(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: Take care. Don't worry abt the summon. If really kenna, write in to appeal..
Continue with the medication and as mummies here pointed out, take Bel's temp every 2 hrs.

yvonne, take care. dun worry, like what bbgirl said, kenna just write in to appeal. if the fever has gone down just give the fever med another round to ensure and then monitor again.

thank mommies... her fever really went up... 39.1... quickly give her med, and she fall asleep immediately... her cheek veri red... sleeping in air con room now...

yvonne: why like this?.. when fever is going off..rash might appear.. nothing to worry..
give more fluids.. and dun be too concerned abt the routine.. she might not have good appetite.. just let her sleep as long as she wants ..

u must take care of urself also..

Yvonne,
Sometimes if fever cause by virus will not subside so soon. So better continue take med. Kids can tahan higher temp than us but must becareful. Don't worry too much, just have to monitor closely.

huingee,
how high is the highest they can tahan? 39 i already veri worried liao... hb told the dr about his fren's son, 39++ and whole body went purple... rush to hospital and end of story liao... just now saw bel's arms and leg abit black... but after tt go away when she is warmer... but her head still hot...

astro,
she don have rash... but poo veri watery... lots of sound when she poo... dr gave med to prevent her intestine get infection... easier translation= yakult... will give her water parade...

yvonne, think u shld wake her up for her med cuz sth when they are sick, they will sleep a lot. when she's awake, can also give her a bath to bring down the body temp. otherwise, wipe down the body.

qq,
ya loh...his hair still very miserable leh...haizz...

yvonne,
recently j oso fever roller coaster..i gv him med til his fever reduce..act, 1st day, his fever really very 'stubborn'..went up to 39.76 even w panadol...gv him Bifen (stronger than panadol..this one cant anyhow gv hor..) as what dr ong advised. after that, his fever realli went down alot...dr ong told me if fever less than 38, can dun nid to gv panadol coz body fighting the virus..
inbetween, we bath and sponge him to cool his body...

huingee,
i wanted to let him sleep in aircon room to cool his body too..but hor, mum said better not loh..incase catch cold...anyway, he oso got runny nose and cough so i didnt on aircon...heng the weather quite cooling..if not, i think chiam liao loh...

Yvonne,
Must wake her up for med. Think have to keep giving today till nite time. Either 4 or 6 hours.
Some kids can go up to 40deg, depends on diff kids. But must be careful as fever can be v serious. Mmm, if she can let you stick there gel fever strips on forehead will be better loh.
Hai..., very stress if bb got high fever.

huingee,
u know the gel fever strips hor, almost all the docs and pd i asked say that it's useless...no help de...
i tried using that on myself when i down with fever...quite 'pain' during the few seconds it's pasted...coz head is hot then the strip very cold...
i oso notice when i pasted on j's forehead

yvonne, when i sponge domie last time i use room temp water but cuz weather a bit cold nowadays, if you're afraid bel catch a cold, maybe use slightly cooler than lukewarm. if you wipe her down, mainly it's her armpits, elbows and behind the knees (i hope i rem correctly).

<font color="ff0000">CCT CNY Spree</font>

<font color="ff0000">THE BINGOS</font>
Code: 30664
Colour: Dark Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2762
Qty: 6 (Pax, Pinkpink, Starfruit,Angel,SAL, Pink's Colleague Gwen)

Code: 10708
Colour: Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2890
Qty: 2 (Hope &amp; SAL)

Code: 30679
Colour: Brown
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2966
Qty: 2 (Hope, Rina - my colleague)

Code:10697
Colour: 1 Yellow, 1 White
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2624
Qty: 2 (Hope-Yellow, Pink-White)

Code: 30661
Colour: Black
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2763

Code:30630
Colour: Pink
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2416
Size: L (Michelle), M (Angel)
Qty: 2

now we have 16pcs, lets try 6 more pcs to meet 22pcs to spread out shipping fee

First 12 pcs of clothes: US$20
Every Additional 10pcs: US$12

moogen,
just now her temp shoot up to 39.8... hb bath her in cool water.. now 38.8... sleeping liao...

pink,
she drink alot of water... also sleeping with the fever patch...

so heartache... she don even have the energy to move... let her sit upright, she fall sideways... let her stand up, she fall too... is been so long she can lie down on the bed and not moving around disturbing mi... tml will bring her go see dr again if her temp still so high...

