(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle
you funny leh, post something to make us excited but we cannot join :p

cutie
like that how to organise...nobody organising in the overseas thread

Aiyo, ON closed liao?? wha i have not even finish archive and spree closed liao.. u all hands and legs damn fast man.

SQ/QQ: Alamak, why discuss my bossom, its not that big leh, make me paisay, i better cover it up when i see u girls the next time.. hahaha

BB: I trf to ur acct liao leh.. but quite weird dunno why say pending, u got it?? if not, i will try again. BTW: which branch is ur bank har?

aiya, i came in at the wrong time again.. Pink, how much i need to trf to u har? PM me the total and ur acct no. k. Let me know when i can go pick up from ur MIL.

QQ/BabyGirl: My hubby bought a table(comes with 2 chair)set for Rae leh, its by Step 2.. i like it a lot cos 1 whole piece, no assembly req, so legs won't fall off but the only down side is the colour of the table, off white, so easy to get dirty!!!

Baby Girl: i want to log in but too many things to do, logging in now cos Rae napping her evening nap, so i free to chat lor.. hehehe.. nothing can keep me away from here, forum too addictive liao.
Hey tats a very nice pic of anna, she looks so happy, is tat a dress or just an oriental style top?

so much archive today, i spent 20mins reading thru.

Michelle: ON cutting not small lah, rae still wearing 6 to 12 mths now and her 3 to 6 mths romper still fits.. maybe she damn small size.

SQ: Th giraffe T very tight on me leh.. esp the "er hem" area.. cannot lah, make me look damn big (which i am actually not!)... no no lor for me.. cos i very self concious one..hehehe..ya my clothes needs to be loose fitting,me now no figure to wear till tight tight liao.

seems like i am spamming the forum now.. ok ok.. will off for a while, come back later. Here's a pic of Rae.. (Michelle, see, she is still wearing her 6-12mths ON Dress!!!)

1204630.jpg

maid coming tomorrow liao.. hmm. good or bad?
tired.. still have reflections to grade.. now i understand why autum keeps telling us she is tired.. :p I FEEL THE SAME WAY!!!

bbgirl: i not sure leh.. anyhow. i no energy to think if pregnant or not pregnant..

Teng is OFFICIALLY teething!!.. FINALLY! *phew*.. ehh.. but he seems to have grow fatter leh. chiam..

I really no motivation to grade the reflections leh.. btw.. they are already 'overdue'.. haiz

SQ: which CS u go? how come cannot find readybrek?

it's raining at woodlands.. wah.. good time to sleep with teng.. but I CAN't!!!!!!! arghh..

got cook for him after having dinner.. then after that WORK!

wah biang eh..

PS: can anyone here kill me?

Bbgirl: right now.. my legs feel like jelly.. sheer exhaustion.. coz they carrying a super heavy load walk from block to block everyday.. sometimes i really pity my legs.. i think given a chance.. they would rather carry someone else..

Yes man SQ.. TGIF!!! That's why I like to take leave on thurs.

Astro: See lah, last time not working you carry Teng u complain he's heavy. Now carry other things worse right?

edde: remember we used to discuss how shity in discipline sec school students are? i tell u.. poly students (at this age) WORSE! No law one leh.. fuunny thing they want to be treated like young adults leh. but i really think they are just BRATS! i going to 'F' one jerk liao.. he is such a BASTARD! (see? i dun even bother .. i juz spell everything out! goes to show how pissed off i am liao).. jialat. my sec school students behaved much better than them! HORRIBLE!

PS: dun worry.. none of the jerks i have in class from ur sec school...

