(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: Rae's cool but teng is even 'cooler'.. he messes everything up.. and will even try to pull the shapes thru the HOLES.. apart from the main opening..

can i call this creative play? haiz. *SIGH*

someone i wish i can pry open his head and see how the brain is wired.I suspect it is all short circuited inside.. sot liao

ok.. night liao..

i need to go set fire to autum's house now.. hope i dun get lost in sumberland park. Autum's house not easy to find there..

all zzz? i come in late again.. nite nite everybody! and hope Man U win!

Astro: Rae tried to pull out through the holes too, but hand kena stuck and she cried, after that, she "smart" liao :p..heheh dun dare to that anymore...hehehe. But her hand still kena giap by the flap with the holes.. just taught her how to prevent her hand being giap by the flap but dunno whether she learn a not.

astro: hv nvr seen a cloth shape sorter b4. where did u get it fr?

mejo/star: tks for ur ideas. will go check these out too

edde: ya, m attending at springleaf too. started same week as bbgirl but diff days. if only our kids can b in same class. tt will be fun for us mommies too

bbgirl: u can sell the materials to edde. i hv not decide wat to get other than e genius cards

carol: i meant.. the box.. cloth-like materials.. not wood kind.. haiz. i inchoerent liao.. the shapesorter teng's full month gifts from my gf.. think from some specialised toy shops.. off hand can't remember the name.. but it is very commonly found one..

pax: wah.. u man U fan.. i prefer Arsenal.. haha!

star,
today again..leia refuse to open her mouth when i feed her cereal, pissed off. early morning we place her in playyard, refuse to let her out, she cried until so cham, when i brought her out, she's still in the sobbing mood when i put her in hi-chair, i gaver her the water bottle, she grab and put in her mouth, start drinking non-stop, in a daze..i want to pull out to feed her, she fought back, dun let me pull out by biting tightly on the teat. so i have no choice, make milk instead, put milk bottle on her tray, then she let me take out her water bottle to switch...hiaz...

wow vivo so late...tanglin's so small, PP a bit far...how ah

carol, oh.. so the materials babygirl is selling are not compulsory ones? we get to choose wat we want? opps..

in tat case sorry babygirl, then i will pass on the material... i see how anthea reacts to the class first then decide wat to get. sorry sorry, i tot they are compulsory materials.

carol, TPY is nearer to me at punggol, and hubby said wkdays work at raffles place liao wkend still go back very sianz... haha... nvm, we can share tips on our classes! so how is yr boy reacting to the class? he enjoys it? i am looking forward to the class!

Edde
Anthea so cute in her pinky swimwear..u so kua-zhang...gg for PS again when she's a yr old! OMG, u r so rich! =P
Ya, my PS next week! Cant wait!

Pink
I dun think can go playgym liao..kaiser abit haywire wif his meals tis 2 days. A few weeks ago, i was shocked over his huge appetite for milk but since yday, he doesnt wan to drink. He even skip lunch juz now cos he's sleepy...*scratch-head*..think he's 8th teeth is causing him some discomfort. Sigh! Schedule a bit messy now

MARCH BABY BIRTHDAY BASH
Venue: Disney Cafe (Anchorpt #01-05/06)
Date&Time: TBA (maybe 23/24 Feb)
1) Angel + Kaiser + Papa
2) Pinkpink + Leia + Papa or Ah Mah
3) veryberry + yangyang + daddy
4) Yvonne + Bel + daddy
5) Tian + QQ (daddy not joining)
Anybody else?

autumn
oh can i have access to the blog and other stuff? that will be fun =) btw, i m 29, been a SAHM only after mag was born.
carol
i got a FP shapesorter for mag. cookies jar. she loves to take out the shapes and put them back in through the top, not the holes though

hey mummies, i notice some of you bring your kiddos to playgums, is it fun? can i have some details on them coz i am thinking of bringing mag too. also do you send them to any other interesting classes?

angel
kaiser doesnt want to drink..hmm..could be the new tooth. Leia opposite, very excited when she sees milk, dun like my food

Astro
ya she's impatient and stubborn, will not stop until she gets what she wants, so i guess Leia is off Teng's list, not easy to handle :p

just now she makes me angry cos as usual she didnt want to stay still while i wipe her poo and change diaper, in the end 1 small round poo drop off onto the sofa. i gave her a comb to play with and she threw it away, not for fun cos she's unhappy. i beat her hand hard told her not to do it again, gave her back the comb but she still repeats it, so i beat harder. she angry and cried, but dun know why she lean towards me, so i carry for a short while and pass back to Daddy but she started crying. Daddy said she knows im angry so wants me to sayang and carry her...

