(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

baby girl,
i would ask you not to go lah, but it's your call lor. i know how boring it can be.

but you see, whether or not it's related, you went back to work and the 2nd day ganna spotting again or what right? so beta stay put

haha... me kpo. my dotter and hubby sick, i'm cranky and still kpo other people's biz

astro,
ya lor. the teachers also like the students lah.. but i'm not lidat. i really pay attention in class kind. even now in jap class. my hubby will joke with the other classmates but not me. i ask him "Shhhhh, dun talk. listen to the teacher". i'm a very good student, all my teachers like me. just that i do poorly in exams cos not exam smart. lidat lose liao

SQ: It's not boring staying at home, even if I do nothing. It's totally different from last time, cos there's a baby. I'm just thinking if Anna is missing out something becos of me. Seems like every baby gets to eat drumstick and choose from a selection of items - I am totally clueless.

Michelle: Can use the concierge service for merchants which require US credit cards. I didn't know drugstore is one of them. *puzzled*

bbmouse,
on "normal" days, it would be good to go.
now that you're on bed rest orders, you have to choose between either bringing anna out for fun or recuperating with the little one. at the end of the day, as long as you can live with your decision

for me, i couldn't risk anything happening if i dun obey my bed rest orders lah. so i really guai2 guai1 stay in bed lor. but then again i was 6 mths preggie then, now you are < 2mths. so maybe different also? dunno lah... up to you lor.
what hubby says?

SQ: Hubby takes it much easier this time round. He says up to me. Hahaha.. I think we all tend to take things easier in the second time compared with the first.

bbmouse,
ya ya. that's what i heard. 2nd time round more expert less gan chiong.
ok la, if you feel up to it, go lor. just try to rest your butt as much as you can.

your mil knows about the preg already?

SQ: They'll be the last to know.. Hahaha.. Hubby is the one who thinks we shdn't tell them first. But I think she can guess, she's keeping mum abt it out of politeness. My MIL is extremely sharp - for someone who has never worked in her life, she is very very sharp and diplomatic!

SQ: She's very kpo one. She's the news station of the family. Every piece of new news abt the family gets transmitted out from her station. And she knows everything. So keeping it mum from her may not be a bad idea.

Me wan2 frustrate out a bit...
My CS on MC again...she alwaz MC or on leave after mine; seems like dun wan to lose out. The worst thing is she dun bring her laptop home &amp; left it in her cupboard. Mrng call n asked her gf to help her set out-of-office so boss thght she did wk at hm. QUite pissed leh...now my mailbox is flooded by cust who cant locate her..AIYO, fan leh! FAN FAN FAN...then boss kept calling askin tis n tat; then tell me will talk to her blah blah blah bullshit!

Ok....suan le...IT's TGIF....

Talk abt Kaiser...
My boy recently love to bite bite bite...bite my mom's stomach, legs, shoulders etc..He dun really dare to bite me cos I will scold him. Yday, he bite Por-Por &amp; I scolded him n put him to sit at one spot while I went to seat near sofa wif head tilt one side telling him i'm angry. Then he crawled quickly to me to sai-nai. But i ignored him n he mumbled a bit n hug me. I told him dun to do tat anymore n hug him back. But later he forgot n went to bite Porpor again
How?

SQ: Isit? But she does not interfere into our affairs lah. So that is much appreciated. I think I'm a bad DIL, I don't do any housework. Even on marketing, her son does it.

i am feeling very miserable.. sick until bu4 qing1 bu4 chu3.. but now at work cos got impt meetings.. feel like i will drop dead anytime.. i m talking in a whisper cos no voice from all the coughing. Maybe yest I should have insisted that the doc gave me antibiotics.. so i won't feel so xin ku now.. argh...

Hi angel,
haha... Jayden also like that. Likes to bite. That day during CNY eve he bites my shoulder (super pain) ley den i bite him back (but not real bite la) he got a shiok n look at me with watery eyes as if wanna cry out liao.. c liao i wanna laught but hv to act angry to let him know its wrong aft that he nv bites liao ley.
But hor now he bites himself as in bite his own hand. How ah?

morning...

angel, moon,
bel also like to bite... she like to like my big thigh, hb's neh neh, mil's hand and sil arm...

autum,
can u take 1/2 half and rest at home? maybe u will feel better?

