(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Bbgirl, the problem is hb needs my help....cos we both in same line...if i work for someone there are always sensitive issues...so i decided this is the best arrangement for now till we hv enough $$ i will set up my own biz n break away from working together...

Audrey: You are the one in healthcare, turn around you ask me how to get twins? Hee hee..
I should ask you leh..
I also feel very sayang with all the toys and clothes. If I really close shop, will want to lelong them away.

Sal: My hubby asks me if I want to set up a childcare centre. He said since I do research for Anna why not put this into good use. But I don't think I have the patience and energy leh.

bbgirl,
wish u do, then u can give me special price ! wahahahaha

actually if u wanna set up childcare or similiar, my frend ever recommend this brand but cant remb at the moment. she was so impressed by it!

eh, moved so fast today?
no time to catch up.
just saw discussion about childcare.
audrey, u funny leh. SAHM no off days.. u are absolutely right!!

here is a link of my fren's mini school set up at home.
http://www.frontyardps.com/gallery/gallery.html
i guess its worth to take a look cause she is very passionate about child education.

bbgirl, when u want to lelong, let me know hor. i think anna's stuff can set up a play school liao

yah yah yah,,,,my work place...got a pair of twins....who are actually part of triplets!!! all look alike....muz be natural conception.
three nurses

babygirl....
i dun do O & G mah..so dun know much abt it. heard from frenz that if take fertility pills..might get multiples. But hor..i also dun know what are the side effects. Next one trying for boy? Dan anna's clothes also cannot use. Did you try the chinese birth calendar? I use...so far..both accurate.
One boy one girl.

QQ.....
wah...your frenz schoool....quite ex leh. You know anything abt kindergartens? Do you tink maris stella kindergarten is okie? Wana send son there....heard anything abt it?

Yeah...SAHM....24 HOURS ON CALL/standby.....not only kid...but for hubby as well. Nid to overtime for hubby. If working...can at least say...i nid to work tomolo. SAHM...cannot say that...

hey babygirl
did u say you have lobang for the hour glass?

hey i tell you i have a client who can work from home, its those angmo MNC companies, very flexible..as long as the mummy can produce results.

i have another client who found a job that allows 4 days week! cool rite!

Can i check.. the Longchamp Pliages bag that i bought for my MIL has little small air bubbles popping up on the surface of the bags... anyone with Longchamps bag having the same problem? what should i do now? bring down to the boutique at Paragon?

Michelle: I bought it for her when i was in paris in 2006(much cheaper there).. she took out the bag and show me the air bubbles.. quite weird leh.. anyone has encoutered this problem with their LC bags?

audrey
my fren in bukit timah sent her son to a school, forgot the name,$1200 a mth plus transport 1 way $250 a mth, i faint when i heard tat. the transport is arranged by the school so no choice.

star,
i see, the only thing i helped her get from paris for MIL was her LV.
and i din even pay for it, dunno whether she got pay my husb back or not. whahahaha

Hi...all mothers...

wow..really quite a long time never log into this forum....really move very fast...

think by the time i gave birth liao, won't have time to log into the forum....

Now quite trouble, coz my MIL will be taking care of my elder son, and my son will be in my hse taking care of my youngest 1, but i don knw whether is it a gd idea to let my elder son stay at my MIL's hse, and bring him hm during the wkend...

I will she bu de to leave my elder son over the wkdays, and bring him back only at the wkend......

Hopefully,i will have the energy to bring my son back hm every nite!!!....and to look after both my sons...

Pink: I don't have lobang lah. When we go buy watches, they give discount for regular that's all..

Audrey: That's what I read as well. Fertility drugs may produce multiple babies. Actually there is a certain degree of risk in multiple foetus pregnancy, so it's ok not to have twins.
Yah lor.. Can't wear the same clothes if it's a boy. But never mind lah. At home he will still wear pink. Hahaha..

QQ: I wish I have that same passion. I had wanted to become a teacher last time. Then after I got my masters, I wanted to become a lecturer. Then now, think it's too late to change line liao.

QQ: I will def post here when I sell the toys. You know, the longer the gap between anna and #2, the more toys we will accumulate that we can't sell yet. I'm even thinking maybe I shd rent the toys out first, only to collect them back when my #2 is able to play with them.

*BB girl, no la. i dont work in the same coy as Belle. She's with the big coy who monopolise our daily prints. I'm with home-grown, listed serviced residence MNC.

childcare actually hard to earn one. i have a friend who went thru for a few years. setup her own. she said it's really tough. Do you hv music bkgd? if yes, maybe can work something tog. call me! hahaa.

Veryberry: Oh... I was mistaken then. I play the piano, but I have no interest to set up a school lah. Too much hard work; if I want the money, might as well stay in my current job which I ping2 liang2 xin1 think pays well..

Hi BB_gal,

I'm expecting a bb boy again..heee.... :p
EDD will be round 6th Feb 08...this time round, the 2nd 1 is much more difficult than the 1st 1. will always have backache and stomach cramp....sian!!!....hopefully will give birth soon....heee...

tiong,
i thot you give birth liao, never see you in a while

S@L,
since same line, work for hubby lah. why work for competitor right? but tell hubby must have good benefits. best is you are partner, not his employee. then you can talk equally loud

baby girl,
i was excited reading the archives. about your setting up child care. then you said no interest. haiz. disappointed.

whatever happened to our childcare talk?! i'm interested to be your employee, but not partner. i don't like working for $ per se. just be a good boss and let me bring YE there can liao

SQ: YE has fallen asleep? Anna just did too. Too much hardwork to set up a business. Moreover must risk capital. Not my cup of tea.

