(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

yo audray!

ya.. stupidly warm day. and my itchy eyes are back again!!! chamelon eyes again.. haiz. now face also.. spread to neck liao.. haiz. i making appt with the skin centre specialist liao. haiz..

hmmm. if i were ur old nag.. i would ask.. got bra or not?whahahahahah....

astro...
izit becoz you stress? You got history of eczema a not? I have stressed induced eczema....and it gets quite bad. Have to take anti-histamines...can try zyrtec...is non-drowsy. But main thing is...no hot bath...mild soap...short nails....just nid to tide over this period. Esle if the skin breaks..it takes a longer time to heal. So to break the skin-breaking cycle..they will give hydrocortisone to make it heal faster. My brother..very very bad case of eczema...so....his is chronic...worse.

i tried fresh aloe vera...and its damn soothing for me. You can try. Get a fresh stalk of aloe vera...from NTUC also have. put it in fridge. Cut out a bit at a time...and apply as needed. No nid to limit...coz its natural....

warfare? hahaha...later he will come back complaining of aches and pains....he asked for it. so old man....still wana play wif young people...

1241211.jpg

1241212.jpg

kinda like these two cakes also...

astro...
catch you later...
nid to go out.the monkey and the pig driving me nuts....nid to go mum'z house at cck. Hope your skin resolves soon...it affects da quality of your sleep. Not enuf sleep...more stress. Take care babe...

audrey: ya.. me is a tad stressed.. haiz. but ya. i have excema.. ok.. think going to pharmacy buy some zrytec.. and this cream.. and also the mild soap.. haiz.. nails cut till very short liao.. hmmm..

Birthday Celebration: Anyone knows where to get Pooh figurines? I saw some PG 3-tier cakes. Even though it's not pooh design as long as I have some pooh figurines I think can pass. But where to get now?

Audrey: Didn't know coffee bean has 3D cakes! You're well-informed. The mushroom looks very cute.

SQ: Re your question. Anna has the habit of drinking water after her milk. No matter whether it's in the day or night. At night, after milk, we give her water, then pat her a little, she will fall asleep. We give water from the bottle. In fact, she loves to drink water. Whenever she wants water, she will cough, then we know it's her way of telling us she wants to drink water. And hor, whenever she cries, giving her water seems to be able to calm her down. Dunno why.

QQ: Me to. Haven't been using the straw cup with Anna consistently.

bbmouse, so you are bbgirl ah??
haha!~~ such a good nick.

tian very jialat.. aiyo. we went to buy mattress just now at courts. hb said no time to go warehouse la, and he is seldom not around. then tian was like making noise if we dun let her crawl at those tilams. she tot we brought her to gymboree? sigh!

pink, thanks!!!! ya ya.. thanks!!!!

hello everyone... lol...

astro,
stop scratching ur eyes liao... if not really gonna look like chameleon!!! just now when i see u doing the action, i feel like snaping ur fingers... lol..

QQ: Yes, I'm bbgirl.
So u brought Tian to gymboree? Good lah, she sure enjoys herself crawling all over the place. Hubby brought Anna swimming while I had my 3rd nap of the day. This is the first Sun in a long time with good sunny weather.

Yvonne: Hello..

bb girl
i was at concourse the other day, saw pooh figurine in one of the shops..but hor the pkg is so damm old , like no body buy type. Duno if it's the type u are looking for. It's the shop at the top level.

pink

the site is www.scrapblog.com

astro
the fish bake sounds yummy...hmm i m hungry now. Might attempt to cook mee siam later. re: itchy eyes, duno if my problem same as yours..last x also not itchy, been itching for years liao...i think during preggy days not so bad..then during confinement hands itch (cos wash too many bottles) every where itch

pink
wah u fed leia so many x?? Chloe actually zzz 10.50pm yday! walau so late..but this morning she woke at 7am! sianz man, i brought her out for the maid to keep her busy. i need my sleep!!!

Belle: Thanks for the info. I got to go concourse one of these days. Actually I wonder if it's open today cos I'm running short of time.
You know how to cook mee siam? Wah.. Make me salivate only.. I would like to have some sour mee siam..

bb girl
the other day u mention u getting things from VS??

aiya my dad brought Chloe in for a nap, brb..duno this notti girl wants to zzz or not.

bb girl
no la...i m tryin out that PRIMA TASTE mee siam, heard its good, so since i m not goin out today i just cook for fun haha.

