(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

so cutie, u pls prepare many $70.

i signal everytime, no wonder nobody let me go sometimes. small thing i also signal like uncle stopping at roadside then his butt at the lane liao cause too big. then i also eat a bit into another lane, then i signal. too much hor.

astro...haha, I have nothing "against" moms who breastfeed. I think every mom has a right to make a choice...but I can tell you I've been "told" so many times by pro-breastfeeding moms that I also rather not talk about it anymore. I think it's about respect lah.

As for maid, oh well...you're right, I can't treat her too well, cos she just takes advantage of the situation.

Okay, Jesse's awake...time for me to bring him out for a while.

btw, wanted to say the post on driving and fines (reported in papers that its fake)
but was asked to go rescue the copier/printer machine as there was paper stuck there

carol,
ok ! think she cose liao yesterday, wanted to ask u earlier. but keep forgetting

thanks for the link! nice

must see watelse i can get fromt here

cutie,
Not sure ah fang good at babysitting or not, you can ask her. heehee, she very patient with my girl who will ask,"Aunty, why are you cleaning the window."
She got 2 young kids herself, can speak chinese n english she is only 33 years old.
Or you can check with agency.
Your mum helping you right now right?

QQ,
When is Fang starting?

Hi mummies, Im from the April thread. Am I welcome? Do you mind me joining?

Few days back, Michelle told me that there was a discussion on babies who are not crawling yet or skip crawling. My girl already 9.5 months and she is not crawling on her 4s yet. Currently, only managed to wiggle a very minimal distance forward and backward.

Im getting worried as I heard that crawling affects brain development. hmm..Let me go read up your archives on this issue to know more.

QQ
for new beginner drivers like us, every little thing also signal. when we become more lao jio like cutie, maybe more bochap liao

angel
any more photos? i like the one with everyone in red..so sweet...your hubby very cooperative, also wear red

huingee. hairclips ah? ok, another item to look out when i go back msia shopping.
She is coming next monday for a start.

wc back bbgirl.

Darbebe... 1st of all, intro your gal's vital statistic then we have a better idea. betetr still, post photos.. we mummies like to see photos.
no worry about it, but at your side you can try to encourage by putting her favourite objects for her to get. slowly, be patient. she will crawl well one day.

Darbebe, Jesse only started crawling 2 weeks ago...it was the handphone that made him crawl.
He was 9.5 months then...anyway, there are babies who never crawl and go straight to walking...so don't worry.

pinkpink,qq,
haha....ya, me has been driving since secondary school...not to say bo chap, but find those ppl will accelerate & NOT give way when u signal, so, i always fast fast switch lane, but of course i make sure the car still quite far la...
, how long have u all been driving?

Huingee,
ya, my mum helping me now. but sometimes she needs a break, & also to bath my bb, quite diff for her alone cos Jace ll not sit still, moving like monkey when bathing!!

bye bye...me gng home liao

Michelle,

QQ, my girl was born on 12th Apr @ TMC through natural birth with epidural. What else ah? We have been encouraging her but advancement not very great.

Jesse, ppl say if skip crawling, then 1 part of the brain will not develop well. That got me worried.

cutie, Jesse also moves a lot in the bath, trying to stand in the tub...it's been quite hard trying to keeping him from toppling over...he'll even purposely throw things out of the tub!

Darbebe, really? I never heard that one. One of my friends child is obviously smart...but for her, she started to walk first before she crawled. Her dad's a ped and he wasn't too concerned. She was on a walker, so we think maybe that why she walked first.

darbebe, will outgrow that part of development one. its the brain part that is not exercised, so perceive a mirror image something like that. not a big deal. i roughly knew this few years back, but its perfectly fine if she is not crawling. next time can still do exercise when toddler time ma.. even if during toddlertime still not exercise, the issue will outgrow when they are older. no worry.
weight, height now?
big eater? small eater?

cutie.. pink and myself just started pick up out driving cause we just bot cars end last year. many years liao, not enough practice yet. so if someone keep signaling on the road, pls give way cause it might be me or pink. haha!