magsmum
wats your email? i invite u to facebook

cutie, yours?

magsmum: http://www.gymboreeclasses.com/b2c/customer/DynamicInternationalSites.jsp?WebLogicSession=HSYcoPaFxuwJPJf7bgV8un1vYWB9L26pJOGvqj8hwgDb7dvt60zY!-1827198521!1200805980029#Singapore

cut and copy link above and find singapore.. (can't click directly leh. think too long.. heehee) need call up the outlet beforehand before you go coz sometimes the gym not available coz got parties.. playgym per access is $15.. if u are gymboree member then becomes $8 per access.. in addition they also hold classes for different levels lah.. call them up for more details?

me going to parkway parade one later
i think very impt to go.. coz my gila boy very FAT.. need lose weight!!!

Pink: Leia sounds like a tiny replica of me leh.. hmmm.. teng is NOT a gentleman one.. like bully girls. like the way he bullied Jo that time.. made her cry a little.. i thikn Leia can still be on his list.. then u see the sparks (and wailing) fly! :p

alamak. Leia made u angry yet want u to carry and sayang her?! haha. u got a little devil as ur girl! :p

magsmum: some of us are starting kindermusik next sun.

http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/

In fact march thread mums love to go to trial clases together.. haha.. this is one pt that Autum missed out (?) hah :p the other time Kiddo went arrange this kindermusik trial class.. then some of us got hooked on it.. so formed a permenant class liao..

i think Pink also organising a GUG (grow up gifted) trial class? or iszit already over? haiz.. i losing my sharpness in this thread liao. oh well..

that time formed trial class for gymboree PlAY classes also.. was at VIVO..

Pity that shichida dun have trial class else bbgirl/carol/edde would be forming one too.. hee

We went for the photoshoot at Yew Kwang yesterday. I must say he's a real patient guy. My hubby almost gave up towards the end but he was still trying to make them smile & look at the screen. It took us 3hrs+ to finish the shoot. Tiring ...

edde: they encourage us to buy the materials for home practise and also stress tt home practise if very impt. juz tt i'm the more skeptical kind. hb says the class is gd for me too. hopefully i can 'learn' to be more 'open' & receptive. for now, i juz wan my boy to enjoy the class & the activities

angel, haha.. kua zhang hor... coz we vain mah.. not rich definitely! we spend on anthea but scrimp on ourselves
hey do share with us yr photos aft the shoot!

carol, hm...i also wonder if i will be so hardworking.. haha.. i am not a patient person to start with (despite being a teacher!).. i tried reading eric carle to anthea yesterday and she got angry and fussed coz i refused to let her snatch the book..

Just dropping by,... Going orh orh liao..

Edde, Carol: Since we've already enrolled in the class, should do the home practise lah. Treat it as playtime with the baby.. Anna enjoys them.. She even shakes to the familiar music now..

hey mag
i've invited you to facebook...
ya we have a trial class GUG on 17th Feb...

im suppose to receive leia's studio pix today, but they havent put the CD in my mailbox yet

feeling frustrated over this weekend, wonder whether it has to do with my mense.

those with cleaning auntie, my new cleaning auntie used 5 hrs to clean my place without completing the ironing, only iron 5-6pcs, my toilet is lightly cleaned..in fact she only need to clean 2 guest rooms, and leave the masterbed room out....the only extra task we ask her to do was to clean my living room's windows. so now i have to do the ironing for the rest.

dun know why feel so down that Leia doesnt eat my food, she either dig out the food or deliberately push my hand over, had to feed and clean, feed and clean...

HOPE, your clothes are with my mum, she stays near Ginza Plaza, pls collect from her anytime from 1030pm, thanks

tonight so quiet.

pink, dun be frustrated. maybe really your menses. anyway my part-time cleaner only comes by 3 hours and i dun require her to do any ironing so i can't really comment but 5 hours seems v long not to be able to do any ironing leh. she only clean the 2 rooms, toilet and windows only? my mum's part-time helper comes ard 4 hours and can do heaps!

regarding food, take it easy. domie also like that. in fact sth i think he prefers plain cerals to my food. haha... and it's already quite messy at times that i shudder when he starts to self-feed. hang in there...

irin, the 2nd pict v cute leh. did they just pose like that themselves?

pink, forgot to say, maybe it's the timing? aim for the time you know she's the hungriest. like when domie wakes up, i dun give him milk but solids instead and he takes it quite well.

moogen,
we left them sitting on the floor facing each other. Then they started crawling in different directions, that's how we got this pix. hahaha.