Tiong: You got secret in conceiving boys or not?

baby girl,
ya. she zzz at 7+pm. else v cranky
me also not interested in setting up biz.
that's why i can never be rich
i'm too lazy

actually i dun mind having another gal
my mum thinks i'm crazy. she says it's "natural" to want a boy now that i have a daughter

Hi BB_gal

Huh?? no lah...i don have any secret in conceiving boys... ^_^

Hi Shopping Queen,
Nope....still haven...still have to wait...i also hope will be soon, coz very tiring.but this time round, i don seems to have any water retention, so think maybe will have to wait till my EDD....if really can tahan till my EDD, hoepfully, can be round midnight, coz after that will be CNY liao....heee..

QQ: i'm a suitable candidate for lasik too! 98% success. dr says my degree not very high, so shld hv good results. ive scheduled on 20th & 21st feb liao. 1 eye each day

Audrey,
don't have to have history or fertility pills to get twins lah. Mine don't have history & it's natural conceived also. Some women will release 2 eggs in some of the months then higher chances of getting twins. But on the other hand, more eggs release each month means early menopause.
By the way, when you wanna come get your shoo shoo?

re: childcare
I was considering this option too but gave up cos need to get alot things done like getting the necessary qualifications which will need 3-5 yrs. If not then will need to get a childcare supervisor. If setting up a brand new one, there would be the kids' learning programme, cleaning programme, floorplan layout, food menu & etc to be send in for approval. It costs alot for franchising as well. I spoke to Carpe Diem about their franchising before & everything will come up to about $200k for a pretty decent centre. $200k when I don't even know I can make it or not ... I doubt anyone in my family will support this.

Tiong,
healthy bb can liao
you really nian2 tou1 yi1 ge4, nian2 wei3 yi1 ge4

carol,
you still quite fast la. some people talk for years still haven't do it yet. ur-humph! like me...

baby girl,
ya lah. me too. i can't do anything for $. it must be for the fun of it. i ask myself if i'll work for free in every job i take. if the answer is no, then i know i'm not in the right place.

i can't even manage my own $! no need talk about business!

my gynae says multiple pregnancy is considered high risk leh. my dad's younger bro has a pair of twins. tt's the only twins in my family. wonder if i hv the genes too

irin,
at least you now have your own cafe!
i've always dreamt of working behind a cafe or bar cos i like to interact with people.

till now, it's a dream oni

Carol,
think twins still not that risky, triplets will be much complicated. For twins, probably it's the higher chances of getting gestation diabetes, hypertension, premature labour & twins-twins transfusion for identical twins. Other than that everything's still the same as singleton pregnancy.

SQ,
it isn't a cafe, just a snack shop. My dream was to open a cafe too but think it'll be long before can fulfil that dream. Right now, i just want something that can give me the freedom of spending time with my kids. The rest can wait.

Carol, Irin: Yah, I also heard multiple pregnancy is more risky than single pregnancy. But with medical science so advanced, the gynae will take precaution..

Why I feel so sleepy already??

irin,
cafe or snack shop. it's those kind that you can sell some food stuff, interact with people, give good service, and serve drinks right?
can liao.
you wanna employ me?

hi everyone..
wah.. chiam.. i think my efficiiency and effectiveness (at work) dropping all time low.. go to buck up! still have reflections to grade.. actually not difficult mah.. why i taking such a long time?! arghh. haiz.. anyway

veryberry: Very sorry! long time never check my mail .. didn't know u looking for me.. till autum sent me an email using my office email (now that one.. i am very updated!.. haiz).. 10am? i can't go for it.. Teng wakes up at 10am.. very sorry.. very sorry to keep u waiting

Think teng is teething liao.. felt sharp sharp bit on lower gum and the boy has been waking up screaming.. and needs teething gel to go ack to sleep.. i just hope that it is not so painful for him when other teeth erupt.. haiz.. poor boy...

Autum: thanks for the email.. and ur SIL cancer? sigh.. i lost my dad to cancer when i was 14.. then my grandma to cancer also.. was listengin to my class debating abt a cure for cancer today.. and i wonder.. if only there is indeed a cure for cancer.. that would be very good.. I think ur SIL is very strong.. and i hope she recovers soon...

Irin: getting twins is herediatary leh. i think high chances u might get another pair.. if u try again :p

SAHM vs FTWM
seriously.. though itis very tiring.. i find that my sanity is mantained working.. i think i am that kind dun have tai tai life. will rot to death.. hmm. wondering if i am pregnant a second time now.. very lethargic and no appetite.. yesterday at cwp.. felt SOOOOO tired and no appetite (only time happened like this was when pregnant with Teng.. first trimester lost weigh.t somemore cos too tired to eat.).. haha.. forgot when my menses due liao.. teased miser with a 'what if'?? he was like. 'can't be.. all protection taken'. whahahaa. replied him 'yalah.. yalah. i flirting outside lah'.. whahahaa..

TIRED! still need to cook for teng.. want die liao.. haiz. reflection not finished. workplan deadline tomorrow!!!.. arghhh...