(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo: Red lentils is labeld as "Red Lentils" on the package, not dahl or sumthing. Very easy to identify cos it does not come in any other name. I bought a pcak at Market place at vivo today. $3.10

Michelle: I got the apple PJ too and lots of carters romper 9witha ttached skirt) very nice leh, white with emboridery (think belle will like).

Sorry mummies, my digi cam died.. cos rae dropped it, i am waiting for my new digi cam the ixus 860IS coming next week...so no photo to post for now.
i bought so much at the sale, so tempted to go back but my hubby will kill me leh...

all gone?? ok i go sleep nwo too. nite everyone.
Pax: i found 2 more new one touch in my cupboard, need to see if its the same size u looking to share.

blurbelle,
chloe appeared in M&B har??!! I flipping thru and saw her!!!!

michelle,
wanted to go for the sales but hb not keen..think he got put off by the last FOX sales..

any bus to the sale venue? thinking mayb i go in the noon myself...

Going airport now..

Michelle, Star: Can give me the add for the sale? In Tampines right? Hehe.. Then I go drop by on my way from airport.

What are the opening hours like?

bbgirl: traveling to and fro now.. come back from working trip abroad not tired ah? can still go on killing, ops I meant shopping, spree ah?

michelle: see lah.. u can't blame us lah. u also bit K! haiz.. this kind of mum hor.. she ownself can bite her damm cute bb, other mums cannot bite leh.. *winks at pink* let's go kidnap K lah. and then gobble her up.. just leave a tiny bit for Michelle lah.... haha

tituteo/Magsmum: haha, magsmum. i never say who right? dunno why my tituteo pal go and raise hand and admit it's her! haha.. ya.. thumb also unhygenic.. but given the trauma i have in ridding the Rascal off the paci.. think thumb still bearable..

Magsmum: really ah? Mags also like that ah? Teng also.. his thumb is very impt to him. plus his cloth napkin (his security object).. everywhere he goes , he needs these two. so i nicknamed him Linus.. the character in snoopy always dragging a blanket behind him and suck thumb (?).. haha. just that RAscal has more hair lah..
the other time Kiddo tried to pull teng's thumb from his mouth.. first time teng's already not happy liao.. she go pull second time.. teng cried! whahahah.. after that teng came home told me, he glared at kiddo nonstop during kindermusik class!.. then at slumberland park, he complained to Zee Yee abt her mum's naught antics, and ZY kept apologise nonstop... hahahaha

eh. think not very polite to say this.. but we have 'suckers' as our babies! duh...

Babygirl,
Warehouseale selling osh, carter, cherrokee
Date: 24.01.2008 - 26.01.2008
Time: 9.00 am - 8.00pm
Venue: No 43 Tampines Street
Ground Floor, Singapore 528887

Astro,
No, i didn't see dr teo before. Dr Dorothy Ong is the only pd i go, previously go see gp.

Morning Mummies,

Mind if I join your thread? I'm a frequent April Mum thread. My boy was born on 25 Mach 07 & he supposed to be born during April but he came out early.

Btw, I heard from one mummies from April thread that some March mummy bring their bb to attend the Shichida class. Can share with me what are the benefits? Im thinkin of sending my boy there and I will be attending their talk this coming sat too...

QQ,
I wish I'm staying in a condo but no leh. I'm in a HDB flat. hehehe.

re: sales
The address should be 43 Tampines St 93, not Tampines St.

Though like abit late in updating, I still wanna show my "loot". hehehe.

1218944.gif
1218945.gif
1218946.gif

These are the 3 for $10. Got the gal rompers for my friend's newborn gal.

1218947.gif
1218948.gif
1218949.gif

These are 3 for $15.

1218950.gif
1218951.gif

$2 for top & 3 for $1 for the shorts.

