(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle
hahhaa your K is confirmed Daddy's girl, you may have to be bad guy ultimately...

Angel
i called Disney Cafe, they are more strict with weekend reservation as its always very crowded. I have reserved 23Feb 11am-1pm tentatively, i know timing a bit off but this is the best arrangement. I have booked 5 tables - 20 seats.
Let's decide whether to take Disney or Rochester

that sinseh told me what is suitable for me.
baifeng yuan, papaya, apple, DARK CHOCOLATE!! cause i m low in blood count, sugar. i need to boost a bit. haha!

magsmum, when i start flashing cards again, then i share with u my ideas. now not much.

today taking publictransport back.. cause hb driving.

bbgirl,
if i am a maid, i want to work in your family coz got the homes abide by "the fair practice" and also sounds like got union

pink.. 23 feb we going for photoshoot.. we go after that la.
thanks for the cd.. cannot wait.. haha!

michelle, dun scold her la. cause they might know or might not know. just tell, tell tell...
i dun hit tian tian, cause i scare i use the wrong method. so i lor sor a bit. keep telling her the same thing.
going back liao. bye

talking abt flash cards. i believe the ones we bot thru our bp last time also can be used (altho they advise A5 size is best). only difference is tt they have a page tt says the title of the cards tt u will be flashing. for eg, before u show 'shapes', have a title page tt writes shapes. then start flashing abt 10 cards per title. i'm going to make my own titles n start 'soon'

Carol: I not experience lah. I just follow the family rules lor..

Michelle: You will never have the chance to be a maid, so don't have to think of the hypothetical..

Pink: so can I send a pic taken on the mobile to the email? How to do it huh?

re: Baby Contest
hey mummies, i just so happened to flip through this Today Newspaper.. there is a Health&Wellness Exhibition organized by them at the Expo on 25 -27 Jan at the Expo. Along with this is a baby contest. Just need to email them the photos of babies by tomorrow. If shortlisted, will need to go down to the Expo on 25 Jan itself.

I just emailed them some of EJ's photos.. those interested just email them. Quite good, no need to queue or take form or anything.. just email photos can liao. The ad is only in the harcopy. You can go to www.todayonline.com then click on PDF version. Click on today's version.. then just skip thru page by page. the ad is quite at the end.

there are 4 categories:
Most Enchanting Smile ([email protected])
Chubbiest Cheeks ([email protected])
Most Beautiful Eyes ([email protected])
Like Mother Like Baby ([email protected])

Include name and age (both mother n child) & contact number. You have send by 22 Jan. Shortlist result out on 23 Jan. If selected, go to Expo on 25 Jan.

babygirl
im only good in taking photos with mobile phone kekke...if u are using starhub, think u must apply for an additional service to do so, is it Gee?

Autum
i dun think im eligible to join any of the above, maybe most enchanting smile, leia no chubby cheeks (this one Keira and Elisha can join), most beautiful eyes ( i nominate EJ and Domi), Like mother like baby, forget it...sob sob

cutie, anthea eats at most 3/4 of the kiri cube. its ok to go slow, let jace get use to the taste first bah..

star, kiri is not salty leh i find.. maybe u wanna try..

jesse, i stay in punggol but teach in sengkang. which part of sengkang r u at?

babygirl, carol, cham.. i hope shichida is not all abt flashcard coz i think i am too lazy to do that.. i hv yet to try on anthea..

QQ: low blood count must take dark choco? i love dark choco and nothing wrong with my blood count... hehe.. now can take more, must tell hubby its "Bu"..hehehe
How come ur body so jialat? u wanna seek a 2nd opinion? from another sinseh i mean.
my photo shoot also on 23 feb leh.

Pink: when is evelyn coming back? got mummy gathering when she is back isit??

Autum: wha got baby contest.. i want to join.,..heheh.

Carol: Hey, in this case, why don't you just flash the box? The box has the title as well..

