(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

baby girl,
congrats!! u must be on cloud 9. cos last year was already a record i rem

go celebrate with hubby and bb

Babygirl,
Good, got promotion.Congrates. See, even thot you must leave on the dot you still deliver results and your boss can see.

oh mummies,
don't fall sick now. cny coming. must hurry up get well soon, baby girl

all these CC talks i'm v keen. but i'm so lost just reading the posts!

huingee,
learning ladder is the one opp ten mile junction? good har? got playgroup anot? i staying at walking dist if it's opp ten mile...me at by panjang

gak,
what??!! like that still not enuf to send the maid to jail???!!! pengz
got some capture her side view mah...and hor, at that time, other than the maid, who else will be in the hse with the bb!!! wa lau...the authorities hor, makes no sense leh

yday got one article abt a maid being a spider woman and fell from 3rd storey. might be paralyse
all becoz she misses home so much..she dun have home keys so decided to climb out of the kitchen window...made her way down from 11th storey just by stepping on the hole holder..but at 3rd level, she slipped and fell

bb girl,
congrats on ya promotion! think sometime back, u mention that due to the perks of ya work (sori if i rem wrongly), makes u se bu de to leave and be sahm...now, i think u might be more se bu de le...

babygirl
so unfair, why only treat SQ :p

before i forget, post this quick...kinda out of topic
carol, Pat (Dr Chua's wife) said if you look at your kid's back of head, look for the little circle (chinese calls it "zheng") if its right at the centre, means your next one will be boy...if not, gal.....
those with more than 1 kid, please verify

SQ: You remembered?
Yes, that was last year.

Pink: If got opportunity, I buy u also.

Mummies: I have another piece of good news to share. I'm pregnant too!
Only in my 5th week or so. Am resting at home cos I hv quite a bit of spotting. Have taken a jab at the gynae's and kenna 3 days MC. Dunno what to do cos can't move abt much and can't carry heavy things - ie anna. Think she can feel I'm pregnant, cos she's suddenly become sticky to me. Hope the spotting stops..

Huignee,

I see. No hurry anyway.

Jyun,
Can not sure if I can meet you. My items can either pass to carol(to SQ) or Huignee next time after CNY.

Thanks alot.

baby girl,
when did you find out? just this am?
the jab v painful right?
think you lie down as much as you can bah... don't walk around too much also.

if i rem correctly, you also needed to rest when you had anna right?

Other than hubby and my best friend, and maybe anna, no one knows i'm pregnant yet. Shhh.. Don't know how this will turn out and don't want to get everyone excited yet..
I had wanted to share only after the 10th week or so, but now I'm on MC, tell u girls lor.
Do pray for me.

See why my emotions are quite mixed?

wah pink! yesterday my hubby's auntie was just commenting anthea's zeng very central !!!! ya boy boy!!! haha

huingee, thx for the advice, u r so kind to share with us yr experience
yes i am looking for something long term hopefully from toddlers class to K2. dun wanna change sch too often, think its quite "traumatic" for children.

wow babygirl, many happiness for u !! gd bonus, promotion and now a new baby!! make it harder for u to decide on yr SAHM plan huh... take care!

Babygirl
CONGRATS!!! wow loads of pregnancy news! so envious!

Carol
like you, im very tempted...must control..kekkee
my maid already said she only wants Leia, if i have 2nd one...nobody will be helping me

Wow wow... baby girl... so happi for u.. hehe.. ok Rae gotta go nap now, i come back later..
take care, rest as much as u can.

SQ: Yah lor. Also kenna bed rest twice with anna. The jab is painful, still hurts when I feel that area. I tested positive last Fri evening and confirmed at the gynae's on Sat. Blood test on hcg is fine. Doc also commented the water bag is in a "better" position today than last Sat. Dunno what that means. He said the blood is from outside of the bag - which is better than if it's from the inside. Still too early to see foetus yet.

babygirl
its tough to contain bb's news, too happy to keep it silent :p

edde
leia's zeng is not central. did you play the facebook game? there's this game that predicted bb gender + sequence, mine is gal gal boy..
my hubby's sibling sequence is also gal(pig), gal (bull), boy (dragon). i suspect i may fall into the exact sequence + horoscope signs

BBGirl
Fri good news...mon 2nd good news. The coming new yr is a good yr for u! Gongxi ni le!

