(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

ding dong ding dong.
michelle said got buy some extra. maybe can lelong here.

michelle, i MAKAN some clothes from you side la. thank u bery bery bery much!!!

Dr EK ong is extrememly popular and was Teng's first PD. apart from being quite 'cute' looking.. i feel the wait ununcessary leh.. very very long wait one. could be he default PD of Dr Chua and since Dr Chua so popular, all go to him liao.:p his nurse staff are quite nice though..

Jyun, where you stay? Apart from Dr Dorothy Ong, Dr Allyson Tan from Kids clinic @ Rivervale mall quite good too.

bb_march,
Dr EK Ong oso Jace PD since NB, long long queue to see him le....i go sat worst still!! wait for 2 hrs, see him only < 10 mins !! how u find him huh? good to hear tat yr bb ok liao

Brush teeth??
ask u all huh, do u brush yr bb teeth?

Driving
for mummies who drive, if u r alone with bb, wher e do u place the bb car seat? at the passenger seat(besides driver seat) or at the back?

huingee: ya. till now i still blur blur not very sure how to apply leave at RP.. today no choice else will dong to school. no voice, go also no use.. missed so many things.. haiz.. anyway.. just applied leave using online system.. gena sent a weird weird email by my assistant director.. not scolding kind.. but think need ask if it is the leave 'approval'...blur

and yes, high blood, high cholestorol, cancer. runs in family also.. sian

but then again, which family in sg doesn't have any of their family members experiencing ONE of the abovementioned diseases?

ok.. hmm.. should consider the antioxidant supplements liao..

cutie: dun really like him.. he gives the impressoin of rushing.. impossible to stay in his office for more than 15mins to clarify doubts one.. he not very 'frenly' on this.. other PDs better.. Dr D Ong not bad but Dr Tan still the best.. heheee.

astro: yaya, me agree oso, always like chasing us out...me looking to change PD le...where's Dr. Dorothy Ong clinic? Rivervale mall too far for me....

cutie,
Dr Dorothy Ong clinic at bt timah plaza. I also bring dylan there. Always walk in, wait is not too long, just that dun open at nite.

Just now I brought Jesse out...went to pick my hb up from work and went to MacDonald's at ECP. He likes that MacD.

Ya, I guess I'll look around lor. on the way up just now, I saw some aunties on the 10th flr making pineapple tarts at the lift landing!!! But they seem friendly enough. Should have just gotten off the lift and ask if they want to help look after Jesse. haha.

Guess I don't expect them to look after daily also but when my parents were in town, they didn't mind looking after my bro's children once in a while. And my MIL looks after my SIL's children (at their place). I guess I could drive to Yishun and drop my maid and child off there...but...it's a detour man!!

sigh...actually, I'm just waiting for Jesse to grow up and take less naps...then I can coordinate timing and go out better. E.g. brought him out just now and when we came back, he refused to nap already. Tried to put him to sleep for an hour, in the end just took him out and let him play on his mat....maid immediately go out to play with him. Haha, she'd rather play with him than do housework...but who can blame her.

Now I better go cook dinner. Will check back in a bit

Btw, Jesse sees Dr Lim at the Kid's Clinic at Rivervale Mall. The charges are quite high lah...but we go there for the convenience. e.g. went to get extra meds for Jesse yesterday, 1 cough syrup and 1 for his cold, cost $22! Don't know if it's normal, but I think it's high.

jesse: oh! u see Dr Lim? how is she as a PD ah? I have the feeling that she is the more popular one at the clinic.. most of the time her queue is longer than Dr Tan.. could be that she is not as stern looking as Dr Tan or that Dr Tan is more efficient.. heehee..

i forgot the price i normallypaid.. usually it is all with immuniszation.. so not very accurate.. anyway, u are on the thomson FBI card? they give discount (Dr Tan, Dr Lim not sure, should be lah) if u have the FBI card..

wah.. envy so near.. woodlands haven't try see got good PDs or not leh.. DrTan, by far, the best i have seen..

