(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbgirl,
wahahahaha...
actually, keira fell on my watch too. husb always harp that his collg told him that her boy (in sec 2now) has never fall when he was a baby.
so since she fell on my watch i keep my mouth shut.

i mean on the school part not on the falling part.

michelle,
i also v proudly proclaim YE has never fallen from the bed before. i can't accept it when it's due to negligence. i've been hovering over her for so many months and she din roll over the bed or what. but when i went to make bf for her and hubby just now, she got to fall!

i'm so pissed i'm not going to make bf for hubby for a long time. that's how jialat i am. my mum says if i don't treat hubby beta, he's gonna scoot away with a much nicer woman one day

no parents wld want their kids to fall rite? or do it on purpose. agree w bbgirl, shld be more concern if they are alrite after the fall.

last nite my son tried to hold onto a stool to stand but too light and stool fell on him. we were both juz watching him do it but too slow to react. ooppsss!!! is it considered doing it on purpose?

bbgirl, tian dun like me to use cloths to wipe her gum. anyway, i use toothbrush hor she also want to brush herself. i try toothbrush again tonight. now she learns to comb her hair.

michelle, dun encourage K to bite can liao. she understands one.. tian now shakes her head if we say No, cannot go to some areas. then when she reaches that area, she moves her head left right. so cute. she understands No, and she can flip books now. amazing. so keep talking to her, ask her not to bite ppl, then u wil be surprised to know that she understands one day.

tian fell many times liao. but i can see that she is quite a tough gal. dun cry much then play again. good. i like... tough tough..

SQ< hi fi.
cause my mum told me exactly the same thing before. she said my hb is a nice guy, like fall from the sky that type. noone can stand my nonsense and temper except him. So, if I dun treat him nice nice then one day he will have mistress in China, Malaysia, or even singapore.
Are we that ba4 dao4?? We give them (thses nice men) princess/princes... we are not that bad too what.

moogen, my dad is doing some business in Msia, that's y i dun think that he wants to come over here for check and treatment. so, if its really that good over here and that bad over there, then i will try psycho him a bit. they feel reluctant to come here cause they said not used to stay in BIRD CAGEs. sigh!

SQ, bbgirl,
when tian fell from bed very 1st time, i cried too. i called hb then hb also consoled me cause he knew that tian would be fine, just need to monitor. he said I am always that one that kan4 bu4 kai1, and he always worries oni about me cause he knows tian is young, very adaptable. He said oni mama will think weirdly and might jump off the building one day. tian the most is too tired, dun sleep, dun eat, all problems can be solved.

RE: Agar agar mould
Hey girls, bz yday so din come to forum. Went PH at TPY to chk the mould for u gals &amp; only find Sylvester &amp; small bear design. Salesgirl asked me to chk the other outlets &amp; I help to call a few big ones, they all say dun have. It's not cheap leh...the sylvester one cost S$25. So it's better to share among urself if you gals wanna buy. Anyway, chk out the website:
http://www.phoonhuat.com

Re: Bday bash
How's our list gg on?

Pink
Now then i noe you used to be SIA girl..hehehe...yday I watched the 9pm channel 8 show - got Priscilla leh...Both of u look so alike.

Let me just talk abt it here to ease some guilt. Anna fell cos I went to the toillet and left her sitting on the edge of my bed.
She could get down of the bed with her legs first and I thot she would be fine. But she fell backwards! I blamed myself cos there's an element of gamble I took when I went to the loo, knowing she could fall. Yet, I let it happen. And if only I could reach her just 2 or even 1 second earlier, she would not have fallen..
But it's ok lah. I tell myself to learn from this lesson - never to gamble on anything that involves her.

QQ: Yah lor.. End up hubby got to console me as well. Hahaha.. Can comb her hair somemore..

SQ
sorry..just a suggestion. do you think u may need anger management? do u have subordinates working under you, do u find faults in those little little things too?

sometimes its 'good' for bb to fall a bit, so they learn what is 'pain' and will not repeat the same mistake again.

angel
birthday bash no news yet..any venue suggestion?
i wish im her, jewellry sponsership for her wedding, hubby quite cute somemore hahhaa

Pink: I like the way you put it with baby falling. I was glad and relieved she had no fears sitting on my bed again after the fall. Was relieved that she has sustained no major injury - no bumps or anything *thank God*. I picked her up as soon as she was on the floor and started crying..
No more next time.. Just once..

BBGirl
My mom alwas said: No fall no grow up...hehehe...it's ok, Anna big girl liao. My boy oso fell tis mrng. Actually I noe the feeling of 'u noe she will fall but maybe she wont'. Happens to me too! Kaiser was cruising on sofa n he was swinging his butt to some music then walk another big step n fell sideways. luckily he head landed sideways on the fan base (plastic) not floor
better dun tell hubby or else he sure scold me!

Pink
Tat time someone mention got a restaraunt wif a small play area for kids..i forgot where liao..mayb its good we can put the kids in to interact :D

Teeth:
My constance still boh gey hehe...

Lasik,
My husband is going to do lasik call wavefront this saturday at paragon. Cost about $3.5K. He asked me to it but i scare leh.

