(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wa piang! so active!!!

michelle,
i oso want to put j in that trolley!! haha...duno can fit anot?

autum,
so qiao ah! reali hope that bb no yin ying too...

QQ,
ya dad very interesting!! good to have relationship leh...my dad and us can't tok everything under the sun :p

thx pink! haha... the magic word is "look" heehee.. yes u r rite, "look" is the word coz in reality "no" haha !! in fact i put on wt ever since i am back at work! i shall not let u see me in real person so that my good image can remain with you and my 本尊 wont disappoint u!! haha!!

anyway i hv booked maryann (yes! again!) for PS on anthea's BD on 12 march!! hopefully by then she can "walk" liao arbo her shots wld be similar to xmas one.. hm...

Pink,
i was asking you abt Evelyn, our Germany mummy.. is she still in SG? did she contact u? ask her to come for GX party?

edde,
u really photo-siao!

edde

i also asked maryann for her pkg on chloe's bday...think i spent too much liao...may just snap bday pics myself ba..i duno le. afraid too busy on that day no chance to shoot nice pics for her too...is maryann shooting or her asst?

edde the promo is only 30 mins rite..oh u dun mind 'outdoor' shoot huh..i wanted maryann to come to my party venue its $100 per hr min 2 hrs leh...

blur, "outdoor" shoot? its studio shoot leh.. wah.. $200 for 2hrs! ex wor.. but then again, this is ard the price of our actual day wedding shoot rite? heehee.. if its worth it, why not! otherwise maybe u can ask yr actual day wedding photographer? but its a nice idea
after can make into an artbook like our wedding photos..

i said i book her lah, but dunno leh.. i hope its her lor.. since its promo i cant ask for much.. maybe a change of photographer = diff style

Another gd pl to go for dinner is GREENWOOD AVENUE.

Finally my registration wif cgw is done!! I hope i can start a polo spree soon.

bbmouse, how to view the assigned US delivery address by cgw?

edde
yeah i know la..the most recent PS chloe had was the promo one..wat i meant OUTDOOR is cos maryann need to go OUT of her studio hee. hanor ex le..my actual day Photographer more ex le. dun think he does bb shoots :p i think i paid 1.6k incl album for my wedding shots.

pink
if u need help with how to go to your frn's place u sms me tom..i ask my dad for u. He should know the shortest route la.

So how many preggie mums we hv here? bbmouse,autum,yvonne,traz,jmon...anymore to join in? Preggie mummies, do take care and share wif us your updates on your little ones.
I told hb yvonne is expecting her #2 and he jokingly tell me we can oso try...haha, no no manz i wanna go tour wif ah bien 1st b4 #2 comes along.

Guess im the earliest here to celebrate ah bien's bdae. Abit KS..haha, cos we choose to celebrate by the lunar calendar.

pink, nvr mind. Then u can tell him the bottletree pl in sembawang and ask him to bring u there. The sea wind v shiok...can get u shivering. They got another outlet opp to Yishun stadium. The one along lentor avenue towards Khatib MRT. The food there not v nice but atmosphere is v gd for family outings.

Hi.. I woke up just in time to see some of you!

Astro: Yes it went off completely last time. I'm quite surprised with today's discharge cos I just visited the gynae yesterday and everything was fine! He didn't even do a vag scan so it can't be due to that.

Belle: Yes, everything settled with Christina liao. She so pia. Just deliver and is down with flu, still working. *puts me to shame*

blur, yes yes along bt timah rd. u noe whr is NJC & Bt Timah Singtel? Just turn right into singtel and go straight. U will c the road sign "Greenwood Avenue". There is 1 restaurant called the Greenwood Marketplace. They sell fresh seafood & dining is oso available.

bbmar: You have to log in and chosse the US home delivery service. Then you suite will appear. Actually I find cwg very troublesome with their registration and verification.

Hey, I like the steaks at Coq and Bull at Greenwood Avenue.

am reading sthing on epilepsy & FIRST AID & precautions..

Just to share, cos u never know when it will happen.