Belle: Not me. That was SQ.
I thot of prima taste mee siam when you first mention mee siam. Even that I don't know how to cook leh. Plus now, of course I don't have the packet plus all the ingredients. Wonder what I want for dinner. Quite sian of the food actually.
Think of the normal food, I want to puke!

GXGX Gathering:

QQ, I am ok to go. So how? Each mummy prepare $8 in denominations of $2 notes? Then we mix up like what i say the last time? or no need to mix, each bb just go to your tree to take one ang-pow each?

Pink,
The snapfish photobook i got liao. very fast abt 1 week's time can reach. I can show u this saturday. To many lay-man it looks ok, but to me i don't find it very good cos the print is on paper, not photo.. so I don't find it sharp. Photo is still the best.

re: cheerios
I went to shop liao.. here don't have.. so sian.

ok, going out for dinner liao. come back later!

VS got no maternity wear leh. I look at all the maternity wear, looks damn boring and plain. I'm going to be auntie again. Maybe this time round, I shd dress up since it's going to be the last time I get pregnant.

most of my maternity last time was from spring maternity...i like the designs more than other maternity shops..got one pants i KS scared i grow very big, but it's too loose so put in wardrobe n 'seh gor'

bb girl
hubby is out, so ask him to go sheng shiong buy lime, bee hoon + prawns, i dun hv the koo chye + tau gua haha.

blurbelle
i went to that scrapblog site before, didnt see those nice templates u used..ok will explore again.
no choice, got to feed her if not she will keep crying and we have to wake up and pacify her to sleep again and again..very tiring..i think CNY is more tiring for new mummies like us..my girlfrens were saying its a good long break for us ...i dun agree for our case lah

bbmouse
maternity wear, no problem.
i think for adult clothes, if its much heavier, will charge 1.5 unit or 2 units for weight.

Date: 16th Feb
Day: Saturday
Venue: Disney Cafe at Anchorpoint (opposite Alexandra Ikea)
Time: 1-3PM
Reservation for 20pax
Note: they only have 7 baby chair, so bring your pram please.

Pls confirm your attendance:
1. Pinkpink + Leia
2. Angel + Kaiser + HB
3. Astro + AStro boy + miser + Ellie
4. Mist + Hubby + Xavier
5. Huajing + Elisha (CONFIRM)
6. QQ + tian
7. Autum + EJ

can confirmed these?
Linda + monkeys
Fion + vanda
Michelle + K
Enne mei mei.

autum
im thinking of doing another photobook of leia from birth till now. do u think i should still use snapfish? if not wat other alternative? i want it ready by her birthday..

going off to fren's place for dinner...
spam 1 more pix before i go!
concluded tat leia looks like japanese boy without her clip
1241340.jpg

pink
yeah go explore though i find the options quite limited for our bb pics. agree tiring for visiting..i carry chloe till waist ache, always ask hubby to knock knock for me sian. Lucky this year got temp maid with us, she help me with chores & when we go out she help me carry chloe abit, but monster still wants to stick to me la.

hahha blurbelle
you call your dotter monster...
i call her siao huai dan. how did u get the temp maid, how's the rate and procedure? may need nex time

are your bbs talking non-stop in their own bb lingo nowadays?

my frens went to order food, im waiting..bored so suf next

pink,
no lah the maid belongs to my sis, she went HK for CNY..so temp maid is with me , today maid went back liao..

monster woke up cos my dad talk too loud on his mobile...now play lor. pull wire etc ..

Chloe will say 'baba' nonstop, today i taught her bear bear she repeated after me, the rest is AYE? when she see animals or things that excite her. waiting for match to start for Man U...surfing..so bored too, tom start work liao..haiz got holidays time pass faster hor..still contemplating if i should be aussie with chloe & my dad & sis in May but hubby dun wanna go.

bbmouse,

hey, we also give YT water to calm her down when she is upset. I guess it is just a way to distract them bah.

Pinkpink,

My ger also "talking" non-stop now but no one can understand what she is saying. She sounds like one of the sims in The Sims. But today she said mum mum mum which then became mamama then ma~~ ma~(rougher tone) then mamama (weird rough tone) and so on, hahaha.

Those at Kindermusik today, witnessed her siao cha bo laugh? She kept chuckling recently, like she is so happy. Her mood seem good these few days, must be because everybody's home.

We also call YT siao huai dan. LOL.