QQ,
Beta tell cutie ur car color & no (pink's too)so that if she sees u gals on the road, will nt honk! kekekeke...
but if is see both of ya, sure honk one ! and flash too

wat time u wanna come over ??

QQ,
darbebe's gal is smaller than K, she also in woodlands (blk 600+) same road with me, but opp the new Seagate bldg off ave 5

opss.. i asking for it! sure ppl will say, of course bigger !

Jesse, my girl is more interested in standing and 'walking'. My guess is that she probably think that 'walking' gets her to her desired location/things compared to crawling cos crawling gets her nowhere.

QQ, the last I weighed her was last month. She was about 7.5kg. Height cant rem off hand. She is a big eater. Alot of people says so and she couldnt tolerate seeing ppl eating and she will want a share too. My mum even asked is it becos I keep suppressing my craving during pregnacy that causes her to be such a big eater.

Pink
Red is our fav color..my hse is red & white hahaha...so Kaiser tends to b sensitive towards red things...

one more for u

1220047.jpg

Michelle, bigger might be that you drank alot of milk during pregnancy.
That's why K is now 'bai bai pang pang'. Old people like this type of baby. They think is 'fu qi'

was sitting here eating my old chang kee fried chicken wings.. i had 2.. wha.. so delicious.. craving for 1 more..heheh

anyway my take on bb skipping crawling stage think we already discussed this quite a while back started when QQ mentioned that she ever read this article on how bb who skip crawling might mix up "d" and "b"... then a few days ago, autum mentioned again too. There is this mummy from the feb thread, she skipped crawling and she told me she does mix up her "b"s and "d"s..she spells baby as bady. But then, my SIL also skip crawling stage and went straight to walking, she turn out fine, no problem at all. My SIL told me that my nephew does not want to crawl and high chance will skip crawling stage, i feel that the main reason why my nephew do not want to crawl is becos he has not been given ample opportunity to crawl, my SIL put him on a walker when he can sit up, thus, i feel that since he learn to fly in his walker. crawling no longer interest him. My take lah. so i feel, give your baby lots of opportunity to crawl, always put him/her on the floor and let them try crawling, very soon, they will learn. If they do skip crawling, no worries about them having possibiliy of being dyslexic cos they might end up with no learning difficult at all!.

Michelle: i wanna ask u where u ordered ur wings?? i just bought a pair for Rae at Kovan..so cheap.. $4.90 only and its quite big leh!, very well constructed too.

darbebe: i think i read tt if give bb lots of tummy time fr young, it will help encourage them to crawl too. not sure if still can have tummy time now

Darbebe, I also suppressed my cravings when I was pregnant...and yes, he loves to eat. He eats anything I put in his mouth.

I don't think dyslexia is corelated to crawling lah...I believe I did crawl (from photos) but I can't spell for nuts! And since hb also has this problem we think J might also get it too...oh well...

Michelle, Star: Is there so many things to buy at the sale? I was there. Found the sizes are too small. And surprisingly, more boys than girls stuff. The weather was hot and that made me stay for just 15mins.

hi michelle, thx for asking
i think i will give it a miss coz anthea's clothes must go thru QC one.. no red, no pink, no cartoon, no watever... coz of some superstitions... duh...

hi dlim, anthea only starting her shichida in april. like babygirl said, it takes 1-2 yrs or even longer to see results. but as long as our babies enjoy the class i think its gd enuf. also, the talk is a waste of time, listening to the principal blowing her own trumpet only. i was kinda put off by her.

hi darbebe, anthea does not crawl too. she only "crawled" (wiggled) once, now she doesnt dare to try. put her on tummy she cries. cant reach toys she cries. cry until we take the toys to her. i give up.

angel, maryann earnt another $250 with her nice shots
yr hubby and u make a very gd looking couple.. *envy*

hey mummies.. wau, seems like our thread is attracting more and more mummies.. welcome all mummies.

Jessemom,
err, can't spell doesn't mean dyslexic leh. thot it's separate issue?

Michelle,
My EJ is bai bai, but not pang pang leh.. I took pearl powder when I was preg with him.. dunno if got effect or not. hey, the Traffic Police fines, fake one ah??

re: changing lanes
I only signal when necessary leh. ie. if the car behind is till far away, i don't see the point in signaling. If got car, then i signal.

