(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

carol, saw this in mums & babes (they have shops in united square & amk hub)

anyone sees the cover for SINGLE switches? am looking for it...

Huignee,
hahaa....yup, quite tempted to bring Jace for photoshoot, but my concern is very diff to make her smile at the studio,unlike at home, she ll laugh/smile easily....
saw yr photos from alexia's PC, very lovely photos, the kids are so cute and the family photo oso very nice

Germaine,
how do u change the font color?

cutie,
Mmm, have to let them abit of warmup time at the studio lst then can make them smile.
Suppose to be 15mins earlier but didn't cos hb went wrong way so in the end reach there just in time. Heard Yew kwang is patient. QQ going to this one, maybe see her shots nice or not then you decide.
Mine is the $108 promo.

Happy V day to all !
wah, this morning going to child prooffing ??

bbgal,
U woke up again ? your hubby is so lovey. u staying at bk timah now right ?? go until geylang ??
think when i was preggy,my husb din even go once at nite to get food for me ! haha... maybe i din ask him. too late now, no excuse.

hahah... Thanks michelle.

Cutie, you can change the colour by using the following format. You can get them in Help button below.

Tag Description Example
<font color="ff0000">Your Text</font> Red Text Your Text
<font color="ff6000">Your Text</font> Orange Text Your Text
<font color="ffff00">Your Text</font> Yellow Text Your Text
<font color="119911">Your Text</font> Green Text Your Text
<font color="0077aa">Your Text</font> Cyan Text Your Text
<font color="0000ff">Your Text</font> Blue Text Your Text
<font color="aa00aa">Your Text</font> Purple Text Your Text
<font color="ffffff">Your Text</font> White Text Your Text
<font color="808080">Your Text</font> Gray Text Your Text
<font color="000000">Your Text</font> Black Text Your Text

Germaine,
<font color="aa00aa">thanks
</font>, wanted to try out the color font quite sometime oredi ....
btw, hope Clyde recover soon....which IC u send him to?

Huignee,
$108 includes wat? CD...how long is the session?

hi everyone.
happy valentines day! any hot smoky biz going on later ? heheee.. :p

enne: thanks.. sot liao.. "yeh.. i am an advanced member!"... hahahahha

Germaine: ya.. listen to Dr Astro ..:p dormant period of HFM is 3 - 5 days. that time i was so worried that teng will get it coz he was in direct contact with miser's niece and nephew.. but heng. he didn't..
i think very soon. clyde will be recovering. i think hs is recovering liao right?.. and u can kiss him all u want liao :p:p

happened to bump into QQ and her hb.. so went KPO the learning vision with them.. not too sure how they feel. but i can conclude that.. me being such a sticker to routine and food. not suitable for childcaer :p..

ehh.. is playgroup different from childcare ah? what the diff here?

bbmouse/Yvonne: i am very tempted.. to test miser.. and see if he can forgo his sleep and get me whatever i want.. from the other part of the Island. like ur sweet hbs... coz that time.. he had too easy life liao.. no cravings.. and even chicken pox.. my sis brought the food to me.. not him.. hmm. really want to TEST him.. but hor.. cannot.. haha.. :p

something to share.. and hor.. we should be the ones eating avocados.. not our bbs! whahaha.. hmm feeding teng the 'wrong' fruit.. he shuoldbe eating figs.. hahahah
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A sliced Carrot looks like the human eye The pupil, iris and radiating lines look just like the human eye...and YES science now shows that carrots greatly enhance blood flow to and function of the eyes.

A Tomato has four chambers and is red. The heart is red and has four chambers. All of the research shows tomatoes are indeed pure heart and blood food.

Grapes hang in a cluster that has the shape of the hear! t. Each grape looks like a blood cell and all of the research today shows that grapes are also profound heart and blood vitalizing food.

A Walnut looks like a little brain, a left and right hemisphere, upper cerebrums and lower cerebellums. Even the wrinkles or folds are on the nut just like the neo-cortex. We now know that walnuts help develop over 3 dozen neuron-transmitters for brain function.

Kidney Beans actually heal and help maintain kidney function and yes, they look exactly like the human kidneys.

