(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Belle: Now that you share the funny kangaroo story. I remember last pregnancy I also had very vivid dreams. But in 2nd or 3rd trimester. There was a dream abt a funny super furry animal rolling down the hill and giantic fish swimming in the canal. And then I realise (in my dream) they were all pre-historic animals.

Oh yah.. I want to say. I agree you look much better than your hubby in the pics leh. You're too conscious abt your fringe lah, I thot it looked ok.
Chloe is a pretty girl.

WAH bb girl means u are in the 'advanced' stage of pregnancy cos the animals u dreamt were all prehistoric hahaha..

hmm yeah back to the kangaroo, i woke up cos i was so scared cos the kangaroo's tail was on top of me cos i fell n couldnt get up

i shared with my gynae who couldnt pin point why, she only ask if i m very stressed at work which i told her NO.

Belle: I've def read before ant preggies having more vivid dreams. Can't remember the reasons. SO did u go to the gym? You're so on! I believe you'll be a slim mummy with a flat tummy! *envy*

bb girl ,
u know anot i m so vain i styled n pulled my fringe to death on cny 1st day hahaah..ended up think i put too much serum it turn LIMP! ended up i just hv to hide away from the cam lor cos i dun want to be in the pic hahhaah..

hey mummies share wat u all wore for cny ley..me nothing to share la cos no time for pix. Yday i wore a emerald green dress (yeah the pop out free show dress) n my sis commented i look 'MALAY' cos its GREEN..aiyoyo..not racist here but green = malay meh? chey..but i do love one of my shocking pink top that relatives commented look cheena yet with a tinge of vietnamse 'flavour' ..eh wats the traditional costume from viet called?? Auntie saw n wanna go buy ahha..

bb mouse
sigh i just text hubby that i feel so shiok HOME ALONE! kekeke..i quite lazy to cheong gym today ley..no flat tummy la.even before wedding i go gym 3-5x a wk , my sis says i look toned but i NEVER had a flat tummy cos i hv bloated tummy problem
guess during my wedding i m the 'slimmest' keke..now..no chance. MIL consoled me 'it's lidat after bb la' ..sigh u say got chance for 6 pacs?

least post? eh...but u wont be able to use this nick for WTS / Overseas thread rite?

Belle: Didn't know you're vain. I'm generally quite bo-chap for my CNY. Just make sure I wear a red dress/top can liao.

First day of CNY I didn't even wash my hair before I go out cos mummy from young already said not supposed to. Haha..

tick tock tick tock.. goin to be 6 soon..yet i still cant decide to go see my amazing race hero or not haha..

incidentally the team Singapore in the 2nd season of amazing race asia is one of the gym instructor i go to, long time never go his lesson , so i tot go ..but now...i m really enjoying myself at home! :p

oh just to tell u mummies i did not eat proper meals today :pPP

bfast: half slice bak gua + st michael tea + barley water + 2 kueh lapis
lunch: mandarin orange

Belle: Wow. You can survive on so little food? No wonder you can slim down. Yah hor. Going to be evening soon. Then tom will be the last day of our leave liao.

bb girl
hahhaa NEVER WASH HAIR? :p i only do that if i m super tired & i came home late hehe..

oh my mummy used to tell me 1st day CNY cannot sweep floor..anyway i dun sweep i got sensitive nose + sensitive skin etc.

yah man sian..no la when i m LAZY i can get quite lazy :p maybe i wil eat my korean maggie mee + crab balls hee recently found one brand of frozen crab balls from carrefour that is so tasty even in soups! it feels so 'bouncy' boing boing! haha.. see ? i eat unhealthy stuff..how to get slim? i eat out most times..frankly hardly cook after bb. i used to cook alot when i m in my jc days :p the older i get the lazier i become.

Anymore drugstore orders?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>First Teeth Toothpaste</TD><TD>Desitin Creamy</TD><TD>Desitin Original</TD><TD>Cocoa Palmers</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>Total in USD </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>4.69</TD><TD>5.59</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>42.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gak</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>17.36 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fion</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>19.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>28.54 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starfruit</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD>12.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>150.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Belle: Yah lor. Serious. The only day in the year I don't wash hair is the 1st day of CNY. Course the night before I wash and dry before going to sleep lah.

I also feel very lazy. Best is not having to do anything. Everyday on holiday!

that few days before CNY was so cloudy n rainy..then sudd so hot &amp; humid..i m glad i 'geng' didnt go out with hubby :p my sis maid was asking me 'ma'am why u dun go? go la go la' haha..i told her shhhh 'ma'am dun want to go cos very far!'

oh rem i told u my sis got his maid quite hopeless, recently this one is very hardworking ley. she is with me for 1 wk n she is very 'auto' , an all rounder good with bb/ kids, hsehold + cooking.

bb girl
how auntie bath anna? tub or stand up? recently i let her stand since Chloe can stand holding on for support..faster haha.. eh...i ate my maggie oredi keke.