Re: Maid

We may have to get a maid soon cuz my SIL is sending her two sons to Singapore (she is in norway) as the elder son needs to go to primary school already but my SIL is still studying in Norway, doubt my PIL can cope with so many kids. Hubby's friend recommend we get Sri Lankan maids cuz they are more "guai" but I guess they will be more "woody" also. My MIL can barely speak any English, hope they can communicate somehow though. Big changes coming to Life.

hi everyone..

just woke up.. woken up by teng crying from teething pain. but heng today.. very brief.. stopped easily. but got into a slight tension with hb,, a brief exchange of words lah.. both irritated and tired .so very harsh tone.. but now he watching tv news (dozing)..me just took the anti-histamine i bought from pharmacy today.. just hope that it will take effect FAST! think the med might need to be taken with food/after food.. a bit stomach pain after taking the pill.. now stuffing myself with pineapple tarts to 'neutralise' the effects.. haiz.. miserable

Audrey: i bought everything u posted.. i hope it helps for me lah..thanks

Yvonne: u meant u want to slap my hands ah? how to snap my fingers? u want to break them ah?
.. very very itchy.. i also dun want to scratch.. haiz.. very jialat my skin.. neck also gena liao.. double sigh

Belle: i only have this damm itch and skin condition starting like half yr back.. last time though i have excema also never like that before.. dun think it is the same.. i am beginning to believe it is due to my low antioxidant, stress plus not drinking enough water that is causing all these mayhem.. i bought some anti oxidant.. wah.. steep.. it better work... starting tomorrow.. going to drown myself with water.. and get myself back onto Amore exercise regime! haiz.. better clear this stupid itch once and for all!!! argghh.. whey, i know u do regular exercise /... drink enough water? anti oxidant level how? think really got corelation here leh..

mejo: ur dialect gp is shanghainese right? but that time i forgt what u said about speaking a different dialect liao.. so which dialect u speaking now? there are maids who do speak some dialect.. most of these maids have past working experience in other countries particularly in hong kong.. (so they speak cantonese quite well).. some can also manage basic hokkien. can try these.. but normally these are the filipinos.. sri lankan i dun think will have these experience coz sri lankans maids are not very common firstly and aslo they tend to work for the malay, english speaking famlies.. so dun think they can speak any basic dialect at all..

i spoke to one who work in hongkong before deciding on ellie.. that lady is def more fluent and more experienced than Ellie. but we didn't get her.. coz when we call her for a phone interview.. i heard music backgroud.. so i sort of concluded this single lady is out "cio-ing" and since she so fluent.. she appears slightly cheesy when she tried to talk 'too' much .. her cantonese advantage doesn't help coz we hainanese :p.. ellie, when i called her.. she was at home cooking for dinner.. and i actually heard the rooster calling in the backgd.. goes to show that this lady 'tamer'.. so be easier t handle.. with her babysitting experience, plus mother of 3..and some ex experience in singapore. hence we got ellie. but actually it was really the rooster's credit that i decided to get her! heehee..

so aside from ellie's dramam mama with the stupid abscess.. now going back on track liao.. old ellie coming back ..now reach door step liao.. :p

my mum horrible in english. so at thome they gestulate and 'demonstrate' to one another to get thoughts and opinions across lor.. suprisingly can still tahan a bit.. though my mum always call her Alice.. haha. but still can.. i think it is the scheudle which i plan.. so everything all planned liao (Revolving around teng's routine).. so not much conflicts.. in fact they can 'talk' about life back in philipines leh.. i dunno how they can do it!

think for ur case.. childcare experience would be a priority? i got my maid from Budgetmaid (woodlands branch).. not bad lah.. the agent service not bad lah..

we dun call teng xiao huai dan leh.. we just call him jiang xiao di.. whenever he is very naughty.. hmm.. i also dunno why we call him this way.. i was the one who started it.. calling him that when he was very naughty one day :p..

mejo: ya.. i saw how happy YT is.. and i also commented (while u were inside) that YT when smiling.. actually looks quite alike to Teng leh..

teng today also extraordinary happy hor? ..i fed him esctasy before leaving my house for kindermusik today lah...

btw,

gak: what did i do to give u the impression that i torture teng ah? no leh.. it is the OTHER way round u know?:p

