(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RE: birthday bash
it's mag actual birthday on 23 march, so we shd be having a celebration for her, may not be able to attend =(

RE:Gong Xi gathering
we will try our best to go if it is confirmed!

mags,
Keira always poo, yest 3x! dunno whether its waht we gives her or issit the FM.
she is on yogurt daily now. u wanna try ??
this morning another time. had to bathe her before we left the house this morning ;)

Pink: wah., u just echoed my sentiments when I saw K in her swimsuit! whahaha.. should be very delicious!!!..(michelle.. it's ok.. i prefer it in this manner.. dunn need to cook one :p) ..

Teng's sweaty (all the time!),, but his budging tummy's very soft to rub face against! and he will lol when u do that. so doubly fun!

Magsmu: Mag no poo again? thought she was fine with the nectarines?

Yy,
ah bish you ! and dun u dare siam

Mag, Olene
sorry...just got to know you gals celebrating your bb's birthday on that sunday..its a long weekend so chosen that...

astro
i was feeling very hungry when i saw keira's picture...so so hungry....

Pax and Moogen,
Same for dylan, he likes to eat paper and remote control. If there is remote control on the sofa he will climb up to get in. Once i catch him setting on the edge of the sofa licking the remote control. Quickly went to carry him off as his back is on the edge, anytime can fall off the sofa. So we much remember to keep the sofa clean without anything so he will not climb onto it.

giving me a lot of headache as i have been trying to find the cause for the past 2 mths. i cant seem to get her to drink her water =(
yogurt daily? i can try, i will do anything to get her bowels moving!

joelle, haha. if really can have more mo shui, i'll pass him the whole book to munch on.

pax, yah lor. by time i reach him, too late. sigh, hb got rid of his stocks yesterday at a loss. =(

re: poo
is it normal to poo every few days? cuz domie does that and i dun really bother. opps.

huajing.
any ON order? hee hee.
now hitting US100 liao. another US100 to go. but can only submit order only few days later, after the 1st parcel coming to singapore. (avoid GST)

magsmum,
give raw apple also canont ah?
give WATER using her favourite cup? drink like adult, not using bottle, straw.. normally bb likes that.

moogen, tian poo once a day or 2 times in 3 days. average 1.5 day like that. i am still ok.

magsmum,
Mag still don't like to drink water? Maybe try to buy different kind of water bottle to get her to try to drink more. Or teach he direct drink from cup or spoon. How about those dilute apple juice? Stress to see her didn't poo for few days hor. How about the solid that she take? Try to include more fibre in her diet?

QQ,
u can call 67554466 for buffet paradize, i havent try their food...they have website as well....

QQ, Joelle,
me oso in KL(& penang) during CNY...which part of KL r u from?

she sees the cup coming she will push push n push away. I have 3 different types including her milk bottle, all rejected!
i gave her heinz baby juice the other day, suck a few mouth and then spit out at me, trying to be funny...
she will drink from spoon sometimes, very time consuming, prob like 10ml in 20 mins, but no choice, i still have to sit down and do it. but sometimes she refuses to sit for too long...
sigh! i have a camel for a baby... =)

magsmum,
i gave Jace yogurt every alternate day....she poo average 1.5 day, like Tian oso....may b u can try yogurt? does she has this problem very often? ever check with PD?

bbgirl,pax,
thanks for the advice on bluechips....really not sure when to go in as market is so volatile now...unpredicatable!!
wah sehh Pax, ur hb so lucky got SGX @ IPO price....

quite often, abt 3 times in the past 2 mths. PD says the usual stuff, more fibre, more water, put on potty, prune juice... blah blah

cutie
hb from KL, i am from selangor. wah, u fry fry the market one ah. u all sound so pro.

magsmum.
how much is mag's lunch and dinner? cause mil said not enough food intake also not much poo one. hard to push out. so it got hardened there. now, give nextarine or peach consecutively for few days, then give less carbo, and increase vege until all poo is clear. if not, insert BULLET. need to drink more water.

QQ, wah mei mei eyes *shy* now waiting at SNEC for my turn. I am the 3rd one so still got to wait.
Btw, the antibiotics which cause clyde's allergy is Augmentin which contain amoxycillin and clavulanate potassium. The box is in purple and white colour from GSK. If got chance I upload the box pic to you all.

Clyde's has recovered quite fast from his rashes with the help of calamol lotion. Good leh the lotion. Do wonders to clyde. So make sure you all have one at home. Dun apply too much cos got methol so a bit cold.

Gtg, mei mei in the making. hahaha...

our bb can form a paper eating team. tian has been eating papers, stickers, tissues, etc etc.
she is like jo, if no sound from her, something must be in her mouth. jialat. she also dig the wall paints sometimes. sigh!

germ,
wah! by the time u read this ! sure mei mei liao

QQ,
think K also like that ! coz once she is so QUIET, I get suspicious already!
but for the remote, it does wonder!!!
why ?? coz it actually got her to crawl! hahahaha

QQ
she has been taking 3/4 bowl of porridge with fish n vege, and also fruits. yeah, think i gotta force feed her water liao!
mag loves to dig the wall paint too, and the little uneven bumps on it... i told her that is not a raisin...

no no. michelle.
Giolyn will be wearing super ugly goggles, and not mei mei yet. need to take care for quite a while before mei mei. so giolyn, must stay like ugly duckling every nite. haha!! haha!!

yala, i use mobile phones to lure tian to crawl last time.

magsmum.. yalor. she purposely go find the bumps or some flakes (my HDB old one, i repainted, some flaws she also can see). then near the corners, windows, she also go dig dig dig.. she can be very focus when digging and i can actually do lots of things if i dun care about that. if i give her tissues and eat then i can sleep for a long time. but i didn't la.

give water give water.

michelle: wun siam. but pls make sure go ah bish pink also! ha!