Autumn
U so poor thing..muz ren ren a bit cos if u muz be strong for BB. Why not take leave n rest at home for a few more days. Mayb can start Tai-Jiao already...tell BB to be guai cos mama sick; muz b strong.

M00n
Yalor...somemore the teeth v.sharp leh..my mom kana blue black cos he bit v. hard. I dunno whether i shld bite back cos i scared he will learn the same way ;p But even if i tell, he tends to forget rite?
Have Jayden starts to walk? I rmbr him as the 1st few who use beaker to drink milk kekeke...

bbmouse,

Haha, YT hor is terrible, if the things are too near she will just stretch stretch one arm to reach so that she dun need to let go fully. Too far apart, she will just drop and crawl over. So very cautious. But dun see her short short, she really very good at stretching, she can actually pull things off my dinning table now! Hmm, but maybe I can try putting the dining chairs in certain formation to encourage her to let go her hands, must put it just out of stretching range.

angel,
J is not the only one, ok ! remb i told u gals that she started biting. i was blue black for 5days coz i usuallt take long time to recover.
she also bite my Mum, MIL and husb.

then this morning, when we went to drop her off.
MIl showed us she scratched her face, near eye.
we do keep her nails short but hor every 2days long and sharp agn ! how ?? besides trimming her nails every 2days ???

autum,
think u beta rest this wkend, get your husb to help with EJ. otherwise come Monday, whole cycle starts again !

angel,
ya forgotten to share with u this. the other at the clinic, i saw a 3/4yrs old boy.
his cheeks got a very BIG teeth marks, blue black as well. got bitten by his brother

Michelle
Wow...mao-jua! Really cannot keep up with them cos their nails oso grow v.fast. My IL told me tat my hubby when young got the habit of biting n pinchin. so now the son oso like tat...v.cham!

Michelle,
I can't rest this weekend leh. cos we just came back on Monday right.. then I need to go visit my relatives.. then we have our GXGX party.. then also got friends invite us to their homes.. alot of activities for this weekend.

autum,
wah! abit tough hor. i alo came back on monday nite. so this wkend have lots of activities as well.
but if u dun rest, then wldnt next week be an even worse week. at least this week short by 1 day liao

SQ: :p.. to really surprise u.. i am that kind of students who pay 100% attnetion in school las time.. som much so that my revision is always minium/ or rather last minute.. but still can pass..:pso i attributed it topaying attention in calss.. :p.. haha..

that post was posted when lectuer not 'ready'.. computer hitch.. / and this post is posted.. during the break! :p

Autum: u need to rest leh.. first tri. very draining.. coz body startin to grow the bb.. very unstable also.. take a few days off.. try.. noting is more impt than u and ur bb at this moment in time..
let the damm RO know lah..

SQ, astro,
how u all pay 100% attention huh... i cannot, if i stare at the blackboard, eyes start to blur, stars start turning above my head liao... and u will see my head on the table...lol...

Astro,
i haven't told my RO yet leh. I thot of not telling until after first tri.. but i think i will have to tell soon.. cos they arrange a dept level thing for all the staff to go to the Adventure Learning Centre. I cannot go and climb those obstacle course leh.. argh!

The reason why i m so busy is because I will be the co-MC for G105 module (YR 1 students) for next sem.. big module got a lot of things to take care of.. Although there are 2 co and 1 main (so 3 MCs).. but a lot of nitty gritty stuff to tie down..

QQ. BBMar
i know where is Bottletree liao..I've been there before yet i didnt know...its a chinese seafood restuarant leh...it was the same place i wakeboard many years back...
and hor..my V day not very Lomantic, it was in a cafe next to the B**** restaurant (the angmo restaurant with bright lights) at andrew ave. It was open by our old office's neighbour who's very good with coffee. When we went to the place, couldnt find it because his signboard not visible! he's the only one cooking, serving and doing everything! his coffee and food is really good but he doesnt know how to run, so we spent time talking to him, feedback to him till 1am+..somemore help him to bring in his chairs and tables...wat a V-day!
anyway its a good hangout, breezy, spacious, but difficult to find...next time can having gathering there after he gets more help????