Jesse, one day we might just meet one another in the clinic leh.. heehee..

coz think going this sat if he still not any better

Ellie is quite good with kids.. teng likes her .. and she can manage to still entertain him despite he being in such a fussy and foul mood..

just now mum and I tried to get him drink some water.. he refused to drink.. kept pushing and lyin against my mum want carry.. and carry is stand up carry him one hor.. wah biang.. he heavy leh..

then Ellie (quite efficient in her tasks also.. do slowly.. but can finish kind by ten kind.. or could be i do a good job planning her daily tasks. haha) went play with him.. he let her carry him.. (wow) .. then slowly ellie put him on the playmat and started playing with him.. and can even fed him water!!!

now my mum took over.. whining again.. haiz..

cutie,
Last time when i'm driving alone with my girl, will put her at the back side direct behind the drive. She cannot see my face but will try to sing and talk to her.

Astro,
Jyun stays at commonweath. Near pink.
Good that Ellie is good with kids. Even fed Teng water. Kids like people who can play with them i think.
If you still no voice then go see doc and take mc.

Jyun should be quite tiring for you, new house and bb sick. Now everyday you send Fabian to il house and bring her home everynight? You yourself have to take care too.

Huingee: took MC for today.. can't take one for tomorrow lah.. else like nt veri nice leh.. hmm. anyway tomorrow no clss so got voice no voice ok..

wah.. then seng kanng too far for Jyun liao :p

Cutie also too far.. haha.. but hey i woodlands leh! :p

ya.. so far.. still ok.. but then too early to tell.. she has three kids herself and was a babysitter for quite long.. so i suppose she can handle kids and babies lah.. but she is doing household chores most of the time.. ironic.. and my mum taking care of teng more.. teng always whine nonstop when mum around.. with ellie.. he stops whining.. mum also surprised and has no choice but to admit Ellie is good with kids.. haha

Huingee,
Dr D Ong in Bt Timah Plaza, oso far far from my place le
...xian le, rain heavily, how to go tampines to shop la?? sure traffic jam like crazy one !!

Astro: me stay amk le....u? how come u go PD all over s'pore ?eg TMC, Bt Timah, Rivervale(SK,rite?)

Cutie: me woodlands.. haha. ya. i sot one.. I go chasing PD all over sg!.. for me distance not really an issue. i need a PD who can be patient, knowledgeable, i feel comfortable with and not be intimidated with the quesitons I keep fielding them with.. so far.. Dr Tan @ sengkandg the best liao.. despite her very 'black' face.. she is nice

PS: on top of the three u mentioned.. i also went paragon before to see Dr Low .. haha

cutiejace: yes, the link is from the business threads. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1209462.html?1201163232 u can enquire there ba... =) my hb works at ayer rajah cresent! hee near near! (but dunno wat use there is yet...:p)

qq: yah!! sara sara! not on the way yet leh! still trying to plan..but my ovulation dates vary leh..not as zun as last time... dunno how to aim for sara liao... later turn out boy again, dunno wat to name him leh!! =S

n hor, jus remembered ur toothbrush incident..aiyo..u so fast use the drugstore brush? shd start with the finger brush ma since now not full set of teeth yet... plus use finger brush very shiok wan...esp when tian chomps super hard on it!!!*sheeeoookkkk!*

Honestly, I just chose Kid's Clinic because it is across the road from where we live...and the people at the reception assigned Dr Lim.

How is she? Okay lor...erm...I don't really see ped's much but she's like a normal dr lor, interested in her work and getting it done...pretty clinical but I guess gentle with the patient.

I've never seen Dr Tan. What does she look like?

Eh, you always say Teng is big...how big is he? Length and Weight.

Jesse took a while to learn to roll over and all...that time the ped said, "well he might take longer since there's more of him to move about". Haha. He finally did roll at around 6.5months. Even now when he crawls, there are definite "thuds" as each limb falls on the surface.

He's probably about 76cm and over 10KG now (he maxed out the weighing scale at the reception desk of the clinic). HB thinks he's probably 12KG. As for length, I'm also estimating lah...he was almost that early Dec.

