dunno but was in switzerland by chance. u trekked up the alps right?

Astro: ok ok i tell u on sunday..hahah... keep u in suspense for a bit..hehe
ya maybe ur colleage applied there too..must tell me more on sun.

Astro/baby Girl: I love love soup spoon.. used to be a regular when they started at Raffles city. But hor they had this terrible murder case where the staff killed the manager right?? now mi craving for their soup too.
Alternative is campbell soup lor.. what is the thick stew one ah?? forgot the name.