There are some more which the maid had taken to wash.
Spent $80+ for almost 25pcs. This time round got more for Reyden cos more variety of boys' tops. I might be going again cos my friend in confinement asked me to help her get the rompers. Hope still have stock.

mash,
if u want to MRT, nearest will be tampines, then bus leh, not sure din notice but the bus must go into tamp st 92 (there is an ITE there)
a bit troublesome

astro. salah salah.. huingee, paiseh!
its my colig's sister who went bbbear before. alamak. see i told u my brain not working!!!! so u got to try out then feedback again. i guess u won't like him cause he dun speak much. but i a bit like him cause i told him tian has eczema, then he was cautious in his medicine. he told me to look out for symptoms, asked me if my hb and myself are allergic to anything, etc etc. detail in history checking, at least.

i not enough sleep... cause need to wake up feed medicine to tian at night. went up 39.3 degC. after med, came down liao. lucky today is friday and sil is there to help me. Dr said its viral infection. antibiotics was not given unless got lots pf phlegm. now hopefully all med can combat the virus.

actually woodlands 888 there GP Dr seow not bad cause the medicine i brought to see Dr ong for 2nd opinion last time, all bingo and dr ong said she will also give that kind of medicine. its fine, just carry on. but this dr seow's super popular, very long queue and the nurses (assistants) there super cao4 bin3 (sour face.....). se liao also not appetizing. yvonne, do u think so?

Michelle,
oh ok, tks. Shall go take a look. My poor colleague's having difficulties handling her 3 weeks old gal. She seems to be getting depression liao, thought can help her get something for her gal.

Michelle,
you know there are some nice gals tops outside which are $1 each? My friend passed some to me during yeterday's "war". I thought they are 3 for $10 each & Reyes has too many tops liao so I put them back. Then my friend told me it's $1 each after we went off.

Michelle,
Wah, Kiera will have lots of clothes to wear. Heehee, if your no. 2 is a girl then can recycle the clothes.
Check with you the warehouse sale clothes for kids up to what age?

QQ,
So you not working today? Think today need to continue to give the fever med and see how. Many bb sick, dylan also have cough and running nose for 2 weeks liao.

Irin,
The clothes you post so nice. So envy you mummies can go to the sale.

a number of bbs teething? YE also. salivate more than usual, though not the tap dripping kind like my nephew

and i hope i'm saying this for the last time:
YE fell again. this time from the sofa. her head hit the coffee table and though it wasn't bleeding, can see the dent

alamak.. u all ah.. money very easy to earn ah!!! buy so many clothes ah?!!!

hmmm.. got any good for CNY clothing for teng? haha.. :p

QQ: wah.. 39.2 ah? then tian still relatively ok? think might have rash after the fever .. speculating. anyway. have seen Dr Seow personally before.. he is quite nice.. the nurses quite ok leh.. they very rude meh?

think i need go and see him again (he not bad looking .. haha) for my eyes lah. itchy and got the last time swelling again.. now yawning and runny nose.. and teary eyes.. in office.. i look like drug addict leh.. haiz

i dun mind PDs dun talk much. i think more imptly.. cannot give the impression that he want to sweep us out of the room fast to see more patients and also dun get intimated with the amount and type of quesitons i asked.. aiya. last time got one doc.. got so defensive.. thought i challenging him and dun trust him.. all i did was to clarify what i read from the web mah.. chey..

SQ,
Must be painful for YE, sayang sayang.
Kids this stage is active and will fall easily as they are not physically stable yet. You must be heart pain to see the dent.

RE: Kindermusik

*Astro - Teng getting any better? if still sick, can call up the school and tell them, and request for make-up class. They allow - but not too many times. Can call 64671789.

***KINDERMUSIK**
Hi Mummies, someone from the group just dropped out of our Kindermusik class, so there's one more vacant space if you are keen. Class: every Sun at 11am, at Tanglin Mall, starting THIS Sunday. Each semester is 8 sessions. Pricing info can be found on their website and our feb mommy blog. Keen pls call or message me yah! remember, we start this Sun oh! almost everyone's born in Feb/Mar - so it'll be really fun. Call me ya 98453361! If by this afternoon no response, a friend will help me 'advertise' to Apr mommies liao. cheers!

dlim,
Welcome to this thread, i think babygirl, carol and edde bring their bb for shichida.
Think it's about right brian training, photographic memory training.

YE,
sayang sayang! u poor gal fell again !

SQ,
last night, K also standing in her cot, then suddenly sat down then her head went to bang the other side rail.

huingee,
too big a gal dun have liao.

SQ: dent?? wah.. the way you put it.. sounds so serious leh..

ya teng teething. bottom two def out.. haven't crank my head to see the upper two yet.. but i think the bottom incisor (the left) one coming out again.. wah..so painful for him. and very siong for us.. i am like zombie man.. having to deal with his screaming at night.. (last night ehh a bit.. and slept thru till 7am.. got to wake him up somemore.. i hope it is over.. at least for now.. let me recover lah.. me on mc yesterday.. haiz. felt like dying)..

how she hit? at an angle or what? hmm. think got to monitor for possible concussion hor.. i say onli.. not trying to make u worry .. ok?

