(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Angel-I waiting for ENFA to send me sample to try first. hehe but later I call them to ask more, update u later.

pax, astro_pro-oh thx for the enlightenment, ming bai liao...

astro
we din try other FM bcos PD said it's ok to drink fresh milk, jus leave it. we discovered the link by chance, bcos he had only milo one fine sat and did not break out in hives at all. we tried again the following 2 days and he was fine. i added jus 1 scoop to his fresh milk one day and he broke out in hives. so there.. :p
can read more fr the 20Feb07 post at http://engmatthew.blogspot.com/2007_02_01_archive.html

morning mummies!!

how's all the ang pow collections? haha..

jaylen oni went visiting for 1st day..then 2nd day, all came over to my parents' place...

then 3rd day, he down with flu and cough..hope he gets well in time before leaving for perth..very stress now...

SQ: hv not had time to log in over the cny period. so many archives, no time to read too. hv i missed out on any interesting news? i know i missed bbmouse's 1st drugstore bp.

bbmouse: pls rem'ber to include my order of 3pcs Firstteeth toothpaste w brush - for ur 2nd batch if any. tks!

pink: is the GXGX gathering overcrowded? can i join? i'll go alone w bb

huh Mashmallow, dun jump leh. Anything, everything has a way to solve it. u can feel frustrated or lousy but cannot feel negative.

wanted to get dumex stage 3 y'day too cos running out of fm. but saw the ingredients and decided to wait 1-2 mths more. the ingredients really lesser by quite a lot

mash: dun think of jumping so easily! everything can be solved. maybe some just take a little more time & effort. i believe everything in our life happen for a reason. take it positively - it challenges us, train us and makes our life a lil more interesting

autum: i see tt u still undecided over ur party venue. do u want to take 1 day of my bungalow at nsrcc? u can take sat 1st mar. let me know hor. pm me.

Mummies, I am flooded at work! Just came back to work today and going to ki-siao soon.. Now is actually school holiday for us but I have got so much work to prepare for the new semester. Hope that I can cope!

Starfruit,
good idea hor.. to order the food for the guests first. hmm, I will take note of that.

Carol,
you are so sweet to offer me your bungalow. I check with my hubby first okie. thanks for offering.

mash: i have this kind of feeling VERY often.. but then again.. must do soemting about it.. what makes u feel like a failure? and be determined enough to do someting abt it.. else will always feel like a failure one.. change the situation now.. whatever which makes u feel unhappy.. and u will feel happier.. it takes a lot of effort.. but it beats being feeling lousy all the time..

i bringing j to perth nx week...how to nurse him during takeoff and landing har? coz the time is inbetween his feeds leh..if i lift my shirt, will he latch har?

giolyn
must take care of clyde. got any medical coverage? cos i think HFM can claim. is clyde taken care by nanny or child care?

pink
yes clementi area very ex. i wanted looking @ those houses opp ntuc, even direct from HDB 4room above $300 in thier last mth balloting exercise

Mash,

Don't feel unhappy. How about doing a PT study to enrich yourself? I am going to take a PT degree also. We must look forward and if we can do something to make ourselves feel better, then go for it.

Fion, thanks. Aiyoh we have not insurance for him yet. Currently he is taking care by my mil and maid. He will return to IC when recover and then back to my mil place in March.

astro,
most of the time, i feel that as a dotter, i didn't do my part well...quite a lot of things in my life, i guess i didn't do a good job..everything is halfway done and unfinished..end up i wasted $ and time...many times, i envy my sis interms of studies and life...now, i just hope that i dun fail as a mother. i told my mum that if i pass on, will anyone shed a tear for me? will there b some one even if it's one person, who will miss and think of me?

hope,
i cant study...i am hopeless with exam...

bbmouse/SQ: found this when i surfing around to find a dermatologist.. was this the akin to lipo thingy u all talking abt..?

Mesotherapy (skin rejuvenation and cellulite reduction)
Mesotherapy is a technique, invented in 1952 by Dr Michel Pistor, whereby medication is injected into the mesoderm, the layer of fat and connective tissue under the skin. Over the past fifty years, in excess of 15,000 physicians worldwide have used mesotherapy on a daily basis for a variety of purposes, including overall weight loss, spot weight reduction, cellulite reduction, hair loss, scar revision, wrinkle elimination and pigment lightening.

With mesotherapy treatments, multiple injections of small amounts of medication, multivitamin, anti-oxidant, mineral or amino acid are applied directly to the treatment area into a superficial layer under the skin called ’Mesoderm’. Which compound is used is determined by the condition of the area to be treated.