SQ: ya TG TG TG TG TGIF!!!
alamak.. rememebr this golden rule from Astro.. the BEST CS in sg in at woodlands.. haha :p

BBgirl: dun get it ah? :p.. the heavy load my legs carrying..is no other than me!..got it? :p

astro, ni lai liao.
now u can feel that (actual feel) its so busy for a working mum to cook and jaga a kid. sigh! RP is so near its ok. i spend lots of time travel from home to office, then back. tired everyday. sometimes, i just want to die....

goodgood, maid coming liao then u can start to teach then she can do housework fo ru next time. but 1st month will be very siong leh.. got to be prepared.

mash, started your own business? good good. at least this is your interests and you will like to do it everyday.
wish u "sheng1 yi4 xing1 long2"

Star, when u have time take pictures of your table/chair set.
thank u!

bbgirl: today.. i wore sandals to school leh.. it is my thigh and calves area.. strained.. i think too much walking.. while carrying "super heavy load"..

SQ: seldom go there.. coz i got 'good' CS here. heehee..

QQ: what 'ni lai liao'? i come where? tired..haha. u wan tto die also ah? let's die together? hahahaha! chiam. what am i talking?

yalor. sian. need plan routine for her also. as if i dun plan enough at work.. haiz.

bbgirl: i saw some colleagues.. today.. while i coming home at abt 6.30 plus. jogging together at campus.. are they 'short' or what?

Hey mummies..
I didn't post the past 2 days cos feeling tired and busy at work.

re: my SIL
well, it's confirmed that she has nose cancer (NPC). On tues when I went with her to NUH, she was sent for another full scan. cos now that it's confirmed cancer, they need to scan to see if spread to other areas/organ. Next thursday, I will go with her again to hear the results. Hopefully it hasn't spread.. then she can start her radiation/chemo for her nose/neck area.

Astro,
It's tough for the initial weeks. trying to finish grading, preparing for class, and putting up with some of the students in class... i was luckier cos when i started, i didn't have baby yet, so every night i could work till late.. i bring home my comp every night to work, cos i had 3 classes then. But after some time, when u get the hang of things, it will get easier for you. So perserver ok.. you can do it!

re: Gap
I feel like shopping too.. but not much energy. Pink, you organizing?

Astro,
those pple you saw jogging are pple who had gotten the hang of things! haha.. but I understand there is a bunch of jogging fanatics in RP. they go very frequently, like 2 or 3 times a week.

Bbgirl: i think so too leh.. sort liao they all :p actually we not that old leh.. haiz.. but i feel old liao..

Autum: haiz.. next sem i got 3 classes.. haiz. chiam liao. ya.. now i CONQUERED LEO ...and stupid UTs..ha!.. soon i will be dumped with more things.. i better take life easy now a bit,.. i know i saw one CED staff running.. could be he is one of the franatics!.. we don't join them hor? they sort one..

autum: wah.. i thikn ur SIL will be feeling very bad from all those chemo/rad.. what more around nose and neck region.. haiz.. i thik u are doing a good job being there for her..

Autum: just to add. even with teaching experience. still feel a bit siong.. now i really can emphatise with my nonteaching bkgd colleague.. i think they will be SUPER lost when it comes to manageing the class leh...and coming up with some activities .. aside from the dreaded ppt.. think very siong for them.. culture shock too big liao..

but then again.. could be they not from teaching. they takes things a bit easy.. and can tolerate nonsense from these jerk (i used singular coz i am refering to only one jerk.. the rest still quite ok)..

astro, cause u were not here for quite a number of hours liao.
hee.
take it easy bah, so that u can travel longer in this teaching journey. and hor, if u are really pregnant, must take care leh. take it easy.

autum, chemo will be very cham one. so nose cancer no tumour ah? i tot can just remove tumor then can liao. she must jia you jia you.

Astro,
I have experienced terrible students before too. Guess in a sense, it helps to train me up! I struggled quite a bit initially with classroom management.. but over-time, things get better.. sometimes it also depends on your luck to see which students are allocated to your class.

QQ,
I also asked the doc why cannot operate.. he said for this kind of nose cancer, cannot operate one. the treatment is to do radiation or chemo or both.. and he said most likely my SIL must do both.. I just pray now that it didn't spread to other areas..