Irin: wah. ur fren going into depression.. if possible.. try spend more time to talk to her? and accompany her? very chiam one depression.. haiz.. she will feel very alone and vunerable..

huingee,
ya. i think they are active and bound to fall. but the TWO times she fell, it's not her fault. i mean, not as in she was climbing hi and lo or what.

yday mil place her on the sofa, then din see that YE's butt not on the sofa, only her legs are. so she released YE and she fell as a result. i also dunno what to say

QQ, what's the dr seow's name at 888 plaza? is that the only clinic or they have a few GPs as well?

oh yes dlim! kekeke....
think bbgirl is the one who has started and she is on the plane now. think u gotta wait for her reply later.

veryberry: ya. will call later. shucks missed first class.. hmm. i think he recovering lah. but dun want let him go mingle wait spread to other babies there lah.. i very good one.. haha:p

thanks for the number!

michelle,
k mabok? (dunno how to spell.. machiam giddy right?)

astro,
YE also has been crying for two nites. think teething bah. though yday i hope it's the teeth and not the fall

i wasn't there when she fell, only heard from my mum. then later my mil called me to ask about the bb (and to "confess"?) then my hubby happened to call me and i told him. his mum then called him and told him also. she must be worried bah.. but so sayang still... sigh... my hubby was quite surprised he din ganna sh*t from me when he got home last night. i oso dunno why

oh, how she fell? her butt in the air when she sat. then of course she fell backwards cos oni her legs on sofa, can't balance. then fell backwards there was a gap between the sofa and coffee table, so she hit the glass of the coffee table

SQ,
I think Dr Seow at 888 Plaza level 2, there are 2 clinic, his clinic is Family Clinic i think. Another one not Dr Seow is Victoria med Clinic which i usu go also not bad.
Har, your mil abit blur. Mmm things happen already cannot say much, maybe get hb to tell her try not to put YE one sofa. Just take it as she old.

Astro,
My boy also teething, drools lots of saliva. He just start teething, all 4 teeth came out at about the same time. 2 below lst, then 2 on top. Can see initially, have to use finger to find.

welcome Dlim..!
me astro.. used to spam the forum. now no time.. haha :p

michelle, go lah.. K wun get bullied. .teng will protect her.. (and later 'walk' her over to me and let me bite her!.. my son is a filial boy! haha)

SQ: wah.. 'human error' ah.. wah.. ehhh.. ok. i keep my mouth shut

astro,
you come make up in my class. sat night 530pm. i suspect i might need to make up on sundays sometimes too. if i'm welcomed. since this is a private class, i'm wondering if they'll let me go in
see how la.. cos this sat hubby going IPPT, then the sat after CNY dun feel like going. haha

huingee,
ya. i think she blur. she hu2 tu2 sometimes. though i know it's not intentional of course.

astro,
yes. human error is what makes me upset. i can accept bb walking and falling. i just let her be. once she fell in her playpen and hit a box, then she ganna blueblack on her cheeks. i also never say much cos inevitable. but this time... sigh....... in fact last time she fell also human error

SQ: wah!! the description of YE's fall sounds so horrible! so painful!!! alamak.. have to monitor.. have to monitor..

Huingee: ya.. the babies all choose dates together to sprout teeth one. and they challenging each other on see who can sprout more teeth.. and who can scream louder.. and who can make their mummies sick! I think Teng is the clear winner in the last aspect

SQ: like that ah.. mentioned ur name or ur hb's name got discount from Dr Seow or not ah? :p

i need to see his 'handsome' face again leh.. like drug addict now..

astro

when tey are sprouting teeth, the pattern all changed. these two nights YE also has running nose (teething?) and today slight cough. kept getting stuffy nose. and i think it's one of the symptoms of teething right? this runny nose?

then she woke up and cried. and my usual ways of comforting her din work as well. sometimes i let her cry for a while then i try again. cos i also dunno what she wants

SQ,
888 Plaza have 3 clinic i think. One is new one, the other are old one. Heehee, see your fren got how many kids then we can agar know which doc. Dr Seow has 4 kids and wife is a pd i think. Dr Chong like got 3 kids, wife is a speech thearptist. Then the other one i dun know.

astro,
i dun even know if it's the same doc leh. haha... but he's tall and not fat. can say slim bah... so handsome meh?

astro,
teng zzz at 530pm? i thought almost time for dinner? no?