Edde: It's not all abt flashcards. It's a lot of velcro stuff actually. Think I need to go make some stuff. It's really like arts and craft for the mummy again..

There're also ESP, image training, eye training, photographic memory, speed reading, multiple language etc..

edde: kiri very big piece leh,if Rae dun finish, very sayang lor and then i gotta finish for her. Hey if Anthea can finish 3/4 of the kiri cube, very good liao leh..u should see my laughing cow, its really tiny as compared to the kiri,

Autum: The savory laughing cow, which is better? i saw two, the red and green packaging.

haha... carol, babygirl, not stress not stress... just lazy haha... frankly speaking i am not a believer of flashcard coz i hv not seen it with my own eyes.. i just cant imagine how our babies' actually learn from it.. quite amazing... dats why i nvr try... oh babygirl, i am not a maths person so no GD on anthea too.. i am more interested in letting anthea learn a third language tho.. hm.. seems like our style of educating our kids depend largely on our own interest too! luckily i am more of a lang and humanities person while hubby is a maths person.. but both our sciences cannot make it!!

star, i usually add kiri to bread, sometimes the piece of cheese is even larger than the pc of bread! haha... i wanna fatten her up y'see heehee.. hey kiri is really nice, usually i will finish the remainder myself! and i love it! haha!

Pinkpink,
Leia is SO adorable! Sob sob, hubby say dun want to do photo-shoot, waste money... Btw, my ger's eyes not big, she just like to open them wide wide, especially when taking photos.

Babygirl,

Last time I bought some blank cards from online. Quite cheap and good. Also got protective covers. I got those to make my own GD random dots cards.

Wait I go home find the website for you.

wow....
today very happening. 3 archives liao...and its only 7pm. Now waiting for hubby to come pick up in school.

re: flash cards....
i still have one whole stack of blank cards that i bot during a BP when i had son. i tink flash cards work..but you have to be super duper on. i remember reading from a thread..that her kid is able to read simple books when kid was abt 2 yrs old. And she's a SAHM. BUt well...i lazy. hehehe. I also dun wana stress myself..stress kid. Anyway..they got so many more years to study. Least let son have some play time. I only need training on how to feed him without needing negotiations everytime!!!! Train me not to lose patient...train him how to sit thru a meal!!1

Audrey: Learning is not stressful at all. It s fun. Studying is stressful. So the aim is to make it fun that baby learns thru' a fun way.

Mejo: Thanks..
maybe I do a BP on it this time round? Hehehe..

Hi again,

thank you for asking about Jesse. He caught a cold and cough last thurs and was miserable the whole weekend. He's doing better now though he's still congested. He choked on his phlegm and threw up this afternoon. Hopefully he'll get better soon.

I live at Rivervale. Where abouts do you teach, edde?

We are very behind in all the "classes" thing. I think partly it's because of the cost. Hubby earns enough to support the family lah but not including extras (like classes). So while I read about them, I don't know if I'll ever go for it...and if we do, the budget has to come from somewhere...so still thinking. Also, all the classes are so far away, Parkway, Vivo, Forum...Jesse has a very short battery life, I can only go out for at most 2+ hours at a time (door-to-door)! I'm hoping that he'll change when he gets older.

babygirl,

Still in my night class now. Then go home must grade my students first. Actually, now that I think of it, I remember seeing your name in the thread also. Think you have also enquired.

mejo, SQ
my hubby also dun want...so i brought leia myself, i dun care. at most i use my own money, but of cos he wont stop me from using our shared funds.