Angel,
you funny woman.. why u post your pics one piece one piece huh.. post all at once mah.. then we can see all at one shot!

Baby Girl: i managed to buy very big sizes atthe sale, i got 9mths, 18mths and 5T for my hoodie jcks, min 18mths to 24 mths for all the carter rompers. dress are all at least 18mths too. u cannot find bigger sizes there?
There were tons of gers stuff on the 1st day.
so wat did u buy?

Star: Erm... I think I bot 3 sets of 2 for $10 and 1 set of 3 for $10 and 1 $5 item.
And when I went home, discover that one of the items has a big hole at the front! I wonder why I din see it there just now. Do u think they allow exchange? Cos this is really a faulty item.. But quite far away lah.. I told my maid let her wear at home lah.. Never mind..

Star: My items are the 12mths, 12-18mths items. Heehee.. Big-sized to me means 2 yrs and above. I see Anna as 1-yr old now. So shdn't be buying clothes for 1yr old anymore..

Autumn
Cannot lah...i muz discreetly do so in office hehee...somemore i cant post some of them cos got the u-know-who lor..

Michelle
If u got any to sell, post here n let us see leh

Edde
Oh ya dun say tat..when is yr next appt?

Btw, i hrd after my turn Veryberry is gg for their shoot too...wonder if she will post her prince to show us..very long nvr see her BB pic liao

michelle, me still diligently monitor tian's fever. it is around 38 deg plus minus. cannot bring her over today cause i scare pass the virus to K. i go see u on tue or wed, after i collect all your JE CCT loot and one time transfer.

eh dun anyhow beep me leh, i will kancheong one. sekali i langgar u.

angel, EJ's prob is poo too many times? he has no complains right? autum, good that EJ is quite an e*** baby.. cannot say one, pantang right? ok ok.
by the way, autum, why did u change enfa to similac ah?

Darbebe, u woodlands one ah? oh.. near near.
7.5kg is not considered overweight ah.. good weight. dun worry bah, just try to create more opportunities for her to crawl. BB very smart one, if they yii yii eh eh then got ppl bring them the thing that they want, then they will not have a strong urge to crawl. if really not crawling then start running liao also no issue one la. i think we discussed this and concluded before, not a problem for a bb to RUN before crawl.

star, all the dresses small small size yesterday.
nevermindla. my cousin said will shop shop and see if got nice dresses in KL these few days. i am looking for a nice dress for photoshoot.

hello, just up from 'nap'.. a bitdazed

hi darbebe, talking abt not crawling ah? ok.. i am the 'right' person to particpate in the conversation.. why? the other mums will know it.. ha!

My son is TEng, one year coming to 13 mths.. NEVER crawl a single step.. now starting to walk.. but scardy cat.. can let go but still clinging to dear life.. but he will 'fly' around the house if we let him hold our hand (singular, hold one of our hand/finger with one of his hands/finger).. placed him one gymboree cushion that day.. walked unsuuported for a good distance (Estimated 2 metres plus)..

ok .. why am i saying this? not yayaing or what.. but guess i can emphatise with ur fears.. that one part of ur bb' brain 'not developing well'.. wah.. dun that sound scary?!

went to PDs before and conveyed my fear.. and all my four PDs (yes.. i have been to 4 PDs in one year.. again go check archives and if any mums here 'nothing to do' would tell u why so i did that .. and u have a good laugh :p) said it is OKAY not to crawl!

there are many schools of thoughts, one school claims that crawling is essential to one part of the brain development .. failing which (according to autum and her source).. it might mean higher chance of dyslexia and reading difficulties.. another school feels that as with any developmental issues.. what will be will be.. if a bb skips crawling and goes to walking , how to force him/her to crawl?? and like what one mum 's PD said "if want to go skip primary go seconday school.. and is capable.. do we force the child to go back to primary school?"...

ok.. hmmm.. i think you are feeling very edgy that coz u see all the bbs around u crawling (like no other pple business).. and urs arent.. perfectly understandable. I felt that way too! in fact i still do.. ask other mums or read archives .. u know Astro whines nonstop abt teng not crawling.. not pulling to stand and not sitting up from lying down position .. he just recently did pull up to stand, abt 2 weeks short of his one year old birthday.. and the archives should have records of my emotional outburst!

