(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle: how come got choco cake at 5pm?? u not working today ah?

Baby Girl: haha.. anna eating ur slipper.. what is so attracting abt ur slipper? got sumthing glittering isit?

CutieJace,
I think immunofortis has this Probiotics thing.. but my hubby said that actually Similac has too.. cos Immunofortis advertised alot on that, so Similac now also highlights that. It's meant to be good for the stomach.. like drinking Vitagen.. the good bacteria stuff..

Starfruit,
the western food is really nice. lobster i no chance to eat! That day when they came to do the shoot, I saw.. I was walking past this Felice Chin.. her makeup was so thick! But u can't really tell on TV hor..

star,
working today. citibank give complimentary cake to my office. so went to eat a part of the slice.
got to work coz collg went shopping in JB. tomorrow my turn to do shopping!
somemore both the frenchie and my boss in US office, we take opportunity to take leave.

bbgirl,
so your slipper yummy or not ? since anna went to take a bite
juz kidding lah...
think all bbies like this if we are to raised our voice nia, they will jump!

last nite, all 3 of us on the bed "trying to get her to sleep" she came over and bite me! so me in pain ! shouted !
she jumped, got scared and crawled away to her daddy. see lah this gal !

star: ya boring.. very boring..but in any case. i am a person who gets distracted very easily leh. till now i still do not know what is the right job for my ADHD tendencies.. I always say.. If i could only focuz, I would be a very successful person in life.. haiz.

autum/star: the lobster not nice one lah. ex, small and lousy. star, they bluff u one. the actual size of the lobster in the porridge is PATHETIC.

It is almost 6. have i managed to finsh what i set out to do (if there is an agenda in the first place) what i did to do? very obviously.. no. haiz. and tonight.. teng screaming.. dun think can rush liao. win liao. tomorrow me get fired.

star
thanks, you are not lor soe, you are helpful! the peach diet consecutively for a few days worked last week, so think i will try again. can i pass fibre to her thru my milk? keke, i can certainly eat lots of fibre stuff...
oh, i saw the lobster porridge too, looks so yummmmmy....

magsmum: ya take more fibre stuff, will be pass to her. and drink the milk (my PD recommended for me to do that).
actually i KS, i scared her constipation comes back, so everyday she gets to eat at least 1 serving of peach/nectarine/plus...that day i think ii overfed her on these fruits, ended up she LS, poo like 4x a day!!!.hheheh so i learn to go easy now. Today she had apple and nectarine. so far she is pooing at least 2x a day.. sometimes 3xs. she is onlt TBF as well.

Autum: how much isthe western food.. look sreally good, i so tempted to go there and try. I like chicken cutlet and all fried and unhealty stuff.
Felicia chin looks very pretty.. but i think hor, they need to put on so much makeup cos its TV lor.
Hey did the today paper call u yet on the contest?? when will they be calling har?

Irin: Paisay, forgot all about it. Just PM u.I think i will go lor.. just cannot decide if i wanna go in the morn or afternoon. I might go at 9am.. cos i need to go send my digi cam for repair in the afternoon at harbour front.
then if i go from habour front to tampines, a bit far right. U leh?

i just realised that you can actually sign up for membership for Gap!
if anyone has got any receipt from them, could you please keep pass to me ??
only need $300 to be a member

starfruit,
I didn't rec. your pm. Nowadays PM abit weird. Can msg me instead? My number 98482883. Tks.

Haven't been in here since forever... so shy to come in now.. hahaha

RP food isn't all that great I think. The Western is in nice, student-sized portions. Maybe you girls should come over and try it some day ... holidays are coming, so no smelly students to crowd the canteen!

My baby is 10 months old and still doesn't have any teeth!

Star, Michelle: It's my biken which I wore occassionally while preggie.. There is a shiny buckle on it..

Yah lah.. She eats everything.. I think she likes to dance - cos whenever she hears a nice beat music, she will start to rock.

And when we say hello, hello, she will bring her hand to her ears.

Michelle: K knows daddy will give her anything, so will crawl to him when mummy doesn't give her what she wants or when mummy is going to scold her. Smart girl lah, she..

Is LKY really dyslexic? This is the first time I heard of it.
And I know autistic (remember dustin hoffman in rainman?) people are smart, again haven't heard that dyslexic people are smart..

*puzzled*

Star: This is the time when usually there are just 2 of us cos the others are travelling home..

I have a seminar to attend later. It's gonna start soon. I better go prepare.. Talk to you later..

Starfruit,
the Baby Contest, it's stated that they will inform on the 23 Jan, which is today. Now so late and still no news.. I suppose no chance liao. Maybe because their server bombed and they overflooded? Also not sure..hmm..

Saffy,
No teeth ok la. As long as he still can eat his porridge and drink his milk.

Baby Girl: i better keep my birk too, mine has a shiny buckle too...hehehe.
ya, my baby also loves to dance, so cute to see her swaying her little baby bum left and right to music. i think a lot of our bbs now love to dance too??