Re: Brush teeth
I only use towel to apply on the toothpaste then clean my kid's teeth. Can ask..how u all use water to make them spit out the water?
My boi has 8 teeth...sometimes he will b like vampire biting me n smiling at me. Then i scold scold he also smile. faint!

re: baby falling off the bed
my boy also fell off the bed on sunday!! my hubby didn catch him in time, and he happily crawl to the edge and fell off loh... lucky my flooring is laminate.... else sure pain... hmmm, sometimes accidents happen loh, the party is usually guilty liao, i feel that scolding won't make the matter better loh, I won't like myself to be scolded if i am the one loh. I didn scold my hubby, just asked him what happen. Then I "teach" my boy that he shd crawl and put his leg down first and not head down....

abt falling
i also consoled myself saying which parent would want their kid to fall. so i take it as part and parcel of growing up.
but my husb dun see it that way.
then last week, as my mum was visiting,she was taking care of Keira for us i/o going to PIL's. while she was preparing FM for K.
K was on the bumoer mat)K lunge fwd and fell on the floor, brusing her cheek.
so on sunday, while he was playing with her, he felp a lump on the back of her head. ask me brg K to see doctor at 9pm, so i went!
in the end, i thot, if fall, sorry baby, u fall, i will monitor for you to see you are a-ok. that is the best I can do for u aft your fall.
I will try to make sure u dun fall next time.

yup okies!
i m a SAHM, daughter was born mar 07, coming to 10mths soon =)
would like to know more mummies who can share their experiences

Mummies, tt day i carried little Mischa in the sling and due to my 'carelessness'.. her head banged against the shelf...she cried buckets and my hb's face was black as charcoal and kept blaming me...i felt so sad and guilty, heartache and also sad tt hb was so furious with me.

nobody wants tt to happen lo..and i was almost bursting into tears too.i guess when bb fall or hurt themselves,mummies feel the pain most whether its caused my mummy or daddy...

i think its normal cos once my hb caused my son to fall and i was very very engry with my hb too, cos i reminded him to hold his hands and he didnt.
but aft all the blaming,we are more concerned of the wellbeing of the kid...

re: falling
dun blame yourself or the other half too hard if bb falls. afterall, nobody wants that to happen. just have to take more precaution next time. domie also fell and kenna banged a few times already. sth cuz of hb, sth cuz of me, sth cuz of himself. as long as he's ok, that's the most impt thing.

welcome magsmum!

Hope
Constance is a sweetie bo-gay...no worries lah

Michelle QQ
i can tell Tian is very smart, when QQ talks to Tian, Tian listens and do what she says and she understands. I tried that on Leia many times but she simply refuse to listen. I believe Tian is a listener cum thinker.
last nite i wanted to hold Leia when she cruise/stand, she pull my hand away, want to do on her own. maid said my gal wants freedom, she's the type who will move out to do her things once she grows up...

Angel
are u referring to Rochester 1?

re: bb faliing
i hate my mum, MIL, or maid's look when my gal fall cos i dun hold on to her...fall then fall lah..most importantly must train them to climb up themselves after they fall, unless its a serious fall.

re: bb waking up and cring non-stop
any mummy experience this in the middle of the nite? leia's been like this when she's back home...is she hungry or wat? once she woke up, i cant leave her to make milk so that she will fall asleep again, even daddy carries her, she also wants me.

Hey SQ
hope you wont get offended cos i mention about anger management. i find that its due to a lot of frustration u are facing...

I have a colleague cum schoolmate whos helping me, having mid life crisis, dun feel like continuing with accounts, dun know wat she wants to do, hubby doesnt want bb while she loves to have many, he doesnt contibute financially..so my fren becomes very frustrated, very unhappy with our staff, complaining abt them while she herself didnt set good example. few occasions she went MIA, didnt sms me to tell me shes not coming to work, when i sms her she didnt reply till late evening to tell me she overslep...i couldnt scold her cos she's friend..sighz...
may be out of topic...but could be mid life crisis?

yes... "must fall then can grow up". they will learn the pain...

BBgirl
i nvr blame hubby when M fell... anyway that was when M was quite young.. So far, Jo hasn't fallen fr the bed, but once fr the sofa... i also kena lah.. :p

pink
if ur friend is affecting ofc operations, then i think it's beta u talk to her and get her to buck up. work is work. personal is personal. cannot mix. she has to go if she dun do smthg abt her work. not fair to the coy to pay her for the unhappiness and the work not done.

welcome magsmum!

welcome magsmum.

that's the hard thing abt working with friends but have to keep personal and work separate. do you wanna suggest if she wants to take some time off? might work best for both of you... in a way, maybe she'll get the "hint" too? maybe it's mid life crisis then good for her to take time to reevaluate.

pink,
i laughed when i saw your note on anger management.
my hubby was interviewed on this topic before, and he rightly is the expert cos he's never angry!

i know the materials liao lah, i just need to practise what i know

not offended, dun worry

your colleague jialat leh, how can like dat? that's why it's difficult to work with friends

pax moogen
making arrangement now. luckily she offer to go, perhaps her talent is under-utilised in my small biz. anyway..i've got her to freelance for me instead. But Im still thinking whether to tell her what we feel about her, since she doing $ stuff for us

angel, yes no fall no grow.
so all our bb are growing now.

