(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi everyone!

Edde: Anthea looks very nice in the dress.. so pretty.

yalor.. teng also cranky. but surprising can doze off for his lunch nap at my in-laws house yesterday.. so i also slept :p.. very siong leh.. wah biang.. everyday like fighting war leh. must arrange to come back let him sleep/eat/bathe then go out again.. for two days like that liao. to the extent, i told ellie (yesterday) need go out again the evening.. she squated down in mock exaseperation! haha.. :p

think he teething again.. drooling again, so clingy and crying all the time.. haiz.... saw the bumps .. think going to sprout a few at one go again.. drama time liao again...

yvonne: ur 'MS' is like mine. no throwing up.. but just so plain tired!.. i was so tired all the time that i just want to sleep.. no need food one. just sleep.. sometimes i am out with miser to eat .. i tell him hurry up. i want to sleep! and i never touch my food at all.. but at least in ur case, u still can eat.. i have totally no appetite.. lost 2 kg in first tri. ...hey, this time no bird nest, change to chicken essence liao ah? :p btw, i took annmum (dunno how to spell), the milk for preg women.. as soon as i have the appetite to eat.. and two cups a day.. coz i hate pills.. i rather drink this twice then swallow the horrible and will-get-choked kind of calcuim pill!.. and i got so fed up of eating folic acid.. told gynae eat folic acid will puke.. Dr chua was like 'so small, still puke?'.. haha

Autum: perhaps u can try what moogen suggested? go for small meals.. 5 to 6 times but half (or even a quarter) the amount.. the stomack now cannot take too much food coz body still a bit 'haywired'.. just frequent small bites to get ur momentum.. coz if no eat also cannot .. low sugar level .. will feel quesy/vomit again..
btw, u going to travel another 7 hours back by car? stylo.. i can't take car rides in the first tri at all.. mrt still ok.. coz felt very quesy when the cars are in motion..

was told/read up that the cravings of the mother is to 'make up' for the insufficient nutrients leh.. i think very funny.. coz if my case, means tell me dun eat coz too fat liao?! hmmm.. makes some sense here.. :p

as long as avoid the typical culprits such as excessive vitamin A, raw stuff etc.. think should be ok ..

autum: in ur case, avoid milk first.. coz i think hard on ur stomach. wait till MS subside.. then start again?
u have ur calcium tablets.. more than enough liao
just dun take iron along with it lah

bbgirl: the hormones lor.. wrecking havoc.. with teng.. me too.. the small of my back.. almost breaking that time.. hmmm..the books say the bones loosening with the increasing horomones that's why must take the calcium tablets/milk.. u try also?

gak: me too find the boy's very limited.. end up got one blue suit for teng.. my sis got another white/ivory one for him..hers better quality coz more ex.. mine bought at pasar malam, thicker.. sure sweat like crazy if he wears that..haha.

i think he very fat leh.. when he wears the white suit.. coz white plays up his figure. plus there's a jade like thingy hanging from his pants.. s owill sway when he walks.. hah. exaggerate his butt swaying motion.. haha

yvonne/QQ: are Star's CB products wth u? Autum aske dme abt this the other time.. Not passed to me , are they? dun have leh..

spamming.. but later in law coming to visit. wah biang.. they want to cook here.. haiz.. ok. lor.. hmmmn.. not going out today.. i want my rest! haiz..

pink: playing the devil's avocade now.. why is the maid issue complicating? and how can she be someone u can trust when she can any-o-how add stuff into leia's food without ur permission? food like pork floss, and honey (OMG!)??

Astro: Last pregnancy gynae started me on calcium pills not in the first trimester leh. You mean now must start? Ok lor.. I will take whatever as long as the pain goes away.

Good lah, you spamming here. I also don't feel like going out. Looking for some company here.

I go take calcium pill then come back.

Edde: I also want to play MJ. But I doubt I can sit for long before my back gets sng. Very siong..

