(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle
I bought a slice of organic pumpkin from the minimart near my hm..so ex leh..$3 sth wo..is the shop u recommend cheap?
I oso find it a waste to discard...i think they're old enuf la hor.

SQ/Cutie
U dun discard yr shopping list 1st. Monitor the BP site every mrng cos these organisers alwaz fan out BP notice then. Then quickly cut n paste ur shopping list. I alwaz standby my list

cutie: i havr tried healthy times before, mix with less milk to make the consistency thicker. thanks, will try yoghurt too!
QQ : yup gave her one of those inserts the other time coz too desperate. 5 days without poo.
michelle: how do you teach your girl to suck with a straw? my girl will just bite at them
thanks to all again, hope to see some poo soon!

brown rice paradise in tanglin mall sells organic food. been there couple weeks ago but i think they just relocated hence the shelves still pretty empty.
can try online site called sky organics. they deliver fresh organic produce to your doorstep. have not tried myself though

sq/angel/cutiejace
rail mall is at upper bukit timah. it's a stretch of 2 rows of shops. free parking! hee.. has cold storage too! so i like to shop there! heh! n my hair dresser is there too! yes jace, it's near the ramen place but the organic shop is at the other row. the shop's name is The Sunny Choice. Think 3rd or 4th shop in that row. next to a ah mei kopi tiam next to The Brilliant Cut hair salon. cannot miss it wan! it's along the row with cold storage. hee. organic food not cheap la. i oso dun buy all organic. things like rice, oil, pulses, tofu n fruits or veg that i feed the skin. like dat safer ma. potatoes n pumpkin i oni get organic once in a while. price is almost 3 times more leh! like eating gold. =P

the sunny choice price rather reasonable i find. for example the horizon yogurt is sellin at 9.50 instead of 10 plus in supermarts. they also have honey, burt's bees stuff as well as another brand of organic shampoos and creams from australia which is really good as well. =D

SQ,

Difficult to feed after meal leh. The effect is long lasting. I feed after breakfast, she pukes at lunch. Last time is, I feed monday, she pukes tuesday... Oh well. I told my MIL not to give up. Must keep trying the fruits. If not, next time she totally cannot eat fruits, terrible man. Luckily she din puke right after eating fruits, so at least she won't dislike them. She likes them a lot actually.

Yes, banana very sticky fruit. Think must either mix in well with her cereals or really feed very very slowly bit by bit.

wah angel,
ur "secret recipe" for shopping ?

joelle,
yalor, need to o thk of a gd excuse coz WS said he not going to help me write letter.
i thot of one, what u think of this ? K fell on her face juz before we left the house and as I was driving alone (my 1st time driving alone as husb is in Reservist) with a crying bb to my MIL in YIshun, decided not to stop when i was nearer the light as it was still green. Bb couldnt stop crying thru out the journey.

how ? can ???

magsmum,
i never teach her one, she either tam giak or natural with a straw ? think most likely tam giak

sq/angel/joelle,
i just call countryfarmorganics, they r located at jln pemimpin near bishan, most prob go over this evening cos is on the way driving back home...anyone wanna tag along to buy any stuff?

mejo/joelle,
i have yet to give the real thing (banana)to K.
the only tim ei gave her was the HT cabana banana. i hate the smell, so after that i din give her liao.
OPS.... am i starting my gal to be a picker like me ???

michelle,
i have successfully waived a few of the parking offence by email to appeal, but have yet to try traffic offence le,think they rather strict on this kinda offece, let me know if u seccessful?
i also 'cheong' on traffic light yest morning le, tat one @ upper thompson road, anyone experience tat area??...hope not to get summons

cutie,
husb said very diff to escape especially on red light offencec compared to speeding offence leh !
but hope its a dummy light.

upper thomson ?? which one ??

Babygirl
forgot to reply u...my fren sent her boy to pat house school in UE Square, its not in bukit timah but she stays there :p

oh so you are on some sort of commission scheme, thats the motivator!

SQ
err...i've been buying 12-18m cos cant wait for leia to wear, and those bigger size clothes seem forver lying in the drawers and piling up.

QQ
my order:
1. Floral Boatneck Tees for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&pid=533637&scid=533637002
Blue Floral
18-24M
USD$6.00

2.Holiday Graphic Tees for Baby
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26803&pid=516541&scid=516541012
Gift Green
12 to 18 month
USD$2.49

JE551 Spree 9 items are here

i ordered 40+pcs, in the end only 18pcs are available.