Teng has been screaming .. and is still screaming .. from morning till now. i dunno what's wrong with him.. apply teething gel.. everything.. all the possible medicine. just wun stop screaming..just now refused dinner.. gave milk alo dun want. i am feeling so frustrated with the crying that i want to throw him to the ground!!!

i am feeling damm frustrated. i am not feeling well too.. bad throat and runny nose.. keeps sneezing nonstop.. very weak.. and he wun stop crying.. Mum can still shout at me go see doc.. doesn't make me feel any better! if u can make him stop crying.. i will listen to u.. but the problem is u can't so u jolly well shut up too!! i am furious now!

autum, MIL is frm ipoh. i cant rem the area where i am but i know the places u're talking abt. so can't be that far right? i think mine is near the ipoh swimming club. ur hb frm ipoh?

Michelle, i just purchased some stuffs from gap. What type of receipt are u looking? my purchase USD50+. Let me know.

astro...
bring him downstairs to walk....see if it helps....check for any obvious body injury....give ice cream?

moogen....
i laff when i read your post abt domi eting paper. Esp the sit well in the stomach part....too many archives to read liao....

starfruit
hey thanks... seems like i can stock up on peaches n plums too. gave them to mag for 2 consecutive days last week after 5 days without poo and it worked. but will giving them everyday be overloading? as in getting only the nutrients from the same type of food and not the others?
erm, just wondering if you a SAHM as well? any plans for number 2? Dunno if will be able to cope leh
astro
relax a bit, don't b angry ok? give a smile =) is teng not feeling well?

re: gongxi gathering....
erm...oldies say 1st few days of CNY cannot swim leh....are you sure you mummies wana have it on the 10th? If the following week...least the oldies won't grumble so much. Unless not swimming? Just makan session?

re: Diarrhea
Mummies.. I think EJ got diarrhea.. how ah? He poo 5 times today liao.. a few times, there were poo, then a few times all watery. So i think should be diarrhea. He not crying, no fever.. only thing was his appetite was affected for dinner.. he didn't really want to eat his dinner. But just now i gave him a wedge of the Laughing Cow cheese and he happily ate it all. Cried when finished!

Any particular food I can give him to help stop diarrhea? He also seemed to have lost weight.

re: diarrhoea
i read from "feed your child right" to avoid milk as it can make diarrhoea worse. also need to replace with plenty of fliuds as diarrhoea leads to dehydration... can give things like water, diluted fruit juices, rice/barley water, clear soup or plain jelly...

autum....
for the time being...do not give the cheese liao. Coz it will cause him to have more gas = more discomfort.

like magsmum said....clear fluids. Porridge...also watery better. If he looks more lethargic dan usual...or if his lips looks really dry....and he pass more stools...bring him see dr.

my mama told me to stop dirrhoea...can eat the popiah shar kok. But i tink yakult/vitagen works...coz it contains acidophilus.

re: eating paper
next time when we have playgroup and wanna chitchat, just rem to bring loads of paper to entertain the kids.

astro, maybe it's really the teething prob. hope you're taking a break from him now. get your mum to take care of him, even though he may be crying, and head outside even just for a little while.

autum, i know if adults have diarrhoea, can eat bread to help. not sure if it's applicable to kids though.

Magsmum, thanks..

Audrey,
The thing is, EJ doesn't appear sick or unwell at all. He still happy and playing like usual. No fever, no lerthagy. Just that he didn't want to his dinner. So that's why I gave him cheese, at least something a bit filling. We really dunno why leh.. just hope it will go away soon.

I did give him water and he happily drink up a lot of water too.. no fussing or crying..

ck,
thanks, but need receipt from the store here
kekekeke.... see lah me and my nonsense

bbgirl,
can tell rite, that gal har. forgotten who carried her for 9mths! and suffered thru out !
took care of her !

moogen,
FYI
if have diarrhoea, adults shld drink 100+ to replenish lost fluids

aiyo. u all so active.

bbgirl, your slipper must be looking "yummy" . my obiang slippers tian also take and almost placed into her mouth. sigh!! and today she destroyed a tooth brush. i let her brush, happily she bite and pull out the brushing part. is it plastic? joelle. haha!!

cutie, i ordered liao, from buffet paradize. thank u bery much.
a bit ex, but ok la, i dun care i need time, more time..

michelle, gals can be very sticky to papa one. tian stick to her papa like superglue sometimes, like koala bear.

astro. today tian also having a bit of fever. heng nanny super smart la. she refused porridge, then nanny fed milk lor. then evening we gave med, and now she oi oi liao. monitoring.. but she seems ok, a bit ham bao lar, but still can play happily. her teeth come out one by one also so ham bao, then u said teng has many sprouting teeth, then of course screaming lor. bobian...

autum, gongxi gongxi at a later date?
i dun mind....
but see this organiser want to change or not. I'm now remote controlled by Linda jie. haha!!! anything i need to report to her liao.

by the way, i happened to see tian having the gongxi sign with two palms together. then i taught her gongxigongxi. she can monkey see monkey do leh. dunno if she will forget tomorrow or not. very cute!!! keep shaking her palms. haha! its time for our bb to learn gxgx liao, then can go ask for angpow from relatives soon. haha!

audrey,
i think the highlight was for mummies to get together.. as for bb activities, we never tot of it. what we thought is : WE CHIT CHAT oni. haha! Food, activities all not considered yet. jialat ah. bad planning.

Michelle/QQ: agree. girls closer to daddy, rae also super glue to daddy. when daddy is around, mummy can be transparent! 1st on the list Daddy, close tie for 2nd position..between Grandma and Mummy!!

star, tomorrow i have tingkat food liao.
yeah!
aiya, i did not know that they can gxgx so soon, so i dun care lor. now just in time. very cute one!