(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
now u gals are bio-ing paul tseng's son..kekkeee

Astro
quick see quick see! Angel's hubby in the pix!
see, your hubby good, siwen, a bit notti and u can bully him hahahaha!

Angel
initially i tot Kaiser look like daddy, but now looking closer, he has bigger eyes like yours..daddy's eyes smaller like ALEX TOH!

Dlim
welcome welcome! for a moment i tot u are 1 of the "existing or active" mummies who's using another nick.

angel, 1st photo nicer ah.. cause got all the **ceps to see. haha! thank u!
kaiser and tian are from the same club, so serious looking one. also not much hair as compared to many bbies.

autum.. ya ya now i remember your case in your 1st pregnancy. i see.. maybe he changed a bit liao but hor, i din know that he is that famous among the angmoh crowd. i like to see him cause always no Q then no need to wait long. yalor.. its no longer a secret between u and me liao.

Mummies, if you got the pieces with a paper tagged onto it with the item info, these are sample pieces, lift up the garment, you will see a stamp with the word "Sample" on the garment. If you wanna buy as gift, try and get those non sample pieces, so you won;t have this ugly stamp on the clothes.

oops.. for the longest time, i never tell u that my idol was ALEX TO.
angel. haha! but it WAS.. now my idol changed liao.
lunch time. bye!

angel,
nice pix!!! ;p

astro,
i think hor, your miser quite handsome last time leh, cos you often need to see "handsome face"... hehehe...

Autum: my fren the recently case with the epi and hole in spine.. her gynae is Paul Tseng too.. its her 2nd pregnancy with Paul TSeng.. and the anesthetist from him... i wanted to conisder going to him for my 2nd pregnancy but now a bit scared after my fren's case.. but he is one of the only gyname in sg who is very very pro natural birth, i like leh.. no inducing/no epi, all natural if possible.

Starfruit,
I feel that that is over-rated.. he is trying to brand himself as being pro-natural.. but in the end, I believe many of his patients also use epi what.. so what kind of pro-natural is that? My friend went to see him for her 2nd preg. Because her first preg, she did a C-Section, cos her baby was huge.. at 4.3kg. So when it came to her 2nd preg, she wanted to do VBAC (vaginal birth after cesearean).. so she heard Paul Tseng very pro-natural etc..

Then in the end, one month before here delivery.. he advised C-section.. because her second baby is even bigger than her first, at 4.5kg. So my point is.. yes, he may be known for certain thing.. but everything will still eventually boil down to the mummy.. whether baby is big, whether mummy scared of pain etc etc..

RE: Red Lentils

Huh?? So Chana Dhall can eat or not?? I din see any red lentils at NTUC leh. Maybe sunday can go look for it after Kindermusik

My ger feels warm this morning but she is active and playing right now, hope she is not coming down with something! Wednesday night hubby exposed her to 3 hours of aircon with no blanket and just wearing short sleeve romper with long pants.

Angel
i want to burst out laughing...i think u post more of Kaiser's single photos, becos everyone's attention seem to be more on your hubby or his big arms...hahhaa

my fren went to him cos her 1st birth was a c-sect too. she managed to do a VBAC with paul tseng for her 2nd and third pregnancy. She is fine now, all recovered.. tomorrow i going for her baby 1st month. But hor, bad scare leh, lucky its not her first pregnancy, imagine if its the 1st baby and u under so much stress and still so sway kenna this hole thingy.

Okay, just managed to call home and hear my notti ger screaming away as she crawl up the steps. Guess she is fine after all. And she actually managed to finish up her morning's milk in one sitting! Wow. For the longest time she has not been finishing her milk in one sitting already.

Starfruit,
yeah.. having said all.. i want to reiterate.. Paul Tseng is not a bad doctor in terms of skills or medical knowledge. It's just that I felt he didn't handle my case properly.

My gynae for EJ is called Dr. Woo Bit Hwa. Not at TMC.. but he is sort of linked to them. I go to see him at Tiong Bahrun Plaza, under Thomson Women's Clinic. I don't know what is his arrangement with TMC.. because in the end I went to Mt. A to deliver.. so it's not necessary that I must go to TMC.