Celery, Bok Choy, Rhubarb and more look just like bones. These foods specifically target bone strength. Bones are 23% sodium and these foods are 23% sodium. If you don't have enough sodium in your diet the body pulls it from the bones, making them weak. These foods replenish the skeletal needs of the body.

Eggplant, Avocadoes and Pears target the health and function of the womb and cervix of the female - they look just like these organs. Today's research shows that when a woman eats 1 avocado a week, it balances hormones, sheds unwanted birth weight and prevents cervical cancers And how profound is this? .... It takes exactly 9 months to grow an avocado from blossom to ripened fruit. There are over 14,000 photolytic chemical constituents of nutrition in each one of these foods (modern science has only studied and named about 141 of them).

Figs are full of seeds and hang in twos when they grow. Figs increase the motility of male sperm and increase the numbers of Sperm to swell to overcome male sterility.

Sweet Potatoes look like the pancreas and actually balance the glycemic index of diabetics.

Olives assist the health and function of t he ovaries

Grapefruits, Oranges, and other Citrus fruits look just like the mammary glands of the female and actually assist the health of the breasts and the movement of lymph in and out of the breasts.

Onions look like body cells. Today's research shows that onions help clear waste materials from all of the body cells. They even produce tears which wash the epithelial layers of the eyes

<blink><font color="aa00aa">Germaine/Cutie: I so suaku.. never go and explore the help in forum.. i very long time wanted to use all my fonts in purple liao.. even went search for HTML codings.. but somehow just cannot...haha.. now i know liao :p </font></blink>

pink,
sorry huh, forgot to reply.... me taking photoshoot w my boy on 9 march lah.. hehehe.... autum thot i took some time ago...

starfruit,
took on 9 march, cos my boy's birthday is 8 march mah... birthday gift for him.... as well as for myself.. hahaha.... wow, so fast hor, our babies going to be 1 yr!!! ;p

angel,
must let me know the secret of pinching okay..

Good morning and happy valentine's day!

Astro: Is the article for real? My hubby got away easy for the last pregnancy as well. This time round, he knows it's not so easy. Hahaha..

Pink: Not that my appetite is good. I have cravings. I threw up some of the porridge I ate last night after eating it.

Irin: Want to check with you. The centrepoint shop - do they sell pooh party bags? This is one item I haven't got for the party.

Pink: I think the pink leggings can't match the green rompers. But then again, for a child, anything also can. The alternative is to wear the rompers without leggings.
By the way, the bblegs you bot, got any earth tones ones? Or even the b&amp;w stripes, will be able to match the green rompers.

bbmouse: it was forwarded to me .. so i thought just post here for fun.. but there's some interesting points there hor.. the mails has the pictures.. what i posted doesn't lah. but i 'see' the similarities..

haha.. all i can say. .poor hbs.. :p

Astro: My hubby is ok with errands. I haven;t woken him up from him sleep to buy me something to eat yet.. That'll be the test. If he's awake, he doesn't mind, even if I'm not preggie..

bbmouse-where u live? Else I take pic show u, I can help you buy if you want or how abt kiddy palace Compass Point? I saw b4.

Enne: I stay at the west leh. If send by postage, will it cost too much? You can take the pics for me? Thanks v much!
Maybe after seeing the pics, I'll be so tempted, ask hubby drive me there to buy.. Hahaha..

bbmouse: i think the diff here is the transport lah.. no car mah we all.. :p . taking public transport very sian. and taxi sot one. so exp.. hee :p.. even for the valentines dinner later.. need to 'plan' dunwnt to go too ulu place.. wait very sian to come back :p

i JUST thinking.. Miser MIGHT just ask me eat biscuits. if i wake him up middle of the night to get me... ehh. delifrance baguatte..?.. hahaha

Astro: If I wake him up and cry that I'm hungry, he may go buy for me. Else, I think he will wake the maid to cook something for me. Hahaha..

bbmouse-west where? near CCK? my mama lives at CCK so I do go back sometimes. ok I go take pics later. haha.