Pink/mejo/belle: what ur bbs doing.. like teng is what they call babble with inflecti0n (tone).. this is the progression to speech.. not that they can speak yet.. but they are testing all the sounds/pitch as practiced in real speaking.. very cute to see them 'talk' hor.. sometimes TEng will SHOUT.. like today in CWP CS.. he shouted across the asle to tell me something.. (dunno what he was telling me lah).. so malu. but SOOO cute.. then he smile.. :p.. alamak. this jiang xiao di is melting my heart.. lastd time no.. now yes.. haha

at pasta mania.. feeding him.. he was alright eating in his high chair.. then all of suddent kept tiltiing his head. and got all figety.. i kind of knew he wanted something. so gave him eveything in front of him.. the menu, the tissue.. etc. but he was still tilting and fidgety.. like still not statisfied like that.."telling" me "no.. not this. i dun want this...". till i passed him the cap of his thermos flask which he loves to fiddle with.. then he ok liao! wah.. now our bbs more 'precise' liao leh..they no longer just want someting.. they want THAT thing.. wah.. i'm impressed :p

YY,

Nope, child care not main concern. Housework is main concern. Maid do housework, MIL take care of children. One of my nephews is a EXTRAORDINARY kid. He is super duper guai and a very good help in taming his younger brother. So with his help, all my MIL need to do is basically make sure YT dun get into trouble and cook and feed them. For this year at least, since I'll be working only three times a week, I'll be able to help out as well. Next year will be more tough as Helpful young boy goes to school then younger brother and little YT will definitely be a handful and I'll most probably be working full time liao.

Yar, Teng also quite happy today. Practically no complaints except when you abandon him during phototaking. LOL. Does YT looks like Teng when she is laughing? I can't see her face when she is chuckling madly. Must be the lack of upper teeth.

astro....
you got piriton a not? Normally...i self medicate myself...coz one time..the eczema was really bad. I had to bath cold water. Even at nite..no hot water..coz it dries up the skin. heat---skin loses water to air thingy.

I would take piriton at abt 9 pm...coz i get knocked out completely when i take it. Dan day time..take one zyrtec. When at home..coz got fridge....i put the aloe vera inside the fridge...when itchy..just put aloe. cut a bit and put. Better than then potassium wash that they give. I feeel lah...but thatz just me. You can use things like cetaphil....its very mild. No lather...but our skin also not that dirty..will get used to it. Can use on teng also if he got sensitive skin. in fact..i usd cetaphil for son when he was younger...coz i very scared. I got strong family history of eczema. Anyway....when you se dr...just tell him/her wat meds you using..so they can give you others....in case. But it takes time....main thing is...dun stress arhhhhhh

bbgirl....
yeah...i almost forgotten abt it. Till i went to kopi bean yesterday. Long time no drink the ice-blended also. Dan i saw the brochure....saw it last time when wasn't preggy. Told myself that if got girl..will order their cakes...coz so pretty...and also...the cakes are YUMMY. Can choose orange fruitcake/banana. I like so many of the cakes...tink i wana get their mini-cupcakes also. Very worth it leh. $20 for 20 cupcakes.

1241647.jpg

talking babies....
today....son and dotter got shouting competition. Son from room...went arhhhh...dotter from my room...went arrhhhhh......this went on for 5 mins!!!! My head went ARRRHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

re: reasoning
son : Mummy...why the celling got spider web? Why you so lazy..never vacuum?
Mummy : because you lazy never keep your toys.
son: why?
mummy? coz if i vacuum..all the toys get sucked into the vacuum cleaner how? You keep your toys dan i can vacuum
son: dan don't vacuum lor
mummy : dun vacuum then the spider web still there. You keep your toys lah.
son : SSSShhh...mummy. DOn't talk. Keep quiet. (went back to room)

Audrey,
wahahahaha.. your son very smart leh! kekekke..

Mummies, I am driving back to SG tomorrow. Wish me luck! Hope that I don't feel nauseous and feel like dying.. EJ still having runny nose.. I don't understand why his runny nose won't stop running! We have been giving med for the past few days.. so many days liao and his nose still leaking.. eeeee...

