(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ, BBgirl,

What kind of solid do u feed yr bb? 3 times per day, how to have so many varieties huh? Jace get bored wif her food very fast le

yaya. cutiejace, put photo..

tian's menu very sian one.
porridge + something.. (for two meals)
breaskfast i give cereal, oatmeal, apple, peach, egg yolk, etc etc. more interesting.

weekend then more fanciful sometimes.

michelle, so K has short fringe now. haha

michelle,
hehehe... same same leh, my boy also lunge forward on sun, and his face kena on the floor, this time is ceramic tiles.. aiyo, his cheek abit "blue black"... lucky my hubby didn scold me ... haha.. maybe to "repay" me cos i didn scold him when my boy falls off the bed... ;p haha, to prevent my mil from asking me on the bruise, i "pre-warn" my hubby that he better dun tell that the bruise is caused by the fall. else i will "chop" him into pieces.... hahaha

pink,
aiyo, it's like that one lah.. i hate it when they comment that "dun know how you all take care of babies one" cause him bump here and there.... wow liao, i get very pissed off one leh... sometimes i felt that my patience is really running thin and i can get agitated easily by what my mil does/comment... hahaha..

mist,
that's what i said this am to hubby
"how you take care of bb until she falls off the bed?"

cos he was lying on the bed with her. i always feel that we should pre-empt bb's moves and move one step ahead of her.

a/w, sorry ah. today i started all these "grievances" about bb falling cos YE fell

QQ,
wow... hahaha... you are really, hmm... what's the right word??? hehehe... okay lah, i would you know how to "tame" your hubby... hehehe... somemore can cry harder... i think cry quietly w tears running down the cheeks seems more pitiful and get more empathy from hubby?? hahaha... maybe i shd try one day on my hubby, see if he sayang me... hahaha

SQ, suck to sleep bb.
Hm, YE sleeps direct after milk now? not sure if can bring forward the milk a bit.
cause tian can dirnk her milk at 8.30pm but sleep 30 min or 1 hour after that. she just want to play. after milk, she will want to crawl out otehrwise will cry cry cry. i no prob with her to play longer. she will look for me when she is tired. so, i try to brush her teeth after her milk.
otherwise must be like joelle liao, nomatter what also MUST brush teeth.

mist, the most scary moment is:
"we dont speak, not answering any questions, dun make any noise, dun look at them, but TEARS just slowly drop from the eyes, automatically"
ultimate weapon.

Their hands legs will be softened and dunno what to do next.

SQ,
yalor, so eneven rite? told my Mum how come cant wait until i come back home.
2 more weeks CNY hope by then her hair will grow so that i can even out!

but she only put on 300g since Nov 27 when i last weighed her last week.

Mejo: I was very tempted not to tell my hubby Anna fell as well. Cos I didn't know how he will react and thot it could be a secret between mummy and baby. Then I told him anyway, cos I needed his assurance that anna will be fine.

Cutie: We gave her many variety by now. Carrots, potato, fish, pork, chicken, spinach, asparagus, brocolli, cauliflower, etc etc..

QQ,
forgot to ans you. got distracted by k's picture
ya, she drinks to zzz. trained by mil. somemore mil can say "WA! she v easy bb leh. just give her a bottle of milk she zzz liao"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SQ: Forgot to answer your qn on feeding after brushing teeth. At night, we have no choice also. She takes her last feed juast before she goes to bed, or in bed. We brushed her teeth first, give her milk, and after that give her water to wash away the milk.. Not ideal, but no choice at the moment..

hi everyone.. just pop in for a while

welcome magsmum

sigh. always get distracted by the forum one me. haha.. what's the topic today? falling ah? .. ok..

veryberry: yalor. i blur liao. till edde msn me tell me it's 11.. hey.. 11 i can try make it. so can count me in for 11am slot
.. i think starfruit also can? my assumption also. haha

star: can?

QQ: i know.. Miser is a good man.. in this light. to everyone else.. Miser is the saint. while i am the devil..

SQ
there was once my hubby fell asleep before leia does...so she crawled and fell on our laminate floor...i angry wif him but for a short while cos she's ok...
nowadays when she falls, we will distract her, talk to her about other stuff so she'll forget.

Michelle
K's tricycle so nice, love the pink! chubby K i wana pinch and bite!

QQ
im not the kind who will cry out loud, once i sob and sob during confinement cos hubby wants to let leia cry and cry but i refuse...he felt bad and hide...hahhaa

ya Mist
my mum more protective lah, always nag at me dun know how to take care of leia, dun let her wear enough clothes, let her anyhow crawl, then MIL nag about SIL stuff, irritating lah sometimes both of them nag together

Babygirl
my hubby not ganjiong type, he feels that its part and parcel of growing up...we just see if she continues crying badly, if she didnt, should be ok then everyone forgets about it

michelle,
my boy got the "blue black" on his right cheek.. hahaha.... same as your gal? aiyo, must warn hubby lah, sometimes he so blur, then i kena "scolding" for it... feel more angry leh..