Hope & QQ - my mum's place (Clementi)

Starfruit - i will pass to MIL

Ginny BBMar - only 1 pc, i will put in Aunt's place in Commonwealth or pass to you when i visit her, if you are around.

Irin - who can you tag along?

SQ, BBGirl
i help u ask.
Anna is another happy baby!

i think YE about the same as Leia...if u want to let her wear soon, 18-24mths is safe.

joelle: think all mommies can meet at railmall liao! i seldom go tt area. maybe shld go check it out. actually carrefour suntec has an organic food area now. but i've nvr walked inside. n also, i try not to give organic food. ;p

i drive pass railmall everyday, i cannot stop yet cause once i stop, i dunno how to get out liao. haha! always very jam at that area after work.

angel, got your order.
SQ, order ok.. AIM to submit today. hee. yvonne, u fast hand fast leg la.

cutie, what reason can be used to waive the parking offence ah?
the red light one very strict leh. write eltter liao they still said cannot.

michelle, wait la. wait for saman letter to come first. maybe no film.

SQ, bbgirl,
somehow i hate this company because its always HR & the promotion board who determine if one can be promoted or not. i dun like that.
even if my boss fight for me, also they have reason to turn it down.
remember? we do self-promote application.
so, this year, rejected again. i cannot accept their explanation. (nonsense). my boss is concern, now its still pending. sian.

SQ/Michelle
Not 'secret recipe' lah..i juz plain kiasu cos Gap spree end v.fast. Must fast leg fast hand or else pple chop chop already. But before u post, go chk the price again cos sometimes the price might drop further.

If got gap again & i saw, i let u noe!

Joelle
Bkt timah far leh...maybe i go to the jln pemimpin one if free during lunch.

Cutie
Update us after u go..any good lobang, pls tell us!

anyone know any LUNG specialist? or lung cancer specialist?
stupid Msia hospital.
they said report for my dad is out. they cannot confirm if the tumor is TOXIC or cancer (a bit good news cause not confirmed cancerous), but they want him to go through the test one more time. he is already very weak, go one more time will kill him, my dad said. sigh!!
now checking if got good or recommended lung cancer specialist. if u have, let me know ya. thanks

someone asked me if can do GAP spree?
GAP is the same merchant as ON... so better split into two batches then safer to avoid the 7% GST.

QQ,

1.Embroidered Patch Dresses for Baby
size:2T colour:natural
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38745&pid=533511
cost: USD16.5

2Heart-Print Graphic Tees for Baby
size:2T colour: white
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=36999&pid=533673&scid=533673002&actFltr=true
cost: USD7.5

3.Embroidered Skinny Jeans for Baby
size: 2T colour gray
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&pid=505848&scid=505848002
cost: USD6.99

above is my orders...

below is help my fren...

1. Pique Polos for Baby (2 for $12) #533564
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37239&pid=533564&scid=533564042
Color: White Size: 2T and 4T Total Qty:2

2. Pique Polos for Baby (2 for $12) #533564
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37239&pid=533564&scid=533564042
Color: Geisha Red Stripe Size: 2T and 4T Total Qty:2

3. Attitude Phrase Tees for Baby ($5.25) #533570
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37041&pid=533570
Color: Crimson Red Size: 2T
Color: Bridge Gray Size: 4T
Total Qty: 2

4. Dark Regular-Fit Jeans for Baby (2 for $22) #505753
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=&pid=505753&scid=505753002
Color: Dark Stonewashed Size: 2T and 4T Total Qty: 2

5. Turn-Cuff Socks for Baby ($1.75) #476568
http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=13130&pid=476568&scid=476568562
Color: Arabica Bean Stripe Size: 4T/5T
Color: Serenade Blue Size: 2T/3T Total Qty: 2

ok ok.
so ON spree here CLOSED liao.

included SQ, angel, pink, and yvonne's order.
let u know details later. some of them OOS liao. haha!!

cutie,
u will be surprise if u see my gal... wahaha... she is giant!!! must wear 2T, if i buy 18-24mth, wear once for cny, and can throw liao...
wahahaha...

ON cutting not very small..
its small for K, michelle. haha!!

tian still wearing 12 months ON clothes.
i think order 1 size bigger is good enough. bel should take 2T or above... cause Bel also not small la. haha!

cutie not taking GAP items liao. cause its more than USD200 liao. GAP order need to wait or get another account to do so.

Angel, took out one bag from your list, cause more than $250 liao, a bit risky. the bag no offer, can always buy in next spree.