(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: no prob.. my muscleman will go and pick up his belle for u.. his maomao and ellie will chaperon him there.. and make sure ah tian is back safe and sound.. at a charge ah :p

QQ and huingee,
ok thks for the location.
i'm looking for sth decent along the way from clementi to bugis

Wa spree again...

QQ,
Happy Birthday!!
Wa nanny suddenly wanna stop.. Reli headache ley.. Hv a gd talk with her tonight ba..

jyun,
u orgainising another ON spree?
If yes, leave a slot for me k..

BB, sent u the promo code.. to be used only once, before June 2008.

all mama go order bah..

thanks moon, darbebe.. aiya, i think I'm not wiser, but i am definitely stronger than before.

in fact, i am thinking its time for tian to go social social with others. at the same time be disciplined a bit. so IC might be a choice for me. i am going to visit both of the IC and see how. cause its only for 6 months, then go toddlers group liao. just temporarily..

SQ, make YE sleep more then can recover faster.

Astro, then i engage your service to fetch her everyday? at a charge.

QQ: so now.. is u pay me to fetch tian.. or i pay u to hire me to fetch tian ah?.. whahahah.. sot liao..

ehh. have u checked ah? this add 10% can be used together with this discount promotion also ah. i thouhgt normally they wun allow this kind one leh..

QQ & BBMar
i wana join old navy spree! i will email order to both of you ok, then we see who will be ordering.

QQ, no worries! Happy Birthday to ya!!!!
how come 5th march babies facing nanny problem at the same time? quite sian rite esp bb is so used to them already. i will persuade my maid to stay at my place tonite. stupid property price so hi now, if not i will just shift to another place, so she can sleep in a room. im so fed up.

Mummies, I will constantly update the attendance so that the event will not be missed out by some mummies.
Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Huajing + Elisha (CONFIRM)
6. QQ + tian
7. Autum + EJ
8. Audrey + 3 nags
9. Fion + vanda

can confirmed these?
Linda + monkeys
Michelle + K
Enne mei mei.

Astro
where are the cafe u mentioned? me and my frens play by team, winner team wins $xxx money, or we go by points, switch team-mate, each member in the winning team wins 1 pt

One qn:
Can babies take chrysanthemum tea (those in satches form and just dissolve in hot water) now huh?

Pop, can but use those real chrysanthmum lah. cos the satches type got sugar.

This new year got one stupid auntie ask me am i controlling clyde's salt and sugar intake. I say yes and she say aiyoh poor boy in front of my mil. Faint. I scared my mil will not control these when bb is put with her next month. sighh...

moon, ok no problem will keep a slot for u.

germaine, will chk my mail tonite.

pink, i met Leia twice leh. Once at roti prata stall then at hawker centre yday. Finally ah bien gets to meet Leia. heee...so sweet.

Ok gambling time!!

Actually now they are coming to one year old liao, i don't mind let them take a bit of salt and sugar. This CNY, my girl take quite a few sip of packet drinks hehehe

Germaine, me too, controlling my ger's salt and sugar intake. Then yesterday kenna said by my SIL, she said next time my ger will be a picky eater, selective on food. I am so angry, I said she's still below one yr old, so can't take sugar. I learnt this from babies book and also newspaper.

giolyn....
i also faced the same problem wif my mum. But dan...i told my mum...baby's kidneys and livers not functioning full yet. So if take salt and sugar now...very bad for baby. Last time they dun care...coz they dun know. That why last time..got more babies die when young. So now we know..can avoid...avoid lor.

My mum also still grumbling to aunties abt me nagging at her not to use salt/sugar. But dan i say...you cook nice mah..dun nid salt or sugar also mei mei eating well. Other babies eat outside coz they no choice. But i also dun control completely...otherwise...next time..when they grow older...they will go overboard when they taste sweet stuff. Sometimes...i also will faint at wat those aunty say...dan will remind mum to nag at me. Yours MIL.....mayb get hubby to say..easier.