Yvonne: You get cramps too? Me too. Stomachache of some kind. I think not good leh. Cos cramps are contractions - and we shouldn't get them now. Am waiting to see gynae after the CNY. But am also dreading going back to work after the CNY.

hey mummies, thanks for the support n encouraging words.. i felt so miserable yesterday so wanted some comfort from u girls.. today is a good day! i woke up without feeling queasy.. hope the feeling lasts..

BBGirl,
i think u must stop wearing high-heels.. if u are still wearing. cos even now, the strain is there even tho our tummy is not out yet..

BBGirl, Astro, Starfruit,
last time it was mentioned that Star's CB products also tumpang to QQ, to Astro, to Autum.. so that i can pass to her.. now i m not sure what is happening.. sorry.. anyway now i m in Ipoh, cannot do passing game..

Star,
so funny, the way u say u perfected the art of vommitting.. haha..

gak,astro_pro-I bought my boy traditional costume from BP, material not thick considered quite thin, wear liao 'liang liang' and somemore cheap, quality okie too but agreed not much choices for boy.
1239742.jpg

Autum: I f I have to stop wearing heels, then I need to buy shoes liao. Oh no..

Yah, all your CB stuff is with QQ. QQ also in KL, can't do passing game either.

Enne: The CNY costume I bot for Anna is also very thin material. But I feel it's not good quality cos the threads are coming out everywhere. After a while, I change her into a normal dress.

Baby Girl-now that u mentioned, I did notice some threads coming out too but not too much, anyway think the norm wear for 1st day CNY only so I won't spend too much on a CNY costume also. hehehe.

BBGirl,
i got my CB stuff liao. i m asking abt Starfruit's CB items. Mine i got thru QQ n Astro.

Hmm, i really think u should stop wearing heels. Buy those good support shoes like Scholl, Hush Puppies, Clarke.. they don't look very nice in design but the support is fabulous..

Enne: Yah lor. It's for the novelty only. And when they're older, they definitely won't let us dress them in this anymore.

Autum: Ok.. I will go scout for low-heeled shoes. But don't think my clothing will look nice with low heels leh.
By the way, my tummy is already protuding. Am so afraid my ILs will notice. It's not very obvious but after a meal, it can become more protuding. Last time, I can still take a deep breath and suck in the tummy. Now I can't be bothered and thought I shouldn't so that anymore. I'm even thinking I shd take out the elastic waist maternity pants to wear now.

Autum, Yvonne: Do you feel the symptoms are showing much earlier this time round? Other than the tummy protuding, I've also started waking up to go to the toilet at night. Sometimes I feel sore at the breasts. And the worst is the pain at the waist. Last time I felt the sngness only in the 3rd trimester.

Because of my protuding tummy, I asked the gynae if I'm having twins when he was doing the scan. Then he said unlikely. I hope not twins also. Cos higher risk and I wonder how I can take care of them next time. ??

wah. teng getting taller.. now i realised. he is almost to the waist level of ellie (ha! could be she not so tall).. but teng's head is way above my study table top level.. just now as he stood there playing with my spare mouse.. i think he is a cat reincarnated.. coz he swats at the mouse with such intense 'hatred'!.. haha and sometimes he swats at his daddy who is also a mouse. haha!

Bbgirl: ya.. here spamming but not for long.. in-law coming.. and need to walk teng around the hosue.. that teng, at home will want to hold on to us to walk. outside can walk/stand unsupported relatively long.. up to his usual nonsense again.. hmm

anyway.. i was presecibred the calcium tablet..but i hate swallowing pills so i very rarely take them.. :p i drink anmum all the time to meet the daily required calcium level ..
but i think should take now cause that was why ur gyane prescribed u the pills mah?
and if i have not forgotten.. now the skeleton of the bbs also forming. so they will be taking calcium away from u.. plus the hormones causing the bones to loosen slightly. hence the pain/ache..
i so horrible that i also very seldom took the multi-vit.. sot one. so big.. i can choke on it.. :p

ya. agree the cny costume got loose threads one.. eeee...