Have u guys tried motivating a bb.. who will lean all the way to reach the remote control.. lift his butt up from the floor and then sit down again if he can't reach the control.. then give up and suck his thumb?????? haiz

heh... hb actually went to buy a real remotefrom those shopping centre kiosks jus to let seth bite!! but hor..after a few days nia... he broke the battery cover... cos it was hollow inside n he bit too hard!!! =S ur babies eat papers oni... no sweat..mine eats plastic!!!! *sweat like horse*

cutiejace: i'm at happy gardens in kl..qq at sri petaling... we r quite near..u?

germaine: wah!mei nu in the making ah... jia lat...tonite ur hb nose bleed liao! =p

magsmum: since u r on tbf, cannot recommend goat's milk, otherwise it's the best!! =p maybe u can try papaya too? and yogurt yes!! u can try to put some gripe water into the water to give some tasten mag may drink more that way. =) somehow, gripewater also helps to ease constipation. last time during the first 3 months i used to give seth that when he neva poo in the morning... after drinkin, he'll poo sui sui!

Moogen,
which part of Ipoh will u be at? I will be at Ampang. But then Ipoh town not that big.. i always go the same few places. Jusco, Parkson, Tesco. Very boring leh. But food there is ok. You are a malaysian, or your hubby is malaysian, or both?

re: Gongxi Party
i also want to go leh.. any chance of making it later?? hee.

Magsmum,
Don't get too worried abt Mag's poo.. as long as when she poos, it's not hard, it's not considered as constipation. You can try Mamil Gold Immunofortis. Last time I let EJ drink that, he pooed 5 times in 1 day!

Mummies, actually hor, EJ also pooed 5 times yesterday. It's his highest record so far, 5 times in one day.. but now he not on Immunofortis leh.. jialat.. dunno is it the puree I made for him not clean.. or his food in school not clean. hmmm...

Magsmum,
oops.. sorry.. after I posted the previous post, then I realised you are on TBF. erm, then in that case, I would suggest fresh apple puree, everyday. Not steamed (that will cause constipation).. but fresh.

Magsmum: my advice to ease mag's constipation

- Make porridge more watery.. so she ends up taking more fluid from the water.
- Give her fruits like papaya but the best is still peach/nectarines/plums (feed in a combo (e.g. like peach + plums) every meal consequitively for a few days.
- Since i TBF, drink a glass of cow's milk every day and u try and eat more fibre stuff as well.
- feed water as and when u can. I have a her straw cup on hadn every time, i will feed her when she wake sup, before she naps, whileplaying halfway, before meal, halfway thru meal, end of meal, before fuits, after fruits, basically as and when and as often. she might take a just a small sip but her water consumption per day can hit up to 100 to 150ml (cos of the frequency).
- gve her broccoli and high soluable fibre food. avoid potatoes which are stool binding.

My ger also damn bad constipation problem last time, i had to insert the suppository every other day..now she totally cleared and i feed her nectarine/peach/plus every day w/o fail depending on what i can get hold of.
sorry , dun mean to be so lor sor.

Welcome Evelyn,

wha bishan park very near my place leh.. we should go lim kopi at junction 8
so when u free?
i cannot make it to botanical gardens this sat, got a 1st mth party to attend.

Michelle,
I didn't change formula from Mamil. All along I have been using Similac.. and EJ poos everyday on that.. I thot of switching to Mamil, cos I thot of the Immunofortis properties.. so I have a can of that, and I let EJ takes, concurrently to his Similac.. ie, i gave one feed of Mamil and the rest Similac. During that period, he poos sooooo much in a day. So I thot, better now switch to Mamil.. just stick to Similac. Anyway, all along he can poo mah..

Joelle,QQ,
me from TTDI in KL, next to Bandar Utama in PJ, usually me hang around in One Utama,The Curve(ikea)...u go there?
I find KL shopping more ex then in S'pore le....

Autum,
what's the benefits of immunofortis properties? is it for better immune system? Jace is all the while with similac, so far so good wif poo, is just tat sometimes she dont like to drink milk

QQ, Pax: Anna joins the gang of putting everything into the mouth. If she's quiet, yes, prob she's mouthing something. There were a few times her back was facing me and I called out her name while she was tasting out some forbidden food - (one time she got hold of my slipper!) she got a fright and jumped, and then cried from the shock. Very funny.. It's almost as if she's caught red-handed..

Astro: must bewat u r doing is damn boring, tats why u cannot resist coming in here.

Autum/Astro/Mejo: i saw on channel 8 this campus foodie show last nite, they went to RP, they featured this western food (fried chicken cutlet with salad and spaghetti, looks nice hor. and this econimical rice at the aircon canteen and also the "famous" lobster porridge.. the lobster damn big piece leh.

yum... yum....
juz had a slice of choc banana cake from secret recipe

pink,
to be fair. here is a AH BISH ! to you

autum,
i c
i like mamil but why no offer one ???

Michelle: wha K damn chubby and cute leh (even though u keep saying she is not putting on weight).. hehe just saw the picon ur blog, of her in her swimsuit..hehehe.. u got submit her pics for the contest on friday?