I choose this doc because I did some research. He used to head the Fetal Anomaly team in KKH. Where all the doctors in SG come from. I suppose being a head there is not very big deal.. but at least I thought he would have more knowledge abt fetal anomalies.. so that's why I went to him. I like him.. he is laid back.. but not bo-chap.. laid back as in he is not kan-cheong type.. yet he will tell me to eat like folic acid twice a day, fish oil twice a day.. etc.. just to be kia-su. haha.

Mejo
do you bring YT out on your own? im thinking of bring leia to a wedding dinner, but dun know whether can handle her..like YT, she also cannot sit still.

oh ya, Leia has been trying to 'talk'..she will form an O-shape mouth as if she's kissing someone, and start yoyoyoyoyo arrryoyooyoyoyo non-stop...when everyone is taking, she will join in and talk in a bb language, very funny.

Hey Autum
i was seeing Dr Woo in my first pregnany...found him laid back...i needed someone who can talk and give me more advice...so i switched to a female gynae whom i feel very comfortable with. mine is Dr Joycelyn Wong, very very nice lady.
she will call me up and ask me how I am and even help me to find the eye doc from TTS when i broke down in her clinic

Pink,
yah.. i remember. u told me before u don't like Dr Woo cos he very laid back.. haha.. see, really different people have different 'taste' hor.. I understand what u mean by his laid-backness, but I am ok with that.. cos I also don't like doctors who try to tell me too much! as in giving too much advice.. i also don't like.. hahahah... Maybe cos Dr Woo is a man, so not as emotional or caring as lady doctors..

But I felt ok with him. Cos i also broke down in his office before. After we deliver, i went back for the post-natal checkup.. then I cried cos I was very stressed over the lack of breast milk at that time. He told me not to take it so hard and that many babies thrive on Formula milk now a days.. so if I really don't have, don't need to be stressed. Somehow I felt much better after hearing that.. haha..

Pinkpink,

Yoyoyo? So cool, haha. My girl also very noisy and kpo, always trying to join conversations. Eh, the sad truth is I have NEVER bought her out alone beyond 20 minutes walk from my house. Wedding dinner ah, if you fed her already then bring her there should be not too bad bah cuz Leia will sleep in her pram right?

Speaking of gynaes, sometimes I thought that maybe if I haven't gone for the induction, I wouldn't have ended up with an emergency c-section. Then again, maybe I would have suffered seizures and fits, who knows?

Mejo,
that's the thing about delivering babies.. you never know what will happen. so as long as overall, after the episode, everybody came out fine.. that's most impt.

Like my friend, for her first birth, she is very pro-natural.. everything want to do natural, don't want pain killers, don't want epi.. then her labour drag for 20hrs cos she just can't dilate. In the end go for emergency C-section.. and that is, after she finally caved in to have Epi.. so everything she didn't want, it all happened!

On hindsight, she felt she shouldn't have been so stubborn to refuse Epi or painkiller in the first place. Cos she realised that she was too uptight and awashed with pain, so her muscles were all tensed and clamped up.. she thinks that also contributed to why she can't dilate..

aiyo.. star. though he is famous with pro natural, my case also induced, and i was on epi too. its all depend on the mama not the Dr leh, i find.
autum i know what u mean. i was also assured by Paul Tseng that evertything should be alright cause i had rather serious bleeding initially. he said confirm blood not from fetus, its from the wall. other gynae never told me this, scared me oni and kept giving me hormone pills oni.
maybe we should stop discussing about dr liao. haha!

star, your fren recovered yet? better now?

hey autum
ya i agree, different mummies have different needs. main reason is that i prefer a lady, if not tiong bahru is right opp. my place. but i remember 1 thing, his wife doesnt want to have kids, so im quite surprise that he's a gynae...not sure whether there's any relevance here...keke

Mejo
i should bring her out when she's going to be hungry, feed her before i go in so tat she will fall asleep in the pram after milk..then when she wakes up, she will be in good mood...hahhaa must pre-plan carefully
must be a reason why gynae advise on induction...must be acceptable, seems like the trend now, and i feel some abuse it bcos they can plan their delivery schedule better

for mommies very pro all natural, can go germany. cos according to my german colleague, docs there dun induce wan. will wait till bb come out themselves
dun *abish* me pls!

