(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Enne: It costs usd 4.69 on the website. How many tubes do u need. I will see if can squeeze in.

Tay: You can transfer after I know the fx rate the cc is charging me and when the shipping cost is known.

pink,
raisin is hard right? she can bite?
this YE i gave her zui2 kwey4. she vomitted out everything altho it's so soft. cos she swallow them whole mouthful without chewing

bbmouse,
Not to worry too much, kids naturally will stick to mummy. Even though the main care giver when they are young is another person.
Just try to play with them when you have time. Somemore you are staying together in one roof, not to worry too much. It's good that Anna has lots of people love her and dotes on her.

Pinkpink,
Didn't know Leia also picky on food. My boy also easier to feed him cereal than porridge.

SQ: There's one just across from my building, and also opp from Lau Pa Sat. You let me know which way you prefer to collect, and if over here, we can meet for lunch finally.

bbmouse,
we can target to meet when the stocks for the new clothes are in again (if you're still buying

still blur. told you i'm idiotic when it comes to locations

we "talk" again when you feel less nauseous

finally bot a laptop..now i can come online more often..provided if i hv the time & energy.

is bbmouse=bbgirl? Congrats! I'm also having bad MS..just like my two previous pregnancies. I think our EDD should be quite close...i think i will only see the gynae at the end of the mth..

Stupid SIL went to europe for honeymoon..3 weeks...threw the dog behind...MIL said she need to stay st home and take care of the dog..so not coming over to help me with the 2 monkeys...

Hubby going for 2 weeks reservist next week (cannot come home)..i really wonder how am i going to cope with 2 boys, a dog and a 1st trimester pregnancy...all by myself...

Pink
Can I confirm with you?
16/Feb = 1-3pm : GXGX gathering
17/Feb = ?pm : GUG class
Jialuck I wrote in my diary but din write the time for this sun.

RE: Palmers Cocoa
Actually I bought one bottle last yr from watsons (not open)...anyone interested, pls let me know. I can sell w/o shipping cost.

Re: Fox sales
Yday i went MS & realised Fox having sales: 50%+15%. So sad to know it so last min cos many good grabs are gone. Today I went to another outlet & the sales had ended

Re: Brushing teeth
One of my cousin told my mom that brusing teeth when too young is no good for BB cos their gum is still soft. Worst case, might result early fall out of teeth. Anybody hrd of this?

I quite pleased wif Kai performance over the CNY visits..hehehe...we even went T3 to jalan jalan but he fell asleep at Viewing Hall...cheh

Angel-I at most clean my boy teeth with cloth when bathing, if use toothpaste what if he swallow the paste?? coz now bb won't know how to gurgle and spit out right???

huingee

wad can i say??? Her precious dotter's DOG is even more baobei than her 2 (or shd i say 3) grandchildren lor!

When hb told her abt me pregnancy, she was not at all pleased. She exclaimed "AIYOH! y liddat? i wont help much hor, i say first!"

I'm rather hurt by her reaction...she is really taking it as if it's a real bad news..no signs of joy at all..

traz,
Some old people are like this, maybe she is very busy that's why she said this.
Don't be hurt, must try to be happy ok.
Will be tough if hb not around how about opinions of getting a maid to help?

Hello Everyone...<font color="ff0000">GONG XI FA CAI</font>

bbmouse - Can I still order?

I am interested to get 2 first teeth toothpaste.

huingee

hb oso suggested getting a maid...we r considering it as an option. but i will still stay at home and take care of the kids...maid will just do housework and cook.

thinking of getting one from myanmar..

traz,
3 kids diff to handle alone, best if get a maid to help you with housework and cook.
Maybe see filipino, myanmar like more ex and may have to wait longer.

TRaz-I got a relative who opens a maid agency, I think is Regent if I'm not wrong, so far all my relatives get maids from her so far so good. I'm not sure whether she got Mymmar maids coz she herself is Filipino so she always go Filipino bring the maids back, and she knows who is good and who can be trusted maybe coz can communicate. I think those maids feared my godaunt too. hehe.

enne

thanks! can pm me her contact no.?

so should i get a maid only aft the conmfinement lady leaves? if not my hse has no space for a CL + a maid + 3 children!