Generalized tonic-clonic (grand mal) seizures are convulsive seizures. They can be frightening to watch. The person loses consciousness, falls, stiffens (the tonic portion of the seizure), and jerks (the clonic portion of the seizure). Although a convulsive seizure appears painful, the person is not conscious during the seizure and therefore is unaware of what is happening. After the seizure, however, there may be discomfort caused by tongue biting, muscle soreness, headache, or bruises from falling. The seizure is often followed by confusion and tiredness, in what is called the postictal period. These seizures usually last less than 3 minutes, but the time can seem like an eternity to family members or friends who are watching it.

Seizures may cause bruises, cuts, sprains, or a bitten tongue, and they rarely cause broken or dislocated bones or other more serious problems. People who spend time with someone who is at risk of tonic-clonic seizures should learn first-aid guidelines:

Stay calm. Anxiety and fear are not helpful. Easy to say, hard to do.
Help the person lie down, and place something soft under the head and neck. Keep the person (especially the head) away from sharp or hard objects such as the corner of a table.
Time the duration of convulsive movements, if possible.
Roll the person onto one side with the head and mouth angled toward the ground so that any excessive saliva or fluids will not accidentally be swallowed or inhaled. This position will also prevent the tongue from falling back and blocking the airway.
Loosen all tight clothing by unfastening top shirt buttons, belts, and skirt or pant buttons. Remove any eyeglasses or tight neck chains. Do not worry about contact lenses. The eye can easily be scratched by trying to remove the small lens during a tonic-clonic seizure.
Do not hold the person down; you may cause a bone dislocation or get injured yourself.
Do not put anything in the person's mouth. The tongue cannot be swallowed during a seizure. The muscles for chewing are very strong, so a finger can be bitten, or, an object can be bitten off and the person can choke on the fragment remaining in the mouth.
After the seizure is over, do not try to restrain the person. He or she may be confused, and restraint may provoke agitation and a violent reaction. Try to keep the person in a safe environment. Walking around is permissible, except near a street, stairs, or other potentially dangerous place.
Do not give pills, beverages, or food until the person is fully alert.
Stay with the person until he or she is fully alert and oriented. Be careful. The person may claim to be fine but still be quite confused. Ask a series of questions that require more than a yes or no answer. For example, ask "What is your address?" and "What is the date?"
If this is the person's first tonic-clonic seizure or if the seizure lasts longer than 5 minutes, call an ambulance.
During and after the seizure, keep onlookers away. One or two people can be responsible for first aid. Additional people often add confusion. Further, it can be embarrassing for the person to awaken to a crowd of people.
After the seizure is over and calm has been restored, the eyewitness should tell the person who had the seizure what actually happened and the duration of the seizure, and, most importantly, should provide reassurance and support.

After the seizure, the person may complain of headache, mouth discomfort from tongue- or cheek-biting, or back pain related to the muscular contractions or a fall. Acetaminophen (Tylenol) or ibuprofen (Advil) is helpful for minor pains. If back pain is severe, the person should be seen by a doctor because there is the possibility of a fracture, which is usually treated conservatively with rest. Fever may follow a seizure, usually because of the muscle activity and the effects of the seizure. If the fever is unusually high (over 102°F), lasts more than 6 hours, or develops more than 3 hours after a seizure, it is wise to consult with a doctor. Sometimes secretions pass down the respiratory tract during the seizure and cause pneumonia.

bb mouse
wah...sleep shiok rite? keke..glad u settled things with christina oredi..yeah lor she just popped..now still working le..i rem i talk to her abt 1 wk or 2 ago..so fast she pop liao..3rd boy!

bb march
ORhh..ic ic..i think i read in mag before..is there a jap restn there too? can only go BY APPT le..sure very ex.

one way i bluff myself NOT to eat is to tell myself 'wei oredi brush teeth liao' ahhahhaa..works stime for me :p

i think i betta go dreamland..if not i start to get hungry too! nite nite mummies !

Think there are a few restaurants. But i only tried the greenwood marketpl & punggol seafood. I liked the pl cos its quiet, probably surrounding are all semi-D so no crowds to q for meals. I dunno abt lunch hr cos i was there twice for dinner.

autum
i emailed evelyn and gave her my no., she replied tat she will contact me but have not heard from her.

bbmar
okie sounds cool bottletree..
now i remember, think i went to andrew ave to wakeboard last time..hiaz last time...

nite nite

oh ya something to add. today my maid brought out 1 set of pink dress + pink shoes, told me she want leia to wear on her birthday. i didnt feel happy cos its kinda insensitive, wat if i The mummy already has something in mind?