Btw, people always ask me if he's a boy or a girl...quite annoying because we definitely think he looks like a boy!

talking abt height and weight, mag is a small baby! just went for 10 mth assessment yesterday. 7.4 kg and 70 cm. though mummy hopes she can be bigger, guess being healthy and happy is more impt

re: dr dorothy ong.
anyone knows if she works at kk as a pd too? jus saw seth's health book the other day... n saw a 'chop' on it with dr dorothy ong... dunno if its a case of same name..:p she examined him on the day of his discharge! wah! go one big round come back to her again!?

astro: kekeke... maybe u can get ur mum to do the housework n cooking while elle takes care of teng...like dat no worries dat teng will be spoilt n he will stop his whinning!! best!! me good fren hor...help u think of such a perfect solution!!! dun need to thank me la! =D

Hi Jesse,

Haha,at least they ask girl or boy. People usually just assumed that my girl is a boy even when she is wearing PINK! Duh!

Magsmum,

We can shake hands liao. YT also around that size at 10 months. Btw, how come got 10 month assessment? I thought only got 9 month assessment? You got assessment every month?!??

erm, follow the baby book, 6-10mth, which i brought her during the 10mth...

today she pooed 3 small lumps, not exactly in pain, good thing... i m still giving her peaches, hopefully can clear out her system...

jesse: hmmm.. dr Tan, thin, and plain :p
anyway.. teng is one year old coming 13 months.. when newborn was 3.1kg, 51 cm. now i think exceeded 80cm and i think around 12.5 - 13kg.. he flipped over at 5 mths. actually i really feel that he is a normal baby who should have proceeded developing 'normally'. but somehow we messed him up along the way lah.. haiz. in any case. ya.. heavy lor him.. u dun find Jesse heavy? :p.. pple also mistake Teng for a girl (Ting) coz of his eyes.. also say he very mei3.. but then will ceck themselve coz Teng too big to be Ting liao. haha

Joelle: cool. haha. .

huingee: ha. i infiliial daughter one leh. might just do that. :p no lah. at most housework no do lor.. i ok with flith. haha. cooking? i cook better than her.. look after teng, ellie better.. ehh. she is here just to play with teng.. and spoil him.. haiz..

magsmum: better. thanks
.. hmm should avoid nursing ur bbs to sleep.. on top of possible teeth decay.. a negativeg sleep association is formed.. very hard to rid off.. last time here in forum.. many mums all discussing abt it.. and we have had mums who need to carry out 'Cry it out' to rid negative sleep assoications.. (me inclusive).. so ya.. if can stop nurse to sleep.. stop it.

Haha, mine's wearing all BLUE and maybe some Brown and they can still ask boy or girl!

Teng wasn't born in March?

Jesse was born early and was only 2.2KG and was about 50cm at birth. Honestly, I feel he's normal too but he is heavy...that's why I taught him to self sooth at 4.5months. But now sick...back to sq one!

Time for his bath!

when i nurse, i usually put her down on bed before she actually falls asleep...if mag doesnt nurse, she will suck her thumb, coz i didn't give the pacifier... when she is drowsy, i will pluck out her thumb so that she drift to sleep on her own, don't know if its better this way or worse...

JEsse: ya.. teng is first jan bb :p

MAgsmum: teng also thumb sucker.. i think what u doing is ok lah.. that time i need do CIO to rid pacifier dependency leh.. that's what i prefer thumb to paci.. but this is open issue.. some mums prefer pacis to thumb..

ok.. who was the one who asked for my FAV photo of teng ah? cutie or jess? chiam. i am getting u two confused! :p

anyway..

My FAV photo
"Dear Lord, I pray for World Peace and... good milk!"
1218056.gif

another shoot i like.. his head seems to be falling off hor? :p
1218057.gif

hey mummies, I am so happy! ok la, maybe happy is not the correct word to use... I am relieved.

Just came back from NUH.. very glad to hear that SIL's NPC (nose cancer) is at Stage 2, not spread to anywhere else, and chance of recovery is 80% (or more).. and best part is, just need to do radiation, no need to do chemo! So at least don't have to suffer too much.. if do chemo will vomit and lost hair.. radiation will just cause the skin to be like sun-burnt, and maybe patchy and discomfort.. but considered quite ok as compared to chemo.

Thank you God.

Astro,
glad to "see" that u are better now. Hey, i like your fave photo of Teng. Very nice.
Just curious hor, why did u give Teng a English name, Rayner (correct right?), but you don't use it? Cos u always use Teng, so I supposed that is part of his dialect name.