BBgirl: agree with autum.. dun wear high heels anymore.. coz got strain to ur posture.. coz when wearing high heels. the posture is altered.. i think lean backwards or soemthing.. then plus bb.. not very good for ur back.. then high heels being high.. dangerous *touchwood* potential fall.

BBGirl,
yah, the symptoms showed much faster.. i think it's because we have been preg before. My tummy bloats so badly that i look like i m already 4mths pregnant! haha

Astro: Before I stop wearing them, I really got to go shop for non-heels first. Help!!! I don't normally wear stilettos, which I know are bery bad for posture. I like wedges - just to give the extra elevation. But now will stop lah. That's a dead giveaway to anyone I know that I'm pregnant.

bbgirl: coz the uterus stretched once liao.. so hence the tummy will show earlier.. like i tell yvonne, the seond time. everything also faster.. :p.. i have a huge frame.. so ppls didn't know i was pregnant till almost 7 mths.. just thought i was fat.. haha :p.. think now, dunn need to be preg look preg liao.. wah biang.. the tummy. sian..
but ah. now wear the maternity pants? a bit exaggerating leh :p

hey u had stretch marks the last time? wah biang.. my tummy is totally disfigured now.. can't imagine another round of that should there be a next one..

Autum: Yah yah yah.. Sometimes I look like 4mths preggie too. And I remember with Anna I also showed very early. I have cravings for soupy stuff. So the CNY soups are really good. Can't help having a second serving.

they say the smaller ur frame.. the earlier u will show? .. hmm..

Bbgirl: wedges ah? like that still ok.. but the high heels are killer lah. not just to ur waist.. calves also. best to totally avoid.. i wore my crocs all the time with teng.. haha. but then i wasn't working.. working will look very strange liao.. agree with autum.. go for hush puppies.. or maybe elle.. they got some very comfy low pumps (iszit called that way? not sure of the terminology:p)...

Astro: Yah leh. THe maternity pants have elastic one mah. Can adjust tighter a bit for now lah.
Maybe all my pants are quite tught fitting, I can't buckle them anymore. (Not exaggerating). So I tend to just zip it up and wear a long loose blouse to cover up.
No, I didn't have stretch marks. Palmers Cocoa Butter anti-stretch mark cream helped.

Astro: I thot I can tahan wearing my shoes until my hubby gave the red light. Didn't expect the red lights come from mummies on this forum. Hubby hasn't said anything yet. Hehehe.. Except everytime he sees me carrying anna, he will snatch her away from me. Then he will pass her to the maid.

bbgirl: no.. that cream didn't help
.. i used that before.. haiz.. anyway. they say if first time got stretch marks.. will have for subsequent ones.. haiz.. good for u. pls continue ot dump the cream on ur tummy.. starting from NOW.. coz when tummy shows then apply.. a bit too late liao. haiz..

i see.. but the maternity pants. look.. maternal.. so ur colleauges (Esp those who seen u wearing them before) will guess u are preg again? :p:p

Astro: Need to apply starting from now? No lah. I'll wait one or 2 more months. Stretch marks are hereditary. My mum and sis din't have them, so they don't run in the family. Lucky for us. Yah lah. I'm half-hearted abt announcing my pregnancy at this stage to my colleagues esp since it's not stable for me yet. My boss knows already cos I had to call him to tell him of the bed rest. But the rest still don't know. The other day on the conc call they said congratulations to me. I got a shock - thot how come they know too. Then, I realised they are congratulating me on my promotion.

bbgirl: anna is still ok leh.. imagine. bel, teng or even Jaylen?! :p.. think can teach anna to spend quiet time with u leh.. read from dunno which book again.. impt to 'quieten'the first child so that they get asscutomed to spending quiet time sitting down with u.. good time to read with her now..
coz can't possibly be carrying or running after her when tummy starts to show.. and also .. she wun feel so neglected and separated from mummy.. i saw my sil's son.. very jealous of his sis... can tel the sis to go away and dun blow his bday candles 'coz not ur bday'.. i know inevitable. but i think can be better managed.. the boy ah.. haiz.. teng better not grow up like that..

maybe for now.. need to read up on how to manage the feeling of the first born and getting them to adjust to the new bb.. now.. ?

bbgirl: yalor. herditary.. so any cream i apply is just damage control.. haiz. horrifying the stretchmarks.. ugly.. haiz.. anyway. should start the cream ASAP.. dun take the chance. coz stretchmarks once dio can never be removed.. not even laser.. can only wait till they fade off.. but never completely gone one. still have evidence.. the skin doc told me one that time. told me dun need to waste money on laser liao.. haiz.