Pinkpink
Mine is right at centre..xian already

Hey, btw Ben &jerry promo again at NTUC hahaha...sidetrack a bit

Pink,
My girl's zeng is at the centre. Heehee now got a boy. See new year eve i go see my nephew zeng.

babygirl,
Heehee, not on the dot. I mean there was a time you said you can't stay too late at office and scare your peer colleagues not happy.
Congrates. Take care and rest well.
Anna will be more sticky to you that's what old people said. That time my girl will cry and throw tantrum and mil always said after my 2nd one come out will be fine. But still like that leh, it's her charactor.
Mmm good to have kids age gap close as easier to play with but more stress on mummy.

For me i insist i want a 2nd one after my girl turn 2 as i want more time to spend with my girl and think can't cope with two babies.

Mash,
Which block you stay, i'm also walking dist to the learning ladder cc.
Think they start to accept kids from 18mths.

hi everyone..

wah.. minute logged on, see bbgirl's good news!

bbgirl: congrats! you got ur wish!
and the CLB book comes in just handy now!

re maid abusing the bbs..
i dun even dare to read the conversations going on between u gals.. got moody on reading liao .. can't imagine if i view the clips.. most probably i can't take it liao. can u imagine grabbing the little bb so violently?.. wah biang..

this year is a very mixed year for me. i just hope that the bad things go away soon.. and the good things come in faster... hmmm..,

pink, yes i played the facebook one.. i got gal-gal-boy too.. but i think buay zun liao lah.. coz its not wat i want.. wahhahahaha!!!

wah.. u gals are 'scaring' me.. all want second bbs so fast ah?.. hmmm.. i am like hanging there leh.. one teng already hands full.. sometimes i wonder.. what am i waiting for leh? coz if want a 2 years gap. means this year must be preg?! wah biang..

Congratz Babygrirl!!! Wah loads of good news for this CNY.

Michelle, yahlor if not bcos of Clyde's health, I would want him to be there longer.

babygirl
congrats! hee, with the promo and new baby, i guess theres more reason to do shopping!

huingee
hey, i read that you bring your girl to bjg? can i know more abt the weekend programs over there? thanks!

astro

oh me too! I cant even entertain the thought of getting preggie! but as you said if wanna 2 yr gap then gotta do something this year...

magsmum,
The weekend program is a about one hour per week. Will have flash cards in chinese, english, maths, songs, some matching game, right brain training, and gym activites. They will give one set of flash cards each weeek for you to flast at home with your kids. Heehee i lazy so can't see the effect. But my girl enjoy the singing, gym. Didn't go there since my boy is born on mar 07.

i can't imagine being preg with a toddler/bb on hand. that time preg almost felt like dying. and there was no bb to take care of then. now with bb and preg? can faint man

edde,
me also wanna send YE to playgroup, then progress on to nursery and kindergarten kind. then when she goes to school, use their child care facilities

SQ,
For me preg still carry my elder girl of 12kg loh cos she want me to carry. But tis time can get daddy to involve more. That's when daddy overtook my place.

hello mummies, something to share. ( but dont shoot me hor

I read from a magazine that the elder child ( < 3 years old) will know when mummy is pregnant. Some even know the gender.

It says of an incident when mummy is still unknown of the pregnancy and yet 1 fine day, the ylder child 'talks' to the baby and somemore addressing the baby as " baby girl...". True enough, the mummy find out she was indeed pregnant days later. Amazing part is...she was only 5 days pregnant when the elder child talk about it.

Well, the above is for leisure reading. I saw that many mummies are pregnant with #2.

huingee

my girl is a daddy's girl... unless its feeding or sleeping time, she will always prefer daddy than me... coz daddy dotes her too much... so sad right...

wha... like peer pressure in here all over again... see who gets preggy first...hehehe

me not so soon.. i wanna spend more time with rae.. wait till she is abt 4 i think.. then will try lah.

Autum/Baby Girl/Traz: So ur 2nd child gonna be born in the same mth again hor..heheh..although technically anna's bday is in feb..hehe

just to share

when my SIL became preggie 2nd time, my niece, from a very indepedent girl, suddenly becomes sticky. it is like she seems to know that someone else is fighting for attention with her. and though thru out the 10 mths we have contastly prepared her for the arrival of didi, she still gets jealous a lot after the boy was born. she was quite a handful initially but now it is better as she is getting used to it...