(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Hey, I think you're still getting used to the hours lah.. Give yourself sometime, you'll find time to eat.

QQ: Looks like you really want to work at RP? I also wanted to be a teacher/lecturer when I was younger.. I still do I think, but not qualified and too late to get qualifications now..

Yvonne,

Think what you have paid for is the price of the items only. Haven't considered the shipping charges yet. So of cuz haven't considered your registered mail. Do drop a message for her. I'll sms her too.

YY,

Huh? Why you no time to eat? I got so much time during breakouts that I'm just wandering around... but tomorrow got lunch meeting for me though.

Yvonne,

Oh wait, now I look at thread. YOu have paid ah. Just get her to do refund. I'll collect then meet you at CWP.

Babygirl,
haha.. never thot of it as bad case of acne.. actually there is a reason.. it's called Breakout instead of Break.. because it is NOT a break.. it is not recess.. if it is, then it will be called break. It's called breakout because during this breakout period, students are supposed to be doing self-directed learning.. ie. they are supposed to continue to study on their own (go library for reference, surf web for info etc..) of course, during this breakout time, students also go and have their break la.

Astro, pd also said e rashes go away in a few days time. J also no appetite now, teething. He also dun wan to drink water, he will push away e bottle when u put near him. U can apply teething gel on his gums.

autum, so chim one ah?? break also need to search info. I dunno la, i think i applied for RP long time ago, but maybe they dun want me la. i not much experience last time. now i think i experience liao. maybe RP dun want me cause too old. haha!

anyone got photography lubang let me know la. i wanna let tian take when she is about 1 year old.

QQ,

No worries, lots of my "classmates" in the PBL class are pretty "old". One of the guy who is more or less a fresh grad commented that his dept all above 30s. He felt a young kid with them.

autum: i dunno leh. somehow my lunch hours all get taken up by meeting leh. i want to die. my department hor. haiz.. anyway.. good lah. can slim down.

mejo: on days u facilitate.. tell me.. then i can beg u to help me pack lunch. heehee..

QQ: no lah. age not a hindrance in education one..
.. my dept average age. i was told by my assistant director.. around 28 - 30 leh. and got super old staff. i saw before.. one of the deputy principals already super old. haha.. *winks at mejo and autum*

bbgirl: i hope so.. i very braindead coz long long time no use brains.. now too brain dead.. haiz. still need to cook for teng after work and rush work (reflections somemore).. haiz.. feel like dying.. i hope this kind of training can increase my braincells though.. coz they say the more u use ur brain. the more u developed ur brain??i am hoping to get a PHD soon.. - permenent head damage..

Astro: Bring some snacks and keep at your desk. Don't become like Karen Carpenter..

Me v v v busy at work too.. Dying liao.. I complain abt being tired; at the same time, I like the adrenalin.

astro. haha!! so i just hit the upper line of the average for may age.
RP is so near my house, its very tempting. bring some sandwiches. actually i have lots of snacks in my office. my desk is like a snacking corner. colig feel like munching food will come to my desk. colig with left over food will also place at my desk.. haha!

bbgirl, i also very busy at work leh. somehow i feel a bit satisfied when loaded with works. but i feel tired too...

i cooking porridge. i wondering if tian's wind is caused by my porridge cause it might be considered an overnight porridge. I chat chat with jmon just now. maybe she is right leh.. sigh! will slwoly psycho nanny to cook porridge liao.

mejo, i can go your department liao, cause i can be younger than them. haha!
see u in RP in 2 years time.

YY,

Erm, I'm planning on not going to the canteen at all once I start facilitation. Start with marking. Then once I get proficient with that, go gym. Not eating at canteen cuz I have like a few months worth of complan to finish. Haha, but maybe I'm being too optimistic...

QQ,

Not my dept. I dun know ppl in my dept cuz I never join them for dept meeting. It is the SIT that have more "elderly" ppl there. Quite surprising for me to learn that though.

QQ,
cannot eat overnight porridge... and if u cook porridge in the morning, cannot leave it in the room and reheat for dinner, cause alot of wind... my mil asked mi to store it in thermos... so it wont have wind... how thru i don noe... but have been doing this for 2weeks liao... so far so good... bel don have wind liao... last time always have wind...i always tot is the broccoli and sweetpotato prob... so now i don think so liao...

astro QQ,
yes... she shaking non stop... like siao char bor liao... and she don wan to eat and drink milk... but drink alot of water...

mejo,
ok... i have posted to tell her u will collect... thank you veri much...