Pop, same sentiments. I dun mind my bb eating junk food like kuey neng ko or a bit of packet drinks but not for meal time. Like that next time bb become 无糖不欢 like that i will die manz.

i tink hor...mine is the other way...son...din like grandma's food...so mum had to bring him downstairs everyday...to take kway teow wif soup in salt. Dan now...son is the picky eater.

happy birthday QQ! birthday wor, must be happy.. at least for today
i think if the nanny has already made up her mind, its no use trying to persuade her, secarly she boh sim look aft tian then she can claim that she already told u she is tired liao wat.. at most just bargain with her at least wait till u find alternative first then stop?? since she is not taking another job she cld hv done that at least. is she feeling guilty for tian's skin allergy? or she got better offer elsewhere? hm.. just my wild guess..

i fed anthea lotsa junk over the CNY wor.. KFC chicken (but no whipped potato coz too salty, MIL nearly fed her this lor! siao!), bah gua (taste only), love letter, sugee cake (i know this is very sweet), fried rice, chicken rice... etc etc etc... think close to 1 yr old liao ok lah hor.. hahahaha... my take is as long as its not overly sweet/salty/oily, then ok in small amt..

she has been rejecting my food... only want to eat what we eat.. sianz....maybe becoz we fed her too much junk, now dun want my bland food... see lah, dig my own grave...

SQ, u know the reason for YE's vomitting? is it reflux? she really has a shallow stomach... anthea still vomits her milk occasionally too..

giolyn, pop,
i agree. i also dun purposely add salt or sugar into bb's food. i have aunties all scolding behind me saying that tian cannot walk yet because she dun talk KIAM stuff. aiya, i just bochap la. mil cooked steamboat and i make fish + tofu for tian, but i use hot water to rinse away the salty soup.

astro,
I pay Teng to hold tian's little hands and play together. i also sot sot liao.

edde,QQ
leia doesnt like my porridge, strangely she eats cereal - sultana & fig..think its heinz brand - thanks to moogen's recommendation...
if she keeps eating cereal, is it too heaty?

Hi mummies.. today I feel like vomitting all morning!
Very xin ku. No time to catch-up with archives. Pls continue with the orders as per below. I will consolidate tonite. Think we are closed to usd200 liao.

QQ: Happy Birthday!! Wish you stay youthful and healthy!

Drugstore Spree
1. Baby Girl
First Teeth Toothpaste - 6
Desitin - 2
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
First Teeth Toothpaste - 2
Desitin (Original) - 2
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=26911&pid=10751

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum
First Teeth - 2 pcs
Desitin Creamy - 2 pcs

5. Fion
First Teeth Toothpaste - 8 (edited)

6. yvonne
Desitin - 2 (creamy)
Palmers Cocoa- 2

7. starfruit
Desitin - 1 (creamy)
First Teet - 2

8. veryberry

9. Linda
Desitin Creamy - 4

10. shopping queen
Desitin Creamy - 4

pink, i dun give anthea cereal anymore coz i scared too heaty and not nutritious enuf for their age wor... i am not sure.. maybe exp mummies can advise? i also feel that anthea has a sweet tooth.. sigh... chong3 huai4 le..

edde,
think she sick, that's why vomit.
and think teething bah
last time she had her two lower teeth also lidat. how nice if she can teeth without any incidence, like EJ
btw, you going shicida in apr right? toa payoh outlet right? what time?

re: cereal
YE also like cereal. which is strange, cereal no taste one leh... and i give her the plain ones, cos no sugar added. i don't buy the flavoured ones cos i think sweet leh

SQ: I can't brush my teeth for too long. Cos I will want to puke! Last time with anna also liddat.
And I have no appetite. Going to see gynae tom. Hopefully all is well.

SQ: If I count from LMP, it's 6 plus. I think it's still too early to detect the heartbeat. The last time there was only a sac, no foetus.
Wonder when I'll reach the 20 over and 30 over weeks like last time.