Belle: We still use the tub. She is able to lie back and enjoy her bath now. She likes her water quite hot.
But when auntie washes her backside after a poo, it'll be standing.

Now she's dancing away with her toys and music.

I had mee sua by my hubby. P/S: He doesn't cook and was just trying out. Too bland cos he believes in natural taste and didn't add salt. Only Anna thinks the food is good. Anyway, will order KFC later. Yummy yummy.
Original recipe.

Belle: When she dances, it's like doing head-bang. Her head will jerk forward. If she's sitting, she will bounce up and down.

Ok.. Me going Cold Storage to buy cheerios for her. She has finishes one whole packet. lolz...

whey bbgirl/mouse.. before 6.46pm, u still bbmouse.. now after that become girl liao ah? hahaha.. now bbgirl = Anna.. wah. u fighting for a share in my make belief market ah?! :p hahaa.. no lah. i find ur way with lang funnier liao.. wah.. i tink u taking on the role of bbmouse very seriously liao.. hahaa..

btw, what qn?

belle: nice pics. this scrapblogging digital? wah.. cool.. online link or u use software? i hopeless with papers and such.. like what audrey/autum and u do.. i will cut myself up and mess up the whole place. so digital better for me :p

bbmousey girl :)P): whey.. cannot run away from the title liao lah.. u still the one with the highest posts.. u change nicks to avoid .. not fair.. play cheat :p:p

bbmouse: i did read before when preg will have vivid dreams leh! and insommia.. me lor.. can't get to sleep one leh. last time preg.. dunno why.. haiz.. anyway.. ya.. but i dunno why the reason for the vivid dreams.

autum: YY jie Jie 's CNY gift to EJ.. I know he not stomach flu (hence no vomiting) and such but perhaps the BRAT diet will stop his diarrhea.?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What foods to offer.
A BRAT diet (i.e. bananas, rice, applesauce and toast) can be a good starting point when your child returns to solid foods AFTER vomiting has stopped but diarrhea continues.

If your child tolerates a BRAT diet, then try cooked carrots, boiled potatoes, mashed vegetables, crackers, bread, cereals, lean meat, chicken or eggs. Yogurt can help to actively treat diarrhea from any cause. (Yogurt contains 'probiotics' such as Bifidus and Acidophalis, which are friendly bacteria).

Wah piang! Can't get Cheerios Original! Went to 2 CS then gave up. Bot some biscuits instead. *sighz*

Astro: Anna has been and always is the bbgirl. When I set up that account, it was with her in mind. Now bbmouse is for the one in my tummy lah.

Btw, what other cereal snacks can we give to our bbs? I saw Cheerios Apple and Cinnamon - cannot isit? Weetabrix - saw the one with apricot, can or not? But think can't pass as snacks hor.

Astro: Now then I understand what you mean. BBgirl appeared again just now hor.. Aiyah.. this is so confusing. I went to post on WTS using bbgirl. Then forgot to switch the username and password back to mouse.

Baby porridge: I very bo-liao. Went to pour water into Anna's porridge bowl. She takes abt 240ml each meal. Isit a lot?

And the Tiger thermos, it can take more than 240ml. 240ml is until the line indicated. There's still about 2 cm fr the line to the top.

bbmousey girl (hee. hee. this is the last time:p) ok : aiyoh.. u making urself very confused.. just stick to bbgirl lah.. :p i guess as so.. bbgirl for Anna, bbmouse for the one in tummy now!

alternatively.. u can do what i always do lor. but super bo liao . dun think u will be like me.. go profile change nick lor.. then just one account and password but infinite nicks.! heehee...

cheerios apple and cinnamon very sweet leh. .i got myself one pack.. coz i like cinnamon.. wah so sweet.. cannot make it lah. now still sitting in the fridge..

i gave Teng weetabix, but the plain one.. add to milk, mixed with fruits.. essentially become wheat cereal with fruits.. haha.. got one esp for kids. i haven't seen it in sg.. but i suspect it is only smaller.. i dun think can give as snacks.. for breakfast more liely.. coz add with milk.. whole thing dissolve .. quite a lot leh.. think the normal kinds.. all the bb snacks.. actually u can try go vivo the marketplace.. there got quite an interesting collection of Organix products..many new things one leh. even got muesli bars for bbs!! go see, go see..