SQ,
wow, pre-empt?? hehehe... sometimes difficult to pre-empt lah, you are not the baby leh. dun know leh, i just feel that your hubby is likely to be guilty enough liao loh, dun need to add on to it lah... me just trying to put myself in the same shoes loh, cos i also dun like pple to scold me for that...

to a certain extent, i agree w "falling to know the danger, rather than grow up"... ;p

QQ,
yeah, this tactic very "qiong yao" leh... not eas leh, me not liu xue hua.... ;p you can huh? teach me leh....

shopping queen,
actually hor, i felt that sometimes we woman are just controlled by hormones leh... recently i also feel that my temper gets abit short... literally any nonsense from adults hor, is not acceptable... hahaha... sometimes maybe need to stand back and reflect upon ourselves loh. Make the situation so tense, also not healthy for both parties and childres... like machiam always quarrelling ....

Pink: I'm more kancheong than my hubby. Good thing Anna has no bumps or anything. I think she's more afraid of the fall itself than the pain she suffered. My bed is quite high - almost her full height.
It's ok now. I can talk abt it. I move on.
Reminds me of the time when Anna was newborn and she slipped from my hand and into the bathtub when I was bathing her. Hahaha.. She drank some water. The horror was my MIL was there with me and witnessed this! So this time round, I didn't want my hubby to tell anyone about this..

hello mummies....
re:fall....
yeah...my babies seem to fall more when i'm ard. So i'm the one who is being screamed at by hubby. Just yesterday...kaylyn fell when she was sitting by herself. Hubby scold me...and say the other day the baby die becoz the baby's head hit the toilet bowl. But no bump...so he's just being fussy. Where got baby dun fall down wan....

wow, so many babies fall huh? so you see, it's normal for babies to fall? ;p hehehe... anyway, the fall is over, as long as he still reacts normally. i think many of us get paranoid by the newspaper article on the baby's head hit on the toilet bowl...

SQ,
you are perfectionist huh? Libra?? ;p me kpo, trying to read "astrology" when astro is not around.... hahaha...

mist,
i also libra but i no perfectionist ! wahahahah

i so happy !!!!! i recd call from SQ, they having extra flight on 6 Feb. I get to be on it!
yipeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

hi everyone... hi to new mommies...

mommies,
i need to ask...

-is ur baby's poo texture still the same as those poo when they are infant?or they poo like adult kind already?

- any soy milk to recommend?

astro,
u hit the bingo liao... bel indeed got abit of stomach flu...

my 10mth old girl poo is like adult, sometimes she makes such strained faces that i wonder if she is constipated. also she doesnt poo everyday. wonder if it due coz she doesnt drink much water...

Michelle,
Keira look more like you liao wor. So cute and pretty.
Eh the head of the tricycle is hello kitty right? Alamak should get this one for Elisha instead. 

Yvonne,
Elisha’s sometime time poo very hard and sometime very watery like infant time.

magsmum: ur ger very cute leh, wats her name, mag sumthing ah?
if she has problem pooing or poo hard or strains when she poo, give her fresh peaches, nectarines or plums. this 3 types of fruits are very good to ease constipation. very soon, u will be seeing smooth pasty poo.
BTW: which day of mrach is ur ger born?

SQ
leia loves to drink water, followed by fruit juice followed by milk...she can finished drinking her 7+oz milk within 10minutes, but still her weight stagnant. Im not very good when it comes to feeding her solid, maybe thats why.
she will drink milk and sleep after that.

usually i try to bring her out in the pram during her milk time. so she drinks when i push pram, after a while she falls asleep, then hubby and i can have peace while eating.

magsmum
your gal looks so cute! has lots of hair too, wats her name?

magsmum: just give her water at every opportinuty, when she wakes up, before meal, during meal, after meal, during play etc. My ger sips a few small sips but cos i give her straw cup so often, i found tat her daily consumption can comes up to quite a lot leh.

magsmum: ur ger so cute. hair standing like got static. hee!

tt day my boy was standing inside playpen. suddenly his looks change. so we said mayb pooing or shhing. but then, he already did in the morning. so didnt bother. half hr later than this mommy check and indeed he pooed again & stained the bedsheet

SQ,Pax: i think not good for either u or ur hubby to say such angry words when bb falls. which parents would want their kids to fall right right, so i think keep the angry words, since it has happen, just review and make sure it does not happen again.

i think if Rae falls, i would not hesitate to let my hubby. mum, inlaw knows, cos i want them to also monitor bb and watch out for any seroius signs tat might result from the fall.

Michelle: K so cute, Rae's fringe also slanted one side when my mum trimmed it the last time. it still turned out slanted when i was there holding her, cos she move too much liao.

Astro: ya i will be going for the kinder class.. already told veryberry.

Mejo/Autum: Can i pass ur shoo shoo to astro when i see her at the kinder class? so she can pass to u girls at RP?