QQ
i would love to bu3 with dark chocs too, yum yum

i show mag some touch n feel flash cards too, yeah, she can read! upside down! keke

jesse
i can understand, i m a SAHM too and hubby is the sole breadwinner. haven't let mag attend any classes so far. one of the down side of being a SAHM is having only single income and got to forgo some things. but i think we can still teach our kiddos and have fun with them. i made my own instruments and play music to mag. i have a little music background so m utilising it to the max keke

star, i agree. i think must seek second opinion. but hor 2 years ago, 3 years ago, i think two different sinseh also commented that i look healthy, but actually i am xu1, need to bu long term. i took it too lightly last time. sigh! nevermind, still young.
i am that kind who can take lots of chocolates but will not get heaty & sorethroat.

magsmum, u also want dark chocolate? haha! occasionally ok la, not everyday ok?

i go bom bom.

QQ: Got question to ask you re table. Is round or rectangular/square better? With attached bench or separable chairs better? You're the expert, so want to ask you. Hehehe..

Mejo: Don't remember. Even if I did, I didn't buy in the end.

Pink,
I also trying my luck only for the Baby Contest.. and the only reason I join is because just email photos can liao.. so good, no need to queue, get form.. wau.. no time to do all that leh. if really shortlisted, at most take 1 day leave lor.

Star,
yeah u join the contest too. which category u joining? I sent for the Enchanting Smile.. hee, for the Beautiful Eyes, I not confident leh.. anyway, just try for fun! for the laughing cow savoury cubes, i tried both green n red one before. i think i prefer the red one.. but it's all due to taste preference.. i mean, both taste good.. but I think i prefer the flavours in the red one - i love the peppercorn one. NICE!

Magsmum,
wau.. u very talented leh. can make your own music. lucky Mag!

Jesse, Magsmum,
yeah, having single income (from hubby) is really what is stopping me from quitting.. heh heh. I very tempted to quit also, but cannot leh. also, even if i quit, i know i won't be able to stay at home n take care of bb full-time. I think I will ki-siao! So I always pei-fu all the SAHMs.

magsmum, u piano teacher? or violin? or what? we have a band here, u wanna join ? haha!!

autum, me too. i think i cannot stay at home full time, can go siao siao.

bbgirl, i prefer to have a more squarish table,and unattached chairs. but of course the table corners should not be sharp, should be rounded or safe for bb. u know what? i wanna train tian to push back the chair under(bottom part) the table next time. (u understand my description?) me no expert, just my preference. next time when bb do cutting, counting, sorting, squarish table will have better space and adequate shape for these activities. round table is good if its super big.

QQ: Thanks.. I know what to get now..
Yes, I know waht you mean. The des of Anna pushing the chair in is just not in my mind. As soon as she eyes a new toy, she throws away the one she's holding in her hand. *sighz*

pink, the shoot is at 10am. no prob, will go there after the shoot.. nevermindla.

jessemum, oh so he is recovering. no wonder la. its very cham one if our little one are sick. let him sleep more, drink more water.. u still bf? if still, then u pop in more vitamin C so that can transfer vit C to him.

Pink,
i also want to go for the gathering leh. so is it still our babies 1st yr party or it's just a gathering? cos if birthday party, then must buy cake and sing birthday song.. and take photos of all the babies! heh heh.. actually hor, 23 Feb like very early leh.. shouldn't we all do it in March itself?

QQ
not teacher, but i learnt the organ when i was younger, and was in the choir... band really? what kind of music?

how abt the kiddy tables from ikea?

bbgirl, same here la.
tian drops her water bottle most of the time, when she sees something new and interesting to her. she goes back to pick up her bottle after getting the new things. sigh! told her thousand times still like that.
Ikea one should be not bad but i dun like the colour woh. if you dun mind spending more $$, but wooden ones, with natural colours are much better. it enhances the learning next time. if u see something like that let me know la.

magsmum, u can sing too! u super talented leh. our verybery can also sing very well. my tao sar voice cannot make it. you wanna perform in our 1st bb birthday party?

no la, yvonne, astro, myself were from convert bands, so we can play some musical instruments. i cannot read the "tou4 ya2" well cause i was a percussionist, just familiar with beats. astro clarinerist, yvonne trumpeter..