Mejo: wah.. u got many capable pple to help hor? me onli got my mum.. she has improved a lot. so now with Ellie, they best pal in 'war' against Jiang Xiao di lah.

hey. got full time post next yr liao ah? I keep asking Squatter to go for full time post. he might as well lah. given he comes four times a week!! haha.. that guy very fun to play with. .and shares the same bday as miser! i always tel him.. i took the best virgo liao.. so i chin chye let him claim the title of the second best.. haaha..

hmmm.. i dunno leh. i think they look alike when YT smile.. coz got that sparkle and mischief in the eyes
the lack of upper teeth could be part of the reason! :p but whey.. my boy ah.. 'stylo-ly' silly leh.. dun teeth dun teeth. once teeth, many at one go one hor! kekeke. upper gum, one left front tooth completely (and a lot out, the left cuspid also out.. then today i prised his mouth open while lying on the floor at kinder.. i saw major bumps on the upper gum (think abt 4 in a row). wahhh.. he teething very fast and furiously..

audrey: i dun have piriton leh.. i figured that i would buy eveyrthing u said (Except for athe alore vera.. coz i recalled reading somewhere. the sap of the aloe vera can trigger itch in some pple?.. then very messy.. coz i very lazy to cut and apply :p:p.. got aloe vera facial mask? just out and sleep.. can liao :p) plus the antioxidant.. should see some improvements.. plus drown myself in water and excecise more.. hope get this damm itchy under control.. ya.. i must RELAX.. cool as cucumber :p

ya.. teng uses cetaphil as his daily body wash.. not that his skin is sensitive. but it dries out easily if i use others 'stronger' wash.. such as the johnson bb that easier to sleep lotion.. will chap and peel.. so i reverted back to cetaphil for him.. plus my excema history lah. then also that time shingles.. wah biang.. dunno how to handle that blistery and raw skin without hurting him.. i thought ceptahil was the best choice.. so stick with it till now

whey. nice cupcakes.. where to get them?
an ex-colleague used to order them for her class..affordable.. $40 for one class.. and nice nice pretty pretty enough to hold the teens' attention and nicely 'divisible' also. not so messy as compared to pizza as such..

re: california bb conditioner

mums who use this hor, do u gals really leave it in and not rinse off for 'extra conditioning' as mentioned? coz i tried doing that.. find it very soapy leh.. end up still rinse off.. it says' apply generously'.. how to ah? so soapy one.. hmmm...

Pink,
alternative to photobook ah.. print out the photos and slot into albums? hee.. if u want photobook type, u can try the company called Photobook. It's based in Malaysia but I think they started a SG office. Hmm, but I have a feeling the quality will be the same as the Snapfish one because they are also using a HP printer and Snapfish is a HP company. But maybe I am wrong.. the quality could be better? I wouldn't know.

Actually even just printing out photos and slot into albums can be very nice wat.. it's not a must to do photobook right?

Astro,
today your turn to check your eyes liao. Audrey mentioned that she went to Kopi Bean - Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf.. so that's where she can get the cupcakes! Then hor, the pic of the cupcakes.. the box holding the cakes got the CBTL Logo leh.

audrey! hahaa. what an 'interestingly lame' conversation between u and ur son!! wah biang.. what has vacuuming cobweb got to do with keeping toys..? some 'weird' virgo reasoning ah? :p...do all virgos think this way ah? :p.. haha.. ur boy.. stylo.. the last sentence.. tell u.. shhhh.. stop talking.. hahahhahaa.. SOOO cute..

oh ya!

SQ: that time when teng first started teething.. also had cough, runny nose and phelgm leh.. hmm. think cough because of a lot of saliva.. then runny nose and phelgm could be slight infection because of teething.. i dunno. but i know that i read somewhere these are expected symptoms of teething leh..

astro....
from coffeee bean lor. Can check out this website. I quite surprised also...very non coffee bean price leh.
http://www.coffeebean.com.sg/coffeebean/showcat.cfm?mcat=20

Autum.....
wah...you still can drive arh. I remmeber that time i 1st trimester..sit in front of computer...i nauseous liao. Anyway...have a safe trip home.

Runny nose..is our body's way of letting the bacteria all out of the system. Just let it flow. I normally dun give anything for runny nose. JUst water. Mayb he's not used to the humidity/weather in M'sia? Mayb better when he is back lah.

autum: alamak.. i never pay attention lah.. aiya. u also forgot my eyes itching badly?? haiz..miserable...

for ur journey back tomorrow.. possible to have some pitstops along the way?. else ah. one continous stretch.. very bad feeling for preg ladies leh.. at least for me last time lah

autumn....
astro see the cupcake only lah...coz it looks so yummy. I tink it looks very pretty also.

Check eye...come come...i check for you all. LOL

astro....
Its call...losing graciously. cannot win..just walk away....attempt conversation another time. LOL
i tink its not a virgo thingy..it more of like a mummy nagging thingy. The ssshhh...keep quiet...he will use it when i nagging at him. Haizzzz...make me feel so old.