Hello.. Greetings from KL airport. Waiting to board my flight. Have been waiting since 11 plus. Too bad couldn't get the 12 noon flight.

I'm very glad weekend is coming. Extremely tired this week. Met regulators in both SG and KL, had seminar and 2 day trips. *How did I survive?*

star,
i recommend my gynae if you're looking around.
just now during lunch my hubby and me were also talking about doctor's medical skills vs their mannerisms vs their personal life etc.

what a coincidence!

bbgirl,
really pei4 fu2 u...one week gotto travel so many times! yr flight mileage points must be a lot, can exchange free air ticket huh? btw wat r u working as?

Cutie: I m using the finger toothbrush and first teeth toothpaste. My baby loves to brush her teeth. Will smile whenever we mention "brush teeth". I think she finds it very soothing on her teething gums.

I have quite a lot of miles. We just redeemed biz class tickets to Japan cos the points were expiring. cos we couldn't go anywhere when I was pregnant - gynae advised best not to fly. I work in a bank.

SQ: Poor YE. Hope she s fine.

Dlim: Hello.

Michelle: You asked me abt shopping isit? Hee hee.. Need to find ways to relieve/release the stress from work mah. I don't think I go all the way there if I m not coming from the airport.

Huignee: Thanks for the address.. Hope to be able to find bigger- sized stuff cos I can t buy for present use anymore.

Pink,
how do u know that Dr Woo's wife doesn't want to have kids huh? He told u ah?

QQ,
yah.. think we should stop discussing the doctor's skills..haha.. hey, I agree that Paul Tseng is good looking. Got the dashing good looks type. Even my friends who went to him, found him cute!

And hor, I heard this from my friend, apparently he got a twin brother! who is also working as a doctor.. a anesthetist.. something like that.. and apparently they are the look alike kind of twins.

Pinkpink,

I think my gynae knows that I'm pro-natural one so he even showed me evidence of why he suggested induction. Well, since I don't want to be blamed for whatever happened if I resist in the face of evidence, I had to just go on with it.

Hmm, planning is certainly essential when bringing hyper babies out. The good thing about Leia is that she can just drink milk and sleep in the pram. The last wedding dinner that YT attend (my BIL wedding), me and my hb have to take turns to carry her.

Hi Carol,
Yes Im attending the Schicida preview talk this coming sat @ Springleaf. How u find after your bb attended the class? Any improvement?

Hi Baby Gal,
Nice meeting u.

hi everyone..
back from boring meeting! wah. missed a lot.. let me see where i can KPO in....

Re Angel's HB
Angel: haha! now ur hb the talk of the forum.. seriously lah.. ask him dun too 'yaya'.. i know he has biceps lah! whahahaha.. i also have. just that mine dun have that 'shape' only.. whahahaaa.. miser also have. just not as firm.. whahahaa. sot liao me.. and my laptop wet? no lah.. most likely from nose mucus then saliva.. haha. .gross.. ok.. stop.. wahahaha!

Pink: YES!! YES!! I SAW!!! ha!.. u sounded so excited.. hahaha :p more excited than me.. could be i dazed dazed ah.. dun feel the same excitement leh.. :p yalor.. this angel ah.. so showy one. keep showing off her hb.. :p:p:p..

whey angel, i dun wat see ur hb lah. he invokes the memories . or rather the temptations over 'what will be NOT'.. so next pls.. bring on kaiser lah.. he cuter. he looks more like u leh.. *imagine kaiser all grown up with biceps 20 years later.. hmmmmm.. chiam. Teng got strong competitor liao...what can i do now??? to make sure teng wins ah???hmmmm....*

Mist: ha! handsome ah? i will say. if i can invest in a very THOROUGH make over with skin leveling (to remove all those holes on his face which ants can also drown in come rainy days) and restyle his hair a bit and give him some nicer looking clothes and wear contacts.. he can be quite sauve looking.. haha! dun puke.. i was just impressed coz for my wedding photos.. he is the better looking one!
. chey.. dun count.. he bribed the bridal studio liao lah.

i go for brains and humour and philosophical kind, remember? all brawn.. i will get sick of them.. VERY FAST!...haha..