Yvonne,

No worries, I'll keep track of the gymbo purchases for you and inform you once I receive them. Sayang Sayang bel bel. I used the fever patch for YT when she has viral infection last time also. I felt that it does work for her but I dun dare to keep it on once I go to sleep cuz I'm afraid it will end up in her tummy once she wakes up.

YY,

Yes, black black in the holes... I threw away that teat. I think RP is the only school whereby the class will clap when the teacher ask a question... I have survived class, next comes the grading...

Re: fever patch

Oh, by the way, I just use it straight from room temp. Not from fridge one. Maybe if straight from fridge will be uncomfortable.

<font color="ff0000">CCT CNY Spree </font>

<font color="ff0000">THE BINGOS </font>
Code: 30664
Colour: Dark Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2762
Qty: 6 (Pax, Pinkpink, Starfruit,Angel,SAL, Pink's Colleague Gwen)

Code: 10708
Colour: Grey
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2890

Code: 30679
Colour: Brown
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2966
Qty: 2 (Hope, Rina - my colleague)

Code:10697
Colour: 1 Yellow, 1 White
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2624
Qty: 4 (Hope,Pax-Yellow, Pax,Pink-White)

Code: 30661
Colour: Black
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2763

Code:30630
Colour: Pink
http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_eproduct_view.php?products_id=2416
Size: L (Michelle), M (Angel)
Qty: 2

Total = 18pcs

First 12 pcs of clothes: US$20
Every Additional 10pcs: US$12

take care yvonne! hope bel get well soon. for fever gel strip, jus use straight fr box. fr fridge too cold, no good. sponge with tap water can liao. no need ice water. jus use a small face towel, damp it and wipe her body and face. rinse the towel repeatedly.

QQ
soba noodles is salty, those at restaurants they dun rinse a lot.. jus cook and dump in cold water. that's all. i rinse a lot of times then not salty... jus dun give too often, k?
my recipe lots of vege, bcos only like that M eats vege leh...

pax,
ok... heng nv put in the fridge... but i already feel it veri cold liao... just now she bath in cold water... fever down down abit liao... now sleeping on the water cushion... should be ok hor? but can slp for whole nite? i lie beside her, i already feel veri cold... don noe she can tahan anot...

mash,
i bought the water cushion.... can slp for whole nite ah?

hihi.
yvonne, cham for bel. now ok liao or not? continue to take med until stable.

mash, dun be sad la. big bust good ma.. now mine shrink to A liao. haha!

carol, giolyn,
finished my eye check. i am suitable for lasik, with a success rate of 98%. no prob. but i have yet to confirm a surgery date cause need to discuss with family so that someone can take over tian's care for the first few days.
wah. went in at 1.30pm, came out around 5pm. so many rounds of check and eventually completed liao. heng hb was not with me, he came fetch me around 5pm. Dr Cord. chan is very very tall, quite pretty. she is confident type too. any more info u want?
and yes, mc was given.

pax, oh oh.. soba salty ? I tried dun find it salty, my tongue also got prob liao. heng its just once at the restaurant.

mash,
wah... the water cushion super!!! bel temp drop to 36.5!!!! let mi noe can slp thru the nite on this anot... worried she veri cold...

yvonne,
i replied u on msn...anyway, i remove the water cushion once his temp is down..scare later too cooling for him...plus nite time, later got wind then bel cold cold ah...think u remove and monitor her..if temp goes up, then u let her sleep on it again loh...

haha..i kiasu..i bought two...so can cover from head to toe...like that, i oso no nid to sponge too often mah..
if weather too hot, i oso let him lie on it... :p

nx time he outgrown, then i put on my chair and sit..haha..then my karching will not be hot hot

qq,
i not oni big bust...'jia siang'..haha..after i stop bf, sure shrink *pengz*
the moment i see my bust dun fit the cct measurement, i dun dare to look at other measurement liao...sure out by ALOT! i put on weight again leh..siao liao lah....j drinking less so i think i burning less calories but my appetite still the same..

told hb that once i stop bf, thinking of gog to doc to get slimming pills...so sad to c my 'water-bucket' figure

hey yvonne
wat's water cushion?

btw i didnt know bbies with fever can bath leh, my MIL, my mum, maid plus great grandgranny discourage us from letting her bath when she had fever...
hmm,..getting confused...