hmmm.. so what if my child have potential of dyselxia and not maximising his brain potential now? End of the day.. he is sitll my son.. and i will love him for who he is.. of course along the way I will whine.. but end of the day.. as long as he is happy.. haiz.. can we force him/her to crawl? and is crawling that IMPT vital skill that everyone MUST know to SURVIVE?

we have had some talk abt autism vs dyselxia the other day.. and i had an interesting talk with my colleague today on this.. coz she had a cert in special education.. and Lee kuan yew is mildy dyselxic himself.. so if i want to capitalise o nthis pt.. what does that leave us? nothing to worry abt right? dyslexic kids are still bright and can be successful, so do autistic kids.. they have learning difficulties.. they are not disabled.. they are just differently abled. they have a part of the world which we will never have access to.. think abt it this way.. aint' that cool?

inevitably, we will compare.. and we will be compared.. i have lost count of the suprised looks on people's faces when i tell them teng dun crawl.. and i must admit.. unless we are in the same shoes.. the feelings can't be explained.. and sorry if i am blunt.. it really doesn't help that someone whose kid is a proficient crawler comes and tell u.. "oh not crawling ah? a bit slow hor.. but i think it is ok lah..but it is impt to crawl leh.. but it is ok lah.. " Astro will be damm pissed off and will probably curse at her..

the mums here are very supportive.. but end of the day.. we need to face this unique situation ourselves.. and come to a realisation ourselves..i have yet done that.. i hope i can soon.. Teng is growing up too fast.. for me to keep whining.. and like what other mum will tell me to.. focus on what Teng can do.. not what he can't.. ok.. so i am trying lah..

Some mums here, Yvonne, never crawled and skipped to walkign direct.. and she def doesn't have dyslexia mah! Yvonne, do you have dyslexia?!!! or have reading difficulties ah?!!! .. audrey's son learned how to walk then how to crawl.. and my tituteo pal told me , as long as the kid learns to do everything by the age of three , crawling and walking.. no big deal mah..

Darbebe, relax.. chances are, ur bb will be a relatively early 'walker'.. like teng.. and maybe hor.. teng lor.. teach him/her bad and influenced him/her skipped crawling?! ha!

(my obsevation is proficent crawlers are slower to start wwalking. but of course got exceptions one lah.. as usal . of course always got exceptions one.. Jo is one of them).. ur kid might just start walking by 1 yr.. cool mah no?

ok.. if u still worried ah.. teng still hasn't sit up from lying down position.. at 1 yr coming 13 mths.. like that ah.. very sian right then not crawling? there's a whole list of things he can't do.. alaamak.. need to repeat again?!

PS: do you still crawl around to survive now?

hello mummies!
lots to catch up!

RE: crawling
when u guys talk abt crawling, is it on all fours? coz mag doesn't like to do that, she crawls on her tummy, aka army style hehe...

agree with QQ and star, opportunities lah.. teng was seldom on his tummy coz he was spiting up like noother biz.. and i sort of concluded it is uncomfortable for him to be placed on the tummy coz he sppits.. so never let hmi be on the tummy though i think when he was very young, he likes it.. but that 'disappear' when slightly older. though these days he will flip over and try his best to sit up.. yet to succeed lah..

and my mum always carry him around.. and this is what star said.. no opportunity to crawl lor. ya.. so 'cannot crawl' lor.. at laest ur girl wriggled forward/backward.. teng does not do any of that leh.. ok.. i need go jump off the building liao!!! from my house on the 2nd floor. haha..

magsmum: there are many forms of 'crawlin'.. ur army style, on fours, bottom shuffling (drags bottom along.. i was like that).. and one more style.. cannot remember.. all considered crawling lah..

hi everyone...

finally got time to sit down and relax... just finish 1 slice of choc cake and 2 choc donut... the donut sold at cwp taste awful!!! haiz... + 1 bubble tea... heee...

astro,
wad is dyslexia? wad do u mean difficulties in reading... cant see the words or?