RE: Paul Tseng
ya.. he is very well known abt the ang mo crowd. my colleague is ang mo and seeing him also . in fact at the clinic, most of the time, the ang mos swarm into his office one.. the locals will go into the ladies' rooms.

that's why i told this very colleague of mine.. as much as u want total control over the pregnancy.. the fact is.. we dun have total control over it.. so now.. rather than read up like a pro over pregnancy matters (which i did when preg), read up more on parenting stuf.. it is that which u have more control and have more lasting effect on your life after that.. do i make some sense here?

PS: i wanted nothing.. and i had everything! how cool is that?! haiz..

Pink: I m bored.
Hate waiting time.. Good thing I had another colleague travelling with me this time. At least got company. But he flew back to HK on an earlier flight. So I got chance to log in lor.

bbgirl: dunno abt michelle. but i did ask how come u have energy to go on killing spree when just landed after long working trip abroad..????

*imagines another Paul tseng walking around TMC after reading Autum's post*

hey.. i am always very hyper when i see identical twins.. GROWN UP kind leh. i find them very fascinating leh. even more than the young ones leh.. hmmm.. i know.. my assumption is.. there are only young identical twins.. haha. ok.. i sot liao. no choice.. cognitive module overload....

baby girl,
lucky you have your blackberry so we can still hear from you. else you'll be bored and we'll be wondering what happened to you.

and thank goodness you are oni leaving for day trips!

pink, bbgirl,
when do u start to use the first teeth stuff? i mean when they have how many teeth? Jace now only have 2 teeth, now using damp cloth, but i have just bought this from the drugstore spree...

Autum,
i rem the nurse mention dr tseng ll be giving me the epi jab, at tat time i didnt know his bro is anesthetist. they do look like brothers, but dont recall they like twins, the bro seems to look younger.....

SQ: I came back from Hokkaido last Oct. No plans to visit Japan this year yet.

Dlim: Results won t be seen so soon lah. Actually, I would say don t go with the sole objective to see results - then u may end up stressed and stressing your baby. Just enjoy attending the lessons and the class activities with the baby.

oh baby girl,
so when you said you exchanged for japan tickets, you were referring to that trip? aiya.... tot you going soon when you mention the exchange

AStro
Me no show off lah...u all wanted to see family pic so i post lor
See...attn all to him again!

Pink
U r rite..i shld have do 'black squarest' on his body...to hide it.

Huignee
Show me yr pic when u take in feb...but hor tell u hor, the new photographer Ashley hor...not v. experience. I find tat maryann's pic more steady. U take note!

Cutie,
i am using the finger brush too!
she will glady open her mouth as it eases her gums from teething

angel,
noti !!! noti !!! must state that the bicep was very eye-catching

any mommies in SK want to go to the warehouse sale at Tampines later? I also don't know exactly what time, it just depends on what time Jesse wakes up from his nap...

btw, what time do your babies sleep at night? Jesse usually sleeps by 7pm. But the last few days (probably because he's sick), he's been sleeping at around 7:30 - 8pm.

As for going out with baby, I mostly go out with baby alone since, you know, I have no help lah. The maid is a recent addition (one month). She comes along because she likes to go out lah...but some times I still rather just go out alone with Jesse.

anyway, I'll check back in a bit
I wish the silly planes would stop flying overhead or at least fly higher!

Angel: boh bian.. ur hb's built is like that liao. u dun have a choice.. so just accept it! whahahahahaa....

PS: if i were u ah.. i would make some money out of this 'free' viewing leh.. haha.. $5 per view of biceps pls!. whahahaha

Hey, suddenly something just strikes me! Tseng is pronounced as "seng" right? If yes, then there are 4 of them, not sure if there is a pair of twins in the 4, but 3 docs - 1 gynae, 1 anaesthetist, one eye doctor (lasik, cataract at SNEC) and the final one is a dentist at NUH!

Does the story fit in?

SQ: I will do a day trip everyday anytime than to be away from home at night from hubby and baby..

Astro: I think I mistaken who asked me. *tongue sticking out* Actually day trips are not so bad, just quite time wasting with all the waiting and transit. I m debating if I want to go back to office later..

Jesse: ur maid sounds very young and extrovert leh.. mine quite shy kind.. everything need me tell her.. 'give her permission' to do kind.. seldom want go out.. got to tell her 'i want u to follow us'.. then she will want to come out..