There are multiple applications for mesotherapy including rejuvenation and wrinkle elimination (Mesolift), localized body sculpting, cellulite reduction. In particular, mesotherapy has shown good results for hair loss.

Mesotherapy treatment can be effective in treating various other conditions, including musculo-skeletal problems, sports injury, skin conditions and general medicine conditions
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
SQ: u know of any good skin specalists to recommend.? cannot be too ex.. ehh.. around everything max 200.. got or not ah?.. i have been calling the national skin centre since morning.. till feel like killing pple liao..and the skin around my eye lids are chapping and peeling. wah biang.. painful now..

Mash: sure have.. ur hb. DEF. my life is alsp spent in a daze lah. but must mve on.. draw ur strength from the down moments like these.. and press on.. else this will be another 'wasted' moment like many others leh..

astro,
act, my hb dotes on me quite a lot..but duno y, i machiam making his life miserable. at time i will tell him that if he dun meet me, maybe he's much happier...

i am thinking of gog back to work. mayb i become too dependent on ppl around me..till i find myself such a weakling. but hor, i so scare that i will regret and miss j alot. few days ago, j suddenly very sticky to my father...i realised i felt so jealous upon seeing that...can't imagine if i go back to work, will he realli distant himself from me? my mum told me that, he's my son, no matter wat, he will still stick to me...but i duno how true..no confident in that

Mummies, I will constantly update the attendance so that the event will not be missed out by some mummies.
Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Huajing + Elisha (CONFIRM)
6. QQ + tian
7. Autum + EJ
8. Audrey + 3 nags
9. Fion + vanda
10. Tay + Dylan
11. Carol + Asher

can confirmed these?
Linda + monkeys
Michelle + K
Enne mei mei.

Carol,
i sold your green stripe dress finally!!!! $10 ok..i pass you this sat.

mash: my honest opinion. pple can give many many advice.. all the time.. but it is really up to us to make things work.. i feel u are in my shoes last time. when i got fed up and questioned what the hell i was doing at home.. i dunno if u feel the same thing as i did.. and thus i chose to get out of the rut. come back to work.. i might not be doing the best there is.. but honestly. i feel happier.. and everyone around me is happier.. my mum, miser , teng.. so why not? ...

and look at things this way .. u cannot be with J FOREVER.. one day he will grow up.. and will leave u.. then what can u do abt it? nothing right?.. i miss teng also.. but i realise. it is much better.. as in now. i value him more.. coz i spend less time with him. hence i cannot afford to get angry with him anymore.. unlike last time. i see him every second. and get unhappy with him EVERY SEcond.. life there was miserable. now i see him.. i melt leh.. coz i realise he is so cute.. guess i learned to go easier on myself.

what ur mum says.. make sense.. J is ur son. and u are his mother.. blood thicker than water.. dun be jealous.. seriously. dun be.. u have a life time to be with J.. seriously..

i think u need some time to urself.. and really go and reflect on what u need in life to make u happier leh.. seriously.. else.. really.. will onli end up feeing lousy and sad all the time.. and i like to say it this way.. though it sounds a bit blunt leh.. pardon me.. "whine till the cows come home also no use.. nothing's changed.. go think hard on what's missing.. change it.. everyone will be happier.. else the whining will NEVER stop.. coz nothing's changed.." ...

Yvonne: NO.. NOT possible.. if yes. i need to sue durex liao.. :p

SQ: i was feeling a tad low all day. coz of my stupid skin.. till i see ur 'shopping centre' nick.. and i smiled! wahhahahaha.. joke of the day :p :p:p

Dr Ang Poh?.. hmm u have any idea of his/her clinic name?

SQ: thanks a lot!.. wah.. then hopefully when i see her. i feel motivated to look after myeself a bit.. haha. anyway.. i think skin speacilists must have good skin. else cannot leh. just like dentists with good teeth.. haha. but hor. some doc.. very fat leh. yet telll u need keep healthy lifestyle.. ehh. not very convincing :p

mash

i m a sahm and some time back i got the feeling that i m losing touch of the world and being useless by staying at home and just looking after my girl. my aunt commented on why waste time studying for my degree when i just stay at home and look after kids. i was deciding if i shd let my MIL take care of my girl and go back to work. i thought for very long and then concluded that i wanted to give my daughter all my attention during the first few years of her life. after knowing what i want to do, i m determined not to let myself or anyone put me down. i have also returned to my hobby of making jewellery - when my girl is sleeping - to have some "me" time...

just to share, maybe you can take some time to think abt what you want to do too, and then have the strength to go forth and do it! i m sure all the mummies here will be supportive of your decision!