bbmouse: like that hard to measure leh.. coz water diferent from porridge leh.. how about using tablespoon? how many tablespoons? maybe can get ur maid to agaration see how many tablespns .. teng's food .. i always use tablespns to agar the portions one.. i seriously think he needs another 1 tablespn for his lunch liao.. 12 tablespns.. wah. OMG.. coz now like he can't tahan till his 5pm liao leh (coz nothing from 1230 - 5pm.. just water liao.. dropped milk feed liao)..ya.. think need to give him one more tablespn see how..

bbmouse
wah! u v fast huh!

erm actually me oso dunno when to stop using leh...

mommies who had experience can advice on this pls?
when can stop using Diaper Rash Cream?

Astro: Cannot use water to measure? My maid doesn't know either. 12 tablespoons? Whey! I don't even eat that much rice myself leh..
Good thing you say the cinnamon is sweet. Cos I was debating if I shd just get it after the second CS.

bbmouse: not just rice lah.. different dishes lor.. makes up the volume.. ehh.. i also feel a lot.. but he takes it at 1145am.. then all the way till 5pm leh then next feed (solid).. so a total gap of 4 and half hour leh.. hmmmm... i thought how can tahan.. apparently.he can.. hmmm..then become onli two mllk feeds a day morning and 6.30....

ya.. cinnamon very sweet..dun buy it.. TOO sweet

Astro: A lot leh. The amount Teng eats. I estimate Anna takes abt 5-6 heapsfull tablespoon, excluding fruits. You're referring to full and not level tablespoon hor?

bbmouse: ya.. but he finishes it all leh!!! OMG.. ya.. heap tablespns.. but he dun have fruits except in the morning. so he just have the meal alone.. how much fruits does Anna take after each meal?

alamak... but thankfully.. this 'increase' in solids is matched with a fall in milk intake. else i also think i really overfeeding him liao..

She takes a lot of fruits each day. Cos after her meals, if we're having fruits after dinner and she asks, we will give her some too. For a normal size apple, she takes 1/2 each meal, for plums, 1 each meal. Avocado, 1 each meal; pears, 1/2 each meal.

Ok, the family here knows i m preg liao. Cos someone finally guessed it after seeing me feeling nauseous..

Astro,
You should be YY AUNTIE leh.. not YY Jie Jie.. your son is older than EJ so how can u be Jie Jie leh?? hee, but thanks for your CNY gift to EJ. We just gave him egg yolk today. Past 2 days, I fed him some bread too. Just now we ordered Pizza and his grandpa pinched a teeny weeny bit of the pizza bread and gave him. His diarrhea stopped for quite a while liao. Just that after we go back to SG, we will have to slowly return him to normal formula milk.

aye, u trying to make Teng go on diet ah? sounds good.. then he will be a muscular boy and not fat boy.. u know how i feel abt being too fat yah.. hmm, how abt u spread out his feed a bit? Instead of 12 spoons at one time, u feed less but more frequently? think it's better for his stomach too..

bbmouse,
EJ eats little compared to Teng and even Anna. He doesn't have fruits and veg at every meal. Milk is 3 times a day. Porridge and cereal is one bowl at a time. The bowl I am using is the Ikea plastic bowl, meant for children to use. I think that is abt 180ml (guesstimate).

Bbmouse: avocado.. 1 each meal after porridge.. filling? i sometime mixed avocado (1) with minced meat and veg for his lunch..

ehh.. ok.. u wait. i go use tbspn full of water and measure now

Autum: i not making him go on diet.. i would rather he be pudgy than he be put on a diet coz i have some 'horrible' exprience of putting him on a diet wheny miser anyohow do it.. anyway. i dun think it is posisble to restricut how much a child eats leh.. but i remembered what i discussed with pax (or pax told someone).. i can alter the composition of food.. less carbo.. more protein and such. i think i will do it. . so ya.. i am not putting him on a diet.. good suggestion of spreading out his food.. let me go think about that first.. coz i now giving instructions to pple.. not i feed him personally .. and i think teng might not be able to adjust so quickly to smaller but frequent feeds.. end up everyone 'messed up' and unhappy..and whole routine go haywired.. hmmm.. think i will go ask my PD @ sengkang abt how much he is eating..

btw, almost all the people who met teng, said he is muscular.. today .. just now.. my frens cam eover.. and said the same thing.. then i told them teng is fat.. they inisited no.. coz he very tall.. and strong built.. then of course say me also big size.. so expected.. aiya. sian..

whey.. i Jie Jie ok.. Teng is older than EJ.. but that doesn't mean i old mah.. i am ONLY 28 leh!.. :p