Astro: I show Anna my tummy all the time when there are jsut us around. After that, she will flip up my shirt on her own and see my tummy. I think she's very intrigued over the belly button. Yah lor. Good thing Anna's weight is not in the high range. Else, I lagi cannot carry her.
Reading up? Very sian.. Speaking of which, I feel like sleeping .

Astro: Ok. That's another item on my to-buy list. Maybe I should join the overseas spree to buy this item. Cos I think it's cheaper. Maybe I start a drugstore spree.

i remembered the first time i preg.. everyone in my school knew it very fast.. the grapevine super efficient.. but when nothing showed.. and no bb.. they knew i had the preg terminated..when i saw any puzzled looks or those 'want to ask but dun dare to ask'.. i just tell them the bb's heart stopped beating.. and i had to terminate.. end up i had to assure them that i was feeling ok.. ha!

Astro: That's the scenario I wanted to avoid. Don't want to have to cope with my loss and other people's queries at the same time. So best wait til when it's stable or when I show, whichever is earlier.
Maybe I'm too used to my office chair, all the chiars at home don't give enough support.

i just tell myself.. that if the bb is meant to come into this world.. nothing will stop him/her.. but if not meant to be.. nothing i do will make it survive.
i think miscarriages in first sem still relatively ok.. (as in bearable) full term till lost the bb (still born ) wah.. i have a colleague's ex colleague going thru that.. i salute her.. if i were her.. i think the scar will be there forever..
will never get over it and have the courage to have another one..

so now i have realised. we all are champions. our bbs included.. for we have completed the tough journey from conception to birth.. think i will tell teng/and myself.. that even if i cannot do a perticular thing well.. at the vrey least, i was that winning sperm!! :p

bbgirl: then must tell ur boss to seal his lips leh.. and pls take very good care of urself.. to avoid the spotting happening again if u can nuan in ur bed. .pls rot in it.. :p

Astro: My boos won't tell wan lah. He's a guy. They don't discuss such things unless absolutely necessary.

I have already gone visiting yesterday. And carried anna. Last night got some stomachache. Mild but uncomfortable. Not too good. Hope everything is alrite.

<font color="ff0000">Drugstore Spree

Free domestic shipping for orders of $25 and above</font>

Me starting a spree. If I can get enuf orders, then won't post on the overseas thread. Logistics are much easier to settle within the thread.
Some items we can get are:
1. First Teeth Toothpaste
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=76317&amp;catid=12030

2. Desitin Cream
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=10747&amp;catid=19465

3. Cocoa Palmers Anti-Stretch Mark Cream (for the preggies
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=58616&amp;catid=10401

bbgirl: true also.. hmm but maybe when he needs to delegate/off load u in certain things.. might need to provide a reason for it?.. hmmm.. think u need to rest more.. rot in ur bed from now on. pls

Astro: Maybe I shd quit. Then can really rest. Cos for now even at home my heart is at work. And I worry abt the deadlines cos if I'm not around, they'll be even harder to meet.

Astro,
Maternity pants got very nice and hip ones. that don't even look like maternity pants! even normal times (after delivery) still can wear. I got one of those.. it belongs to my friend actually.. the cutting at the tummy is V-shape and very stylo n comfy.. so people can't really tell it's maternity pants, if u wear a long enough shirt to cover the V-part.