Pink,
If I have a second baby, I should be putting in the IC also. Cos by then EJ would have gone on to higher level (playgroup or nursery etc.) so the baby can go to infant care part. Send both to same centre is easier lor. The center where I sent EJ, got such cases. EJ's friend in the IC, got a older brother in the playgroup.

Unless got any major change in decisions.. like if I decide to hire a maid or if I move house etc.. else most probably we will send both to same centre.

Your current maid, after 2 yrs, she wants to go home huh? Ask u hor, are u paying her as a maid? As in, u pay levy etc? Cos she is a Thai right? and I don't see other Thai maids around leh.. or u have a special arrangement with her? She is your employee on work permit?? Anyway, I m just curious.. if not convenient to reveal then nevermind.

autum: wah.. good news. i think everyone here will be happy for ur SIL

me better.. just slight slight pain in throat.. vry sian lor. so come flood forum. actually work is not done. haiz.. anyway

I gave him the english name coz i feel his chinese name is hard to pronounce.. yi4 teng2. so when he grows up.. sometimes might be hard to intro himself (like the way i find it hard. coz my chinese name.. haiz.. so that's why call myself yy.. easier right?).. so ya.. that's why named him rayner but seldom call him that.. coz we all quite cina at home.. and teng teng sounds so cute mah :p..

teng is hanyu pinyin.. not dialect.. dialect worse.. kong yik theng.. hanyupinyin.. jiang yi teng

his eng name not in birth cert one. Miser said no use inside.. coz very long.. exam time shade ovals can shade till sot!.. true also.. in any case.. have the flexibiilty .. then next time should he not like rayner.. can change also

Astro,
oic.. for me hor, i can't decide on an English name.. then I scared if I give him one, then next time he dun like.. then in the end, i opt for a hybrid of sorts.. E Jeh is part dialect, part chinese (sound alike), part English (cos can shorten to EJ). hahah.. a 3-in-1 name.. next time when he grow up, he can have his own ang-moh name if he wants.. just hope he don't decide on Michael or Robert that kind... eeeeee... oops! Hope nobody here names their kids that, or has hubby with those names! hahaahah..

hey autum
hurray wat a relief! good good. so after the radiation, her skin will turn a bit black but it will fade over time rite?

astro
Teng looks so different now!!! leia looks very puffy at newborn stage. u wont be able to recognise her haha.

wow jess
2.2kg at 50cm, must be tall but very slim...but heavy now, well done!
leia is 53cm at birth, considered tall..now about 76-78cm if i measure correctly.

RE: Kindermusik

Hi Mummies, someone from the group just dropped out of our Kindermusik class, so there's one more vacant space if you are keen. Class: every Sun at 11am, at Tanglin Mall, starting THIS Sunday. Each semester is 8 sessions. Pricing info can be found on their website and our feb mommy blog. Keen pls call or message me yah! remember, we start this Sun oh! cheers!

Autumn, for a moment, i thought you're having 2nd kid. cos i never read archive or stroll up. haha.

I also never give Yi Yang english name. we decided he can choose his own when he grows up. want him to still hang on to his cheena-roots for now. :>

Abt 2nd kid... haha, i dream 2 nites back that I was preg... doc say it's very likely a ger! after a moment of happiness, (still in my dreams), i thought to myself.. cannot be leh, I can't be preg... cos never did IT! ! hahaha...

wake up liao i tot. yah, really never do er, how to get preg. sigh.

oks, me logging out... gotto finish up the work else cant go home tonite... hiaz.

Veryberry: still there? Teng not feeling well leh.. dunno can recover by sun or not leh.. haiz.. most likely cannot.. hmmm.. kindermusik does makeup class or not ah?

Jesse: ur Jesse got super powers, so young limbs move so rapidly fast liao. whahaha..i know.. i am lame. :p
hey.. ur boy's thighs can fight with mine.. but ur boy still leaner.. mine is a piglet.

pink: teng looks different ah? haha.. ok lah.. just look more impish and rascal-like..
hey! i think i saw leia's photos on ur blog before.. wah biang.. 3.75 (or 3.9??) kg lei.. of course pluffy lah! :p

Autum: i like that shot.. coz i thought he looks very serene and calm.. and untainted by the world as yet.. i hope even when he grows up.. he will still experience peace and serendity..

wah.. so EMO.. hahahahha