ask u ah, ur decor ur theme is poohbear and friends? mine seems to be mixed ler, got mickey&amp;minnie mouse, sesame street and friends, poohbear and friends, I seems to be inviting all the characters to celebrate with my boy.

germaine, astro,
hahaa....looks like me exploring the formatting liao....buay tahan le astro, u go check HTML coding??...really chim le.....
how to combine the bold &amp; <font color="aa00aa">color</font> ?(in astro post # 5022)

Michelle,
thansk for the link, me checking wif studioloft now...

qq,
when is yr photo session with YK? how much huh?

bbmouse-west where? near CCK? my mama lives at CCK so I do go back sometimes. ok I go take pics later. haha.

ask u ah, ur decor ur theme is poohbear and friends? mine seems to be mixed ler, got mickey&amp;minnie mouse, sesame street and friends, poohbear and friends, I seems to be inviting all the characters to celebrate with my boy.

cutie_jace-I am also taking YK, package $188.

Enne: West as in near buona vista, near science park and NUS. You help me take the pics can liao. I may ask hubby to drive me down to buy lah.

Yah, my theme is just Pooh and Friends. Yours is an excellent idea. Inviting all the friends to come. But hor, next time celebrate, use what theme?

bbmouse-actually I din thot of that but I already buy mickey&amp;mouse bday banner, poohbear decor and small toys inside goodies bag then my boy he likes cookie monster so I ordered the sesame street balloon bouquet, I even thought to re-buy everything so my theme be under sesame street only but my friends and brother say don't need, treat it as if I am inviting all of them. haha.

if next time celebrate, will depends on my boy's preferences lo, by that time I think he will ask for his fave char as the theme ba.

enne,
can ask how much u spend on the decor ??
coz i din even have a budge, juz get whatever i want. then scared husb ask how much ??

now first time planning thats why mess up, next time I will know liao to BUY THE CORRECT STUFFS FOR THE THEME I WANT.

I also get whatever I want didn't bother too much about the costs, I think my decor not that fantastic also, I feel too simple, not up to my expectation but I'm not good with designing and decor. I add-on the balloon bouquet yesterday from Christina from twinkle, the one recommended by bbmouse.

dunno how true but got this from my collg considering today is the 14th

Some Valentine Viruses such as 蠕虫“罗米欧与朱丽叶”(Worm_Blebla.B)、“爱虫”(VBS_ILoveyou)、“情人节”(Vbs_Valentin.A)are active this week, especially today. They propagate through emails, internet chat MSN OICQ, forum; they will rename files in hard disk C: drive and suffix with ".txt", replace some contents by Spanish words. Certainly they will cause mal-function of your computer.

Here are a few expert suggestions to prevent infection:

When users are receiving email, e-card via MSN, etc, please follow the safety steps:

1. make sure the real-time monitor of virus protection software is activated.

2. make sure the virus protection definition is updated.

3. try to understand some basic charateristics of common viruses and do not open email attachment casually.

4. for msn/oicq users, handle carefully the incoming documents/files (e.g. hyperlinks, photos), do not casually accept files from strangers.

Michelle-somemore my decor quite restricted coz I'm holding at home, where will u be holding Keira celebration? I feel chalet better to do big decor and nice nice. I plan too late thus not enuf time to get a chalet for the dates I want. Irin spend ard $200 for her decor, which is like WOW ha

enne,
doing k's at castle green function room.
coz i cheapo, dun want to spend $$ on rental.
so that the $$ ON RENTAL will be channel elsewhere

michelle....hehee.....as in can show in text?? bold is used \b and color is \purple (with {}after the code, if combine both, then how?

enne, YK more ex the studioloft lo...is the package items same huh?

michelle, i check the formatting liao, Germaine send me earlier...but cant find the one for combi (bold + color) le..... got mention in the link mehh??

michelle
dunno wor. i'm split - morning at Kallang, afternoon at KKH area. i forgot to pass u the tupper catalog the other day, then also foroot to send out. will mail out tmr.

cutie
no leh.. no time to monitor these few days.. got big datelines to meet.

hahaha... Astro u damn chim leh. Look through HTML format. Wah it has been donkey years since the last time i touch that in my uni days. ahhaha...