SQ: hmmm.. i feel.. i honestly feel.. i dun really love teng a lot.. sometimes. i dun want to see him leh.. :p.. so sometimes when i read how much u gals love ur bbs.. i will pause and tell myself.. i am so horrible.. :p...coz i think maomao and miser loves teng more. my sis also loves him more.. but i dun leh.. alamak. .. heee

magsmum: ya..i share what u thinking too.. but i felt i cannot be so noble and stay at home and give my boy all my attention.. sounds very selfish. but then a happier me means a happier teng?.. at least that is what i see now..

and i feel staying athome takes a lot of effort.. really. last time we all have this discussion of SAHM and FTWM.. before u came in.. i thin the ultimate conclusion was.. it is more draining to say at home full time. and SAHMS deserves a lot of respect!

hey mummies, pop in awhile...lunch time! prob quick tabao later so i 'save' time :p

bb march
i wanna order ON wait for me!!

pink
i goin this sat to GX gathering...daddy agreed to drive me n chloe there ..but we will go to a frn's place nearby after this.

bb girl
u at work today? so excited hor to see your little mouse haha.

belle: what is ur horoscope sign? u are alwasy so chirpy! :p btw.. i think i dehydration. hence the stupid skin prob.. u got drink LOTS of water?

astro,
you iron mouth mashmallow heart.
i'm sure you love teng in ways that only a mother can. eg. look at how you painstakingly prepare his meals for him even when you're dead beat. your goggling everything so you know what's best for him. your arguments with your mom on the right things to do for him etc.

mash
u know how harsh i can get. astro and edde can vouch. wahaha..

anyway, u got to decide wat u wan to do. ur hubby's thkg is J's gg to be ur only child and he would prefer that u stay at home and be there for J, which i feel is a big sacrifice for u. did u tell ur hubby wat u wan, how u feel? no matter how little money u earn and how much u have left at the end of the day, it's the satisfaction. even if he dote on u, so wat? if u r not happy, his dotting won't mean anythg. 1st and forth most, u must be happy, then J will be happy, then everybody else will be happy. if u r not happy, the rest of the world will not be happy too. jus look at astro. she's def much happier than before. would u be the same too? u have to talk to ur hubby. it's not abt him or J. it's abt u.

rmbr this -> HAPPY MOMMY = HAPPY J = HAPPY DADDY = HAPPY FAMILY! this is the ultimate formula.

astro

i think regardless of SAHM or FTWM, mummies are still greatest. you may claim that you dun really love teng, but when the crunch comes, i believe you will lay down your life for him, just like all the other mummies are here... =)

astro
me scorpio...me chirpy??? no ley me a PESSIMIST
WORRIER...haiz... me never drink lots of water ley..i like chinese tea :p yday i 2 hrs of workout only down a small bott of water from my nike bottle.

u know.. this morning, i suddenly feel that the mother and wife in the family is regarded the "least important" in the family. Why? Hubby cannot be late for appt. Son cannot be late for school. Dotter must go to Por Por's house. Mommy? late for work also never mind lah, bo pian one. this kind of logic hor? *sigh*

btw note my use of the word regarded hor.. the lady of the house is the MOST IMPT in the family. w/o her, everything else dun work. ok? so regarded as least impt also nvr mind, bcos she's happy to do all that???? i'm blahing nonsense.

that's why, Mash. u must be happy. if not, how? got to be a little selfish at times. 9 months of preg. hard labour. breastfeeding. out of figure / disfigure. all bcos of the child. a lot of sacrifices liao. MEN jus dun get it and they need constant reminders abt all these, bcos they are FORGETFUL CREATURES!

i salute all SAHMs, who sacrifice more than me to stay at home for their child and family. BUT pls rmbr to be happy.

i think i'm nuts today. siao liao

ha! i love this forum.. whole day i was moody over the horrible skin.. then now. i get distracted.. and i am actually smiling now .. as i read this meaningful conversation going on..
i guess it is just me and my ADHD tendencies.. heehee..
SQ/Pax/magsmum.. me go for lunch. then afterthat we come back and yakk together.. haha!

mash, read all these.. and cheer up

belle.. in one hour. i make myself drwon 1.2l.. whahaha.. and i keep going to the toilet.

ok. come back later..