QQ
good choice to let Tian go for vacation. will feel she bu de lah.
i knew a few malaysian who leave their bbs in msian while they work in spore, visit their bbs once a week or 2 weeks, really pei fu lor

astro
im totally opposite with u! i have 0-10% concentration span, i fall asleep 10minutes during lessons or meetings. to-date, my ex-classmates cum frens still laigh at me about it. How i use my long fringe to hide my sleeping eyes etc..damn funny...and i had to catch up a lot after that. usually i score very pathetic grades in the prelim, and catch up in the O and A level exams.

autum: yalor.. must tell them.. but understand that got responsibilties to handle.. hmm. .. hang on there
.. let the other pple take up the roles too..

yvonne/pink: alamak.. not 100% .. as in ya.. will dream a bit.. then imeediately snap myself out of it.. then come back to task lor. unless of course maths lesson :p.. but i am that kind of people if li like my teacher. i giv eface one.. :p and interestingly.. my FAVOURITE teacher is my maths teacher.. :p

pop in to say hi hi and bye bye, today I took half day waiting for hb and Elisha to fetch me.

Looking forward to tomorrow gathering see your tomorrow. Come to yak with your tonight if I got time.

Mejo: Anna also started off lidat. Too far away and she'll go onto the floor to crawl. Then she started letting go of her hands for short distance. And she's very excited when she does that. With encouragement, she started walking towards us at a short distance from her. Now, she doesn't want people to carry anymore - she just wants to wobble on her own. She is able to fetch things for me - so very useful now that I can't really move abt. Hahah!

Autum: Got to rest leh. You can tell them so he can divide the workload and then suggest to him you can do some things from home instead.

Forgot to copy andpaste this email I received from drugstore telling the orders are cancelled.

"Dear xxx,

Thank you for placing an order with drugstore.com.

As an Internet company, we need to be able to confirm the name, address and phone number of the customer placing the order with the credit card issuer. The card you used to place the order was issued in from a foreign country and we are unable to verify the information.

For this reason your order has been cancelled. We will need for you to replace your order with a card issued within the United States. drugstore.com does not ship internationally and our billing systems are not set up for verification of cards issued internationally.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey
Credit Card Department
drugstore.com(tm) the uncommon drugstore.(tm)
Beauty.com(tm) The world of beauty online.(tm)"

SQ: No leh. I went to take a nap. We haven't gone to MIL's place yet. Actually I think she'll only prepare the meesua and won't have all the things to pick frm. Not sure leh..

baby girl,
what if you use amex? think i heard somewhere maybe they accept amex. not verified though

anyway, never mind lah. watever you decide, we will support

this silly hubby kept coughing into our faces.
plus YE is so sick, think the virus' attacking me soon.
just bought manuka honey from carrefour, hope it doesnt take yucky. i'd better drown myself in it before i fall sick too

Michelle: You also have the same response ah? Then got to use the concierge service liao.
What are the items in the list?

SQ: Got to use Amex card? I've been refraining cos the FX rate is always not good (from my experience lah). Anyway, cwg is having some kind of promo with hsbc card members. Got 10% rebate if I use hsbc card to order from drugstore. So even if we pay 5% for concierge, still better off than before.
That's why I went ahead to order.

bbgal,
no substance, juz for fun one!
calculator(finance), mouse (IT), lego (construction), aeroplane (logistics/transportation), dictionary (education), toy gun (military)

haha baby girl,
ok. i go buy guava within the next hour. lazy to step out of office
i rem guava is either your fav fruit or your hubby's

michelle,
what a fun combi

SQ: It's my hubby's. Cna't talk abt a fav food now cos with the MS, there is a funny taste to the mouth, I feel like I perpetually have bad breath!

Michelle: How to play this? Let the baby pick isit? She loves the IB kit. How?

drugstore spree - batch 2 - boh seng li, quick place your orders

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11.97 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>61.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

baby girl,
why you place orders in both batch one and two?
use so fast?

last time i also scared i got bad breath. think some preggies do have it unfortunately.

IB kit? then like you lor. same line