(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

baby girl,
we're gonna ask you the same question:"are you gonna stay with mar07 thread? or you'll be jumping over to sep08 thread?"

don't leave us, we'll miss you.

you can join both though, we'll try to keep you "busy"

ya star,
talk about peer pressure. it does mean that we can't just sit around being "undecided" whether to have #2. at least you know you will in a few years time!

magsmum: i think parents hv to make lots of effort to pay attention to the elder one once the 2nd one comes along. hope i can do it too when its my turn next time

star: u waiting 4 yrs so long?

magsmum: ur ger is not the only one.. in my family, daddy alwasy comes first, when daddy is around, my ger also dun need me.. just need me when its feeding time! till now, she only knows how to say dada and papa, baba and not a sound of ma ma! i think she prob knows me as milk milk only!

SQ: ya lor.. fee the pressure all of a sudden in here... heheh.. think this will pass lah. so u confirm not gonna try for a 2nd one??

Carol: ya lor.. their 1st baby but traz's 2nd born in march mah (exp anna) so this next one, will be same mth again..hehe

carol

yup i think its not easy. as parents we will always say that we love all our kids equally, but for myself, i believe sometimes it is quite difficult, may actually prefer one over another, not that i will not love them, but just cant be equally...

am thinking if i shd just stick to one so i can give my whole heart to her!!! =)

Carol: its not that long actually cos i find time passes so fast now.. i think i will only start trying when rae turns at least 2 or 3 years old. u leh? how many u planning? 2 or 3? when u wanna ur 2nd one?

star: my ideal is 3 kids. 2nd one to born yr of tiger. if 2nd one now, then too soon. n also trying to avoid ox yr. but by the time i hv 3rd one will be so old liao. i'm thinking too much!

magsmum,
i want another child as i always think is better to have siblings.
Last time at il house always see my girl got bully. They will said this is not my sister for you this kind.
So i strong want to get her a didi or meimei and she is very happy to be a jiejie.
Will help me carry didi off the sofa of didi climb up the sofa. Will help me look after didi when i go shower, tell didi not to cry and sing song to didi.

SQ: dun stress lah.. no need to decide now mah..(even though ur delivery was a nightmare)... just keep this option of a 2nd child open.. maybe when YE is 2 or 3, or older and u might feel that its good to give her a sibiling then can try lor.

Magsmum: mag so cute.. ya lor.. same lah my ger, nothing close to mama till now.. she goes "eh" when she calls me..terrible right!!.

star

"eh"? hee, sounds like she got a bit of character! mag only scratches my hand or face when she wants my attention... my face always got disfigure by her...

star,
wa. now i must consider that my delivery was a nightmare too! not just like you all, whether to have or not to have. i have to think of the terrible things that happened. oh my god....

doubly scared

mags: i can imagine. i think i might "faint" when i eventually hear her calling me mama ..hahaha aiyo.. we are like so poor thing...do so much for our babies but they only prefer their daddies!!!!!
ya she scratches me too... i always show my hubby the "absue" marks left by my ger on my body/face..hehehe

carol: dun worry so much lah... maybe ur 2nd and 3rd one can be spaced closer cos by then u will be 2nd time much, so more experience liao.

SQ: on a lighter note, so have u decided which bag u wanna get for CNY?
And when u wanna bring YE to join us at Kinder for ur make up class... so long never see her liao.. wanna see how cute she has grown leh.

just wondering huh.. do u gals worry about age ah ?? as if when preg then will worry about body being too old to carry the preg effectively or something like that..

SQ: how? i thinking too much again.. haiz

SQ: ya. to join star, pls bring ur YE to kindermusik class.. then u can see Jiang Xiao Di, who totally always throw my face when at these kind of classes.. cry nonstop one.. haiz.. like that how to have number 2?

star

can i ask you abt the music classes at kinder? how is it? how does it compare to others? there are so many choices, gymboree, rhythm in me etc etc... how did you decide where to go?

i just like mag to have fun doing different sorts of things

star: if 2nd n 3rd too close, then cant give more attention to 2nd one like so unfair. tt's why got middle child syndrome.

astro: i did think abt old body with bb

star: i forgot to say this.. how u make Rae appear so happy? she always so smily.. and crawling around so happily (yesterday).. Jiang xiao di just keep throwing his tantrums.. until i feed him in the food court. then he guai guai liao.. haiz..

carol/star: i dunno leh. i salute you all leh.. like very confident about managing a second bb leh.. me dun even dare to entertain the thought of that leh.. i feel VERY old.. hmmm.. and i need to lose the weight first else i think will be very dangerious.. then lose liao.. just to get preg and get back all the weight again? doesn't make sense right?

actually, me wanted 4 children and want to 'close shop' by 35.. last time miscarriage once at 24.. had teng at 26.. hmmm.. now all of a sudden, i am entertaining the thought to just stop at one..

carol,
i risk my life not to have CS for first kid. hate to think that eventually i still have to do it leh..