Huingee,
go take a look. Alot of clothes there.

yy,
should have clothes for your Teng cos this time round more variety for boys. 1st sale that I'm able to find more things for Reyden than Reyes. hehehe.

My friend sounded depressed when I spoke to her yesterday. She told me her baby kept crying.
I asked her a few things & all she could say was "I had tried everything & she just keep crying, crying & crying."
Apparently she had brought her DD to the doctor and had given her colic drops. And the doctor too told her that it's common for babies to cry.
She just couldn't take it, probably cos no experience with babies & it's her 1st child. Don't know what to say to her also.

Huingee: wah.. u know their background so well ah?! :p hey.. i know Dr Seow got 4 kids and is a loving husband ( i concluded one.. from his face .. haha).. then hor the other one. at ground level one. nearer to supermarket one ah.. hmm .. my excolleague knew him very well. coz he is anot a good man leh.. hmmm. divorced.. and apparently very bad of him cause hmm. his wife was preg then leh..

SQ: ya. i think it is the increase of saliva lah. make them cough. and runny nose i not sure.. but i agree.. it seems common leh. think i go ask PD Tan tomorrow. coz not much improvement despite almost finishing drowning the med given from GP leh.. anyway. teng screamed.. he screamed for a long time one. must apply teething gel.. he also contniue scream. then got to keep trying to put him down on bed.. but he willa rch back and refused to lie down when he is not 'ready' one.. think read somewhere that when they teething.. painful for them to lie down also. hmm. nt sure.. so i have to keep trying to make him lie down. if cannot , stand up carry again. then after a hwile try again.. very sian leh. then end up my work always not done.. doesnt help i am a procrastinator.. sure gena marked one of these days..

ehh. dun tell me ur fren is the 'horrible' doctor myex colleague mentioned ah?

ya.. almost close to bedtime liao. preparing to sleep mah. eat, bathe, milk sleep. from 5 - 7pm.. haha :p

irin,
did you get a chance to visit her? ya lor, all bbs cry one leh. even ours sometimes. but will outgrow it.

astro,
your description of teng sounds like YE! but i too lazy to type out and describe. you just did the job for me!

how come your friend knows the doctors' history ah? so resourceful? background and kids and wife and divorced or not also know...

wa, your bedtime routine is almost 2 hours hor?

lidat how you go out ah?

Irin: iszit? iszit? hhaaaa.. need to go liao.. ops.. haha. last until when ah?

hmm. ya.. crying got onto my nerves the other time round also.. could be she has yet to learn how to read her bb's clues.. that time me depression with teng was also partly due to this.. and no support lah..

think if can get a book for her and help her and teach her how to discpher the clues and set the bb in a more predictable routine.. would be of an immense help for her. hmm.. if not working.. would go kpo and see if can help ur fren leh.. :p

ask her come motherhood fourm.. either her own birthmonth one.. or here. it helps to have people supporting u online one.. really.. bring her along lah

astro,
I didn't see dr seow before it's QQ who told me and i think the info is from Yvonne.
For Dr chong, has been out family doc for many years it's my sil told me the info. Actually forgot he has 2 or 3 kids. Slim man, his dad is a doctor too.
Weekend my kids routine will be haywirk cause we go out. But i think it's ok cos weekdays will be back to normal.

oh my goodness.... this forum is open one leh.. astro, SQ... close everything here hor, if the bad or good dr happened to be your fren or not.. or the nurse happened to be your aunties or what. alamak.
Dr seow is nice. he always says tian is active, I am doing a good job. haha!
Wah! astro, if u think Dr seow is lengzai then ur nose will bleed when u see paul tseng. see liao hands soft legs soft.

tian a bit inactive, but Dr teo said she is still active (cause he never seen her fierce and aggresive look). but Dr teo seems patience, and he answered my questions patiently though. maybe not long Q out there. his nurses also quite friendly. I also suspect rash will come after that, jialat. its coming... hope everything is ok. this means CNY not going to be sick liao..

Huingee, i am working today, but i reached late cause i left at 9am just now. i not enough sleep also. haha!