SQ, april, TPY branch, think i opted for wkends late aft.. cant remember wor.. coz gotta make a few choices... but i remember its wkend.. u signing up for YE? TPY ??

SQ: You not going for lunch or had already? I just finished my meeting, will be grabbing a sandwich downstairs. Back later.

bbmouse,
ya. those were the days. but after 20 weeks, it will be over before you know it! time flies

edde,
they sending me the form today. i will opt for timing over branch. altho i prefer springleaf cos nearer, i will go all the way to toa payoh just for the "right" time. else she v grouchy. machiam grouchy old auntie

just talked to hb. he said no need to discuss too much with nanny la. if she wants to tell then she will tell me the truth, i no need to go ask so many things. anyway, ask edde said, sure change nanny liao.. otherwise she bo sim take care also no use.

SQ, i dun mian qiang leh. i just want to guan1 xin1 if there is anything that i can do. looks like there is no turning again.. tian change nanny again!!!! alamk, poor gal.

SQ, dui1! yi4 bai3 fen1 !! haha.. did they tell u when YE class will start? i wonder how long the waiting list is now...

QQ, might as well find a sch that Tian can continue all the way till K2.. like that better transition, dun need to keep changing envt..

QQ - happy birthday!

star - yup, i m referring to buay leng, not heng cai

jyun - i wanna join the ON spree too, will email you shortly!

Huignee: I was just asking myself this question last nite. Dunno if I want #2 to be as close to maid, and if I don't want, then I got to be more involved in providing care, and if so, wouldn't it be unfair to anna? And I couldn't take it just now had to go watsons to buy some plums. Thanks.

QQ: I agree with your hubby. If she doesn't want to stay, no point making her stay either. Find a new nanny more impt and bargain with her to help out until the new nanny is found.

SQ: They have slots for Apr?

*BBmouse - Hi, can I add on to the spree?

Drugstore Spree
1. Baby Girl
First Teeth Toothpaste - 6
Desitin - 2
Palmers Cocoa- 4

2. Gak
Desitin (Original) - 2
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?catid=26911&pid=10751

3. Belle
Desitin - 1 (Creamy)

4. Autum
First Teeth - 2 pcs
Desitin Creamy - 2 pcs

5. Fion
First Teeth Toothpaste - 8 (edited)

6. yvonne
Desitin - 2 (creamy)
Palmers Cocoa- 2

7. starfruit
Desitin - 1 (creamy)
First Teet - 2

8. veryberry

9. Linda
Desitin Creamy - 4

10. shopping queen
Desitin Creamy - 4

11. Heavengift
Desitin Creamy - 2

* QQ - Happie Birthday!!

* Pinkpink - what's the occasion for 16 Feb...didnt manage to catch the archives...can I short-cut?? Keke..

Tay: No prob. How you do u intend to collect? Cos I think we usually have 2 bus - via Pink, Moogen, Carol etc and via QQ, starfruit, Astro, Autum etc. If there is no issue for you, of course, pls join.

And drugstore spree closed.
We have more than usd 200 orders liao. I'll place orders tonight.

QQ-HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!! ni jing nian gui gen???

bbmouse-izzit too late if I want to place orders? BEEN BZ with house visiting for past 4 days, practically only go home to sleep only. I want to get the desitin creamy too, how much per tube if order together??

Same as Irin, I can't join the gathering coz need to do last minute preps for boy's birthday liao, no time when bz with CNY visitings.

bbmouse,
there's a watsons near you? *blur*
you should orientate me. i'm totally lost in your area

maybe when i collect my desitin from you?
else i collect from your house/maid or the carol/QQ bus
but paisei always trouble carol and QQ

Tay
its gongxi gongxi CNY gathering. come come

SQ, Edde
the cereal i gave Leia, i find it nice, i like to eat too. i add raisin..and the other day a bit of mandarin orange to make it tastier...she likes leh..she will look at me to ask for it...porridge, she doesnt even want to open her mouth, headache