<font color="ff0000">TIMING CHANGED TO 130PM - 3PM</font>
<font color="ff0000">Growing Up Gifted Trial Class</font>
<font color="ff0000">Pls confirm your attendance soon so that other mummy can join</font>

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) m00n

huignee, SQ
the raisin is soft....it comes with the cereal.

aiyo.. bbmouse your spree is so popular. last time joelle kept waiting for ppl to order also wait for quite a while.

i join next time cause i not yet given tian any toothpaste.

magsmum, tay, enne, thanks thanks.
enne, if i tell u i gui4 gen1, u will faint. u won't want to know..
haha! i very old liao lar.

bbgirl, my hb is right.. i will try to bargain a bit tonight.

TIMING CHANGED TO 130PM - 3PM
Growing Up Gifted Trial Class
Pls confirm your attendance soon so that other mummy can join

http://www.gugifted.com/main.htm
Venue : United Square, #01-20/27
<font color="ff0000">Date: 17 Feb</font>
<font color="ff0000">Day: Sunday</font>
Fee : $45 nett
Will need 10 babies to form a class.

1) Pinkpink
2) Mejo
3) Starfruit
4) Viv
5) Yvonne (TBC)
6) Angel
7) Giolyn
8) shannie (TBC)
9) jyun
10) m00n

Viven pls confirm.

re: gug
The parent and babe class...that day i went to check it out. is 160 for 8 classes leh. Last time i remember...my trial class...only abt 30. Went up by so much.

the kids muz wear socks. also...in case they doing arts...dun wear long sleeves/expensive clothes..else might stain.

Re : GXGX Get-together...
*Pink - *Raising my hand* Yeh...joining you all for the fun with Dylan!

*bbmouse - I will stick to my order. Ok, let me know when the total amt is confirmed. PM or e-mail me, k. Most of the times, I cant catch up the thread.

i think a few events cum sprees going on..in our thread!
yeh finally i get to see my long lost 1st son-in-law...

Mummies, I will constantly update the attendance so that the event will not be missed out by some mummies.
Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Huajing + Elisha (CONFIRM)
6. QQ + tian
7. Autum + EJ
8. Audrey + 3 nags
9. Fion + vanda
10. Tay + Dylan

can confirmed these?
Linda + monkeys
Michelle + K
Enne mei mei.

SQ SQ!
i saw this grey top in dorothy perkins..its the longish typle...longer than giraffe T...cutting quite nice..grey colour...only $19 after discount..wear it with black tights quite hip....go check it out!
Zara also selling quite a few Ts...

pink
as U disney cafe got any eeyore? thats Vanda good friend

hope for miracle
1st time seeing online ur gal gal
looks very si wen

astro
haha.. vanda dun need 8.. just checking orders around with friends to make up e order for bb gal to order. has anyone started using toothbrush for thier BB? bb scare giver ask me get vanda a toothbrush to start training her.. so just buy lor...

today 1st time hearing my gal saying 'please'.. haha.. she was pleasing for foood... my little glutton

<font color="ff0000">drugstore Spree</font>
We have exceeded the budget liao. Anyone wants to order from this thread instead? She has ready stocks.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1220586.html

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>50.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gak</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>8</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>31.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veryberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SQ</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>18.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Heavengift</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ladysol</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8.68 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JJ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelic</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>59</TD><TD>258.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Angelic: What do you want to order?

Hey mummies.. I have to go ahead with ordering one batch first. This is to avoid getting hit with gst. Hope you all understand. I will cut-off at SQ.

Heavengift, Ladysol, Enne, JJ and Angelic: Keep your orders coming. If there is enough, we can have another spree. Thanks..

<font color="ff0000">Drugstore orders</font>
Mummies... I am going to koonz soon. Very tired.. Will be placing orders for 1st batch before kooning. Pls check the table above, if there is any error, let me know.