QQ
im going funpix to take studio pix on sunday? u want to join? i wonder whether can let the 2 of them take together :p
its $145 for an hour, get all pix back plus 2-3 printed copies.
actually my hubby said my colleagues can take since we have lighting and camera, haha, but not the professional type...

Yvonne
bel also guai guai when go out leh, want to see how she shake and shake...

astro
if teng poo poo is small pc by small pc, maybe its really teething, that wat the elderly said. my mum told me before, and the day leia poo 4 times, maid said her poo really in small pcs, and she's also teething

hi mummies doze off at 8+ with chloe now awake!!

Pink
when u goin for that gymboree level 3? let me know k, if i not free , wkend hubby can bring chloe while i cheong gym. Oh talk abt gym i think i forgot to answer ur question, i goin to cali gym now. My membership can go all branches, so stimes i go orchard/ novena/ raffles place once a while with my sister. Wanna join? hee we motivate each other!!

re: Bird park
i dun mind goin but must cfm a date la...(feb onwards, jan all taken) eh i can get corporate pass if cfm goin ..if more mummies can tompang my coll's staff pass n get another 4!

going off. night. haiz. finally finished my long winded reflection.. hmmm

aiya.. and stupi dboy jsut woke up driank 150. haiz!
argh..

night

pink: ok.. will ak my mum or if tomorrow monring he poos in time for me to see. then i can see if teething liao. heehee.. night

belle: i also doze off at 8plus with Rae..now awake too. hehe.. but raining now.. good nite to sleep leh.

Pink: the funpix package price is quite good leh. where is their studio?

astro
hope its good news :p

starfruit
their studio in arab street...
$145 is for single bb only, each additional person is $10 per pax.
want to try cos i like the dark coloured backgroup and the close up shots

blurbelle
im quite flexible during weekends, most of the time.
i dun mind going on sundays, less crowded, maybe next sunday?
cali gym very crowded...me shy...i want to jog around my estate but no time...

pink: can request for the backdrop one lah.. i only like plain colour backdrop (no fancy print etc)... i also quite particular..heheh but the price quite good liao lah.. maybe QQ can consider

I am still waiting for my photo shoot, scheduled it in Feb.. one week after Rae's luncar b-day.. the shoot is for her 1 yr old present. Now bz planning our wardrobe..heheh

belle: ya lor, keep dozing off these two nites.. think i too tired liao.

morn mummies!!

Angel, finally got ur order. All got stk.

Mummies, anymore ON orders? I closing this wkend. haha..now i become ON spree organiser for our thread.

Finally settled my dispute with the furniture shop. Now let CASE deal wif them...its a damn long story. Just unlucky to hv purchase stuffs from this shop. I shall share wif all of u once i settled in my new pl. Din hv a gd sleep for few daz over this issue...finally i can hv some peace!!

hope not too late to join this tread, my bb Jacelynn also born in March 2007

my bb sian with porriage oredi, have tried carrot, pumpkin, sweet potato ,french beans, fish & chicken, any other food that i can feed bb? really headache !

Yvonne - thanks ZY is okay....

Pink - i still stick at level 2 first coz my gal is a lazy bum...
my nite course.. depend on how fast i wanna clear i can clear within 2 to 4 years also can..

Autum - she only get more and more bad temper and more and more dangerous coz she climb up the sofa and pull everything she sees very notti....
ooo her latest photos is in facebooks...

QQ - thanks thanks.. wow ur workstation so good can have many things to eat hor....

Astro - how life in RP??? seems like many many here work in RP hor!!

!!! Calling mummies going harbourfront this Saturday!!!!!!!

bb-march - wow so big CASE!!

morning mommies...

bb,
u wait ah... i go look see anything can buy anot... er, but when will arrive huh? if after cny, den i cant buy liao...

I think shld be able to ship in by end of this mth if i close the spree asap. Cos our previous spree was ordered end dec and now its at vpost liao.

hi jyun,

saw some that i like, can u advise on below :
1)collection mode and payment?
2)prices? so, watever i see on the web prices, is in USD?

ooooo ... ON hmmm so tempted to buy but my gal got 6 set of new dresses and skirts and more to come in ... hahahah all her grandparents kiasu.. haizzzz...

kiddo, buy bigger sizes to keep lah.

cutie, there is mutual trust wif the mummies in this march thread so we dont hv to collect advance payment.

Place orders 1st and wait for the items to be shipped into sg then i will collect payment upon receiving the items. 2 shipping charges - 1 @ Old Navy and another 1 @ vpost. Exchange rate will be based on the rate which my bank billed me.