Hans is closed!?! We just saw the 24 hrs sign last week!
Hubby re-routing to Geylang for the taiwanese pancakes with pork floss and eggs. When he mentioned Geylang, told him to buy frog's legs porridge as well. *yummy yummy*

Hope he comes back sooner with the food.. Tummy growling..

so active today?!?! can't catch up..

bbmouse
they moved... also along Geylang Rd, but i think it's Lor 25 or 27...

bbmouse,
ya hb very sweeet...when i preggy, hb was lucky i dun have much craving..oni want popiah and delifrance baguette..haha...

pink,
may u gek gek say, 'oh, i bought a set for her bd liao leh'

Pax: They have moved? Let me call him and tell him now..

Aiyah.. He's home already. Saw your post too late. Was surfing somewhere else..

good morning,
starting my nanny hunting today.
autum, ok... will sms u if i need someone with me. but hb is going with me this time. thanks. maybe going there for breakfast later.

pink, i breakdown on and off one la. siao za bo mah. nevermindla, this time is a bit hard on me, but its fine. many supportive friends and boss around.

huiyi, i wanted to go RP and teach one day, but now i love my project at work. my boss gave me lots of freedom to drive the project and slowly into management. he wants to me take higher responsibility which i like. so, given his attitudes towards me, and never force me to take phd anymore, i am going to stay and help him finish the project. surprisingly, i love my job now. and i love all my coligs.
bye bye la!

edde,
u mean now u have started giving anthea pediasure? tot can only start after 1 yr?
btw, where r u taking the photoshoot, the $108 promo one?

pink, if u need directions, can use this website, very user friendly www.skypigeon.com

qq, hope u able to find suitable nanny soon

bbmouse-I liased with Christine liao, getting a balloon bouquet. hehehe
belle-indirectly thanks to u too!

QQ-good luck with nanny hunting okie. good u love ur job, I kind of dread coming to work everyday now, think need to change job by end of this year.

pinkpink-I PMed u liao, did u receive?..

edde-I source ard for PG for my boy bday too, mostly $100 per hr but in the end didn't take coz spend a lot already plus studio shot coming next month, so getting a friend whose hobby is into photography to take for us, budget budget.

yvonne, bbmouse-so xingfu, HB immediately go buy what u want. I also missed the times I'm a queen when preg but don't want now, can't imagine how to divide my attention between 2 kids. hehe.

astro_pro-congrats on ur 'promotion' to advanced member. haha.

Autum-so qiao huh the poor bb in same IC as EJ, he looks ok? hope don't have any marks on him from the maid abuse. so poor thing, yes lucky thing he is still small to rem.

cutie_jace-good morning.

AND

HAPPY VALENTINE DAY TO ALL MUMMIES!

<font color="aa00aa">Happy Valentine's Day to ALL Mummies and Daddies!!!

Wah mummies u all really good manz. So late then sleep.

Re: HFM
Yah doctor diagnose that Clyde has hfm. Not sure whether he caught it in IC or not cos the last time he is in IC was on 5 Feb and he developed fever on 8 Feb. Not sure how long is the dormant period. Doc said he got a bit of ulcer in mouth. Apparently he can still drink and eat lor. But of course must make it more liquid for the porridge. He looks ok just that there are some spots on his limbs.

Doctor Astro, yeah i will take care of myself. But can't resist not to kiss him. I ask the same question to the pd as well "can i kiss him?". PD give me the deh look. haha...</font>

Morning and happy Valentine's Day.

Germanine,
Some bb who has hfm is not so serious. Only ulcer and no fever. If the IC have kids with hfm, then he got if from there. It's very common in IC or cc to have hfm.

Cutie,
Haha, see many of us go for studio shot you also want to bring Jace to take.

QQ,
Good that you have a good boss and you like your job.

BBmouse,
Preg is like this loh, will take more mc. Don't worry about your work. Maybe after lst tri, bb more stable will be better. Meanwhile, eat n rest more.

Yvonne,
Mmm, fast hor. Going to mummy of 2 soon. Try not to carry bel too long and take good rest too.

anyone seens this selling here? its for covering the multiple switches. this brand is safety 1st n i saw it on babycenter store
1246946.jpg