QQ
HAPPY BITHDAY!!!!!!!!

learning vision has a branch open @ vista point, dun kw if that is conv for U. do u drive 2 work?

just wondering if u ever consider having a maid @ home instead? thou i dun hv nanny prob but i hv prob whenever need 2 wk late. cos need to consider fecthing bb from her nanny, too late also paiseh. my hb very scare of my gal, dun wan to look after her

pink, wat brand is yr cereal eh? heinz? instant one no need to cook? i am desperately trying to look for new source of food. my naughty gal now stops at a few mouthful!

happy birthday QQ....

i also got loook at IC b4...if my mum declare war..and dun look after dotter. Kinda like this IC at whampoa. Its at the void deck of blk 113. Near in-laws place. Last time i always pass by...so tot its not that bad. Looks quite clean. And i tink the charges also very reasonable. Its under some buddhist affiliation thingy. They have a branch that is for vegetarians children. I tink for IC...muz look for kind care givers. And some place for stimulation. After that..can look for other childcare wif nursery etc. Hope you find a IC for little tian soon.

Happy Birthday QQ!

BBmouse: I want to buy desitin creamy 3x. Need them urgently. Understand you need to close the 1st batch.. then meanwhile will look around

ur bbs still take cereals..teng rejects cereals liao! .. so i got two boxes of cereals dunno what tot do with them leh..haiz

dunno if too much cereal is heaty.. but it is certainly constipating.. coz it is fortified with iron.. and iron is constipating...

pink: the cafes i talking about.
http://sg.settlerscafe.com/viewpage.php?page_id=303

then mind cafe
http://www.themindcafe.com.sg/index.php

i prefer the mind cafe.. food is better.. then brownie with ice cream very nice..heehee :p then so many interesting games to play..got pple teach if u not sure one.. nice..

ehh. they can be booked for coporate events.. good for team bonding...

Fion: i see. i thought u need 8.. :p.. teng uses pea size per brush.. but also enough to make him scream lah.. i think better to get vanda used to the toothbrush asap. else will put up struggle like teng...

enne: the first teeth toothpaste can be swallowed.

angel: there's no truth in that myth. it is always good to start dental hygiene from young.. like what my good pal tituteo always say lah.. in any case, teng hates brushing.. but i still die die make brush him twice a day.. he will put up a very bad struggle.. same like feeding him med..but he has to get used to it. .now though intensity of cry is there.. length much shorter liao. last time he will still be angry for a long time afte brushing.. now brush and angry for a while.. ok liao.. i hope he will get used and be totally SILENT as i brush him!

itchy eyes, and face and neck.. ..!! haiz

happy birthday QQ!
chuang dao qiao dou zi ran zi... my hanyu pinyin is hopeless, but i'm sure u u/stand...

who's bbmouse? BBgirl? why change ur nick? u hit 10000 posts?

pax: hi.. coz bbgirl now preggy with a minnie/mickey .. so now taking on a new identity liao.. she told me.. bbgirl= anna.. and now she calls herslef bbmouse for the bb in her tummy!

going off..can't tahan the itch.. haiz

QQ! Saw my friendster reminder that it's your bday
ZHU NI SHEN RE QUAI LE! So tian got cake to blow?? eeh... i mean candles haha.

astro
eh ya exercise often but i NEVER think of any co relation to my itch ley..so cheem arrh? n i never read anything abt antioxidant, only know the pills are damm ex n the sales from GNC always recommend lor. my 2 sisters dun seem to hv my eczema..duno why i do unlucky, my skin fair, any 5c 10c mark also can see !

re: baby babbling SODESNE....hmmm my girl stimes scream when we play with her...so also means she is excited rite?? stimes she ah ah (mild tone) then she go 'crazy' ah!!!!!! so loud means wat? also practising???

My monster KO from 6+pm till now ley...aiyo duno wat she do today so tired meh??

Germaine
alamak clyde got CPox? no blister means cant cfm then hv to wait til got blister? why u guess its CPox when no blister ley?

QQ
dun be sad, ming tian hui gen hao..hope tian find a replacement nanny soon too.

Pink
i want to go to GX Gathering but hubby ask me to go alone..i cant handle monster alone ley..

Happy Birthday QQ!

Re: CNY

Hey, it seems like our babies all suddenly grew up overnight?!? Haha, MIL kept commenting that YT is different during and after CNY. Talking more and more sense. Just now when I couldn't sleep with her cuz I haven't bathe, she kept looking for me in the dark and call for me (Mum Mum then ma ma)! She is also trying to stand unsupported now. Very hao lian about it, will do for us to see and chuckle loudly but she can only do it for a second or so, still very dan xiao and want to quickly grab something for support. Looks like she is going to walk soon.