Pax
wat other pasta can i buy for leia? the adult type?

QQ
4 more pcs to bingo...choose choose!
this sunday 230 ok! btw your hubby driving u there?
for the avent teat, leia has been using teat 2, i saw teat 4 - for 6mths + so im thinking of letting her try, if not i go buy teat 3 if she's not used to 4

im so afraid the hottest choice go out of stock

mash
bust big is an asset..kekke..wat size is yours now? size F?
tell u..my hubby went to doc to get slimming pills..he must control, if not i have to buy extra insurance...double my weight..i think there's mild one. he always feel thirsty...plus full and bloated tat he dun feel like eating

pink,
u know those cushion put on the chair to sit? then will liang liang...
that one can use to bring down bb's temp...kk nurse taught me when jaylen was admitted...so i bought two...damn heavy! heng i no buy from kk..if not, siao...
ntuc, tom and step got sell...

as for bath, can but must be careful not to let bb catch cold...i prefer bath...faster and easy than sponge...just put j in tub, splash splash water...then quick quick dry him and wear clothes...
my mum oso initially thot cant bath but heng ah, that time the nurse say can bath and she was around loh

hey mash
great, i learn something new today, will go tom &amp; stef tomorrow to find....orrhh so can bath but quick quick

pink,
if big bust plus nice figure, i want..but big saggy bust n big tummy,I DUN WANT!!
size F oso can't leh..bust is 38 leh...short of 2inches...

act, i took slimming pills quite a few occasions...the common side effects are rapid heartbeat, thirsty, whitish stuff on tongue

mash
slowly lah, dun ganjiong, the doctor said within 1 mth less than 5kg is safe.
if really uncomfortable, dun continue...his ex..1 mth $168 inclusive of consultation

pink,
can share the contact? keep for reference..nx time if i want to go, can check with the doc..whaha...

tell u hor, last time i really heck care de...die die want to lose weight...so hor, i bought a cheap stepper from watsons to exercise at home...then i refuse to take lift...every day climb 11storeys for duno how many times up and down and diet oso...wow..can lose weight very fast...

that time i still v young..think around sec3 or 4...so mayb easier to lose weight...hahaa...and more determination ba...

anyway, now i want to find cheap stepper oso dun have..
watsons not carry those liao...saw aibbi (sp?), the cheapest i saw is ard 200 leh...u got any lobang for this?

yvonne, how's bel now? can bathe her a few times in the day.

pink, actually bathing bb when having fever is dependent on which sch of thought. just like one school says must cover so that can pespire it out, another sch will say must bathe and keep cool to keep temp down.

pink, slimming pills for your hb? is he taking xenical? my friend used to do sales for that. quite good but just inconvenient.

hah mash
the toughest i tried was after knowing my hubby..i think in fact i still putting on weight after i stop flying...no more exercise, no more squatting up and down to serve food, no more standing and walking hahhaa
i signed up with planet fitness, force myself to go at least once a week...somore my old office central aircon off at 6pm, and we worked late often, so go planet to exercise and bath at the same time, hahha..it works...plus cutting down carbo...
my home..there's a exercise bike $400+ bought my hubby, white elephant now.

btw i bought wraist wrap from BP..when i wear it, tummy seems to flatten a bit..but must keep wearing...

oh if you want osim product, let me know, i see whether i can get good price

Mist
have u started wearing, got effect anot?

QQ
mushroom can give Tian liao.. i only give fresh mushrooms. M loves mushroom, so i can cook the same for both M and Jo.

yvonne
Bel beta liao? good good... have to cont to monitor her, k? xin ku ni le..