pink,
cheer up! aiyah.. today ws went to play mj from 12-10pm. i cooked,bathed, fed her myself.
then went comes to napping, she dun want to nap, kept crying until even stop still got sound. so u imagine lah, crying until so cham!
even when change diaper also like leia. struggle if not start crying too ! haiz

irin,
ur 2 R very cute leh! agreed with moogen, the 2nd very nice
u decided which one you want to enlarge ??

pink
thanks, will go check my mail. dont' worry about the feeding, mag went through a few days disliking my food too, then realise that she doesn't like pumpkin and the consistency of the porridge. strange that she used to like pumpkin though
irin
cute pics!

moogen, mag
could it be due to teething that she doesnt like to eat? i notice that she keeps drooling...maybe more teething from inside are coming out...

moogen
how to aim for the timing when she's the hungriest? she'll be scratching her hair and fussing, wont it be more difficult?

my cleaning auntie needs to clean my living room, kitchen, common toilet, my room (2rooms merged into 1), iron, vacuum, mop, today wipe windows...

michelle
wow MJ from 12-10pm, thats 10hrs! so Keira also start hating diaper changing..kekkee...leia will try to pull out her clothes and bib.

i think i know why..im having splitting headache, slept early with Leia last nite..i cannot sleep too much..weird

irin
very cute pix...the more i see the more envious i am..hey by the way are u trying for more since u already have 1 boy 1 girl?

hi morning mummies

Thie thread really active! weekend & nite oso so many post....

Pink,
my email add achived in previous post liao....it's [email protected]
march mummies for spreadsheet in google? wats the website? oso wat's the blogspot website?

Autumn,
hehee...the chin one is Jacelynn, she's born on 28th March....

Edde,
me bought the kiri cheese from ntuc @ amk hub, gave her half piece on a slice of bread , she likes it

Re
ats

Joelle,
guess me really blur blur...hahaa...i tot baby oats is for bb, so stupid for me to ask the salesgirl whether there's other baby food stuff ard other then the bb oats.....wat ingrediants did u add into the oats? i tried starwberry the other day...
Heard that u always prepare feast for yr bb, r u SAHM?

Angel,
yup, me bought oats only cos was in rush tat day, so didnt get to shop ard....better to check the website b4 gng over....
u working in Lrg Chuan, quite near , think driving take botu 10 mins? when u gng?

good morning.
went back KL for the weekend and now very tired liao.

pink, cheer up. maybe you can cut the milk feed (before meal) a little? I normally give 3/4 feed at 3pm, then feed dinner at 6pm. if i give 200ml at 3pm, tian willnot want to have her solid at 6pm.
and hor,bb are like that one. we just need to take it easy.

Guess what?? my mil cooked porridge for tian over weekend. it was SO NICE.. then i realised she put dried scallop inside. i already FORBID this item in tian's porridge, my goodness. tian has allergic skin... i was so angry. she just want to make the porridge taste nice? and i already told her LONG time ago that no seafood except fish and definitely no preserved food. sigh!
pink, my partime maid can clean 4 rooms, 1 on alternate visits, she cleans fans, aircon filters, windows. Now my hb ask me to consider having a partime maid every night from 8-10pm cause i probably need help during these hours.
Went back KL a chinese sinseh said that my body is super weak (xu1), and few years later i will be having problems, serious one. scared me sia! i was not taking care of myself in the past few months.

Irin, R R very cute. now can stand without support liao.
good la, gal has more hair.

Morning mummies..
I am having a massive headache now.. and in class today.. hope can tahan till end of the day.

Irin,
I like the 2nd shot too.. cute.. they crawling in opp direction, very nice and natural. That's the thing abt baby/child photographs.. cos they dun really pose and sometimes what is captured will turn out unexpectedly nice!

QQ,
U must try to take some BU. Don't be so angry with MIL liao.. maybe she is old and forgotten about not using scallop? hey, where to find part-time maid from 8pm to 10pm? what is the maid supposed to do during these 2 hours? take care of Tian or do housework? If got this kind of part-timer.. I also dun mind hiring!

QQ
the photots are here! Tian looks very good!!! Leia a bit cranky but i found a few not bad pictures ! wait wait i choose and reszie

if u say already and she still put it then not very nice.

i give up already cos i think maid + auntie feed leia outside food, and out bit of salt in her home food. when she feed her, very easy...then why leia dun really like my food....not tasty enuf?

pink, yup teething can also cause them to be like that. hmmm, you're right. maybe not the hungriest but hungrier. haha. anyway, if she pushes away maybe can just try again a few minutes later?