star,
you are funnie. you really know how to distract me! haha.. the bags. bought a few still undecided. always got excuse to buy another one! hope i won't need to buy on CNY eve!

kindermusik ah, i haven't check whether we can makeup in your class leh. yours pte class mah

astro,
teng so shy? this YE v wild one. she go and harass everyone till i'm so embarassed i hope they dun mind

talking about old body, now when i have headaches and feel like throwing up (which is quite normal for me even pre preggie), i'm so glad i'm not preg!

astro: ok what,, teng quite good liao lah at last week's class.. but last sun class too siong, me no energy to even chat with u. hey, u dun be shy ok, must chat with us (edde, veryberry, giolyn, yvonne) more ok...hehehe
Rae getting more and more notti, she kept crawling away and trying to push/pull to stand on shauna's basket.. dunno why she cannot guai guai sit thru the class..i machiam like have to strap her down like dat!

Mags: actually i have only attended gymbo and kinder trail classes before, def prefers kinder and since veryberry was organising a special class for us, i joined lor.. i think my ger enjoys it a lot leh.

astro,
can you imagine when you "close shop", you'll be younger than my current age still! so dun worry okie

i also need to lose weight. this is what happened yday:

XX: WA! YOU LOOK SO FAT NOW I CAN'T RECOGNISE YOU!!!!
me: ya lor
XX: YOU PUT ON SO MUCH WEIGHT AH?!
me: yes
XX: WA! REALLY CAN'T RECOGNISE YOU LEH
me: ya

see?!

star: see? me piscean always worry about ' nothing'... chiam. i think i need to go get my daily dose of virgoan pyscho-ing liao.. hmmm

Astro: haha.. think cos me virgo.. we dun worry.. just assume we can and will handle when the 2nd kid comes along..hahaha..

SQ: our class not that PTE lah.. think got a few mummies joining us as trail every week lah, i tot i alwasy see a new baby/face when we go for class so far.

oh oh yvonne wants to dress bel up as a little ballerina this sunday...hehe.. so we must all go and see her..hahah

SQ,
how come u frend so blunt ? have to ask you twice somemore ?

BBGirl,
sorry, din know your on bedrest earlier, anyway, pray that u gals have a smooth 9mths

SQ: u r not fat lah.. just that u were too thin way back then!.. now just a bit of extra weight only.. how come ur fren so insensitive one har?? i tell u, if my fren says this to me, i will tell him/her...
"really ah? i am fat ah? wha i am so upset now, u are the 1st person that says i can fat.. gosh i am heart broken now" *then u pretend to sniffle and shed some silent tears (if possible)*
I am sure your fren will feel ultra bad at that point and will apologise!

michelle,
there was another friend next to me. she was so super duper offended on my behalf. but i'm ok lah. cos it's a fact mah.... i always feel that i deserve it for being so fat. haha

SQ,
wah, u think i hv tons of $ and no place to spend ah....see me only immediately ask me wat bag i bought.. i m banned from hb & cant buy anymore bags Lolzzz

SQ: ithink he is very reserved leh.. and anti social. like his daddy leh. he takes a while to warm up.. i would love it that Jiang Xiao Di can go and paster pple and show more interest in them leh.. half the time at class yesterday clinging to me.. can't even put him down.. wah biang.. haiz

ur fren mean leh.. so direct one ah? u monosyllabic responses liao. she still dun get the hint?

hmm. but i FEEL old liao

Star: not i shy
.. but very very tired yesterday. coz miser sent ellie to A & E (ambulance came my place leh) at 2am.. then i stayed with teng, can't sleep properly.. then they onli returned at 7am plus. then need rush for class liao.. Miser is stoned, I was worried.. ya. haiz. so that's why i say.. my life is a bit topsy turvey now.. can't imagine if get preg.. i tell u. sure depression.. and not post natel hor.this time. pre natel one hor.. hmmm..

haha... star,
it's ok lah. it's the truth mah. i always feel that if you dun want pple to say you're fat, then got to be thin in the first place lah

your reaction damn funnie leh.

haha.. mummies, looks like you all more offended than me. it's funnie

jmon,
you saving up for greater cause

magsmum,
she's a mummy of three hor. and v thin. good hor? some people just have all the luck! i always complain that i drink water also will put on weight. serious, v serious water retention

Astro: so condition ellie i mean.. abcess... or what happened this round?

I bought somen.. is this the correct one ah?? gonna let Rae try for dinner later. but hor, all the text japanese leh and i dun understand...

SQ: i go take a pic of the somen ingredients later, u see if u can help me translate and tell me how much sodium is in the somen.

jmon,
thks.

mummies, don't have to console me lah. i just share share cos astro say she fat. i wanted to let her know how bad shape i'm at lah

astro,
there's one boy in YE's class also lidat. think he's more shy. every week cry. for the past two weeks, got to go home after 10mins cos cry non stop wor. even the older kids also cry leh