pink, i feel that Leia dun like to listen, or maybe need to change the way of communication to her. like instead of just talking to her (oni verbal), need to demo or pass her an object and talk about it. I feel la, not sure if its true. cause she was cranky, maybe my observation is not right.
sinc eyou want to encourage her to give, you can pass her two apples, tell her those are apples and ask her to pass you one. if she doesn't understand, then you can pass her one apple and tell her that you are passing an apple to her. Then SMILE (she likes smiley faces, confirm). So, smile is the rewards. Slowly, you will see her enjoying giving and receiving.

mist, i don't care one. if hb make tian fell down, he will KENA from me. If I make her fall, he better don't scold me, otherwise i cry harder. so, am I very ba4 dao4? no right? I feel that it should be this way leh.

if bb is allergic to sth, how long does it take before rashes start appearing? domie having rashes on his body now but now can't figure out what's the cause. dunno whether was it sth he ate last night, the day before or the medicine.

QQ,
Tian very advance lei, can comb hair liao. I still trying to teach Elisha to hold her own milk bottle

Michelle,
What is class decoration?

Pax,
Jia jia you ben nan nian de jing, tot you are happy women with a happy family and two lovely kids.
Is your hb very “da nan ren”? Why blame you everytime. Maybe you need “third party” (e.g counselor) to talk to him. My hb used to be very da nan ren and will scold or show sour face when I do sometime not up to his liking. After my mum move in and stay with us she help to talk/explain to him. Now he change abit liao.

SQ,
Juz KPO, your hb is doctor right? You SAHM?

Topic now is baby fall
I also have a story.
Elisha fall once at abt 3months old due to my carelessness.
I put her sleep on my bed and I was surfing net, then I hear she wake up liao by too confident that she will not fall (cos I surround her with pillow and tat time she only can flip 1 side) then I told myself “Go and carry her after post this message” 1 second later I hear a loud sound that something hit on a platform. Then I quickly run to see, hei… Elisha fall down and she did not cry until she saw me. Luckily she was fall on the “platform” the on the floor on tummy not directly from my bed.
This was a secret within me and Elisha (now with you all) dun dare to tell mum or hb, sure kana scold upside down one.

moogen, if its food allergy.. it can be rashes from the cheek, face.. (quite fast, can be instant, or few min, or few hours). Normally.

some food allergy no rash, but stomach discomfort (bloatedness), etc etc.

he took some medicine??
i checked my log book, the NEXT day (2nd day) after tian took her flu medicine then rash come liao.

hj, but tian dun hold bottle woh. sometimes water in bottle she still ok. she can hold, she dun want to hold and she is not good at it (not steady at all). She cincai use comb to comb her hair oni la. she saw me combing hair everyday, then always want to snatch my comb. i just give her, then she start exploring liao. i got take photos, haha!

michelle,
hb always said, I have all the weapons to handle him. he has to find ways to either TACKLE or just ADAPT!

QQ, i discovered the rash last night when i was changing him after he took his medicine. then before that, he took sweet potato which he took once before but was ok. can't figure out leh cuz the medicine he took before too.

Hey QQ
ya u are right, Leia doesnt like to listen, she gets distracted easily. sometimes i dun feel like forcing her, just let her be. i tried the giving method, when she's in good mood, she will follow a bit, if not, tough.
the only thing she's good at is knodding her head against mine, to sayang me, or pretend to sayang her soft toys.

hahhaa i dun know whether you're considered Ba Tao, but definitely at the upper hand. i believe 1 hard + 1 soft complement lah.

SQ
how come your hubby was interviewed on this topic?

QQ
so cute..combing her hair, show picture pls...

ok 1 thing my maid did well was to train leia to hold her bottle...she can sit in hi-chair and drink...especially fruit juice...she refused to let me pull out the teat.

btw how much heinz fruit juice can we give in a day?

pink, of course when she is not in good mood let her be. never force....
yalor,. she very cute, try combing her miserable hair.

moogen, i also not sure. you monitor a while. meanwhile, blurbelle also mentioned when food A &amp; B give separately, then no prob. if combine, may have problem. but this time if he was sick, and rashes all come out, some bb have rashes as a symptoms due to virus fighting?

pink,
they wanted to interview someone.
his boss sent (aka sabo) him

huajing,
yes to your 1st qn.
no, i'm not SAHM. i haven't attained that level of sainthood. still trying

QQ,
K dun like us touching her face at all and that includes her hair too. dun know how my Mum trim her hair herself last week.
of course, when i pointed to my Mum that her fringe 1 side is shorter, her answer " your gal keep shaking her head what, how u expect an even fringe ?"
well, that is K! this moring she realli looks tut tut in her carseat! Very ADorable. sat quietly while i drove her over to Yishun.
at when at traffic light, i look at her, she will smiled back.

SQ,
K loves to drink milk, but she dun wan tto hold her bottles as at. but the mag2 she will hold herself.
she can even pry open the white cover once. dun know how she did it since its so tight