(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star,
the extra budget you have,can spend on other areas. u getting banner ? table cloth ? ballons ?
i saw bday bib at bdaydirect ! thinking of getting 1 too :p

Michelle: i prefer to get a good cake.. so interms of budget allocation, i dun mindpaying morefor the cake lah.. as for deco.. think i will keep it simple, cos doing at my place, so no need tons of deco lah.

Michelle: u planning K's b-day liao ah?? heheh so what theme u chosing?

Huingee: i also like the traditional 1.. so i wanna do a two -tier with the "1" on the top tier..hehehBut hor this ecreative is really cheap.. make me so tempted.. so at PG min weight for a "1" cake is 3kg.. they tell me by the time they cut up to a numeric 1, not much cake left.. dunno what they mean by this leh..sounds scary hor.

Carol: i think give an take a little.. maybe the final 1 will be slightly less than 1 KG.. but u needmin 2 Kg for a "1".

Michelle: what is that website that does personalised birthday banner.. think Hua Jing ordered from them.. not bday direct.. i cannot remember the website now.

star: me hv not tot abt budget yet cos i dun even have a gauge till now. i need to take a look at how big a 2kg cake is leh. any idea on size?

carol. oh friday then i post after my check.

mist ah.. u dun want the package then PASS ING to me hor..

Pink.. oh.. so i bring tian over?? haha!! can also make tian only a few shots together with Leia. u call the shot. ok? i CIN CAI.. thank u! *dun want to affect Leia whole package, but its fun to add tian in too.. as a supporting character also can* just few shots i also happie. haha!! but definitely not including me pls, my hair is in a mess...

wah!! cakes ah... jj said pine garden one looks so nice.. i not yet thinking how i wanna celebrate. maybe boil a few red eggs nia. cham.

ok.. think the standard round ones u see in the bakery (like 4 leaves, breadtalk etc)the bigger round ones on display are usually 2kg.
my immediate family already comes up to almost 20pax, so i think i need at least a 2kg.

star, not sure if she ordered? she considering bah.. her gal is jan bb.
2kg is not enough for 20 ppl.... unless its very small piece? if one person one piece (reasonable size) then need 3 kg..
we bought 2kg and can only feed around 12 ppl.

QQ: ya lor.. thats what the lady tells me, thats why i think i might be going for 2.5 to 3kg. cos i wanna have 2 pieces myself!!! But carol say ppl only yi shi yi si eat only leh.. so maybe can cut smaller pieces.. hehehe
Ya i know JJ's girl jan bb...Must ask JJ to email me her cake pic if she really order from PG k.
PG at Ang Mo kio only.. so quite convenient for me to order from them.

star. yaya... 1 year old need to boil egg. RED colour somemore. mee sua i not sure.

carol, tian's on 5 march, the 16th of month 1.

Carol: Rae's lunar b-day is on the last day of CNY (the 15th day of CNY aka Chinese Valentine day).. think this yr its around the 22 or 23 of Jan. Asher's should be 2 days later right? hey i think Asher's lunar b-day might fall on a sat.. cos Rae's actual lunar day is on a thursday!

QQ: wha the sleepwear sexy sia.. why call Housekepping sale.. u mean can wear such sexy lingerie and do housekeeping? or they clearing stock aka housekeeping??

star, u wait till after 19 jan. her celebration is on 19. but now i not sure if she has confirmed her cake.

I also like to eat cake la. i also want to eat big piece, better still keep some in fridge and eat for a few days. my fren's dotter's birthday cake was from sweet secret. with a traditional number 1 (i like this too). and its so nice! got cookies and some biscuits in the cake too. i like.

star, they wanna housekeep their catalogue bah. i have this newsletter sent to me cause i dunno what ladies card holders. think maybe some of u might be interested. i bot a set for my fren. haha!!!!

sweet secret cake quite good :p

i think as long as b'day then must have mee sua n red eggs. my mom still do it for birthdays

QQ: ya ya must have left over of the cake to eat over a few days.. tell u wat, we can cut smaller pieces for the guest so can have more leftover for ourselves..hahahahaa

carol, so i might order from sweet secret leh. haha! or maybe try pine garden, etc etc. see how. i might just need 2kg, cannot make into "1" hor? one "1" need how many kg leh?

star, yalor. i think yvonne worst. she will keep the whole cake for herself.

Carol/QQ: they were telling me tat need to let bb pick the traditional 7 or 10 objects during their lunar bday.. like abacus, pen, money calculator, chix drumstick etc.. i dunno the exact list, anyone has any idea?? maybe joelle will know.
But hor my MIL say not counted cos for bb to pick these objects during their bday, they must not have touch or be in contact with any of these objects at all before their bday!

carol not heard before leh. link not working.

star, yalor i also heard and i saw my mum prepare for my brother last time. long time ago liao. they have oni: eggs, drumstick, pencil, abacus, and dunno what liao. i wait for jj to complete her gal's bd, then i ask her to give me her list. haha!

maybe LINDA knows, or pax.

star, fyi. my bd is in feb.. i can also request a cake to be sent to me then someone pays. so... the patissier nice ah? haha!!

QQ: why is egg in the list? so bb become " ben4 dan4" if he picks the egg??? wahahaha.. or got other meaning to the egg har?? :p

star, i dunno leh.. but i think they give 2 eggs. then 1 pencil.. eventually they have 100 scores in exam.