(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: yes its one piece, the box also super big. But the table damn steady leh.. the material kinda similar to that of our play yard but steadier.

Wha, cook soup and put in thermal pot and bring to office, good idea leh. maybe i should cook one pot of soup, put in my thermal pot and drink the whole day too. BUt i dun need to bu leh.

yvonne,
no need to cook meh ?

SQ,
yest nite, only 1 box left !

SQ/QQ,
u gals going to the pool this week ? finally bought 1 from baby gap. so want to let her try coz the one i got is 18-24mths. now regretted, scared too small.

bbgirl
piaseh, typo

Michelle, Whole family of my hb said K is so cute. i told them K is almost 2 months younger than tian, they got a shocked! then they said she is like a PATUNG! patung, u know? its really like a yang2 wa1 wa1. patung is very cute! my mil can write a novel about tian's stories liao.

bbgirl, yalor. i should feel proud hor. haha! she dun make me feel so angry recently, i hope she will continue to be like that.

yvonne, i see. will buy next time.
also need to cook.. ok la.

QQ: Agree that our babies understand what we say now. I think we need to be consistent in what we tell and teach them. If there are many different standards - from mummy, daddy, caregiver, granny etc, it's very confusing for them.

QQ,
hahaha, i know patung ! really meh?
yesterday, i scold her jahat ! hahahahaha...
of course, must feel proud lah! tian so smart

can remb where the tings are in KL !
must share the left/right story with ws later tonight

joelle: lowest i have seen is $85. anyway my price also $80. dun dui lah, since u alrady bought liao. hey mygoat's milk still not here, so i call them and check?

starfruit
mag is still in her room, probably "lai chuang" haha
bbgirl
really? thats good. i have heard horror stories before and how a baby boy was "forced" into the classes and became very unhappy...but i guess the parents' approach is very impt too

michelle,
need to cook! lol... i tried stirring in hot water... cannot make it... veri flacky... after cooked... different texture and pattern liao... wahahahaha...

QQ
sure no problem, will burn a CD for you!

can pass some of your right-brain training skills to us? maybe Tian very obedient, or same frequency with mummy...or she loves mummy so much that she listens..so envious

SQ
i will go for makeover if its family pix! if all going to take, must take a good one.

Mags: Yah.. It really all depends on the parents' attitudes. Hubby and I send her there to give her the exposure - we're half-believers, also half un-believers, depending on which way to put it. It's up to her on what she can benefit out of the classes. Can't be forced anyway. And I'm not a believer in academic results. It doesn't guarantee a good career or happiness.

Mags: But I see a potential this can become out of hand. Cos in each lesson the teacher will ask many questions, and each child needs to answer. Some parents will compare if his/her child has got more answers right than other children. I'm careful not to fall into that trap. I choose to believe in my child and let her excel in her own way.

bbgirl
i totally agree. one of my friends from sec school, whom most teachers think she cannot make it, has climbed up the coporate ladder and became really successful

pax, u know the book that I bought from wonderbox? wiggle the toes? the arms and legs of some ppl already torn, broken.. sigh!! fierce la..

bbgirl
yup sometimes its the environment that causes problems. over competitiveness can lead to undue stress man. i think its really wise to just let the kid decide what they like best, and as parents we offer as much support, both emotional and financial, as we can

care to share on any activities that we can do at home to develop the right brain?

bbgirl, yaya. i agree with u..
but my academic was good last time, then now i ended up not doing well also. academic is only from one aspect.
haha! i dun do well in career, i wish i can do well in family. as a good mama, good taitai.

hey star
i also did the same to Leia, she doesnt seem to understand, the more i stop her, the more she insist on doing it. i put her back on my bed, block her with pillows, with my body still useless, she will fight with all her strength to climb over.

Michelle
K is super duper chubby cute cute. ask u, a lot of pple think she's much older than her real age cos of her hair anot?

Mags: Flashcards is a very good way. All the different schools - Shichida, Glen Doman, Tweedlewink etc all do flashcards.

Can use different types of cards. If you have time, can even make your own cards. The main principle is that the cards should be clear and not be ambiguous.

QQ: Hee... My results not bad lah, but definitely not the scholar type. I'll say I got into this line more becos' of God's grace than my results.

bbgirl/ magsmum,
what class r u all talking about? missed the earlier post...

michelle, yvonne,
can get the instant oatmeal(organic)if u find too troublesome to cook...rec by joelle...country farm organic brand.....

Hello Jessemum, hope Jesse is fine..

QQ,
where to find part-time maid, i want leh. U call agency to ask? then they are local aunties or Indon/Fillipino? Yah, take care of health is most impt. Sometimes I really feel I am getting old, so start to think/worry more about health issues.. last time, i always abuse my body.. drink la, stay out late, eat unhealthy stuff etc.. maybe getting older so more kia-si!