Autum: I have 2 pairs from dunno where (can't remember the shop name). It's also a v-shape at the tummy. Very comfy to wear. And looks formal enough to wear as work pants.

bbgirl: quit? though i did that for teng.. maybe not really necessary. not sure how things work in the private sector.. got no pay leave or not ah? or part time?.
coz hor. now ur career now on a boom with supporting boss. so shouldn't give it up.. my opinion..

alright.. my IL here liao. alamak. want to come eat my house.. said wil bring stuff to cook. end up bring one packet veg and some meat balls.. eat what? sit there talk talk.. the dishes will just appear?! argh..

autum: then should i need nice looking formal working maternal pants.. i know who to ask liao :p

ok. talk later.. cooking. haiz.. some people ah..

hey edde
anthea looks so sweet in the pink CNY costume! looking more like u!

astro
she thought its alright to add the pork floss...so tat its more appetising,
im not happy lah but forgivable bcos she genuinely loves Leia a lot., thats the reason keeping her here. i definitely feel safe to leave leia home with her. gotto find a chance to discuss with her

told my MIL, she said maid can sleep in her room, provided she's not afraid of cats, but i doubt so. Our confinement lady dash out of her room the other time..kekkee...she said too dirty already.

tonight playing cards, wish me luck.

Pink,
i think the older folks all feel it's ok to give adult-food to baby lor.. cos they have been thru it and they all grew up ok, so they feel it's ok lor. I come to Ipoh, EJ's is given mee sua to eat put with normal adult fishball soup.. but ok lor..

autum
leia ate a lot of junk food..ranging from love letters, guai neng gor (soft cakes) etc etc..till she didnt have proper meals ...after a while, i dun care liao...last nite even fed her a bit of rice with the pork meat black gravy cooked by my MIL..

astro,
ya... i need chicken essence badly now... wahahaha.... no more birdnest... seriously hor, i don like birdnest... i onli like the sweet syrup they used... i hate the birdnest... lol...

babygirl,
my tummy also protruding... also told hb if i kena twins how? he say nvm... lol... but i mind lei... how to handle 3 at a time... bel still so young... i feel i m like 60yrs old woman now... veri fast low batt!!!

pink autum,
wah... u all give them eat those adult food? my relative they all also wan to give, but i stop them... heee...i brought along her snacks, so if they wan to give, onli can give wad i bring... no outside food for bel... (bel sound veri kelian... but i don care la... heee)

FINALLY finished the meal.. heng my father in law never say this and that.. abt my dishes.. in fact my sis in law said tasted nice.. if my father in law keeps quiet.. it means nothing to complain about = good.. else. he sure yak one! :p

ok.. teng's alseep.. later my mum coming.. but heee. they can auto pilot one. dnu need entertain :p

Pink: ya.. if she loves Leia , i feel she will also be able to hear your suggestions because ultimately that is for the good of Leia also
.. wah.. nice photos of leia .. but again.. she moves too fast for u to get a sharp shoot.. leia the Dynamo :p
wah.. play cards ah? i LOOOOOONNNGGG time no play cards liao.. shucks.. I WANT TO PLAY BRIDGE!!! no life now .. sian. anyway GOOD LUCK hor!

Yvonne: alamak.. ur cravings very intense kind :p.. restrict urself to two bottles a WEEK.. coz salty lah..

re: outside food
my mum DUN DARE to give.. she knows me by now.. my father in law.. only know how to talk. ask him cook cannot make it.. i shut him up with some facts.. then he keep quiet liao..

chiam.. my face outbreak again. very itchy.. now not just eyes. but whole face.. not pimples. but those bumps. not red.. but itchy!.. cant be food allergy. must go skin centre again! haiz..

yvonne: that's what i think lah.. coz 'essence' mah.. which means all the chickeny stuff condensed/concentrated in one bottle.. hmm.. so i feel not very good to take everyday, and def not many bottles in ONE day.. i think 2 bottles just nice.. ask ur gynae? and tell me the 'correct' amount :p

when preg with teng i had super skin.. and hair also very pretty.. (btu was unfortunately scarred by the damm chicken pox)

what is the old folk's tale ah? girl = bad skin, or boy = bad skin.. then twins leh?? this must ask irin.. haha. skali cancel out one another = no effect! :p