hi mummies checking out CC, i called cherie hearts just now.. the person advised me to either put anthea in earlier in infant care or later in playgroup when she reaches 30 mths. her rationale is kids of 18 mths are still half-ignorant, half-sensible, so very hard to settle them in a new envt. she said many parents gave up aft their children cried for 2 wks in the CC.
actually i feel quite bad to put her in sch and terminate the nanny... like burning the bridges aft crossing... 过河拆桥...
michelle, anthea also associates me with eating, sleeping and her daddy = her toy. her preference is daddy - nanny - mummy.. sad hor...
SQ, my experience last sat...
fren A to fren B: see! (pointing at my tummy) she looks 3 mths pregnant rite!?
fren B: (dazed, dunno who to embarassed, fren A for telling her "no", or me by saying "yes")
and fyi, that fren A looks 6 mths preggie herself, her 2nd child is 2 yrs old liao, and i have nvr said anything so insensitive of dat sort to her lor. toking abt insensitive pple..sigh.. why must we always be reminded that we are fat..