Hey, my EJ also quite obedient.. hee, but he not so smart like Tian leh.. keekekek... I think he doesn't really know how to think/process yet.. but he can understand when I say NO firmly. I will give him a stern look, then he won't touch. Pray that this will last!

Pink,
EJ also looks very chao4 lao3.. cos of his hair. Many people think he 1yr plus.. I think Leia and EJ sama sama.. hmm, Keira also alot of hair, also looks older! hmm... so conclusion is, more hair = older??

Starfruit,
the laughing cow party cubes, I find it too savoury leh. u bot the plain ones (blue packaging)? hmm, i haven't tried that cos i usually buy the flavoured ones (red packaging). The round-box one is plain. I tasted it.. ok lah.. not very salty. Anyway I dun give to EJ everyday.. once a while.. no fix schedule.. sometimes feel like eating then eat. But he really loves it..

Autum: ya i got the plain ones (blue box).. the plain one very tasty liao, why u still buy the savory ones?? won;t the savoury ones be even more tasty??

ya autum
more hair = older?
kekke somehow i feel that EJ has your hubby genes, he's hao hao xian shen...keke
seldom come across mummies who will say their own kid is obedient. if u say so, im very sure he must be super duper guai. good boy EJ...

QQ
you are definitely good and strong mummy, no doubt about that.

Michelle: No lah. My blackberry is still around. That's from the office and I keep it that way. I replace my personal phone. Passed my old one to my maid cos she asked for a mobile.

Starfruit,
no la, the savoury ones, i buy to eat for myself! hee.. all along i have been buying this to eat.. I didn't feed EJ that la.. i not so koo-koo! hahaah..

Pink,
err, I think he getting naughtier leh.. as in he will scream for attention.. but so far he still manageable.. but then everything is subjective la. as in, to me he may be guai, but to another person he may be terror! hahaha.. so your Leia may not be as naughty as u claim okie.

Pink,
erm, I dun mean the cleaning auntie type.. cos QQ was saying can get part-time maid that goes to her house every night for 2 hours.. so i was wondering where to find this kind of part-time maid. i already got a part-time cleaner.. she quite good.

by the way, why u change your cleaning auntie? I thot you had one for long time liao.. then u change to this china lady?

michelle: hv not ordered from birthday direct cos no biz leh. nobody wants to combine w me. anyway, i saw wat i want from ebay, so might get it from there. new ones, not pre-owned.

bbgirl: hv u checked out toysrus? was hoping u can update.

hey autum
u can call the agency to check, they may customise to cater to your needs.
i had one old auntie, she completes everything within 3hrs but she simply splash water in my toilet, clothes not iron properly. she needs 3hrs only...in the end i changed to this agency..the first china lady, very good, thorough, but she left. i believe a lot of them left and go direct to the owners after a while. so i had to take this new one..a bit slow. hate to "re-train" them over and over again.

im quite sure leia is notti, because maid say so, my mum say so, and i say so kekeke

yesterday she started pinching my face, so i pinch hers, then she started scratching and pulling my hair, and i did the same, i laugh so much playing such silly games with her...hahhaa

QQ: i also need to bu3 leh. i get backache easily now. cannot shop too long too. anyone knows any chinese sinseh?

heard jurong west got a good one for pre-pregnancy & after. west mommies, do u all know abt it?

Carol: No leh. Didn't go Toysrus. Was planning to go while Anna goes to the gym at Vivo. But the timing there was off, so went to the PP one instead. You got from Ebay Singapore? I'll watch it out too. Still thinking over which cake to get..

She said she wants to buy one using her own cash. But we thought it best if we provide one for her and lay down rules for her to use it. We restrict it to her using it after Anna sleeps and the work is done at night. And we don't allow her to bring it out when she goes out with us. We told her if she didn't abide by them, we will have to stop her using it.
See, there are other maids in the family - SIL, BIL, IL's maids all have mobile phones and abide by same rules. We got to discuss their everything including how much pay rise to give to each cos we don't want anyone of them to feel leftout or to create unhappiness amongst them.

carol,
actually u can get those from the concourse shop!
dun need to get from online :p

pink,
at least she dun bite you! K is such an angel, her daddi said so! why ???
coz he was out for 10hrs and she waited for him to come home and was smiling so sweetly to him!

Autum, if i find one agency doing that i let u know. i think i wanna approach aunties nearby my house better. its like a freelance for them.
see how.

carol, backache ah? i also have leh. haha! sinseh said i got weak kidney. sian.. i am going to bu3... i am cool type, so i can take lots of WARM and hot stuff.. can BU3 until i go siao.

star, u bf now, need to BU, otherwise lose lots of nutrients from your body. u know? must bu..
today i just encourage everyone to bu3...
bu3 bu3 bu3.

carol, can can. can take chick essence once a day. but hor, sinseh told me if I take chick essence also cannot bu much (also can take lar). but baifeng yuan is more suitable for me. i need to eat more mutritious things.