QQ, how's your dad? how to strengthen your body? eat more "bu" ah?

Tks for all the compliments.
I think all children are cute when they take photos cos they are so natural .
Those taken with me & hubby ones not so nice cos 2 of us not nice, hehe.

Michelle,
hv not decided yet cos thought of enlarging 1 family photo but can't find one that all of us look nice in.

pinkpink,
I hope to have 1 or 2 more. Hubby prefers to wait for 4/5 more years cos he feels that we might not be able to handle with 2 toddlers & 1 infant. But I thought if want then will "get everything done" before 30 yrs old so at least more energy to handle. Haiz, see when I can convince him lor, hahaha.

QQ,
you book your photoshoot with Yew Kwang liao? I ended up taking the more expensive package.
Ya, Reyes' able to take a few steps without support too. I'm suprised she's faster than Reyden in walking. Maybe cos she can't crawl.

I read somewhere that babies that can crawl well usually will start to walk late cos they'll prefer to crawl to their 'destination' than walk. But those that can't crawl well will start to walk early. Don't know how true is that.

Pink
Mayb yr porridge or cereal too thick so Leia kinda reject. Or mayb she juz wan to play wif u. How abt u sing song to her to catch her attn then insert one spoonful to try? I agree wif moogen tat sometimes they dun eat when they're not v.hungry.

Cutie
I browse a bit...mayb this week i might go down. U wan me to chk anything for u?

Edde
Okie...i hope i can get the softcopy asap too!

Irin
R&R really cute. Reyes got ni-wo (dimples near mouth) izit? So cute!

Alamak, guess wat? My son give me a shock. he woke up at 6.15am & stand in colt yao-piku. when he saw me woke up, he smiled cheekily! OMG, i quickly pat him back to sleep. I dunno whether to laugh or cry

good morning.... me super busy last weekend, went for D&D + fren's weedding dinner (happen to be at the same location) and another wedding dinner on saturday!!! aiyo, burn a big hole in my pocket!! and also abit heartache after attending the wedding dinner on sat, cos the groom is someone i secretly carried a torch for sometime.... aiyo, mixed feeling when i was at the dinner...

morning gals.. spoke to Linda last Fri. she said Hi! she want to get 8 of these pretty peachy pink One- Touch Topper Small (950ml) and looking for somebody to share the 2nd set with her (i.e. 4 nos). let me know

1209622.jpg

pink,
the photos of leia and tian very nice!!! so it's leia photoshoot right?? tian go and support? ;p

irin,
aiyo, all your pixs so nice... which studio you went to huh?? same as Pink's?? or foto-u?

Re: festive stalls at chinatown
anyone went already??? we brought my boy there last night... aiyo, so crowded... can't imagine the crowd as we are nearer to cny..... as usual lah, all the candy sweet and lotsa of cny clothes for kids and mostly are for gals!!! sigh.... me save $$, since not much for my boy and besides already bought 1 set for him liao... so mummies want cute cute chinese dress for their gals, can check out shops at chinatown...

and i have this light grey top for sale.. bought it at $22, cut tag off, then realise expose my boobs! going for $20 incl postage.. let me know! btw this top is meant for bigger build gals (not small frame like me)...

1209663.jpg

cutie_jace: yeah. i'm a SAHM working freelance at home. hee.. i add milk to the oats, and cos it's for lunch, i'll usually put in veggies and meat cubes precooked. thus the oats are 'savoury' and porridge-like. =)

QQ,
din know you when back yesterday. actually went to CWP last nite and thot of wanting to swing by your place, heng din call you

pink,
K has been turning and tossing 2 mths back already when changing diapers, and she really HATES lying down.
she will SCREAM at the top of her voice and tears will start running down!
getting to be a good little actress ! carry her instantly she will stop! both crying & tears

haiz!

Btw, loved the 2 pix of leia and Tian ! show more please

Mist,
heh heh.. time to let go of your past "torch".. now u are a mummy liao.. so must look to the future! hey, u still haven't taken your Foto-U session yet?

I'm first time SAHM to baby Jesse. He was born on 29 Mar.

Tried to read through this page but can get quite lost on what's said. However, I'd like to join in from now and hope you'll welcome another new person to the group.

We've not tried any classes before and usually we're just playing at home or we'll go to shopping centers or visit people. That's pretty much all we do every.single.day.

Just got a filipino maid and am new to this whole maid business as well since I never had one while growing up. So lots to learn in this area as well.

Guess that shall be my short intro...oh, i'll be hitting the big 3-0 this year. :)